Stats: 3,167,299 members, 7,867,790 topics. Date: Saturday, 22 June 2024 at 01:12 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (7655) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10765566 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7652) (7653) (7654) (7655) (7656) (7657) (7658) ... (19456) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Lana1(m): 8:46pm On Sep 05, 2019
airmark:

I may faint if he returns to his peak and a team like United sign him in January, and use him to destroy Chelsea at Stamford bridge.
Dont worry. I'm sure unlimited22 is on hand to perform CPR
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 9:19pm On Sep 05, 2019
larride:

Lol. Bros I’m not sure you understand that post you quoted. You are making the same assumption I was trying to correct with that post.

Most of the decisions that affect the common man are being taken at the state level. Beam the searchlight on the Governors and you will understand what I am saying. Apga in Enugu do not need APC to deliver dividend of democracy to those who voted them into power.

For instance, when FG increases minimum wage to 18,000, till date some states were not paying the 18k minimum wage. Even now, the reason why the new minimum wage hasn’t been implemented is because some of the states are saying they can’t pay 30k minimum wage. These are the Governor that budget billions of Naira as security votes for themselves.

What are the states doing to empower their citizens? What are they doing to bring investors to their states? Most roads in Nigeria are states road, why are the state govenors not doing about their states road network? Most land in the country belong to the state governmemt, there are some that are allocated to the FG though. Most times when the FG want to carry out housing project or any kind of project, they have to ask for land from the state government, what are the state governors doing about housing issues? I already talked about Education and Health.

One example that negates what you posted is Ebonyi State. Martin Elechi the former Governor of Ebonyi state was a PDP Governor during a PDP led FG in Abuja but there’s no single development he brought to Ebonyi State. Now compare to PDP Dave Umahi administration under a APC led FG and see the kind of transformation the man has brought to Ebonyi.

I’m sorry to say but your knowledge about governance in Nigeria is lacking maybe because you have been away for quite some time.

It is ridiculous to blame the FG for State Governmemt irresponsibility.

State Government can never be effective, when the party is using money from state coffers to fund national party interests.

Party politics as it's played in Nigeria is simply not scalable, and when you have to use money from Lagos state pocket to settle campaign issues in Kano state, so that you can achieve a strategic victory in Abuja, all the issues you're talking about will always pop up.

Everything you described is a symptom of a much larger disease - which is the impractical assignment of running a monstrosity like Nigeria in the face of multiple competing ethno-religious interests.

You better wake up and smell the coffee - no other 1st works country I'm aware of cripples itself with concepts of zoning, or muslim-christian ticket.

If you feel the status quo is working for you, then there's not much more to be said

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by larride(m): 9:23pm On Sep 05, 2019
nihilistjnr:

State Government can never be effective, when the party is using money from state coffers to fund national party interests.

Party politics as it's played in Nigeria is simply not scalable, and when you have to use money from Lagos state pocket to settle campaign issues in Kano state, so that you can achieve a strategic victory in Abuja, all the issues you're talking about will always pop up.

Everything you described is a symptom of a much larger disease - which is the impractical assignment of running a monstrosity like Nigeria in the face of multiple competing ethno-religious interests.

You better wake up and smell the coffee - no other 1st works country I'm aware of cripples itself with concepts of zoning, or muslim-christian ticket.

If you feel the status quo is working for you, then there's not much more to be said

I’m not sure you understand my post.

Cheers.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Leyqute(m): 9:25pm On Sep 05, 2019
Spain red card grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Branzy(m): 9:28pm On Sep 05, 2019
nihilistjnr:

The amount spend on election in Nigeria should be up to what parties spend in develop world like USA. Party primaries you have to share dollars.campaign share rice money umbrella wrapper salt. Settle youth community leaders pay off journalist settle godfathers. Main election bribe inec officials. Buy votes. After election, now even before election self lawyers and judges already eating their own. This a massive multi billion naira industry
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by SkimpleD: 9:36pm On Sep 05, 2019
Last ditch save by Kepa cool

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Leyqute(m): 9:51pm On Sep 05, 2019
SkimpleD:
Last ditch save by Kepa cool

That Spanish team dey very shaky. If to say Romania sabi play ball small dem for hear am
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by SkimpleD: 9:55pm On Sep 05, 2019
Leyqute:

That Spanish team dey very shaky. If to say Romania sabi play ball small dem for hear am
Very poor play from the Spanish team.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 9:28am On Sep 06, 2019
Top 10 biggest spenders of the last decade:

1. Man City: 1.6b€
2. Barcelona: 1.5b€
3. Chelsea: 1.4b€
4. PSG: 1.3b€
5. Juventus: 1.2b€
6. Man United: 1.2b€
7. Real Madrid: 1.2b€
8. Atletico: 1.2b€
9. Liverpool: 1.1b€
10. Inter: 968m€

via : CIES
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Amoto94(m): 9:48am On Sep 06, 2019
larride you made valid points and asked probing questions.
Splitting the country won't do us any good without attitudinal change and fundamental reforms, you will end up creating another failed states like South-Sudan and Albania.
We need strong men with cosmopolitan approach in governance to build strong institutions that will usher us into an era greatness and prosperity.
What we have now are people taking advantage of the ignorant followers to climb the upper echelon of power.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Swissh: 9:49am On Sep 06, 2019
airmark:

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ravioli(m): 10:00am On Sep 06, 2019
airmark:

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Mapoka: 10:10am On Sep 06, 2019
airmark:

No champions league to show for it

Mtchewww

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Swissh: 10:24am On Sep 06, 2019
Neymar is 2 goals from breaking De Lima record and just 17 behind Pele cheesy. He is just 27.

