Stats: 3,153,502 members, 7,819,826 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:33 AM

2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote (5294 Views)

Reno Omokri: Reject IPOB By Rejecting Peter Obi Who Put Biafran Flag On His Beer / Peter Obi Who Is Contesting Against Me Lives In Lagos - Tinubu (pic/vid / Between Shettima And Obi, Who Performed Better As A Governor (2) (3) (4)

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Mo3891: 3:08pm On Aug 04, 2020

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Mo3891: 3:34pm On Aug 04, 2020
Samfloxin:
Tribalism will forever kill this country. That is why Nigeria will never work out for good. They all know that Peter Obi is more intelligent, competent,educated and not corrupt unlike so called jagaban but tribalism and ethnic bigotry will never allow us to vote him. Look at who they imposed on us as president because of tribalism

Obi has a Bsc in philosophy Nsuka,

Tinubu has a BSC in Accountancy Chicago State University

Obi worked with Nigeria SEC, Fidelity bank ...

Tinubu worked for PricewaterhouseCoopers Chicago , Deloitte Chicago, ExxonMobil as a CFO / Treasurer

All through Tinubu's career not once was he arrested or convicted for corruption

14 Likes

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Mraphel: 3:48pm On Aug 04, 2020
The only obi I know is Mikel obi

Mynd44 should close this thread

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by DEmejioba1: 5:06pm On Aug 04, 2020
OkutaNla:
Peter Obi will win in Biafra while Tinubu win in Nigeria. That should settle it.
China man

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Daddysidhan: 5:35pm On Aug 04, 2020
Mo3891:

Obi has a Bsc in philosophy Nsuka,

Tinubu has a BSC in Accountancy Chicago State University

Obi worked with Nigeria SEC, Fidelity bank ...

Tinubu worked for PricewaterhouseCoopers Chicago , Deloitte Chicago, ExxonMobil as a CFO / Treasurer

All through Tinubu's career not once was he arrested or convicted for corruption

No wonder" Tinubu is an international Man with world class experience while Tererente OBI is a local champion claiming intelligent among his tribes. Only an idiotic elements like ipob will compare tinubu with obi hmmmn pricewaterhousecooper with fidelity bank lols. You can't give what you don't have

13 Likes

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Mo3891: 5:39pm On Aug 04, 2020
Daddysidhan:
No wonder" Tinubu is an international Man with world class experience while Tererente OBI is a local champion claiming intelligent among his tribes. Only an idiotic elements like ipob will compare tinubu with obi hmmmn pricewaterhousecooper with fidelity bank lols. You can't give what you don't have

I was just laughing when he was running his mouth not knowing C.V to C.V Tinubu would floor his China Obi

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 6:06pm On Aug 04, 2020
Salewa95:

How is Peter Obi more intelligent and competent than Tinubu?

What is Peter Obi portfolio and how do you measure intelligence?

You yeeebos will just come on the internet and be saying nonsense.

Omg!
Did you just ask for PO portfolio
This is disheartening fr
Peter of all people being compares to someone we aren't even really sure is a true Nigerian
Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Salewa95: 6:24pm On Aug 04, 2020
Dannonye:

Biko use google
What's this
Lmao

Ofc Tinubu isn't in his class as you said.Not even close
Compare them well
Check out his state's status when he was governor

Tinubu is a glorified manipulator who wants Nigeria on his fingers.

Ogbeni which google. I just gave you their credentials.

So you mean Lagos is lesser than Anambra? Or what exactly is the trend of your argument?

The common Adage says a one eye blinded man is like a king in a land of the blind. You Igbos only praise Obi because you lack good governors and you celebrate mediocrity.

Obi cannot lace Tinubu shoes, either in management, politics, wealth, reach, or exposure.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 6:34pm On Aug 04, 2020
Salewa95:

So you mean Lagos is lesser than Anambra? Or what exactly is the trend of your argument?

The common Adage says a one eye blinded man is like a king in a land of the blind. You Igbos only praise Obi because you lack good governors and you celebrate mediocrity.

Obi cannot lace Tinubu shoes, either in management, politics, wealth, reach, or exposure.

Excuse you

Your conclusion that I'm Igbo makes you one of the blind men in the land of the blind.
I am a Nigerian stating the obvious.Same way I'll say Osibanjo has applaudable qualifications.

