Stats: 3,153,824 members, 7,820,901 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 01:17 AM

Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha (8186 Views)

2023: Harrison Gwamnishu Declares For Aniocha/Oshimili Reps Seat / My Eyes Is Filled With Tears Over Olukumi People In Aniocha North Area Of Delta / FG Release Photos of Ogwashi-uku Earth Dam Project, In Aboh-ogwashi-uku, Aniocha (2) (3) (4)

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by waleademolaa: 8:11am On Dec 26, 2020
AsiwajuNdigbo:

Op has very interesting angle, very plausible, but I dispute his conclusion. The official name and full call for Onitsha is Onitsha n'Idu. There is not a corresponding Aniocha n'Idu.

It is possible, if one reversed the Op's reasoning, that Aniocha may actually be the tongue corrupted version of Onitsha, helped by inter-trade and settlement of foreigners who could not properly articulate Onitsha....and Aniocha became their default.
That thought can't hold water as long as there is onicha in Enugu, Ebonyi and Imo. Theirs should have as well being corrupted

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Brooklynsouth(f): 8:12am On Dec 26, 2020
Bkayyy:

Zulum is their head of the department of Logistics which is the reason why he knows when they will attack so that he will board flight and leave the police and escorts to die like he did twice
lol u no well
Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by waleademolaa: 8:13am On Dec 26, 2020
Bkayyy:
Mr OP always bear in mind that we have many Onicha in Igbo land (More than 10) and none of them have the same history and ancestry except for the fact that they are all Ndigbo
Op has inferiority complex because they asked him the meaning of onitsha as if is the name of every place that has meaning

Ok, what is the meaning of Nsukka and Awka. Lol

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by waleademolaa: 8:15am On Dec 26, 2020
HeadShot:

There's nothing like Onitsha or Onicha
It's all the White man doing... Their way of pronouncing Aniocha..

Baseless assertion based on what you think from your stinking anus, lol.. Inferiority complex kee u there

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 8:16am On Dec 26, 2020
waleademolaa:

Well I'm not igbo myself but i have seen onicha in Enugu and Imo. There is also onicha igbo eze in Ebonyi.

I think those pushing the narrative of trying to change the origin have inferiority complex, if not what about the other onichas in Igboland

That's why I was telling them that all those Onichas might have had migration links with the original Onicha which the whites renamed Onitsha for administrative convenience. So, Onicha in Imo, Anambra, Delta, Ebonyi and Enugu might be related.

But my points will oppose the hausa narrative that says that Onitsha is a Benin town that crossed over. They want to cause a division inside Igboland with their divide and conquer tactics.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 8:18am On Dec 26, 2020
waleademolaa:

That thought can't hold water as long as there is onicha in Enugu, Ebonyi and Imo. Theirs should have as well being corrupted

Yeah.
Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 8:40am On Dec 26, 2020
Bkayyy:

There is no mince in the spelling and pronunciation of Onitsha. There are many towns bearing Onicha in Igboland. Even in Ebonyi Ans like two or three in IMO state, Enugu and others.
Their history is not that confusing just that many people are revising it to make them appear like visitors from Bini like they ignorantly accepted before they changed it to migrants from Igboland back to Igboland.
That Bini history has cost them much. It has cost them Awada and is about to cost them Fegge and GRA. The GRA is strongly being dragged by Nkwelle Ezunanka as we speak and they are winning.
Before they understand the impact of that myopic history will be when they will be left with only Omoba. Sometimes I pity them but this is reality. If you make decisions without foresight it will haunt you forever

Oga stop talking rubbish.... Am Onitsha indigene, all u said here are rubbish.

Awada is own by obosi, and not Onitsha.... If there is any town gaining territory, then it's Onitsha.... Onitsha always win any land dispute issue with it's neighbors... Don't just come online be spreading fake news.

For the migration part, I can tell you that Onitsha migrated from current delta state, I don't know about the Benin story.... As you can see clearly, Onitsha don't have things in common with it Anambra neighbors but have same ancesstorial root with delta Igbos (Ika) , starting from culture, and names and traditional titles.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by ChangedMan1999(m): 8:42am On Dec 26, 2020
We have Onicha in Mbaise
Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 8:44am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

That's why I was telling them that all those Onichas might have had migration links with the original Onicha which the whites renamed Onitsha for administrative convenience. So, Onicha in Imo, Anambra, Delta, Ebonyi and Enugu might be related.

But my points will oppose the hausa narrative that says that Onitsha is a Benin town that crossed over. They want to cause a division inside Igboland with their divide and conquer tactics.

