Stats: 3,143,371 members, 7,781,038 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 07:54 AM

NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps - Jobs/Vacancies (189) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps (1180239 Views)

Ekiti: TESCOM Teachers Recruitment 2019. How To Apply / Nigeria Customs Recruitment 2019. How To Apply. 3,200 Officers To Be Recruited / Union Bank Management Trainee Recruitment 2019 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (186) (187) (188) (189) (190) (191) (192) ... (343) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Charles1429: 11:56pm On Nov 17, 2020
Makavelli099:
and I advise you leave this thread till next year when you sure the board has enough fund to continue the exercise

Truth sometimes hurts but it must be told. If they fund meant for the exercise is intact i do not see the reason its stretches till this moment. Look for something else to keep your self busy rather than pressurising your self on this recruitment. Just free your mind.
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Niceguyyy: 5:24am On Nov 18, 2020
I'm certain everybody here has things to do but sometimes we are the cause of our own problems and the reason our leaders take us as fools and dullards.
Money has been budgeted already but no recruitment took place in 2020, where will that money now go please?
U guys keep saying Federal Government has no money to pay salaries, that's a stupid lie. What happened is that Budget for ministries and parastals has been passed before the minimum wage got implemented, hence some of the ministries and government agency that does not generate money on their own needed more fund but due to covid-19 and because presently the Senate is on recess nothing can be done.
We don't listen to news, we don't make findings or verify information before we rush into all this negativities and lies.

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by HarunaWest(m): 6:13am On Nov 18, 2020
Charles1429:

Truth sometimes hurts but it must be told. If they fund meant for the exercise is intact i do not see the reason its stretches till this moment. Look for something else to keep your self busy rather than pressurising your self on this recruitment. Just free your mind.
So Customs service has no fund as well, INEC has no fund too?
Stop talking daft dude... Recruitment simply slowed down cos the CG of NSCDC is a dulling sombori kowai...What he shud have done when Ogbeni emerged as Minister, he didnt do it instead he was dragging feet.
The CG was busy building substandard headquarters upandan and purchasing china vehicles.. The man has no clear cut vision or focus and still he is fighting to stay beyond this year.
Immigration have recruited twice Since 2018 till now, infact they are about going to camp what is slowing them is the fact that every politician wants his candidiate on that list.Immigration may go to camp before NSCDC from look of things. Prisons recruited as well, Fire service has recruited..So stop talking thrash dude..No blaady fund held them back..Intenal issues is whatbis holding NSCDC back.

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by digitalman2811(m): 10:27am On Nov 18, 2020
The Federal Government, on Tuesday, said that the outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic in February was responsible for the delay in the recruitment process into the Nigerian Immigration Service and Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC).

Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, however, assured candidates who applied for jobs that the process would be concluded before the end of the year, saying the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has been engaged to conduct the written test in order to select those that are successful.

He spoke when the House of Representatives Committee on Interior, led by its Deputy Chairman, Hon Emmanuel Ukpong-Udo, representing Ikono-Ini Federal Constituency, paid an oversight visit to the Ministry to ascertain the level of implementation of 2019 and 2020 appropriations in preparation for 2021 budget defence.

Ukpong-Udo, who represented the Chairman of the Committee, Hon Nasiru Zangon Daura, said the visit was fact-finding and not fault-finding.

The Minister was represented by the Permanent Secretary, Mr Shuaib Belgore, who the lawmakers that the Ministry achieved 99.75 per cent budget performance in 2019 and 95.69 budget performance in 2020.

While responding to questions from the Committee members, especially on why money was provided for the employment of personal for some agencies under the Ministry for 2020 and no recruitment is done with the year running out, Aregbesola explained that the Ministry had commenced recruitment into NSCDC and Immigration Service.

He said both agencies received applications from more than a million candidates and those who met the initial requirements have been shortlisted, adding the aptitude test could not be conducted because of COVID-19 pandemic.