He's about to surpass a record for 2nd all time top scorer for Brazil

Pele :- 77 goals 91 matches
Ronaldo :- 62 goals 98 matches
Neymar :- 60 goals 97 matchess

Cc Hazard ass lickers cheesy
Airmark- CEO
Thorrvik55
mapoka
Greatihex
hazardfan1
Segedinho

15 Likes

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 10:30am On Sep 06, 2019
Swissh:
Neymar is 2 goals from breaking De Lima record and just 17 behind Pele cheesy. He is just 27.

Airmark- CEO
Thorrvik55
mapoka
Greatihex
hazardfan1
Segedinho
While hazard is dropping Poverty stricken numbers of 18goals from open play in 102 matches for Belgium. God will punish Perez.

17 Likes

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Lana1(m): 11:04am On Sep 06, 2019
airmark:

U are 200m behind City. Money for one summer transfer window.

And if we rewind back to when oyel money came to Chelsea, i'm sure you will top City on that list.

Just be careful with this table you are trying to shake o.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 11:21am On Sep 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

While hazard is dropping Poverty stricken numbers of 18goals from open play in 102 matches for Belgium. God will punish Perez.
You guys don’t know football. The way Hazard play he is not a Striker, he is an attacking midfielder, he likes to play from midfield to attack because he is more of a creator on the pitch rather than just scoring. So you expect Real Madrid to wait for another cr7 that will be scoring 50 goals a season before they move. Modric who is a ball career from midfield to attack is now weak so it is sensible to sign Hazard and then sign mbappe next season. Football is a continuous project. Stop talking trash and sit in your corner.

This is fifa pro-11 nominees below; The organization have been referring to Hazard as a midfielder because of his style of play. Every players have their style of play, as a player you get more recognition when you are quality at it.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 11:58am On Sep 06, 2019
We are all role model and impacting lives no matter how some persons might see us.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 12:02pm On Sep 06, 2019
Lana1:
U are 200m behind City. Money for one summer transfer window.

And if we rewind back to when oyel money came to Chelsea, i'm sure you will top City on that list.

Just be careful with this table you are trying to shake o.

I have more than local trophies to show for my spending.

Only local trophies could fall on the table you saw shaking.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Swissh: 12:12pm On Sep 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

Talent level of Messi and Ronaldo grin cheesy.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 12:42pm On Sep 06, 2019
hensben:
We are all role model and impacting lives no matter how some persons might see you.

Just like some people are studying Jorginho today. As long as they don't copy the escorting aspect of both players, they should be fine
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 12:43pm On Sep 06, 2019
hensben:
You guys don’t know football. The way Hazard play he is not a Striker, he is an attacking midfielder, he likes to play from midfield to attack because he is more of a creator on the pitch rather than just scoring. So you expect Real Madrid to wait for another cr7 that will be scoring 50 goals a season before they move. Modric who is a ball career from midfield to attack is now weak so it is sensible to sign Hazard and then sign mbappe next season. Football is a continuous project. Stop talking trash and sit in your corner.

This is fifa pro-11 nominees below; The organization have been referring to Hazard as a midfielder because of his style of play. Every players have their style of play, as a player you get more recognition when you are quality at it.

Hazard is the only winger listed with midfielders. All other wingers are listed with forwards. That should tell you something.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 12:50pm On Sep 06, 2019
Swissh:

Talent level of Messi and Ronaldo grin cheesy.
When he's Not even on Neymar or mbappe level.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 12:54pm On Sep 06, 2019
hensben:

Your mcm is listed along with defensive midfielders and central midfielders because of his poverty stricken output. You should be ashamed.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Mapoka: 12:59pm On Sep 06, 2019
Swissh:

Airmark- CEO
Thorrvik55
mapoka
Greatihex
hazardfan1
Segedinho

I told you to mention me when Neymar goes to Barcelona during the transfer window

If it is not a picture of Neymar holding the Barcelona jersey please don't mention me

The way you were going about the Neymar transfer saga, I thought you were even his agent or the barca's president

Mtchewww

Abeg carry your wahala dey go

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Swissh: 1:03pm On Sep 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

Your mcm is listed along with defensive midfielders and central midfielders because of his poverty stricken output. You should be ashamed.
In a list of Casemiro,Busquet,Vidal,Kante we are seeing Hazard cheesy cheesy.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:13pm On Sep 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

In the next 2 seasons, hazard would be listed with defenders
A player who played as a wing forward and sometimes as false 9 cannot face Son, Mane, Salah, Sterling rather is now dragging award with Casemiro Busquets and Kante which failure can pass that

When you're supposed to be lining up with SS2 students but they took you to JS2 assembly because of your poor grades

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by SkimpleD: 1:15pm On Sep 06, 2019
Dayo sha grin cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Obere4u: 1:19pm On Sep 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

So Nyemar number are all from open play?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:20pm On Sep 06, 2019
SkimpleD:
Dayo sha grin cheesy

You sef think am

They couldn't even put hidden in the same category with Sterling Son Mane Salah

Maybe they'll create a new separate shakushaku position for him

If Hazard wins best midfielder award now for outscoring Kante Busquets and Casemiro, someone will bring that forward as an achievement. This is why one shouldn't take polling booth awards seriously

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 1:21pm On Sep 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

You see why I said you are not making sense. So can we also say it is wrong to list son and lewandowski in same category? Did Son score more than Hazard last season. Just stop discussing football please.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:21pm On Sep 06, 2019
Obere4u:

So Nyemar number are all from open play?

Remove penalty from both players and I'm sure neymar will at least double hazard output

(1) (2) (3) ... (7652) (7653) (7654) (7655) (7656) (7657) (7658) ... (19456) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: bolu96(m), BlueRayDick and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59