Stats: 3,150,583 members, 7,809,114 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:37 PM

My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job - Career (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job (55839 Views)

CEO Blasts Security Guard For Sleeping On Duty (Photos) / Ever Lost A Job Doing The Right Thing? My Experience Doing One / Security Guard With Master's Degree Gets N250K After Encounter With Man In Lagos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by PattyMike(m): 4:46pm On May 20, 2020
OP u need some strokes of cane. I so much love Hausa men that travel to hustle. Some start from being herdsmen, from there to shoe maker, from there to buying and selling selling scrap metal, from there to retailing. Then the ambitious ones open one or two more shops and bring their brothers there. After Igbo men, the hausas are the next most hustling. They don't care what you think of what they do, they will do it with pride and focus. Once they don take their tramadol they fit trek from Agege to Oshodi dey hustle dey go. Wetin concern Hausa. OP learn from them.

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by shegzmartinsduke(m): 4:51pm On May 20, 2020
U are mad! I have two bsc in anatomy and computer science,but no job. I'm looking for a security job,permanent night,so i could be in school during the day,and u are here whining like a baby. May thunder fire u,so another person can take ur place.

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by temblor1(m): 4:54pm On May 20, 2020
truespeak:

You see the options left to you idiots when you have planted shit in the garden called earth and you expect to get goods.

You and all your likes, shall surely come to your expected end!
Continue hiding in your sins while poverty dey carry you do target practice cheesy
Even your pastor na money para :omake am dey wear sweat drenched suit on a sunny afternoon
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Nobody: 4:55pm On May 20, 2020
digitalgeorgy:
my first comment this year.
My guy, any legal thing you do that makes money for you should not be disregarded.
The only thing you need do is to look for a way to improve or move ahead.
I have a betshop but currently I am so ashamed to tell people that's the kind of business I do, the truth is, I can't quit now because it puts food on my table.
so hold on, the best you are looking for might be destined to meet you where you are.
betting shop is not a bad business bros
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Wirelessmic(m): 4:57pm On May 20, 2020
I'm presently doing the same job at LASUTH Ikeja and i can tell you it is one of the most irritating job to do in the country, generally there is no regard for uniform men in Nigeria so the insult security men face can not be far fetched.
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by tiredoflife(m): 5:01pm On May 20, 2020
Ayomide11111:

I have laptop and networking devices that can help me into
Street, but that was when I was in school, all my niggas has gone
Far.. No one with me now

Even if u wan reply am
U no fit go DM
U know how many people wey dey read ur story wey fit help u
U just gave ur self up that u go thief if u get the chance
Cos see as u reply say na cos ur guys no dey that's why u no never do yahoo

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Wirelessmic(m): 5:02pm On May 20, 2020
As for ladies, I'm in a serious relationship and my girlfriend is the person that insisted i pick up the job as it is better than nothing still babes no dey gree me rest (mind you I'm a videographer i have my camera anf laptop but jibs weren't coming in regularly so i needed a back up and i act too) i get insulted everyday and i also get praised too which is very normal i just pick what's good for me and leave the rest.

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by temblor1(m): 5:03pm On May 20, 2020
Bonnywest:

See uncle wey mumu,
@Op, my brother don't be discouraged by your security work, look out for better options out there while u keep your job as much as you can. Your levels will change one day, not just & empty hope, it will. Don't let any1 look down on you, your job doesn't define you. You are unique and the greatness in you will soon shine. I'm waiting to read your testimony of 100% turn around so we celebrate together. May God favour you.
Op, abeg make you borrow this youngling your mai-guard suit see whether em go gree nack am waka go bus stop sad
For you to excel in this country you must get link abi na connection. With that your Jersey even Satan go fear link you to one of the fallen angels undecided
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Virus99: 5:03pm On May 20, 2020
kabanayol9:

how can you help me with this please
i can ride a bike very well, thank you.
Ok sir.
Do you reside in Ilorin. If yes chat or call us 08097611985
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by digitalgeorgy(m): 5:04pm On May 20, 2020
howmarket2:
how much can one use in setting up a bet shop

400k could get you a standard shop excluding rent
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by digitalgeorgy(m): 5:05pm On May 20, 2020
mdchikezie:
LOL YOU HAVE A BETSHOP OR YOU ARE WORKING IN A BETSHOP
I own...
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Wirelessmic(m): 5:05pm On May 20, 2020
One idiot told me how much is my salary i told him 25k he said he can pay me and i replied I'm working for it and not beginning him to give me so he can go to hell. The thing is people do this job outside the country and are proud of it but Nigeria here no dignity in labour again everyone that earns more than you belief you should lick their stinking ass for earning more than you do.