Please you guys should have sense and stop blaming others.... Abu m onye Onitsha nwanne.
Onitsha people are the ones that state the fact and not any Hausa or Fulani..... I don't know why you guys refuse to have sense

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Nobody: 8:47am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

So, onicha local government and other Onichas could not have splintered and moved far within Igbo land in pre colonial times?

You see, when people are not Igbos they sound stvpid talking about Igbo matters. You know next to nothing on these matters because y I u are not even from Igbo land.

Splinter, because they are in relay race? Lol

Other onichas are other onichas, they are not these particular set of Onichas..

All these gibberish is nothing short of fiction and fabrications...

Good I am not Igbo, the more reason I have no business with other onichas I don't know their history..but the ones I know their history is clear and straight forward....case closed.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Nobody: 8:48am On Dec 26, 2020
waleademolaa:

Hahahahahahaha.. You've really massacred that Juliusmalema, lmao. Juliusmalema you've heard it. Go and join boko haram

Lol..

Seems Malema is many people nightmares..

Lolzzz
Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 8:55am On Dec 26, 2020
The Op should come here in Onitsha and repeat this rubbish..... When Onitsha even call others ndi Igbo. The way them go take beat you if you come talk rubbish here, u might not survive...

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 8:57am On Dec 26, 2020
Bendeco2020:

Oga stop talking rubbish.... Am Onitsha indigene, all u said here are rubbish.

Awada is own by obosi, and not Onitsha.... If there is any town gaining territory, then it's Onitsha.... Onitsha always win any land dispute issue with it's neighbors... Don't just come online be spreading fake news.

For the migration part, I can tell you that Onitsha migrated from current delta state, I don't know about the Benin.... As you can see clearly, Onitsha don't have things in common with it Anambra neighbors but have same ancesstorial root with delta Igbos (Ika) , starting from culture, and names and traditional titles.

Another northerner on the beat, SMH.

The whole of South Western Anambra have a lot in common with Igbo Delta. Starting from Anam, Nkwelle ezunaka, even down till Ogbaru shares cultural and religious affiliations with the Ika people of Igbo Delta. Those places are inseparable despite the river boundaries.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 8:59am On Dec 26, 2020
Juliusmalema:

Splinter, because they are in relay race? Lol

Other onichas are other onichas, they are not these particular set of Onichas..

All these gibberish is nothing short of fiction and fabrications...

Good I am not Igbo, the more reason I have no business with other onichas I don't know their history..but the ones I know their history is clear and straight forward....case closed.

Other Onichas don't exist for a division minded fulani man intent on sowing seeds of discord. We know you for this kind of stands.
Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 9:00am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

The whole of South Western Anambra have a lot in common with Igbo Delta. Starting from Anam, Nkwelle ezunaka, even down till Ogbaru shares cultural and religious affiliations with the Ika people of Igbo Delta. Those places are inseparable despite the river boundaries.

Onye ara.... O Mpa muru gi bu onye hausa

You are just spreading false information here.... And as Onitsha Indigene in the forum, I can't be watching u without stating the fact.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 9:05am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

What do anam have in common with Igbo delta?

Onitsha kingship is known as Obi..... Tell me any other town that surround onitsha that has their kingship title as Obi?

Umu dei village in Onitsha, cross to delta (Ika) you will also see the dei descendant.

Ask ur self why the Onitsha is called "Onicha Ezechima"

Those towns in ika are also the descendants of Ezechima....

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 9:10am On Dec 26, 2020
Other Igbos don't have King b4 we were colonised but Onitsha always has one king right from time.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 9:12am On Dec 26, 2020
Bendeco2020:

Onye ara.... O Mpa muru gi bu onye hausa

You are just spreading false information here.... And as Onitsha Indigene in the forum, I can't be watching u without stating the fact.*

See the deceivers claiming Onitsha online grin

When I am online, I can be an Eskimo living in my igloo and chilling in Ice on nairaland grin grin grin

You can claim Onitsha Online, But The Reality Is That You can be an almajirin from kebbi state who never crossed abuja in your life.

So stop all those your claims and face the topic , nobody is deceived by your baseless claims.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 9:15am On Dec 26, 2020
Bendeco2020:
Other Igbos don't have King b4 we were colonised but Onitsha always has one king right from time.

Who was the king of Onicha Ugbo in pre colonial times?

Let me show you how shallow you are grin

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 9:15am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

See the deceivers claiming Onitsha online grin

When I am online, I can be an Eskimo living in my igloo and chilling in Ice on nairaland grin grin grin

You can claim Onitsha Online, But The Reality Is That You can be an almajirin from kebbi state who never crossed abuja in your life.

