Stats: 3,167,372 members, 7,868,092 topics. Date: Saturday, 22 June 2024 at 10:42 AM

Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari (23100 Views)

Buhari Appoints Emmanuel Audu-Ohwavborua As Acting MD, NDDC / Gur Mohammed: Electricity Workers Protest In Abuja Over Sack Of MD / Just In: Dr.joy Yimebe Nunieh Appointed Acting Md, Nddc (2) (3) (4)

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by tsavkeghps(m): 5:09pm On Sep 03, 2019
Yes
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by OGHENAOGIE(m): 5:26pm On Sep 03, 2019
post=81881839:

This is what tribalism has reduced our people to.
Just imagine this rubbish.
What has the 'original' ijaw did since all the appointments they have been given since time immemorial?
They just looted the money and moved on.
Hating on their fellow brothers and they are everywhere screaming xenophobia attacks!
Hypocrites!
the matter tire me if Buhari pick Hausa man now they ll be screaming... same delta again see division... if na sokoto man dem appoint u no-go see any cry like this useless one sighs

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by OGHENAOGIE(m): 5:27pm On Sep 03, 2019
Stevecovey:
Nigeria is too big and diverse to be handled by a central government. This is why the British left us a better system.

Nigeria should be 8 different autonomous regions, managing their resources & people. undecided
parliamentary system like in Britain should have been better for us...wallahi...just like Britain
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by OGHENAOGIE(m): 5:32pm On Sep 03, 2019
Aljmusa300:
It is not about Ijaws alone, the appointment did not follow the act establishing the commission. The oil in Delta is produced mainly in Ijaw and Itsekiri areas. It is unfiar for Urhobo to have minister, Deputy senate president and MD NDDC when the major oil producers dont have anything. To make matters worse, the MD is from a non oil producing community. The owner of that community which is the father of the MD migrated from the village of the DSP to his present location some few decades ago. So the whole appointment is a fraud.
check wetin u type again tribalism go kee una...wat if na Hausa man dem appoint...nawa oooo Buhari no kuku send una im decision na final some of ina cry for kokori then anything change

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by OGHENAOGIE(m): 5:32pm On Sep 03, 2019
Aljmusa300:
It is not about Ijaws alone, the appointment did not follow the act establishing the commission. The oil in Delta is produced mainly in Ijaw and Itsekiri areas. It is unfiar for Urhobo to have minister, Deputy senate president and MD NDDC when the major oil producers dont have anything. To make matters worse, the MD is from a non oil producing community. The owner of that community which is the father of the MD migrated from the village of the DSP to his present location some few decades ago. So the whole appointment is a fraud.
check wetin u type again tribalism go kee una...wat if na Hausa man dem appoint...nawa oooo Buhari no kuku send una im decision na final some of ina cry for kokori then anything change... so urhobo nobe delta again...
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by OGHENAOGIE(m): 5:36pm On Sep 03, 2019
MaziOmenuko:

You are displaying a crude sense of entitlement! Are you aware the Buhari appointed other non-oil producing states to the same NDDC board? Isnt this what should give you more concern than your next door neighbour being in the same board? Why are you more comfortable fighting an Urhobo man being in the board while northerners were also nominated to the board by the president for the first time since establishment of NDDC?

You lot need to take a hard look at yourselves and be ashamed for yourselves.
u de mind them... bigoted minds everywhere...what's the difference between tribalism and racism of xenophobia...

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by MANNABBQGRILLS: 5:52pm On Sep 03, 2019
richie240:

Back to sender in Jesus' Name, Amen!
Amen Amen Amen in Jesus name.

God bless you for your positive attitude.

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by jared007: 6:09pm On Sep 03, 2019
Aljmusa300:
AlhajiHarem talking. The voice of Itsekiri can be identified from a distance.
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by wingmanII: 6:16pm On Sep 03, 2019
Following the NDDC act, its not even the turn of delta state to produce the MD

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by Gravy: 6:22pm On Sep 03, 2019
safetyInspector:
Go back and read it again, this time very slowly, perhaps you don't understand their request. The position ought to be rotational among the indigens of oil producing areas.
And Warri where the new MD comes from is not an oil producing area?