He said: “We have had a discussion with JAMB, National Examination Council (NECO) and West African Examination Council (WAEC) and resolved to use JAMB for the examination for Computer Based Test.”

The Minister assured members of the Committee that the examination would be held before the end of the year, even though, he was reminded the year has almost come to an end.

Deputy Chairman of the House Committee on Interior, Hon Emmanuel Ukpong-Udo, earlier in his remark, noted the critical mandate of the Interior Ministry in protection and safeguarding the internal security of the nation.

He added that such responsibility requires enormous resources, noting that the Committee was willing to go an extra mile in assisting the Ministry performs its duties and responsibilities effortlessly.
COPIED
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by samwillyco1(m): 3:42pm On Nov 18, 2020
HarunaWest:

So Customs service has no fund as well, INEC has no fund too?
Stop talking daft dude... Recruitment simply slowed down cos the CG of NSCDC is a dulling sombori kowai...What he shud have done when Ogbeni emerged as Minister, he didnt do it instead he was dragging feet.
The CG was busy building substandard headquarters upandan and purchasing china vehicles.. The man has no clear cut vision or focus and still he is fighting to stay beyond this year.
Immigration have recruited twice Since 2018 till now, infact they are about going to camp what is slowing them is the fact that every politician wants his candidiate on that list.Immigration may go to camp before NSCDC from look of things. Prisons recruited as well, Fire service has recruited..So stop talking thrash dude..No blaady fund held them back..Intenal issues is whatbis holding NSCDC back.

NSCDC problem too much, let them not try to use age to disqualify some people, because many are above the age limit set by them during the time of registration
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by laksyde100(m): 4:18pm On Nov 18, 2020
Nasirubusman117:
BH
If u still have ur application number then it possible I just did for someone last week...u can still give me some information u use to fill the application that's all

I have similar issue. I have my application number, how do I go about it bro?
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Niceguyyy: 4:56pm On Nov 18, 2020
samwillyco1:

NSCDC problem too much, let them not try to use age to disqualify some people, because many are above the age limit set by them during the time of registration
Who is this person again, oga we have passed that stage and people who's age are not above the required age has been screened out already.
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Nasirubusman117: 5:36pm On Nov 18, 2020
laksyde100:

I have similar issue. I have my application number, how do I go about it bro?
Drop ur number I will contact u
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by ofeco: 7:22pm On Nov 18, 2020
Niceguyyy:
I'm certain everybody here has things to do but sometimes we are the cause of our own problems and the reason our leaders take us as fools and dullards.
Money has been budgeted already but no recruitment took place in 2020, where will that money now go please?
U guys keep saying Federal Government has no money to pay salaries, that's a stupid lie. What happened is that Budget for ministries and parastals has been passed before the minimum wage got implemented, hence some of the ministries and government agency that does not generate money on their own needed more fund but due to covid-19 and because presently the Senate is on recess nothing can be done.
We don't listen to news, we don't make findings or verify information before we rush into all this negativities and lies.

Budget is a plan for future expenditure and when the planned revenue is not realized that budget will not be implemented 100% , often times Government/Ministries don't generate/receive up to the amount the budgeted, that is why some projects/programs budgeted are not done, some govt Ministries don't receive up to 60% of her budget. that said, don't feel the money that was budgeted have been stolen just because what the organization budgeted for was not done, confirm from them if they got the amount the budgeted for?

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by samwillyco1(m): 8:34pm On Nov 18, 2020
Niceguyyy:

Who is this person again, oga we have passed that stage and people who's age are not above the required age has been screened out already.

I don't get you, you screened out people whose age is not above required age or you screened out people whose age is above the required age limit?
When did you screened them out or when was the screening
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Makavelli099(m): 8:50pm On Nov 18, 2020
ofeco:

Budget is a plan for future expenditure and when the planned revenue is not realized that budget will not be implemented 100% , often times Government/Ministries don't generate/receive up to the amount the budgeted, that is why some projects/programs budgeted are not done, some govt Ministries don't receive up to 60% of her budget. that said, don't feel the money that was budgeted have been stolen just because what the organization budgeted for was not done, confirm from them if they got the amount the budgeted for?
in this case the minister didn't mention funds as an issue to the reps, meaning funding is taken care off, he only gave covid 19, as the reason, how come people are just singing money and funds not available, do they now know the day to day running of the ministry than the minister or perm sec.

