Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels - Culture (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Culture › Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels (38235 Views)
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by NERDYDREAMS(m): 7:33pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by CryptoRepublic1: 7:46pm On Mar 07, 2021*. Modified: 10:10am On Mar 08, 2021 |
Life is all about soldier go soldier come,no-one I mean absolutely noone is irreplaceable,however you may make it sound, there has been so many other legends before and after those two,warrior, morroco and modi Ibeh etc were equally as good as those two. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Thomthom(m): 7:49pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
ArrewaDrugGang:No be li |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Thomthom(m): 7:49pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
ArrewaDrugGang:No be lie |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Nobody: 8:01pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
Topmaike007:one one bi. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by laptramaptra: 8:02pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
Chief Osita Osadebe's album KEDU is for me the best album ever made on earth. If mankind was to make contact with an alien planet, that album KEDU should be the music to blast to them for them to appreciate the excellence of mankind on earth |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Topmaike007(m): 8:02pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
theForth:over taking is allowed... |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by JB4life: 8:06pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
The youngsters of today think they are so much enjoying when they listen to the various pop musics of today that have virtually no moral or life lessons to teach. Back then in 70's ,80's ,90's when these men OSADEBE AND OLIVER AND REGGAE MUSIC AND FELA REIGNED THE AIRWAVES WAS THE TIME MUSIC, OTHER THAN GOSPEL MUSIC, HAD MEANING AND WERE REALLY ENTERTAINING AND DIDACTIC. I am not tired of listening to MAKOJO,Osondi-Owendi, Egwu Ogolo, OSADEBE in ATLANTA, People Club of NIGERIA @10, and Ozubulu Brothers ALL BY OSADEBE. Not tired of listening to People Club of NIGERIA @10 by OLIVER DE COQUE music. Not tired of RAS KIMONO, PETERSIDE OTTONG, MAXWELL UDO, LUCKY DUBE music. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Emyben(m): 8:29pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
MOROCCO MADUKA! Egwu ekpili grand patron is the 3rd on the list if there were three to be listed. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Focusmind: 8:38pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
These men made my stay in UK worthwhile. Once bored and needed to connect home, I just went to youtube and search for Codewit. It has all the legends music. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by OnyeFely: 9:22pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
Sir Warrior and the Oriental Brothers make my dsy, their songd are evergreen. For me, Dr Sir Warrior, any time, any day. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Arinze624: 9:46pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
Osita dịnma Osadebe with the sauce
Ọsọ ndị owe ndị
8( Oliver de coque With the Yam
Engli_Igbo �
Asụsụ Igbo Àmàka |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by MartinsD12(m): 9:56pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
JohnBullMySon:He is their father musicially, started music way back 1970 |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by INCREDIBLE007(m): 10:01pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
Ctorch:that fair guy resembles Ric hassani |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by MartinsD12(m): 10:01pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
Ctorch:Worthy mention is Dr sir warrior of the oriental brothers international band, he is legendary, the brand and voice behind Orientals music and also started his own Dr sir warrior and his oriental brothers international band and excelled so much, infact Dr sir warrior, the doctor of highlife oyorima music played future music, he saw tomorrow, he was bigger than music itself that's why when he died none of the oriental brothers members could replace him. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by IDENNAA(m): 10:55pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
Great fan of Ezeafulukwe Atani, Ositadimma Osadebe(Omenyi). This guy kept me glued to my culture with his smooth groovy eastern sounds. Osadebe's music is laced with many philosophical words that teaches you a lot about life. His sounds are rich with many traditional instruments that defines his style as an Igbo highlife music specialist. Some of my best of Osadebe tracks Ije awele Emeka Omanbala Anaedo special Agbalu aka azo ana Osumenyi Freedom Ebezina Nri Sport Nwadi ugwu Mbaukwu boys Makojo Agadi nwanyi na inine and the masterful egwu ogolo etc |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by IDENNAA(m): 10:58pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
IDENNAA: |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by thatigboman: 11:13pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
dared0637:nwanne, how far? The Op say only osadebe and oliver de coque are igbo music legends. I corrected him that osadebe and oliver only played highlife music. That pericoma is also a legend. Which village are u from? Hope u are warming up for ikeji |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by thatigboman: 11:16pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
Juliusmalema:oh ok. And u are what? A native pharmacist? Pericoma's music will outlive your generation and those unborn. That's why he is named Lion of Africa. Ask odumeje. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by CastingCrowns(f): 11:46pm On Mar 07, 2021 |
I'm from benue state but I absolutely love Chief Osita Osadebe to me he is the best, my all time favourites of his are: 1. Nwanem Ebezina 2. Yoba Chukwu 3. Osondi Owendi 4. Ozubulu Brothers. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Nobody: 12:31am On Mar 08, 2021 |
adonnii:I hope you find help. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by adonnii(f): 12:56am On Mar 08, 2021 |
HellVictorinho:non sir am still pleading |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by dared0637: 1:43am On Mar 08, 2021 |
thatigboman:Nwanne I dey!! I'm glad you set the records straight cause people don't know what highlife music actually sounds like. I'm from Ndiakaeme-Uno, right from the family of the illustrious Mbonu Ojike! of course I dey warm for Ikeji next month! hope say you go come? |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Nobody: 4:15am On Mar 08, 2021 |
thatigboman:This man what are you even dragging? A native doctor tongue lashed by Odumeje or what? Please take his popularity to your people.. We are only interested in known legends and not acclaimed native doctor.. Every issue una go use style smuggle one idiot into it.. Osadebe Oliver Morocco.....That's all. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Nobody: 4:17am On Mar 08, 2021 |
CastingCrowns:Smiles |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by JONSYN7154: 6:39am On Mar 08, 2021 |
CastingCrowns:where in Benue are you from? |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by uchman(m): 7:30am On Mar 08, 2021 |
Bampeh: |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Nobody: 8:06am On Mar 08, 2021 |
adonnii:Unfortunately, I don't have enough. I'm struggling to survive,too. I reside in an incompleted building. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Ktunzmusic: 9:21am On Mar 08, 2021 |
If you believe you can achieve anything. Just pray, believe and work no matter the hurdles. Don't give up. You will make it. Remember to seek God first. We are Taking over. Links below. https://push.fm/fl/umwfqbtk |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by Nobody: 9:34am On Mar 08, 2021 |
JB4life:Music is not about morals or life lessons, music is about emotions and feelings. |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by ALISMILE(m): 1:20pm On Mar 08, 2021 |
Someone should please drop an audio of their music here |
| Re: Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque: The Last Igbo Minstrels by CastingCrowns(f): 10:59pm On Mar 08, 2021 |
JONSYN7154:I'm from the idoma speaking part. |
Who Else Noticed Google Celebrated Late Oliver D'coque? • Chief Osita Osadebe And Oliver De Coque Who Is The King Of Igbo Highlife • Popular Igbo Traditionalist/Historian Oliver Nwokedi Reveals Secrets About Lagos • 2 • 3 • 4
Ado Bayero Hoists Flag At Nassarawa Mini Palace • Ooni Ogunwusi Visits Otunba Olasubomi Balogun, Founder Of FCMB • Final Burial Ceremony Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Oba Lamidi Adeyemi

Osita dịnma Osadebe with the sauce