Stats: 3,143,202 members, 7,780,354 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 12:55 PM

Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... (2452 Views)

Nigerian Abandons N24 Million A Year Job, Relocates To U.K / The Profitability Of A Keke Napep On A Hire Purchase / Man Going For Interview Speaks Rudely To Prospective Employer Inside KEKE NAPEP (2) (3) (4)

Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by simpledoty(m): 5:16pm On Dec 31, 2020
Since most corporate jobs can't pay more than 50k, someone says driving keke or kowope bus can earn me about 20k daily that's 500k monthly.

I am a graduate (discipline withheld) but looking at the situation of the country and I personally think I'm not as intelligent as I used to be, I've forgotten what I learnt in school (cram and pour), I now want to be a student of life.

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by Prinss: 7:19pm On Dec 31, 2020
There's only one way to find out
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by Engrtimuche(m): 7:52pm On Dec 31, 2020
yes is possible
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by chingle5(m): 8:08pm On Dec 31, 2020
It is highly possible 1million naira is not much considering the currency value of naira undecided undecided undecided
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by fireback: 8:38pm On Dec 31, 2020
it's possible but that your 20k per day is too much. for a starter, you should set your target at 5k per day to avoid frustrations. with that you will still meet your target of 1m per year.

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by heniford2: 7:57am On Jan 01, 2021
is fucking stressful but 20k a day still possible how good you are in driving and the area
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by grim33(m): 9:15am On Jan 01, 2021
I don’t think it’s possible o.

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by cassbeat(m): 10:37am On Jan 01, 2021
For kowope you'll have to hustle all day long and I'm not sure you'll make that 20k target, but go into it with an open mind and you will enjoy the benefits....
A question pls is it yours or on hire purchase
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by simpledoty(m): 11:18am On Jan 01, 2021
cassbeat:
For kowope you'll have to hustle all day long and I'm not sure you'll make that 20k target, but go into it with an open mind and you will enjoy the benefits....
A question pls is it yours or on hire purchase

Mine sir
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by Lordswazz(m): 11:46am On Jan 01, 2021
All these "20k daily = 500k monthly" are flawed business mathematics and i see so-called learned people doing it all the time. Theoretical projections like the one you made in your OP are flawed and i will tell you why.

Your Keke/Korope will break down sometimes, and you'll have to spend money repairing it.

You'll buy fuel, pay dues and some daily taxes on the road you ply. You'll not feel too fine on some days and hence, can't work at the rate you normally do.
You'll also need rest, and sometimes passengers will be scarce. You're also not the only Keke/Korope on the road, so put all of the above into consideration before doing any "20k a day × 25 days = 500,000 Naira" business mathematics.

With that being said, if you save properly, and there is no major health challenge for either you or any close relative, in addition to no serious damage happening to the Keke/Korope, then gathering up to a million in one year MIGHT be possible (because it's still not a certainty).

13 Likes

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by DOUBLEWAHALA: 12:59pm On Jan 01, 2021
As for me is not that possible oooo

No be only you dey road
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by Nelsizzy(m): 1:04pm On Jan 01, 2021
Well, a million in a year is actually feasible. That's about 90k monthly which you can achieve on a 3k per day threshold. Of course you need to make more than that daily to cover up for any inconveniences that would surely pop up along the way. All in all, you need strong discipline for this to work.

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by officialfestus(m): 1:47pm On Jan 01, 2021
Prinss:
Sylvester Stallone.
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by dopedan(m): 2:06pm On Jan 01, 2021
If it were that easy so my keke drivers in d biz for years would have been millionaires
If u work hard u will be comfortable but not a millionaire if u want to b a millionaire come up with a million dollar idea u dont need to over work yourself everything u need God has already given u
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by kuonbe(m): 3:02pm On Jan 01, 2021
simpledoty:
Since most corporate jobs can't pay more than 50k, someone says driving keke or kowope bus can earn me about 20k daily that's 500k monthly.

I am a graduate (discipline withheld) but looking at the situation of the country and I personally think I'm not as intelligent as I used to be, I've forgotten what I learnt in school (cram and pour), I now want to be a student of life.
oga as a Kowope driver here. no be so we dey make money daily. only if you won dey run for express road with your bus,. no resting for you and your engine, and your bus no go reach 1year before him old or spoil engine
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by cassbeat(m): 4:31pm On Jan 01, 2021
simpledoty:

Mine sir
That's cool bro.... You've got liberty to chase as you like... Wish you well
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by sirfemoz(m): 4:39pm On Jan 01, 2021
Economics and finance is always good for n paper. By the time agbero will start harassing you coupled with fatigue, you will then know that khaki no be leather. Not to even mention police, latsma (if you are in Lagos), VIO, task force and so on. No just give yourself unrealistic target, do the ones you can do.