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by Gravy: 6:28pm On Sep 03, 2019
Aljmusa300:
Do you know what you are even saying? The Okumagbas are some of the original owners of Warri. The last two kings of Okere-Urhobo kingdom in Warri have been Okumagbas.

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by fritiyo: 6:48pm On Sep 03, 2019
post=81881839:

What has the 'original' ijaw did since all the appointments they have been given since time immemorial?
Hating on their fellow brothers and they are everywhere screaming xenophobia attacks!
Hypocrites!

You have said it all bro.
It is a shame.

I think u v deliberately choose not to dowell on the point of objection, rather than taking about what they could not do with previous appointment. have u asked same question u asking the ijaws on others ethnic groups who v enjoyed same appointment since the time NDDC was established?
The ijaws are only asking the FG to follow spirit of the NDDC act in other not to bring bad blood among the various ethnic groups in Delta State.
They are fighting or asking for a just course which people like u should support for the interest of equity and fair play.
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by Okoroawusa: 6:52pm On Sep 03, 2019
I just weak
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by kingsmecca(m): 7:17pm On Sep 03, 2019
The same thing happened in Imo State, same Commissioner from Oguta LGA was appointed again for second term while it's the turn of Ohaji/Egbema LGA, why not continue with the sharing formula? Things like this brings communal crisis. Why are people so greedy! I guess money bags must had been exchanged, the presidency sold out on this one.
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by Joekaynews(m): 8:11pm On Sep 03, 2019
OEPHIUS:

http://leaders.ng/nddc-board-nominee-for-md-delta-ijaws-rejects-appointments-made-by-president-mbuhari/

Day dreamers! Jokers of the century! I am a proud Ijaw but I must say the Ijaw man is problem to himself.

Buhari put their Ijaw brother from Bayelsa there, he didn't stay up to two months when these people from Delta Ijaw started calling for his sack saying it was Delta turn. Now Buhari removed the man and appointed Delta man there, they are complaining because he is not Ijaw.

Unserious element with jealousy and pull him down syndrome.

Good for them.

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by otokx(m): 8:17pm On Sep 03, 2019
People are just misquoting the NDDC act, the urhobos may be benefitting as their man is now Deputy Senate President, they have also been in support of APC in Delta State.

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by fritiyo: 9:37pm On Sep 03, 2019
Gravy:

And Warri where the new MD comes from is not an oil producing area?

the issue is not whether warri is an old producing area or not but on the NDDC act concerning appointment of the MD in a state that has more ethnic groups that produce oil to have MD on rotational basis.

The urhogbos has produce the MD in four good times and it should rotated other ethnic groups that are entitled to same appointment.
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by fritiyo: 9:49pm On Sep 03, 2019
Joekaynews:

Day dreamers! Jokers of the century! I am a proud Ijaw but I must say the Ijaw man is problem to himself.

Buhari put their Ijaw brother from Bayelsa there, he didn't stay up to two months when these people from Delta Ijaw started calling for his sack saying it was Delta turn. Now Buhari removed the man and appointed Delta man there, they are complaining because he is not Ijaw.

Unserious element with jealousy and pull him down syndrome.

Good for them.

it unfortunate u made ur point on the basis of ijaws in Delta asking for what is due to them. if they have asked to be made or appointed has the MD even when their fellow ijaw man from Bayelsa was occupying same office, is because it their turn by the NDDC act to be appointed has MD of for equity and fair share in the distribution of offices.
if u really claim u are an ijaw, u will known that ijaws in Delta are the most deprived in terms of political appointment at both state and federal levels.
No body is jealous over an appointment made to another ethnic group so long has it done according the spirit of the act that guide the appointment of board members into NDDC.
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by Idadurun: 9:51pm On Sep 03, 2019
post=81881839:

Hypocrites!those so-called ijaw people are shameless. Ask them how appointments were awarded under Good luck Jonathan. Who complained when they were marginalizing other ethnic groups in the state.

They should be informed that the appointment is on the ground of senatorial district and not ethnic. The Urhobos exist, infact the majority in Warri South (Delta South Senatorial District). Therefore, they deserve the award. Bernard Okumagba may take a bow and go.