For your info the whole of Nigeria lacks good leadership. You can add religious bodies if you can.

Lol....ofc with all that money he has looted and continues to loot directly or indirectly,his laces must be really difficult to tie or untie.

I'm not praising any I'm just stating facts.I gain nothing from being partial.None of them even know my Papa.

Lagos or Anambra
I haven't lived in Anambra so I don't know.I just know I can succeed where ever I go by God's grace.

Peace out

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 6:37pm On Aug 04, 2020
Salewa95:

And I won't vote for any of them.
We just keep recycling the same jokers in this country.Since 1960

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Salewa95: 6:46pm On Aug 04, 2020
Dannonye:

Excuse you

Your conclusion that I'm Igbo makes you one of the blind men in the land of the blind.
I am a Nigerian stating the obvious.Same way I'll say Osibanjo has applaudable qualifications.

For your info the whole of Nigeria lacks good leadership. You can add religious bodies if you can.

Lol....ofc with all that money he has looted and continues to loot directly or indirectly,his laces must be really difficult to tie or untie.

I'm not praising any I'm just stating facts.I gain nothing from being partial.None of them even know my Papa.

Lagos or Anambra
I haven't lived in Anambra so I don't know.I just know I can succeed where ever I go by God's grace.

Peace out

You should have had all your facts before bashing figure around claiming Obi is better than Tinubu.

Well you have your own view and have every right to project what you think. Likewise, I also have the right to make some correction when I think you’re using wrong narrative to drive your point.

Bola Tinubu worked in international reputable firms like PWC and Deloitte and he served so long at ExxonMobil.

Peace!

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 9:30pm On Aug 04, 2020
Salewa95:

You should have had all your facts before bashing figure around claiming Obi is better than Tinubu.

Well you have your own view and have every right to project what you think. Likewise, I also have the right to make some correction when I think you’re using wrong narrative to drive your point.

Bola Tinubu worked in international reputable firms like PWC and Deloitte and he served so long at ExxonMobil.

Peace!
Here you go bro

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 10:13pm On Aug 04, 2020
Salewa95:

Peace!

Thank you for your correction.
I hope you learnt from me too.

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by obonujoker(m): 10:32pm On Aug 04, 2020
Salewa95:

Peace!

TinuBYTE well-done
Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Nobody: 5:20am On Aug 05, 2020
Dannonye:

Biko use google
What's this
Lmao

Ofc Tinubu isn't in his class as you said.Not even close
Compare them well
Check out his state's status when he was governor

Tinubu is a glorified manipulator who wants Nigeria on his fingers.

Do you Igbos have any humility, grace or shame at all? Because of hatred you will say extremely dumb and r.etarded things just so you do not give credit to the superiority of the Yoruba man while you completely overprice your own cheap chinko alaba knock-off.

In what world is Obi close to even Tinubu's ankle at anything be it politics, visionary leadership, the creation and mentoring of leaders, academic competence, top-notch employment history, economic soundness, administrative skills, quantifiable and verifiable achievements, influence/exposure, global celebrated status etc?

Why dont you hail the local amateur boxer who is champion in his Abia gym as greater than Anthony Joshua then since you would rather lie and deceive yourself than give credit to a Yoruba man. Absolute nonsense.

Tinubu and Obi? Just shows how low you Igbos have sunk and how you lack sagacious politicians when you are reduced to touting Peter Obi as the greatest politician in your region today.

Someone who can not even be on the same pedestal with Fashola, Aregbe, Amosun, Hamzat, Fayemi et al you then go to hail as superior to BAT.

Are you annoying Igbos, always showing memory deficit issues, forgetting that it was this same Obi that Obasanjo impeached and emasculated, so his "son" Andy Ubah could benefit, without so much as a whimper from Peter? Obi the weakling of Anambra who cannot even master the State's political machinery!!!!

Yet not only is Jagaban a master of Lagos politics to date, he was the only Politician who not only fought OBJ to a standstill but actually went on to be Obasanjo's political nemesis in the SW by removing all PDP Governors OBJ put in office and ensuring Iyabo, OBJ's daughter, was sent packing as Senator and into political obscurity forever!!!