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Ekeyz(m): 11:14pm On Nov 18, 2020
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Niceguyyy: 4:30am On Nov 19, 2020
Makavelli099:
in this case the minister didn't mention funds as an issue to the reps, meaning funding is taken care off, he only gave covid 19, as the reason, how come people are just singing money and funds not available, do they now know the day to day running of the ministry than the minister or perm sec.
If it was lack of fund as some people think, the minister should have started using it to sing even before few days ago, but he never mentioned anything about lack of fund.
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by CalebLebsco56(m): 9:07am On Nov 19, 2020
Since its because of Convid19 that stopped the recruitment that money was budgeted for..we have heard them...But the truth is other parastatals have done theirs even with the effect of Convid19
We are still waiting for the Test or Exams they shld make it fast lets know our faith,since some of us has been shortlisted...thankGod they are asking them......its just Test left before final List
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Danielomisco(m): 9:30am On Nov 19, 2020
CalebLebsco56:
Since its because of Convid19 that stopped the recruitment that money was budgeted for..we have heard them...But the truth is other parastatals have done theirs even with the effect of Convid19
We are still waiting for the Test or Exams they shld make it fast lets know our faith,since some of us has been shortlisted...thankGod they are asking them......its just Test left before final List
thats the point since they said its covid 19 why cnt they cntinue? Almost every other body has moved on even WAEC.is it Still Covid19 holding them or its sumtin we dnt knw of?
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Charles1429: 9:58am On Nov 19, 2020
Danielomisco:
thats the point since they said its covid 19 why cnt they cntinue? Almost every other body has moved on even WAEC.is it Still Covid19 holding them or its sumtin we dnt knw of?

Under Covid19 they did campaign with thousands of people and Inec conducted election in two States and some people are still believing them. Do you think they will come up and tell you its because of fund? They are fully aware that the fund has been appropriated for the exercise but its not there. I still maintain its LACK OF FUND.
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Charles1429: 10:03am On Nov 19, 2020
Charles1429:

Under Covid19 they did campaign with thousands of people and Inec conducted election in two States and some people are still believing them. Do you think they will come up and tell you its because of fund? They are fully aware that the fund has been appropriated for the exercise but its not there. I still maintain its LACK OF FUND.

I cannot be deceived by what politicians said. But you can choose to believe them.
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Makavelli099(m): 10:04am On Nov 19, 2020
Danielomisco:
you can't compare the population of people awaiting nscdc to other bodies, people are way too much,.... But that's not the main issue, the main thing is CG NSCDC is a dulling man, no ginger at all, ..but anyhow we've waited till now and I believe it's almost over, he will definitely want to leave office only after the recruitment exercise is finalise
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Makavelli099(m): 10:14am On Nov 19, 2020
Charles1429:

I cannot be deceived by what politicians said. But you can choose to believe them.
what is yr stance actually, you don't belief what the perm sec said , so what you believe is that there is no more recruitment or the money has been embezzled
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Debbie1989: 10:46am On Nov 19, 2020
Our client, a foremost Commercial Bank is currently recruiting suitable and qualified candidates for the position below:

Job Title: Bank Teller
Job Location: Lagos

Job Responsibilities
• Assisting customers with processing transactions, such as deposits, withdrawals, or payments, resolving complaints or account discrepancies, and answering questions.
• Informing customers about bank products and services.
• Tracking, recording, reporting, and storing information related to transactions, bank supplies, and customers, ensuring all information is accurate and complete.
• Maintaining and balancing cash drawers and reconciling discrepancies.
• Packaging cash and rolling coins to be stored in drawers or the bank vault.
• Handling currency, transactions, and confidential information in a responsible manner.
• Using software to track bank information and generate reports.
• Following all bank financial and security regulations and procedures.

