Stats: 3,166,701 members, 7,865,781 topics. Date: Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 05:15 AM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (1644) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3595300 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1641) (1642) (1643) (1644) (1645) (1646) (1647) ... (2847) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Achilles200: 9:04pm On May 15, 2020
I just stopped For life. Wasn't really feeling it.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by moshuur(m): 9:04pm On May 15, 2020
Spectrum22:
Who else is watching House Of Cards?
I think ur question shud be who else has "watched" house of cards (just kidding).....
Its one of my best (if not my best) series... it just that d final season was not really interesting.
it's a great series
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by moshuur(m): 9:06pm On May 15, 2020
Liposure:
Who has seen FOREVER
I have watched it....its quite an old series
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by laydoh(m): 9:09pm On May 15, 2020
troubleseller:
Ahh. You could have just finished season 2. But do you
I'll try to finish it once I'm done with all the series I have.
I have like 7 different series that I'm watching atm.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Liposure: 9:14pm On May 15, 2020
moshuur:

I have watched it....its quite an old series
i quite liked it after seeing few episodes.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DandeNummeruno: 9:16pm On May 15, 2020
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by whitelotus: 9:21pm On May 15, 2020
DandeNummeruno:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_nonlinear_narrative_television_series

https://digitaluncovered.com/5-storytelling-lessons-dunkirk/

https://www.rottentomatoes.com/tv/westworld/s02

I did not know that you cannot read. Please, focus on the bold-

In addition, not all television series use this technique in the same extent; some of them use it only in certain episodes, e.g. Fringe, others only in certain seasons, e.g. Breaking Bad, while others do throughout their entire run, e.g. Lost.

Fringe only had one episode of non linear story telling.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by BryteGhana: 9:25pm On May 15, 2020
dubylhover:

Lmao grin I've downloaded killing eve,I'm just waiting for it to finish before I binge watch it,like a poster said above,penny dreadful city of angels is really really good..a quality show..I still opine that more than 50% of people who like game of thrones don't even appreciate the series well,its just the action that sways their mind,GOT is all about th[b]e plotting and " boring conversations".[/b].that's where the real quality lies

Don't waste your time. Killing eve is a useless show. Waste of time and energy. Very predictable and bad acting. I never got passed episode 2 .. Very stupid series

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by moshuur(m): 9:28pm On May 15, 2020
Liposure:
i quite liked it after seeing few episodes.
yeah it quite o.k....but it was cancelled after s1
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by moshuur(m): 9:32pm On May 15, 2020
whitelotus:

I got bored halfway through this last season. all the episodes that came out this year, I havent seen them.

FBI should have arrested all of them by now. The show has followed the downward spiral of scandal
Sir.....I don't know y u're bored half way....but d series got it's thrills till d last episode...
I really love d series
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DandeNummeruno: 9:34pm On May 15, 2020
whitelotus:

I did not know that you cannot read. Please, focus on the bold-

In addition, not all television series use this technique in the same extent; some of them use it only in certain episodes, e.g. Fringe, others only in certain seasons, e.g. Breaking Bad, while others do throughout their entire run, e.g. Lost.

Fringe only had one episode of non linear story telling.

It said certain episodes - plural. Ironicly, it's you that can't read, lol

I earlier said Fringe wasn't purely linear storytelling, and the wiki article backed me up.

Conversely, you were adamant that it has no nonlinear narrative.

Go and cry in shame. grin

Imagine someone saying unironically that Interstellar has no nonlinear narrative?!? Chris Nolan that is known to utilize nonlinear narrative in virtually all his films, lol.

Nigga, you're even more of a poser than the guy that tried to pass off Killing Eve as a masterpiece, lol.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Liposure: 9:39pm On May 15, 2020
moshuur:
yeah it quite o.k....but it was cancelled after s1
very sad
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DandeNummeruno: 9:44pm On May 15, 2020
BryteGhana:

Don't waste your time. Killing eve is a useless show. Waste of time and energy. Very predictable and bad acting. I never got passed episode 2 .. Very stupid series

Season 1 was really good, I enjoyed it.

It lost some of it's edge in season 2, but managed to retain it's charm.

I haven't started watching season 3 to see how it holds up.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by obiorathesubtle: 9:59pm On May 15, 2020
Good evening guys.

Please can I get a list of series where FBI or police solves a case every episode? Something recent though. Something like NCIS or 24

Thanks in advance..
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by whitelotus: 10:05pm On May 15, 2020
DandeNummeruno:

I earlier said Fringe wasn't purely linear storytelling, and the wiki article backed me up.

Imagine someone saying unironically that Interstellar has no nonlinear narrative?!? Chris Nolan that is known to utilize nonlinear narrative in virtually all his films, lol.

Nigga, you're even more of a poser than the guy that tried to pass off Killing Eve as a masterpiece, lol.

You are full of crap.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by whitelotus: 10:28pm On May 15, 2020
DandeNummeruno:

I didnt want to reply you but I need to end your foolishness.

First of all, you are talking about Fringe, The whole plot is linear. There might be flashbacks here and there but overall, it is a linear narrative. I dont know how you cannot see that.

Maybe you do not know what the definition of linear narrative is. A linear narrative is one which the story is told chronologically. A flashback of course is not chronological but it can be used as a device in a linear narrative to explain certain events in a story.

