Stats: 3,325,255 members, 8,421,022 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 04:46 PM

What Movie Are You Watching Now? - TV/Movies (2251) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesWhat Movie Are You Watching Now? (5110962 Views)

1 2 3 ... 2248 2249 2250 2251 2252 2253 2254 ... 4246 Reply (Go Down)

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 10:46am On Jul 11, 2020
nani667:
Felt the exact same way when I decided to see Lord of the Rings... Practically had to force myself to sit through the unending bore fest...

Star Wars is a different Vibe tho...
Heresy!! LoTR a borefest? shocked shocked

Please, don't say this out in the open.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 10:49am On Jul 11, 2020
bobo65:
Has anyone downloaded from tfp today?
I can't get past the ads all over the place
The shît frustrated me all night. I was very pissed. It felt like Tfpdl was hacked. They'd please go back to the way it was. I can't stand this new format.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by MJBOLT: 11:34am On Jul 11, 2020
it is also the most awarded film series in cinema history

Vexatious:
The ride of the Rohirrim makes me tear up even after all these years. What a magnificent scene. Possibly the greatest horse charge in the history of cinema.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Tgi-j56ueU

The Lord of The Rings trilogy is unrivalled, and holds the record of most Oscar wins in the history of Oscar awards. It won 17 Oscars in total.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 11:51am On Jul 11, 2020
Vexatious:
Lord of The Rings trilogy is not a borefest. The director utilized more practical effects than CGI, thus it aged well.
Nova15:
Still wondering how someone will confidently call one of the best trilogies of all time a borefest. sad
I swear. I was shocked too. LOTR Trilogies and The Dark Knight Trilogy is easily my best Trilogies and shared Universe of all time anyday.

I'm definitely rewatching LOTR just before the Amazon prequel series premieres.
The Battle Scenes beats any shit_ overly CGI'd Avengers Endgame could think off.
The Battle of the Five Armies, damn gives me a Boner Everytime.

That's how I like my battles Epic and Classical.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Onebabe(f): 11:52am On Jul 11, 2020
I watched a movie called sububicon
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 11:57am On Jul 11, 2020
Beorn:
Heresy!! LoTR a borefest? shocked shocked

Please, don't say this out in the open.
I swear, him fit chop lynching ontop feem. grin
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 12:08pm On Jul 11, 2020
Vexatious:
The ride of the Rohirrim makes me tear up even after all these years. What a magnificent scene. Possibly the greatest horse charge in the history of cinema.

The Lord of The Rings trilogy is unrivalled, and holds the record of most Oscar wins in the history of Oscar awards. It won 17 Oscars in total.
Spread the GOSPEL, brother!!!

I really sincerely hope the Amazon prequel Series matches the quality of the Original or pretty much gets close to it's quality. cry if not I go kill person. undecided
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Tolu131: 12:10pm On Jul 11, 2020
THE OLD GUARD: 7/10

Pretty good
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nobody: 12:12pm On Jul 11, 2020
nani667:
Felt the exact same way when I decided to see Lord of the Rings... Practically had to force myself to sit through the unending bore fest...

Star Wars is a different Vibe tho...
Wow! Lord of the Rings, a bore fest? This is rich coming from a person who follows Supergirl, the flash and blindspot grin
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 12:15pm On Jul 11, 2020
Latest acquisitions..... grin

Hope to finish all this today. undecided

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Ishilove: 12:33pm On Jul 11, 2020
naptu2:
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nzkiTpA6Lrg

I had a nickname for this movie the first time I watched it. I called it the "What the hell is going to happen next movie". Who wanted to kill the pope? What happened to the corpse? Who was the man with the scar? Why was an albino following her? Why were many strange people following her and why were people dying around her? What the hell is going to happen next??

Dudley Moore, Goldie Hawn, Chevy Chase, etc.

Foul Play (1978).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9b-yEQ71Js
Buhahahahahahahaha!!
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Liposure:
alekside:
Wow! Lord of the Rings, a bore fest? This is rich coming from a person who follows Supergirl, the flash and blindspot grin
LOTR is not just any kind of trilogy. its a landmark.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by xynerise: 12:43pm On Jul 11, 2020
abduleez1:
Latest acquisitions..... grin

Hope to finish all this today. undecided
Where did you download "Old Guard " from?
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by omoowhe: 12:59pm On Jul 11, 2020
Beorn:
The shît frustrated me all night. I was very pissed. It felt like Tfpdl was hacked. They'd please go back to the way it was. I can't stand this new format.
Where you able to get pass the ads...... I can't even go pass anything since last night.... Very frustrating
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FunFact: 12:59pm On Jul 11, 2020
I just saw this series “Dave” , it’s based on the life of internet rapper & viral celebrity Lil’dicky. Genius show, so ridiculous and very cringey lol. Love it... I never liked lil’dicky as a rapper but after this show I became a total fan, ya’ll gotta watch this, I highly recommend.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FunFact: 1:05pm On Jul 11, 2020
omoowhe:
Where you able to get pass the ads...... I can't even go pass anything since last night.... Very frustrating
If you use opera mini browser , you can enable ad blocker to get pass those ads Or download your stuff from thenetnaija dot com, they don’t have dumb ads bothering u there
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nobody: 1:05pm On Jul 11, 2020
In my own humble opinion, I think it is high time a rule is made on this thread: You will be obligated to drop your coordinates alongside movies recommendation posts.