Job Requirements
• OND only in any field.
• Must not be more than 27 years old.
• Cash handling experience and on-the-job training may be required.
• Exceptional time management, communication, and customer service skills.
• High level of accountability, efficiency, and accuracy.
• Excellent knowledge of MS Office (especially Excel and Word)
• Strong communication and people skills
• High level of accountability, efficiency, and accuracy.

Qualified and Interested candidates should please apply through this link below:
https://forms.gle/edGVeDwCwfgbFbjD7
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Charles1429: 11:02am On Nov 19, 2020
Makavelli099:
what is yr stance actually, you don't belief what the perm sec said , so what you believe is that there is no more recruitment or the money has been embezzled

My point has always been that not covid 19 as claimed by FGN based on the following reasons MDAs that have assembled masses for one reason or the other DSS, Waec, Neco, Police, Amotekun, Nysc, just to mentioned but few. Note all unity schools across the country are on session with full boarding facilities.

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Niceguyyy: 2:49pm On Nov 19, 2020
[quote author=Charles1429 post=96207177]

My point has always been that not covid 19 as claimed by FGN based on the following reasons MDAs that have assembled masses for one reason or the other DSS, Waec, Neco, Police, Amotekun, Nysc, just to mentioned but few. Note all unity schools across the country are on session with full boarding facilities. [/quote/]
Then what do you think it could be?
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by IceTrice01: 7:48pm On Nov 19, 2020
Niceguyyy:

But the Nigeria police force recruited ppl this year, Nigeria correctional service also did this year too and they don't both generate money on their own, so?

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by CalebLebsco56(m): 8:36pm On Nov 19, 2020
Makavelli099:
you can't compare the population of people awaiting nscdc to other bodies, people are way too much,.... But that's not the main issue, the main thing is CG NSCDC is a dulling man, no ginger at all, ..but anyhow we've waited till now and I believe it's almost over, he will definitely want to leave office only after the recruitment exercise is finalise

I feel there is something Fishy in NSCDC
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Danielomisco(m): 11:16pm On Nov 19, 2020
CalebLebsco56:

I feel there is something Fishy in NSCDC
thats what dt guy is sayin bt pple were changin it for him.if it was covid dt held this stuff whats nw holdin it??its nt camp next o bt jst list for exam .
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by laksyde100(m): 11:47pm On Nov 19, 2020
Nasirubusman117:

Drop ur number I will contact u

Zero-7066-four-80-two-8-two
You can reach me on the number above
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by lahizak: 7:43am On Nov 20, 2020
GUYS don't bother urselves too much. Recruitments in d paramilitary always last btw a year or two. That ministry is very useless, however they are among d very few ministry that gives a common man a chance of getting federal job. Let just keep waiting, nothing else we can do and stop believing those with claims they av news from a source, they all liars.

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Niceguyyy: 9:28am On Nov 20, 2020
The list may be released next week or this month end.
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by hasyn04(m): 9:59am On Nov 20, 2020
Playing with people's emotion?

Niceguyyy:
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by Uspic(m): 10:08am On Nov 20, 2020
stop confusing us. Next week is also month end oga
Niceguyyy:

Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by HarunaWest(m): 10:09am On Nov 20, 2020
Uspic:
stop confusing us. Next week is also month end oga
tell him ooo...nansense
Re: NSCDC Recruitment 2019: How To Apply For Nigeria Civil Defence Corps by nuradeen011(m): 10:24am On Nov 20, 2020
Niceguyyy:
another prediction

(1) (2) (3) ... (186) (187) (188) (189) (190) (191) (192) ... (343) (Reply)

2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee / Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum / Nigeria Customs Recruitment 2019. How To Apply. 3,200 Officers To Be Recruited

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58