Interstellar movie is purely linear. It is told chronologically. From when the main character lives on his farm to when he becomes an astronaut on a journey. If even you want to argue that the time travel at the end which explains the ghost in the beginning is non linear, you would still be wrong. The time travel event that occured in the present was shown in the present and the time travel that occured in space at the end was shown at the end.

clown.

Killing Eve is rated 90% on Rotten Tomatoes. But clowns like you will claim that it isnt a masterpiece. Your beloved westworld sits at 83%

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by jjii: 10:47pm On May 15, 2020
Please guys, where can I download Doctor Doctor season 1?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by realestniggah: 10:52pm On May 15, 2020
SperoQuest:
I see some people talking Shiits about killing eve.

Like i have come to understand that in life, some people will always have negative energy.

The killing eve is not just a series for small minds, you need to be highly intelligent to understand killing eve.

It's one of the best series I've ever seen in my life and this season 3 is superb mehnn.

I am enjoying every piece of it and i can't wait for a new episode by Monday.

So is the new penny dreadful City of Angels.

Killing eve and penny dreadful city of Angels are not your regular fight, fight, kill series like gangs of London.

They are like a noble prize novels that requires patience, insight and intelligence to understand.

People that watches too much Telemundo and Africa magic might call it boring but those of us that are novel and books enthusiastic, those of us that are lovers of slow paced series like the crown, Peaky blinders, tends to appreciate series like killing eve and penny dreadful city of Angels.

These series teaches us why some people act the way they do.
What is their purpose?
Are they being loved or they are out of love?

It requires phycology to understand killing eve.

I will advise, if you don't love killing eve and penny dreadful city of Angels, i will advice you don't bother continue because you will never understand it.

In the absence of Wentworth and while waiting for newer episodes of killing eve and penny dreadful city of Angels.

I decided to download Versailles and o boy!!!
Just two episodes and i am 100% hooked already.

My love for historical series is top notch.
The castles, the royalty, the costumes, the politics, the medieval settings, the plots and conversations gives me orgasm.

I will suggest you stick to gangs of London and movies like spider Man and the avengers if you can't deal with slow paced dramas.

relax killing eve is a great show, and is as straight forward as it get, you dont need to be Albert einstein to understand it.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Brukx(m): 11:17pm On May 15, 2020
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Zoroaster: 11:20pm On May 15, 2020
whitelotus:

I didnt want to reply you but I need to end your foolishness.

First of all, you are talking about Fringe, The whole plot is linear. There might be flashbacks here and there but overall, it is a linear narrative. I dont know how you cannot see that.

Maybe you do not know what the definition of linear narrative is. A linear narrative is one which the story is told chronologically. A flashback of course is not chronological but it can be used as a device in a linear narrative to explain certain events in a story.

Interstellar movie is purely linear. It is told chronologically. From when the main character lives on his farm to when he becomes an astronaut on a journey. If even you want to argue that the time travel at the end which explains the ghost in the beginning is non linear, you would still be wrong. The time travel event that occured in the present was shown in the present and the time travel that occured in space at the end was shown at the end.

clown.

Killing Eve is rated 90% on Rotten Tomatoes. But clowns like you will claim that it isnt a masterpiece. Your beloved westworld sits at 83%
Ratings are just people's opinions
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by whitelotus: 11:37pm On May 15, 2020
Zoroaster:
Ratings are just people's opinions

Some opinions are more sensible than others
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DandeNummeruno: 11:48pm On May 15, 2020
Brukx:

From this list, there are many non linear shows that are straight forward when it comes to understanding

Agreed.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 1:04am On May 16, 2020
BryteGhana:

Its not useless bro..its kind of an acquired taste

True villanelle is the one carrying the show now..I've watched season 1 and 2..its 3 I'm waiting for to finish before I binge watch..series like killing eve is best enjoyed at once
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by drmikeadams(m): 1:52am On May 16, 2020
chiboy1116:
u no like Wentworth ? shocked

That marliya song ehn grin
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by toluxa1(m): 3:21am On May 16, 2020
I need recommendations for a very good comedy series, please.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by whitelotus: 3:31am On May 16, 2020
toluxa1:

Upload.

Futureman
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by toluxa1(m): 3:50am On May 16, 2020
whitelotus:

Upload.

Futureman

I watched the trailer for upload and doesn't look like my kinda film. Not a fan of anything fiction. Googled futureman too and I can see those colorful sci-fi backgrounds that turn me off.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by whitelotus: 4:34am On May 16, 2020
toluxa1:

I watched the trailer for upload and doesn't look like my kinda film. Not a fan of anything fiction. Googled futureman too and I can see those colorful sci-fi backgrounds that turn me off.

Go and watch Osufia then.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 6:38am On May 16, 2020
toluxa1:

Not a fan of anything fiction. Am I reading this right?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by eldred15: 7:14am On May 16, 2020
toluxa1:
1. Atlanta
2. Silicon Valley

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by moshuur(m): 7:44am On May 16, 2020
toluxa1:
The war at home....its a very old series (2005). but its one of my favorite comedy series. if u like, u can check it out
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by VerifiedStalin: 7:45am On May 16, 2020
whitelotus:

Interstellar had a nonlinear timeline.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1641) (1642) (1643) (1644) (1645) (1646) (1647) ... (2847) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53