By the time Thunder strike like ten thread members in a week and the rest can't get a good night's sleep because of the blood of mb haunting.

Everybody will get sense by force cheesy
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 1:15pm On Jul 11, 2020
omoowhe:
Yes. I got past the ads this morning and downloaded Greyhound
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 1:16pm On Jul 11, 2020
alexistaiwo:
In my own humble opinion, I think it is high time a rule is made on this thread: You will be obligated to drop your coordinates alongside movies recommendation posts.

By the time Thunder strike like ten thread members in a week and the rest can't get a good night's sleep because of the blood of mb haunting.

Everybody will get sense by force cheesy
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by omoowhe: 1:42pm On Jul 11, 2020
Beorn:
Yes. I got past the ads this morning and downloaded Greyhound
What browser did you usehuh?
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by nani667: 3:17pm On Jul 11, 2020
alekside:
Yup cool

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 3:19pm On Jul 11, 2020
omoowhe:
What browser did you usehuh?
I used Operamini.

If you're using laptop, Google Chrome downloads from there too. Just make sure you have an ad blocker active
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by dcrested(m): 3:43pm On Jul 11, 2020
Greyhound 8/10. Nice movie
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaycee7(m): 3:54pm On Jul 11, 2020
Vexatious:

Hold your ground! Hold your ground!
Sons of Gondor, of Rohan, my brothers,
I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me.
A day may come when the courage of men fails,
when we forsake our friends
and break all bonds of fellowship,
but it is not this day.
An hour of wolves and shattered shields,
when the age of men comes crashing down,
but it is not this day!
This day we fight!!
By all that you hold dear on this good Earth,
I bid you stand, Men of the West!!!

Epic!!!

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Tolu131: 4:25pm On Jul 11, 2020
FunFact:
I just saw this series “Dave” , it’s based on the life of internet rapper & viral celebrity Lil’dicky. Genius show, so ridiculous and very cringey lol. Love it... I never liked lil’dicky as a rapper but after this show I became a total fan, ya’ll gotta watch this, I highly recommend.
Download this asap
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Tolu131: 4:26pm On Jul 11, 2020
Me and Nani667 should be crowned here

The heavy downloaders
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nobody: 5:31pm On Jul 11, 2020
MJBOLT:
it is also the most awarded film series in cinema history
Yeah, 475 wins out of 800 nomination, if I recall correctly.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nobody: 5:32pm On Jul 11, 2020
abduleez1:
Spread the GOSPEL, brother!!!

I really sincerely hope the Amazon prequel Series matches the quality of the Original or pretty much gets close to it's quality. cry if not I go kill person. undecided
I want it to do it's own thing, as long as the production value is high.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nobody: 5:33pm On Jul 11, 2020
Kaycee7:
Hold your ground! Hold your ground!
Sons of Gondor, of Rohan, my brothers,
I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me.
A day may come when the courage of men fails,
when we forsake our friends
and break all bonds of fellowship,
but it is not this day.
An hour of wolves and shattered shields,
when the age of men comes crashing down,
but it is not this day!
This day we fight!!
By all that you hold dear on this good Earth,
I bid you stand, Men of the West!!!

Epic!!!
Legendary. The speech gave me the chills. Very poetic and motivational.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by nani667: 6:15pm On Jul 11, 2020
Star Wars Part II - Attack of the Clones (2002)

8.5 / 10

Onto the next one >>

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nobody: 7:43pm On Jul 11, 2020
Very boring movie

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by joseph1832(m): 8:07pm On Jul 11, 2020
nani667:
Star Wars Part II - Attack of the Clones (2002)

8.5 / 10
Onto the next one >>
"it is obvious that this contest can not be won by our knowledge of the Force, but by our skill, with the Lightsaber".

The above is still one of my best quote in the movie, also that duel was very, very epic.
1 2 3 ... 2248 2249 2250 2251 2252 2253 2254 ... 4246 Reply

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character?What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2What Series Are You Watching Now?234

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates ThreadBBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread)BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 9 guest(s)