Stats: 3,153,018 members, 7,818,016 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:33 AM

Update on developments in Anambra state-photos - Politics (374) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos (2072577 Views)

Update On Developments in Ebonyi state (photos) / ABIA STATE: Updates On Developments- Pictures / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (371) (372) (373) (374) (375) (376) (377) ... (1317) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by globemoney: 1:13pm On Nov 23, 2019
UmuEri:
let him go and build the remaining project on your swampy land at Aguleri. we don't want it.
No its not for you to decide what you want and what you dont want, we want umueri people to reject the airport project entirely so it can then be moved to swampy aguleri!

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 1:13pm On Nov 23, 2019
EasternActivist:
Another scam on the way... Tell me something else... undecided

Soludo is not only a scam but a looter on an Industrial scale
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by UmuEri(m): 1:15pm On Nov 23, 2019
meanwhile, Umueri was choosen for the airport before the emergence of Obiano. so he is a small boy compared to the issues that brought the airport in the first place.

even if he wants to remove it from Umueri, he cannot because he lacks the powers.
Aviation business is not a child's play. you can finish building and FG will not licence you if it fell short of the requirements.

meanwhile, donate your swampy Aguleri land for the rest of the projects.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by UmuEri(m): 1:16pm On Nov 23, 2019
globemoney:

No its not for you to decide what you want and what you dont want, we want umueri people to reject the airport project entirely so it can then be moved to swampy aguleri!
this shows you don't have sense.

Oya we have rejected it. can you now take it to your swampy land?

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Ezewuzie01: 1:18pm On Nov 23, 2019
EasternActivist:

Another scam on the way...
Tell me something else... undecided
Soludo will finish the airport. He is very passionate about the Anambra economy.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Ezewuzie01: 1:21pm On Nov 23, 2019
UmuEri:
meanwhile, Umueri was choosen for the airport before the emergence of Obiano. so he is a small boy compared to the issues that brought the airport in the first place.

even if he wants to remove it from Umueri, he cannot because he lacks the powers.
Aviation business is not a child's play. you can finish building and FG will not licence you if it fell short of the requirements.

meanwhile, donate your swampy Aguleri land for the rest of the projects.
But the airport was relocated from Oba to Umueri. It can still be relocated if Umueri continues to frustrate the project.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by globemoney: 1:28pm On Nov 23, 2019
UmuEri:
this shows you don't have sense.

Oya we have rejected it. can you now take it to your swampy land?

Go through your community leaders, make it official
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Obdk: 4:22pm On Nov 23, 2019
globemoney:

If Obiano decides to take the airport to Aguleri people like you will still say he is taking everything to Aguleri. Your community should stop this nonsense and allow the government to work, there is no compensation that will be bigger than the economic activities that will come to your community when the airport starts functioning

Government should go through the right channel and not try to take peoples ancestral lanf
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by globemoney: 2:21pm On Nov 24, 2019

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 2:33pm On Nov 24, 2019
globemoney:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wc_Nw_vD9RQ

Let him remove the glasses so that we the masses can look directly at his eyes and know how far.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by globemoney: 4:27pm On Nov 24, 2019
MelesZenawi:

Let him remove the glasses so that we the masses can look directly at his eyes and know how far.
hahahaha
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by AuntLaVIV(f): 6:04pm On Nov 24, 2019
Unku SP Onye Obodo Is Back With Comedy Undiluted 6.0 Live At Oma Event Centre, Awka.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by AuntLaVIV(f): 6:06pm On Nov 24, 2019
Are you ready?

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Anambralstson: 9:05am On Nov 25, 2019
Update on Anambra cargo airport Umueri

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Anambralstson: 9:07am On Nov 25, 2019
Gov Obiano is determined to deliver the project

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Anambralstson: 9:11am On Nov 25, 2019
New face of CKC Onitsha

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 9:54am On Nov 25, 2019
Pls I want to ask some questions like how old they are because of the way they are commenting on the thread.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by UmuEri(m): 10:10am On Nov 25, 2019
Anambralstson:
Update on Anambra cargo airport Umueri
you see that place you are now, that is a different location from the land given to them.

see the pictures I took below yesterday...

those expans of land was not given to Obiano. the place given to them is still inside. about 1300 hecters.

as at last week, the government has assured that they will move inside to the place given to them (parcel A and Parcel B)

parcel A is 728 hecters while parcel B is 529 hecters.

but the place they came to grab was Parcel C & D whish is about 600 hecters. that is what the community is protesting because nobody gave them that one and that is the only land left for our community. that is where we farm and that is the only ancestral land left for our entire generation.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 10:25am On Nov 25, 2019
UmuEri:
you see that place you are now, that is a different location from the land given to them.

see the pictures I took below yesterday...

those expans of land was not given to Obiano. the place given to them is still inside. about 1300 hecters.

as at last week, the government has assured that they will move inside to the place given to them (parcel A and Parcel B)

parcel A is 728 hecters while parcel B is 529 hecters.

but the place they came to grab was Parcel C & D whish is about 600 hecters. that is what the community is protesting because nobody gave them that one and that is the only land left for our community. that is where we farm and that is the only ancestral land left for our entire generation.

That means una still get land if that is the only one left for the entire generation...