Only a dishonest and hateful hack would compare Obi to Jagaban let alone claim the former to be superior. You Igbos are really something else.

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Nobody: 5:41am On Aug 05, 2020
Salewa95:

Peace!

Honestly, Igbos embarrass themselves with how they make it so obvious hate has totally killed their objectivity, integrity and ability to see/admit the truth.

Even Obi will run away and hide if asked to share a platform with Jagaban. The same Obi that was busy begging and prostrating for Obasanjo not to impeach him yet the vindictive OBJ still went ahead and disgraced Obi out of office?

That is who any sane person wants to compare to Tinubu the conqueror of Obasanjo who is the most vindictive and vengeful politician in Nigeria's history?

What has Obi done with the APGA platform? Nada. F.uck all. In fact he abandoned it and absconded to join PDP like any other common and cheap Nigerian 'food is ready' politician.

Yet, in contrast, even a child knows Tinubu's sagacious and legendary development of ACN, at the expense of the PDP, into the dominant political force in the SW, something Obi could never manage with APGA in ala Igbo, all the way to creating APC that would go on to see the unfancied Buhari become President and depose the ruling Party of Nigeria. A feat many claimed was impossible.

Tinubu turned Lagos into the 6th-7th biggest economy in Africa and the only Nigeria State that can fund herself completely without federal allocation. Stupendous contrast with the Lagos State Tinubu took over in 1999.

What did Obi do with Anambra? The same State now in the doldrums today and just another stagnant mediocrity in comparison to her peers while Lagos, by far, is top of the pile?

Igbos are just hatefully deluded and dishonest. Nothing else to add.

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Nobody: 5:55am On Aug 05, 2020
Dannonye:

Thank you for your correction.
I hope you learnt from me too.

Can anyone learn anything from someone with zero objectivity and a patent inability to admit verifiable truth because of ethic jingoism?

Many may not like Tinubu but they would never deem Obi worthy of comparison to Jagaban let alone tout him as greater than Tinubu in any ramification at all.

Only you Igbos are hateful enough to lose objectivity to that disgraceful extent. Like I said before, you mighy as well hail your local Ebonyi boxer who has never had a single professional fight as greater than Anthony Joshua. Totally asinine but that's how you Igbos roll.

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Daddysidhan: 6:39am On Aug 05, 2020
candidtalk:

Do you Igbos have any humility, grace or shame at all? Because of hatred you will say extremely dumb and r.etarded things just so you do not give credit to the superiority of the Yoruba man while you completely overprice your own cheap chinko alaba knock-off.

In what world is Obi close to even Tinubu's ankle at anything be it politics, visionary leadership, the creation and mentoring of leaders, academic competence, top-notch employment history, economic soundness, administrative skills, quantifiable and verifiable achievements, influence/exposure, global celebrated status etc?

Why dont you hail the local amateur boxer who is champion in his Abia gym as greater than Anthony Joshua then since you would rather lie and deceive yourself than give credit to a Yoruba man. Absolute nonsense.

Tinubu and Obi? Just shows how low you Igbos have sunk and how you lack sagacious politicians when you are reduced to touting Peter Obi as the greatest politician in your region today.

Someone who can not even be on the same pedestal with Fashola, Aregbe, Amosun, Hamzat, Fayemi et al you then go to hail as superior to BAT.

Are you annoying Igbos, always showing memory deficit issues, forgetting that it was this same Obi that Obasanjo impeached and emasculated, so his "son" Andy Ubah could benefit, without so much as a whimper from Peter? Obi the weakling of Anambra who cannot even master the State's political machinery!!!!

Yet not only is Jagaban a master of Lagos politics to date, he was the only Politician who not only fought OBJ to a standstill but actually went on to be Obasanjo's political nemesis in the SW by removing all PDP Governors OBJ put in office and ensuring Iyabo, OBJ's daughter, was sent packing as Senator and into political obscurity forever!!!

Only a dishonest and hateful hack would compare Obi to Jagaban let alone claim the former to be superior. You Igbos are really something else.
tanx bro, that was how they are comparing Soyinka the laubel laureate prize winner and chinua achibe the local champion. If c.ronaldo is a Yoruba the idiotic ipob will tell you amuneke who is one of their own is better just to make themselves feel good. LOW SELF ESTEEM dey worry those idiots

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 6:58am On Aug 05, 2020
candidtalk:

Can anyone learn anything from someone with zero objectivity and a patent inability to admit verifiable truth because of ethic jingoism?