Those wailers can hug transformer

You have said it all bro.
It is a shame.
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by Idadurun: 10:01pm On Sep 03, 2019
Aljmusa300:
That appointment cannot stand . Suit filed already
Your written submission lacks substance and technicalities. It is therefore thrown out.
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by Idadurun: 10:06pm On Sep 03, 2019
Aljmusa300:
Keep shot! What do you know about Okere-Urhobo and Orogun. Who told you that blunder history? Ignorance is ruining you in public. Do you think, you'll come here and bambozzle us with your historical disease? I've identify the voice. I know where it's coming from. Olodo
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by Joekaynews(m): 10:27pm On Sep 03, 2019
fritiyo:

it unfortunate u made ur point on the basis of ijaws in Delta asking for what is due to them. if they have asked to be made or appointed has the MD even when their fellow ijaw man from Bayelsa was occupying same office, is because it their turn by the NDDC act to be appointed has MD of for equity and fair share in the distribution of offices.
if u really claim u are an ijaw, u will known that ijaws in Delta are the most deprived in terms of political appointment at both state and federal levels.
No body is jealous over an appointment made to another ethnic group so long has it done according the spirit of the act that guide the appointment of board members into NDDC.
Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by otokx(m): 10:42pm On Sep 03, 2019
This NDDC act you people are misrepresenting is interesting. Rotation among states its quite clear, rotation within is another kettle of fish. Completion of tenure is a different dimension. How can the ijaws with deputy governor and Senator claim marginalization? What then will the Isoko, Kwale, Itsekiri and other ethnic nationalities now do?

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by docadams: 10:55pm On Sep 03, 2019
safetyInspector:
Go back and read it again, this time very slowly, perhaps you don't understand their request. The position ought to be rotational among the indigens of oil producing areas.

You have been alluding to an imaginary provision of the law which an interested party is referring to. The law governing appointments into NNDC is contained in the NNDC act. The relevant section (2?) deals with appointments on the basis of state of origin and not ethnicity. It is the prerogative of the president to appoint whosoever he deems fit so long the position is given to the deserving state.

NDDC ACT (Extract as it applies to appointments of the MD)

Part IV

Staff

12. (1) There shall be for the Commission, a Managing Director, and two Executive Directors who shall be indigenes of oil producing areas starting with the member states of the Commission with the highest production quantum of oil and shall rotate amongst member states in the order of production.

(a) have such qualification and experience as are appropriate for a person required to perform the functions of those offices under this Act; and

(b) the Managing Director shall be the chief executive and accounting officer of the Commission.

(c) be appointed by the President, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces and confirmed by the Senate in consultation with House of Representatives.

(d) hold office on such terms and conditions as to emolument, conditions of service as may be specified in his letter of appointment and subject to the provision of section 3 of this act.

Re: Reverse Your Nomination Of MD NDDC, Delta Ijaws Tell Buhari by safetyInspector(m): 4:15am On Sep 04, 2019
The use of oil producing AREA before STATE is deliberate, their demand is based on oil producing AREA not STATE.
docadams:

You have been alluding to an imaginary provision of the law which an interested party is referring to. The law governing appointments into NNDC is contained in the NNDC act. The relevant section (2?) deals with appointments on the basis of state of origin and not ethnicity. It is the prerogative of the president to appoint whosoever he deems fit so long the position is given to the deserving state.

NDDC ACT (Extract as it applies to appointments of the MD)

Part IV

Staff

12. (1) There shall be for the Commission, a Managing Director, and two Executive Directors who shall be indigenes of oil producing areas starting with the member states of the Commission with the highest production quantum of oil and shall rotate amongst member states in the order of production.

(a) have such qualification and experience as are appropriate for a person required to perform the functions of those offices under this Act; and

(b) the Managing Director shall be the chief executive and accounting officer of the Commission.

(c) be appointed by the President, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces and confirmed by the Senate in consultation with House of Representatives.

(d) hold office on such terms and conditions as to emolument, conditions of service as may be specified in his letter of appointment and subject to the provision of section 3 of this act.

North Has No Agitation To Destroy Nigeria, Despite 20 Years Of Suffering – Arewa / Governor Sanwoolu Gives First Speech After Election Victory / Residents Butcher Whale Washed Ashore Bayelsa Beach

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71