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by howmarket2: 5:07pm On May 20, 2020
digitalgeorgy:

400k could get you a standard shop excluding rent
men I want to open a bet shop plus a ps4 gaming lounge together with it.i dont no if I do that, if it will end in tear or not.
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Alfather: 5:10pm On May 20, 2020
Elzakzaky:

Please help op. May the good lord bless you more abundantly
Thanks. And God bless
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by temblor1(m): 5:11pm On May 20, 2020
Apologize:

Because of people like you Crime Section exist.
No be angels first open crime section?
I sure say even your girlfriend na criminal. You go soon find out cheesy
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Nobody: 5:16pm On May 20, 2020
Ayomide11111:
If You've Done This Job Before, Pls Tell Me Your Experience Too

This my thread is just mainly for single men and guys outside there and I would like to share my experience with you guys on what I have undergone and experienced as a Security guard.

To be a security guard is not a job I can advise my enemy to opt for let alone my friend or relation. The job is a regardless one and very disgusting.

As a security guard, you are more or less a beggar in the street, should I say beggar has a little regard more than you.

When people see you, they see nothing in you. Most especially when you're trying to speak to them in English making them to know that you're educated...(laugh..) You just did it wrong, to them it means you are having mental problem.

The image impression of 98% of people on guys who do this job to hustle for their lives rather than involving in criminal practices is that they have no future; is that they cannot make it in their lives; e.t.c.

Since I've started this job when I finished my program in the polytechnic, any lady I made to know about the job I do turns me off later, some said it's a beggars' work.

And currently, I hardly have female friends not to talk of girlfriends or marriage.

Though, I didn't mean to start this job before if not condition, but now I'm planning to quit the job and find another.

Sometimes, I cried in my room, begging God to show me another way.

One of the workers in the place of work that I'm guiding once told me that his dog is better off than me. This is even the person that cannot even compose simple correct English, he said his dog is better than me.

Your experience too is allowed... Thank you.

I'm really surprised though that you have access to internet,even if not regularly and you cannot use that to your own advantage?
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by annayawchee: 5:19pm On May 20, 2020
I have been there o, I did that job for 2years and 9months and I tell you it changed my personality, I was so frustrated to the extent that I lash out at little provocation.

I had to resign for sanity sake and thank God I was able to save up.

NB: I was employed by a security outfit and posted to a bank and I didn't have any account with the bank and it was necessary I opened one for the payment of my salary.

The market who was opening the account for me called and asked for my details and while at it, she told me to sit down and I refused and she insisted. My branch manager just breeze in and right inside the banking hall told me to stand up, that my job is to stand and not to sit.

That was the most embarrassing day of my life.

So many weird experiences, the day a customer almost slapped me if not for my sharp reflex or how I nearly beat the hell out him right inside the banking hall?

My advice to people in the job, endure, Set achievable goal and get the hell out of there before you get stucked.

Funny enough I was the one who handled the branch Mobile banking App registration and it was so shocking when I resigned without prior notice.

They are still pissed with me though but life goes on..

I want more out of life.

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by dxdiag(m): 5:21pm On May 20, 2020
Ayomide11111:
If You've Done This Job Before, Pls Tell Me Your Experience Too

This my thread is just mainly for single men and guys outside there and I would like to share my experience with you guys on what I have undergone and experienced as a Security guard.

To be a security guard is not a job I can advise my enemy to opt for let alone my friend or relation. The job is a regardless one and very disgusting.

As a security guard, you are more or less a beggar in the street, should I say beggar has a little regard more than you.

When people see you, they see nothing in you. Most especially when you're trying to speak to them in English making them to know that you're educated...(laugh..) You just did it wrong, to them it means you are having mental problem.

The image impression of 98% of people on guys who do this job to hustle for their lives rather than involving in criminal practices is that they have no future; is that they cannot make it in their lives; e.t.c.

Since I've started this job when I finished my program in the polytechnic, any lady I made to know about the job I do turns me off later, some said it's a beggars' work.

And currently, I hardly have female friends not to talk of girlfriends or marriage.

Though, I didn't mean to start this job before if not condition, but now I'm planning to quit the job and find another.

Sometimes, I cried in my room, begging God to show me another way.

One of the workers in the place of work that I'm guiding once told me that his dog is better off than me. This is even the person that cannot even compose simple correct English, he said his dog is better than me.

Your experience too is allowed... Thank you.