Many may not like Tinubu but they would never deem Obi worthy of comparison to Jagaban let alone tout him as greater than Tinubu in any ramification at all.

Only you Igbos are hateful enough to lose objectivity to that disgraceful extent. Like I said before, you mighy as well hail your local Ebonyi boxer who has never had a single professional fight as greater than Anthony Joshua. Totally asinine but that's how you Igbos roll.

If any one is full of hate and all other useless adjectives you want to tag me with.It is you.
I don't care about Tinubu or Peter,I gain nothing from supporting either.
Peter should never be compared to a man who's ready to control Nigeria at all cost.With little or no moral applaudable value.They shouldn't be compared at all.

Plus,get a therapist.You need one.Unless you are someone else benefiting from Tinubu's activities.

Igbos are great people. Again I don't need you to agree.It is just the fact.
Live well!
Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by loopman: 7:02am On Aug 05, 2020
Lmaooooo

Even the guy that started the thread ran away from his thread after facing superior fire power of these Yorubas grin cheesy
Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by loopman: 7:04am On Aug 05, 2020
cry
Dannonye:

[s]If any one is full of hate and all other useless adjectives you want to tag me with.It is you.
I don't care about Tinubu or Peter,I gain nothing from supporting either.
Peter should never be compared to a man who's ready to control Nigeria at all cost.With little or no moral applaudable value.They shouldn't be compared at all.

Plus,get a therapist.You need one.Unless you are someone else benefiting from Tinubu's activities.

Igbos are great people. Again I don't need you to agree.It is just the fact.
Live well![/s]

Stop being half clever and coming off as a coward

Support Obi China with your chest, nobody will flog your ass.

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 7:10am On Aug 05, 2020
candidtalk:

I don't want to tag you to any tribe,but you are Nigeria's problem.
Tinubu is your "great" leader.That's good for you and none of my business.You just need to know more ask his family members. Let not your media fool you.
Everything you just wrote up there defines you not me.
You need a therapist.You are full of hate. Help yourself.Emancipate yourself from thinking every Igbo you meet is tribalistic. You are your problem.
Live well you Igbo hater!!
Igbos are great,so are Yorubas,Hausas and Nigerians in total.
Don't be a political houseboy fighting every Igbo you meet.No one will pay you.
Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by OruExpress: 7:15am On Aug 05, 2020
imagine a country where you're firmly convinced that you're inferior to everyone in the world and someone going to a school elsewhere makes them more worthy of anything, even if you have no way to quantify what they learned at said school.

Then imagine being these people negotiating their oil rights (80% of their money) with people from other countries lol.

And worst, nothing can stop them from feeling more and more inferior as the days pass.

Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 7:16am On Aug 05, 2020
loopman:
cry

Stop being half clever and coming off as a coward

Support Obi China with your chest, nobody will flog your ass.

I didn't quote you.
Learn to mind your business.

Like I said,a knife to my throat and I'll pick Peter.
You know what you see in Tinubu I know what i see in Peter.
Have a nice day
Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Dannonye(f): 7:17am On Aug 05, 2020
OruExpress:
imagine a country where you're firmly convinced that you're inferior to everyone in the world and someone going to a school elsewhere makes them more worthy of anything, even if you have no was to quantify what they learned.

Then imagine being these people negotiating their oil rights (80% of their money) with people from other countries lol.

And worst, nothing can stop them from feeling more and more inferior as the days pass.
Nigeria!!
Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by Ikinternational: 7:34am On Aug 05, 2020
Peter Obi can walk around Onitsha with no security
I wonder how many ex governors would dare try it in their state

Make of that whatever you wish
Re: 2023: Tinubu Vs Peter Obi - Who Has Your Vote by muykem: 7:39am On Aug 05, 2020
OP you dey mad ooo. Peter Obi against Tiunbu. In fact Peter Obi will opt out of contention because it's as good as no opposition.

2023 Election, My Prediction Based On Facts And Reality. / Nigeria Ranked 4th Globally In Hostage Taking / What Is United In United Nations UN

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 78