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by UmuEri(m): 11:31am On Nov 25, 2019
MelesZenawi:

That means una still get land if that is the only one left for the entire generation...
not if Obiano forcefully takes it over. though we have settled with the commissioner of works who happens to be from Aguleri too that they are moving back to the original one given to them.

but criminal elements are still bent on trying to take over people's land and share among themselves in the name of building airport city.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 3:05pm On Nov 25, 2019
I love waterfront cities . Onitsha is one of 8 Mega cities destined for development in Nigeria,along with Calabar and Lagos. At it's potential, I envision the skyline below. I envision an Onitsha mega city that encompass the entire anambra and Asaba with the focal point or CBD being Onitsha/Asaba waterfronts..

There should be building codes. Who authorized the blue high rise in a village? I think it should have been built at the waterfront instead .

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Logobenz0: 3:24pm On Nov 25, 2019
BeachTime:
I love waterfront cities . Onitsha is one of 8 Mega cities destined for development in Nigeria,along with Calabar and Lagos. At it's potential, I envision the skyline below. I envision an Onitsha mega city that encompass the entire anambra and Asaba with the focal point or CBD being Onitsha/Asaba waterfronts..

There should be building codes. Who authorized the blue high rise in a village? I think it should have been built at the waterfront instead .
Please, what project is this
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 3:36pm On Nov 25, 2019
Logobenz0:
It's a vision of what could be .

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Ttipsy(f): 3:37pm On Nov 25, 2019
Logobenz0:
artificial project,, what he's saying is, the blue skyscraper in that village should be built in urban areas as onitsha

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Logobenz0: 3:45pm On Nov 25, 2019
BeachTime:
It's a vision of what could be .
hmmm I see
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by globemoney: 12:07pm On Nov 26, 2019
Its funny how Obiano that receives the most criticism as Anambra governor by hateful peter obi otimkpus is poised to leave several signature projects after his tenure as governor while the lieing, selfish Peter Obi cant point to any signature project after 8 years despite being governor during the oil boom period. Even the mediocre roads he claims he did have all collapsed. A fraud!! grin grin grin
http://www.absradiotv.com/2019/11/26/anambra-airport-project-to-be-completed-in-less-than-18-months-obiano/

nzeobi
mopolchi
Salvador1
Mutemenot

K'am bikwa

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ChimaAdeoye: 12:57pm On Nov 26, 2019
What Stan Eke said is so critically important in the jobs of the future.
The curriculum the British left us and still being used today is merely to produce English teachers and low cadre manpower.

India, China etc have since established ICT schools and produced thousands of IT engineers that can write computer programming codes.

We need at least ONE of that school in the Southeast.

I hope Obiano does not treat the suggestion as one of the numerous endless talk-shows African government organize which nothing ever comes out of them.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tp0pvRTE89k

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Anambralstson: 4:50pm On Nov 26, 2019
Anambra State Government Commissions Newly Constructed Building Materials International Market Extension At Ogidi.

Anambra state government has today, the 26th of November 2019, officially opened the newly constructed Building Materials International Market Extension, at Ogidi, in Idemmili North Local Government Area.

The market which is made up of over one thousand lockup shops was collectively built by the marketers with the aim of making things better for both the marketers and their customers.

The Anambra state Governor, Chief Willie Obiano was represented by the Deputy, Dr. Nkem Okeke.

Present at the event are the state Commissioner for Trade and Commerce, Mr. Uchenna Okafor, President Anambra State Market And Traders Association, Chief Ikechukwu Ekwegbalu, President General Building Materials International Market, Chief Jude Nwankwo, among others.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Fatherofdragons: 6:07pm On Nov 26, 2019
Anambralstson:
Anambra State Government Commissions Newly Constructed Building Materials International Market Extension At Ogidi.

Anambra state government has today, the 26th of November 2019, officially opened the newly constructed Building Materials International Market Extension, at Ogidi, in Idemmili North Local Government Area.

The market which is made up of over one thousand lockup shops was collectively built by the marketers with the aim of making things better for both the marketers and their customers.

The Anambra state Governor, Chief Willie Obiano was represented by the Deputy, Dr. Nkem Okeke.

Present at the event are the state Commissioner for Trade and Commerce, Mr. Uchenna Okafor, President Anambra State Market And Traders Association, Chief Ikechukwu Ekwegbalu, President General Building Materials International Market, Chief Jude Nwankwo, among others.

Ugly building

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by VicThory(m): 6:16pm On Nov 26, 2019
Fatherofdragons:

Ugly building

I swear. Look how ancient it is.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by AKswift: 6:22pm On Nov 26, 2019
Fatherofdragons:

Ugly building
l hope safety requirements would be adhered at the top of the building to avoid incidents such as a person mistakenly falling off the building

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 9:48pm On Nov 26, 2019
I love the fact there are lot's of 5 story buildings in Onitsha,but the buildings look poor quality, and that's why there should be building codes and agency to ensure quality design ,safety,and Aesthetics . I'm not sure if those buildings will have to be demolished or refurbished .
There should be a minimum of 10 stories for apartment building in certain areas in order to elevate the skyline.
I think even if the developer has only 60 percent funds , the government should provide loan or part ownership .
Black people,whether government or private individuals must value each other and learn to provide quality services .Poor quality building with no landscaping and amenities is disrespect and lack of value for your tenants. You do a quick shady job just for profit without value for your tenants or customers. And that method and outlook of doing things can be seen in Africa and all black societies where black people do not value each enough to build an organized society and provide good quality of life for their people .

(1) (2) (3) ... (371) (372) (373) (374) (375) (376) (377) ... (1317) (Reply)

Few Pics From Imo State / Abubakar Shekau, Boko Haram Leader Speaks To BBC Hausa, Enjoys Killing People.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61