Its a phase in life, this too shall pass.
Once in your shoe some 13 years ago, after my ND i secured a security job at a fast food company around alagbole (people familiar with akute/alagbole) will know a fast food back then called sweet and spice it was a new startup fast food company owned by a woman back then, i worked with them for 5days before dropping the security job at the fast food for another security firm where i was posted to guard a estate with four building, each of the building has for flat of two bedroom each inside martins estate.
The tenants in this particular estate did not know am educated but only take me for a common security at first no until they saw me reading, and speaking fluent English whenever am on duty. There re some people who look down on me but later discovered am even educated than they are.
I became respected before living the estate after they noticed am a computer engineer as ve learnt this while at computer village, i do recommend generator engineer for them in the state and they trusted me with there properties as time goes on.
Worked with the security firm for a year and three month before i took my leave, before living i was using the token paid for buying and selling of recharge card for the people who need to recharge in the estate, i forgot to tell you we got like 10 cars in the estate where i manage. I volunteer to wash all the cars overnight and i get paid by the car owners as they get impressed and pay me money on there way out in the morning. Even after living the securuty job, i do visit them once in a while as we became family and i futher my education afterwards.
I still communicate with few of the tenants although most of them are out of the country and all of them are out of the house, moved to there own houses and individual abode at the moment but we still relate.
In a situation like this, focus on your job and how you can improve on your life not what people will say.
Its a long story but thank God everything is alright now.
Thats story for another day though.
Don't look down on anyone, treat everyone right and always do good. You never know where fate will lead you tomorrow.
The person you look down today maight be the one to raise you up tomorrow

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Afrikween(f): 5:22pm On May 20, 2020
Emma1Oj:
Nice comment. but can u marry a security man that earn 30k as salary?
why not..... as long as I have my own business and I'm bringing something to the table and we know our budget for everything... everything go dey alright.

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by digitalgeorgy(m): 5:24pm On May 20, 2020
howmarket2:
men I want to open a bet shop plus a ps4 gaming lounge together with it.i dont no if I do that, if it will end in tear or not.

good idea, go for it.. location is the first factor you should consider so much, next is security.
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by WINDSOW(m): 5:34pm On May 20, 2020
shegzmartinsduke:
U are mad! I have two bsc in anatomy and computer science,but no job. I'm looking for a security job,permanent night,so i could be in school during the day,and u are here whining like a baby. May thunder fire u,so another person can take ur place.
Your last sentence is the very reason you haven't gotten a job. School did not pass through you.

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Asadujames202(m): 5:38pm On May 20, 2020
GeneralPula:

I just laugh when people compare that huzzle with It and tech nonsense..

I wish I had learn that yahoo back then, honestly.

We dey the same boat.

Wish I took a plunge that year.

But nothing spoils
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by kabanayol9(m): 5:41pm On May 20, 2020
Virus99:

Ok sir.
Do you reside in Ilorin. If yes chat or call us 08097611985
sir what if i am not and i am willing, ready to relocate, i have someone i can stay with at ilorin sir.

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by helpsomeone: 5:41pm On May 20, 2020
digitalgeorgy:
my first comment this year.
My guy, any legal thing you do that makes money for you should not be disregarded.
The only thing you need do is to look for a way to improve or move ahead.
I have a betshop but currently I am so ashamed to tell people that's the kind of business I do, the truth is, I can't quit now because it puts food on my table.
so hold on, "the best you are looking for might be destined to meet you where you are".
I love the quote. Thanks very much
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Unrated900(m): 5:43pm On May 20, 2020
blesskewe:
Don't let what they say get into u, once u have saved enough cash u can leave

I'd like if u try to learn work too, don't worry everything will work out for you

Future wife to be

A woman like you can turn a man’s empty head to pool of money
I greet you specially

Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Unrated900(m): 5:44pm On May 20, 2020
Asadujames202:

We dey the same boat.

Wish I took a plunge that year.

But nothing spoils

Not too late naaaaa
Go get a laptop and be ready for EFCC
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Asadujames202(m): 5:51pm On May 20, 2020
Unrated900:

Not too late naaaaa
Go get a laptop and be ready for EFCC

I would still do it,
And won't get caught
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by Nobody: 5:57pm On May 20, 2020
kabanayol9:

Business thread under which of the topics?
how to make money online , everybody is rich there...
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by annayawchee: 6:00pm On May 20, 2020
blackmantis:
Proverbs 22:29
Do you see a man who excels in his work? He will stand before kings; He will not stand before unknown men.
Baba forget that hype jare.

No be 24500 halogen dey pay their guard ni?
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by walkwithgod(m): 6:01pm On May 20, 2020
tot:

I don't understand why people go into yahoo when you can legit make money from tech and IT skills without dabbling in such evil.

Learning those skills ain't the problem.

After you learn am finish no mean say Dem keep work for one corner for you.

I hope you get my drift now ?
Re: My Bitter Experience Doing A Security Guard Job by salaza: 6:02pm On May 20, 2020
Reading this tread makes me really feel bad for the things we are take for granted as i have never really struggled for where i am...am not from a rich a family or poor family just average and i think well where i am is too small but not that am shamming anyone but i believe so far u are alive bro and not lazy, hope dey and your current state is building up a success story for you.... Ps we all are the same we bleed the same so why shame someone else hustle so far its legal, nothing what they had go through to come that low. But been security is not a bad job only in Nigeria we stereo type everything. It is well

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply)

Salary For Conhess 07? / NTA Broadcaster, Aisha Bello Is Dead / I Caught My Boss Pant Down With My Supervisor's Wife

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71