Stats: 3,152,836 members, 7,817,465 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:44 PM

Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time (40196 Views)

Explosion: Ogun Extends Ban To Cooling Gas / Ogun Extends Lockdown Untill May 31 / Ogun Extends Lockdown By One Week (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Seun(m): 12:15am On May 16, 2020
Orestino:
On May 24, our dear governor will extend it with another one week and that's final. By June 1, we can head out
What does he think he is achieving by doing this? He's just creating a re-election problem for himself as far as I can tell. Just aggravating voters.

1 Like 6 Shares

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Nobody: 12:33am On May 16, 2020
They were the ones that ask for it and they got what they wished for. At least their consent was ask for and they voted for it. So enjoy what you ask for ogun citizens
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Seun(m): 12:50am On May 16, 2020
Gregorian2020:
They were the ones that ask for it and they got what they wished for. At least their consent was ask for and they voted for it. So enjoy what you ask for ogun citizens
I think the gov already made his decision. The onine poll was a farce and obviously many people who are not in Ogun State voted in the poll.

8 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Acidosis(m): 1:20am On May 16, 2020
You mean Abeokuta extends Covid-19 lockdown a third time?

Seems the only person observing the lockdown in Ogun state is the Governor and his family.

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by suremanpatriot: 1:25am On May 16, 2020
THIS AN EVIL GOVR is DONATING BLOOD TO THOSE THT PUT HIM IN POWER.
MAY GOD ALMIGHTY PLAGUE HIM with REAL COVID FOR HIM TO FREE THR PEOPLE. undecided

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Sewa90(f): 1:33am On May 16, 2020
This man is confused
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Haggaiotor: 2:10am On May 16, 2020
I'm disappointed with ogun state government for extended the lockdown
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Ghostmode2two(m): 2:15am On May 16, 2020
Has the curve been flattened?

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by OVB123: 2:20am On May 16, 2020
The only thing I cn say now is, "it is well with my soul" because the situation is now beyond human comprehension & intellect. So I tink we just have to put our faith on God. If u believe dat GOD cn roll away this disease from us press like, if U don't then share.
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by olanreyman(m): 2:23am On May 16, 2020
Slawormir:
Damnnnnn niggarrr
Isoright
You and this useless comment all the time

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by kayusely70(m): 2:28am On May 16, 2020
Thats The Reward For Disobedience. Many Refused To Comply With The Directives.
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Horlamidei(m): 2:47am On May 16, 2020
tyson99:
We already know it will happen,next is Lagos!

Abeg who dey sagamu Let's mingle

Me
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by SojiCash(m): 3:19am On May 16, 2020
tyson99:

Go Lagos Nah
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Addme: 3:29am On May 16, 2020
Ogun State govt. should know this lockdown isn't working. This man should free us biko.
May God save some of us from depression caused by economic downturn.
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by lekspot01(m): 4:52am On May 16, 2020
tyson99:

My niggar sagamite dey here oooooo... I rep Agura, blue roof side
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by lekspot01(m): 4:54am On May 16, 2020
NewSaint:
God punish the mod that banned my old account.
And you want this one to be banned again?
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by jagaban002(m): 5:20am On May 16, 2020
Gibsonworld05:
If LASG can free her people why should OGSG lock her people down to suffer. Pls free them.
By next week Tuesday we will be seeing that outcome , we already seeing it self
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by cashinnaira: 6:10am On May 16, 2020
Am sure that's not the wish of the masses. Anyway if they are not complaining you are free to lock them down permanently
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by sevenhundred(m): 6:21am On May 16, 2020
Luckydubby7:
Let's see how long he will continue with this lockdown. He will destroy his state economically and achieve nothing. I mean absolutely nothing with this lockdown.
lockdown makes no sense at all, because our houses and mode of interaction make lockdown and social distance not effective,
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by trippleKAY(m): 7:06am On May 16, 2020
tyson99:

u be gee?
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Galapagous(m): 7:13am On May 16, 2020
angrytlTo what 4ucking end. This man wan discover mungo park abi
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by 4four(m): 7:15am On May 16, 2020
All NA audio lock down

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Glifted: 7:18am On May 16, 2020
PositiveDirect:
Obviously lockdown is not the solution or 100% solution. Let's find other means so we can return to normal life we were living before including school resumption.

Your help is really needed in the thread link below. Please reach out to us and offer any assistance you can. 8 months now without receiving salary as a family man.

Profer your own solution if lockdown is not.

https://www.nairaland.com/5857912/havent-been-paid-8-months
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Glifted: 7:22am On May 16, 2020
Lower cases in Lagos State, you must be living in "Alice wonderland"
Get well soon bro.

u11ae1013:
sorry to bother you, what has the lockdown achieve?
Kogi believe it doesn't exist and people are not dropping dead as you wished
Lagos is recording lower cases despite no lockdown to your dismay, bro chill, life goes on unless you are lazy
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by u11ae1013: 7:30am On May 16, 2020
Glifted:
Lower cases in Lagos State, you must be living in "Alice wonderland"
Get well soon bro.

have you seen videos of our isolation centers, how they are dancing, stealing doctors phones, protesting on the street and running away from centers
If our Corona is the same with Italy, why are we not dropping dead after 4months

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by TheSourcerer: 7:40am On May 16, 2020
Orestino:

On May 24, our dear governor will extend it with another one week and that's final. By June 1, we can head out
then why didn't he just make it two weeks extension
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by Ezmans: 7:41am On May 16, 2020
Tunex252:

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/ogun-extends-covid-19-lockdown-third-time.html
There is nothing like lockdown in ogun state, I was there yesterday, in mowe & ifo Keke carry 4 passengers, okada carry 2or 3 passengers, Nigerian government is deceieving them selves

Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by TheSourcerer: 7:43am On May 16, 2020
Olarewaju89:

You shouldn't have insult her grandmother on this issue. Very wrong!
lol he interpreted the meme , how the hell don't you know Yoruba?
Re: Ogun Extends Covid-19 Lockdown A Third Time by TheSourcerer: 7:45am On May 16, 2020
Seun:

What does he think he is achieving by doing this? He's just creating a re-election problem for himself as far as I can tell. Just aggravating voters.
nah , the Abk ppl I know love him ,and to them his decisions are 'Nessesary' .

Goddamn Another week in Ogun , I wan cry when I see the post , Goddamn

Ibrahim Magu Decorated As AIG (Photos) / Rochas Okorocha & Wife Receive Their Grandchild In Imo From The US. Pics / Bashir El-Rufai 2 Uba Sani: You're an Incompetent Gov Who Always Sleeps In Abuja