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by mywells: 11:52pm On Jan 01, 2021
He can achieve it only if the bus belongs to him,25k every week, he'll make it,but he should avoid Igbo and ogogoro and other intosticant substance.
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by IyaTola: 10:48am On Jan 02, 2021
So, I heard too but I'm my own case I am going into okada business.
I thinking if buying a second hand motorcycle look for an aboki to do daily delivery or 5k or weekly 30k excluding Sunday
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by IyaTola: 10:49am On Jan 02, 2021
kuonbe:
oga as a Kowope driver here. no be so we dey make money daily. only if you won dey run for express road with your bus,. no resting for you and your engine, and your bus no go reach 1year before him old or spoil engine
I also observed that korope don't move during flooded area because if their engine

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by simpledoty(m): 12:52pm On Jan 02, 2021
IyaTola:
I also observed that korope don't move during flooded area because if their engine

Please put me through on how to do the business....

To work office work don tìre me.
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by IyaTola: 1:42pm On Jan 02, 2021
simpledoty:

Please put me through on how to do the business....
To work office work don tìre me.
Have you bought the vehicle (Korope) What's the route you want to ply? NB: Ply route that the road is good otherwise you will be working for mechanic.
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by simpledoty(m): 2:36pm On Jan 02, 2021
IyaTola:
Have you bought the vehicle (Korope)
What's the route you want to ply?
NB: Ply route that the road is good otherwise you will be working for mechanic.

Looking at ajah/sangotedo/awoyaya/ibeju Lekki axis

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by Maj196(m): 6:12pm On Jan 02, 2021
Easier said than done... No work dey easy o
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by IyaTola: 3:19am On Jan 03, 2021
simpledoty:

Looking at ajah/sangotedo/awoyaya/ibeju Lekki axis
Good.
Are you driving it or you will be using a driver?

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by Ewroghene1(m): 9:53am On Jan 03, 2021
simpledoty:

Life has it's own raw education
A video i watched said and i quote:
The whites brought schooling system to take the blacks away from thinking on how to better his surrounding with the gift God had given man e.g how create wealth for him self, how to find the best handwork to do best with joy so on and so on
School system to cage u and not to av the ability to think so as not change ur environment to your taste but to be doing office duties thinking it suits u
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by Nelsizzy(m): 10:10am On Jan 03, 2021
Ewroghene1:

Life has it's own raw education
A video i watched said and i quote:
The whites brought schooling system to take the blacks away from thinking on how to better his surrounding with the gift God had given man e.g how create wealth for him self, how to find the best handwork to do best with joy so on and so on
School system to cage u and not to av the ability to think so as not change ur environment to your taste but to be doing office duties thinking it suits u
.. Whites brought education to cage you, yet here you are typing in English language. How do you guys do it sef?

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by mywells: 3:30pm On May 02, 2021
The best way to make it Is to wake early.
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by Emmanuelvictor: 5:29pm On May 03, 2021
Well, let me use myself as a case study for you to understand better
I am a graduate and had to quit job for personal business. I went into farming and kowope business which I personally drive the bus.
I usually target myself on 9-10k daily because I don’t work for long hours (6am-4pm). I will pay for booking of 2600 daily, and buy fuel of 2500 to work which has taken practically half of the whole money. Sometimes I am just left with 1k or less as extra after all dues and the normal 5k delivery although it’s my personal bus.
I work Monday to Friday which is 25k and that’s 100k a month.
I do service the bus every month end with 10k. At some times your tyres are bad which is 4K each and at sometimes the bus might develop fault higher than spending 30k in a month.
I am a family man and so, I have to feed the family from the 100k made, buy some necessities, and pay utilities as the case may be.
By the end of the month I struggle to have 50k left because of all the expenses.
So if you are going into the business with high expectations of 1million in a year, I can categorically tell you it’s not possible.

Prinss:
simpledoty:

Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by realman42: 4:54pm On May 04, 2021
IyaTola:
So, I heard too but I'm my own case I am going into okada business.

I thinking if buying a second hand motorcycle
look for an aboki to do daily delivery or 5k or weekly 30k excluding Sunday
No do am
Re: Can A Keke/kowope Bus Driver Hustle A Millionaire In A Year.... by IyaTola: 7:04am On May 06, 2021
realman42:

No do am
why?

UBA Pre-text Chat. / Hip TV VJ Search / How I Got My First Job - David Adeoye, Cfa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59