Stats: 3,153,690 members, 7,820,413 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:24 PM

Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual (50660 Views)

'This Is Spiritual' – Uche Maduagwu Reacts To Death Of Yul Edochie’s Son / Kayode Odumosu 'Pa Kasumu' is Dead! / Toyin Lawani To Moyo Kasumu: May I Bury My Kids If Lingerie I'm Wearing Is Yours (2) (3) (4)

Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by bazemirie(m): 6:38am On Dec 14, 2019
Ailing veteran actor, Kayode Odumosu, better known as Pa Kasumu, has said that his sickness is of a spiritual nature and not medical as many have presumed.

The popular Yoruba actor whose health status became worrisome after a video showed his frail state, told Saturday Beats that all he needs are fervent prayers and not financial aid from well-wishers and well-meaning Nigerians.

Pa Kasumu said, “For now, I don’t need any help. All I need is prayer. All I can say about my sickness is that it is spiritual. That’s why I said it requires prayer. I’m currently at a church camp for its annual congress. God should take care of me. I will stay at the camp till the congress ends.”

The actor, who has been absent from the movie scene since he fell ill 10 years ago, revealed that it was the first time he would seek spiritual help. He also dismissed reports that he is now totally blind. He said, “RCCG is the first place I’ve gone for prayers. But, they have also been praying for me in my church in Sabo, Yaba, Lagos. I came from Abeokuta to the camp today (Wednesday).

“The doctors are just saying their own. They said I had a partial stroke. It affected my left side and to some extent, my sight.

“My wife and children have been taking care of me. The sickness started a long time ago. But I had the partial stroke nine years ago.”

Reacting to reports that his smoking habits contributed to his sickness, Kasumu said people were just ‘talking rubbish’.

A son of the actor, Bode Odumosu, also spoke on his father’ health status. He reiterated that his father needs prayers, not financial aid.

“I am his second son and we (his children) have been taking care of him. We didn’t reach out to anyone. People only became alarmed about Pa Kasumu’s condition after a video of him at Foluke Daramola’s event went viral,” he said.

In 2017, it had been reported that Pa Kasumu’s health worsened after he got back from a medical trip to India.

Although he was required to return to India two months after the initial trip, the sudden loss of his passport had prevented him from doing so.

In recent times, sad reports of veteran actors suffering from life-threatening sickness have been the order of the day.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/my-sickness-is-spiritual-pa-kasumu-cries-out/amp/

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by ebironmi(f): 6:39am On Dec 14, 2019
Read More >>>> HERE

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by PapaNnamdi: 6:43am On Dec 14, 2019
all this actors falling sick and dieing,
begs the question

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by iretiolu92(f): 7:04am On Dec 14, 2019
The God that heal Hezekiah in the Bible will heal you ijn

170 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Conceptman: 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
Get well soon pa kasumu and may God heal our land. Lots dey happen o

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by pennywys(m): 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
Abi no be yoruba again

Those folks from the brown roof republic handle their things spiritually

If dem babes catch u spiritually, u die dere

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by SUCKCESSFUL: 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
Get Well Soon pa Kasumu

13 Likes

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by jatikun: 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
SINGLE, LONELY AND DESIRE TRUE LOVE? YOU CANT AFFORD TO SPEND THIS DECEMBER WITH YOUR TRUE LOVE. OYA CONNECT NOW ON PLATFORM OF LOVE!

If true love is like a music to your soul and truly READY to settle down with a sensiBoo, ResponsiBoo, loveaBoo, reliaBoo, tangiBoo, perfectiBoo or AdmiraBoo? man of your dreams

If you really want this December to be your last month of being single and enter 2020 with serious relationship just like connected couples on our platform of love who either married, engaged or in serious relationships.....

Then message the ADMIN ON WHATSAPP OR TELEGRAM on 0-8-1-6-3-4-2-9-6-1-5 to get your details verified and connect you with a potential soulmate

PLEASE NOTE THIS: If you are not ready for serious relationship of marriage or looking for sugar mummy, daddy, daughter, or son. This is not the platform at all!

ADMIN HAS NEVER CHARGED ANYONE A KOBO FOR MATCHMAKING ON THE PLATFORM OF LOVE..

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Jasen1(m): 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
Sorry Sir
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Timileyin1234(m): 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
Spiritual healing needed
See that geh breast. Oluwao
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by StrikeBack(m): 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
Okay sir.

I'll nominate the following Nairalanders to carry sacrifice on your behalf.

Pocohantas. Oritameta Ikate
Zoharariel Oritameta lasu first gate
Shibaraba Oritameta shagamu

Get well soon pa kasumu

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by NaijadrivaCars: 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
chai! Pa

In other news, Duncan Mighty is kidnapped. Lifestyle bloggers oya.
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Xisnin(m): 9:09am On Dec 14, 2019
How old are you Pa Kasumu?

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Richdad50(m): 9:10am On Dec 14, 2019
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by RexTramadol1: 9:10am On Dec 14, 2019
Or financial?

God will touch you pa Kasumu
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Abdul9025(m): 9:10am On Dec 14, 2019
Village people sha
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Abdul9025(m): 9:11am On Dec 14, 2019
Village people sha[quote][/quote]
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Nobody: 9:11am On Dec 14, 2019
I thought he sniff this pipe Sickness I'm not surprised
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by seanwilliam(m): 9:11am On Dec 14, 2019
Jesus delivers u

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by raymondele86(m): 9:12am On Dec 14, 2019
My prayers and best wishes are with you our dear talented Pa Kasumu
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by YorubaPrince: 9:12am On Dec 14, 2019
Africans and Ignorance sha...

Na simply old age, stress and poverty! angry

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Richdad50(m): 9:12am On Dec 14, 2019
What is ijn
iretiolu92:
The God that heal Hezekiah in the Bible will heal you ijn

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Hoodbilonia: 9:14am On Dec 14, 2019
That year when nollywood still dey act better hostel movies wey cultists dey full am.dem reach like 3 movies that year. We dey call them action movies. Heya this man. And he be good actor o. Mostly series and some few like desmond elliot old school movies u go see dis man face for dia. But wetin dey sup na.
Fuc kkkkkk
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Adenle041(m): 9:14am On Dec 14, 2019
Spiritual problem requires spiritual solution where are our spiritualist

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by iretiolu92(f): 9:15am On Dec 14, 2019
Richdad50:
What is ijn
It means In Jesus name

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by tillaman(m): 9:17am On Dec 14, 2019
sad
I wish you sound health Pa Kasumu

Meanwhile those that abducted Duncan Mighty should please oooooo
Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by hemucology(m): 9:17am On Dec 14, 2019

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by ednut1(m): 9:17am On Dec 14, 2019
The movie he acted as solo who just came to lagos is a classic. Your condition is a normal human phenomenal. Its called aging . None of those churches can save him. Its just nature in his brutal form

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by Jjaiel: 9:18am On Dec 14, 2019
Nigerians and spiritualism

Re: Kayode Odumosu Pa Kasumu: My Sickness Is Spiritual by InvertedHammer: 9:21am On Dec 14, 2019
/
Nothing spiritual. He should submit himself to a good hospital for a complete checkup.

\

I'm Not Churchill Olakunle - Etinosa Says As She Sits On Red Cloth / Kate Henshaw Warns Akpororo To Stop Using Her For Publicity / Ebuka Refers To Adesua As "Mrs Etomi" Instead Of "Mrs Wellington". Her Reaction

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24