So stop all those your claims and face the topic , nobody is deceived by your baseless claims.

Nwanne ka m ngwa gi eziokwu, ibu onye nzuzu.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 9:17am On Dec 26, 2020
Bendeco2020:

Nwanne ka m ngwa gi eziokwu, ibu onye nzuzu.

You have resorted to insults because I have blown your cover. Any northerner can speak Igbo online through Google translate. Greet your fellow almajirins foe me, wish them a happy Xmas because we are all children of God.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 9:19am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

Who was the king of Onicha Ugbo in pre colonial times?

Let me show you how shallow you are grin

I can't have the same ancestral root with you bro.... You don't have sense.

We are known to be wise and not emotional.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 9:21am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

You have resorted to insults because I have blown your cover. Any northerner can speak Igbo online through Google translate. Greet your fellow almajirins foe me, wish them a happy Xmas because we are all children of God.

U be mumu.... Google can't translate what I typed that way...

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Azmanaty: 9:21am On Dec 26, 2020
Bkayyy:

That Bini history has cost them much. It has cost them Awada and is about to cost them Fegge and GRA. The GRA is strongly being dragged by Nkwelle Ezunanka as we speak and they are winning.

Oga, Awada is Obosi and not ontisha. Awada is Obosi Urban and not inland. The LGA is even idemili north and not ontisha or south.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 9:22am On Dec 26, 2020
Bendeco2020:

U be mumu.... Google can't translate what I typed that way...

Insults cannot help you as you have ran out of ideas. Stop claiming to be Igbo when you're not. Be proud of your almajirin roots.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 9:23am On Dec 26, 2020
Azmanaty:

Oga, Awada is Obosi and not ontisha. The LGA is even idemili north and not ontisha nor or south .
Rapu onye nzuzu ka ona ekwuyeli.

The mumu don't even know Onitsha boundaries and come here to post rubbish.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 9:25am On Dec 26, 2020
Bendeco2020:

I can't have the same ancestral root with you bro.... You don't have sense.

We are known to be wise and not emotional.

Now, what is the king of other Onichas in Ebonyi and Imo called pre colonial times?

I repeat, I want to show you that you are really empty and know nothing about Onitsha. Your baseless claims stops on nairaland
Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 9:27am On Dec 26, 2020
Bendeco2020:

Rapu onye nzuzu ka ona ekwuyeli

It's only fake Igbos that try to use speaking Igbo to validate their identity. You can only deceive strangers.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Nobody: 9:27am On Dec 26, 2020
Bkayyy:

There is no mince in the spelling and pronunciation of Onitsha. There are many towns bearing Onicha in Igboland. Even in Ebonyi Ans like two or three in IMO state, Enugu and others.
Their history is not that confusing just that many people are revising it to make them appear like visitors from Bini like they ignorantly accepted before they changed it to migrants from Igboland back to Igboland.
Before they understand the impact of that myopic history will be when they will be left with only Omoba. Sometimes I pity them but this is reality. If you make decisions without foresight it will haunt you forever

which people are you speaking of

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Bendeco2020: 9:28am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

It's only fake Igbos that try to use speaking Igbo to validate their identity. You can only deceive strangers.

Mumu.... As u're insider and not stranger
Who told you that Fegge is not in Onitsha?

Fegge is in Onitsha South. And it's still owned by Onitsha Indigene.

Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by SLAP44: 9:39am On Dec 26, 2020
Bendeco2020:

Mumu.... As u're insider and not stranger
Who told you that Fegge is not in Onitsha?

Fegge is in Onitsha South. And it's still owned by Onitsha Indigene.

Your are now confused. When did I mention Fegge?

The beating you're taking is too much, you are becoming punch drunk grin
Re: Correction: Its Aniocha Not Onitsha by Nobody: 9:42am On Dec 26, 2020
SLAP44:

Other Onichas don't exist for a division minded fulani man intent on sowing seeds of discord. We know you for this kind of stands.

Lol..Are you guys not really tired?

Every single thing, u will be shouting they want to divide us?

Why are you then fabricating history....

Why not leave history the way it is than trying to create history..

Obama In A Controversial Treason Scandal As He Threatens WAR On Isreal / EFCC Opposes Omisore’s Bail,says He Got ‘hundreds Of Millions’ From Dasuki / SERAP Drags Buhari, NASS To UN Over Cuts In Health, UBE Budgets

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64