Stats: 3,327,344 members, 8,430,518 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 03:37 PM

RobinHez's Posts

Nairaland ForumRobinHez's ProfileRobinHez's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 (of 511 pages)

EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 1:06pm On Jun 12, 2015
Ada96:
lol its nor wah you think o
hehe...i know.

i wanted to upload a meme, but i changed my mind...i had other things to do, and i didnt want to add that to it wink
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 1:04pm On Jun 12, 2015
Godwin10:
I see you have digested the pume past questions, your tummy should be glad by now. #Bravo
sure sure...
*switches off his xbox *
CultureRe: Why People Say "God Bless You" After Someone Sneezes by RobinHez(op): 12:58pm On Jun 12, 2015
interesting facts:

1. Sneezes are an automatic reflex that can’t be stopped once sneezing starts.
Sneezes can travel at a speed of 100 miles per hour and the wet spray can radiate five feet.
2. People don’t sneeze when they are asleep because the nerves involved in nerve reflex are also resting.
3. 18 and 35% of the population sneezes when exposed to sudden bright light.
4. Some people sneeze when plucking their eyebrows because the nerve endings in the face are irritated and then fire an impulse that reaches the nasal nerve.
5. Donna Griffiths from Worcestershire, England sneezed for 978 days, sneezing once every minute at the beginning. This is the longest sneezing episode on record.
CultureWhy People Say "God Bless You" After Someone Sneezes by RobinHez(op): 12:52pm On Jun 12, 2015
There are varying accounts as to the origin of this response. One belief is that it originated in Rome when the bubonic plague was raging through Europe. One of the symptoms of the plague was coughing and sneezing, and it is believed that Pope Gregory VII suggested saying “God bless you” after a person sneezed in hopes that this prayer would protect them from an otherwise certain death.

The expression may have also originated from superstition. Some people believe that the custom of asking for God’s blessing began when ancient man thought that the soul was in the form of air and resided in the body’s head. A sneeze, therefore, might accidentally expel the spirit from the body unless God blessed you and prevented this from occurring. Some ancient cultures also thought that sneezing forced evil spirits out of the body endangering others because these spirits might now enter their bodies. The blessing was bestowed to protect both the person sneezed and others around him.

Sneeze responses from around the world:

English – “Bless you” or “God bless you”
German – “Gesundheit”
Greeks and Romans – “Banish the Omen”
Hindu – “Live” and responds “With you”
Zulu – “I am now blessed”

source: www.loc.gov/rr/scitech/mysteries/sneeze.html

so share ur response from ur tribe and other observations

cc: Lalasticlala, Ishilove
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 12:37pm On Jun 12, 2015
Princecalm:
don't mind them, girls can be complicated sometimes and if they make you confused, you can just be a dullard in their midst.
haha...i don elevate jare...
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 12:36pm On Jun 12, 2015
Godwin10:
.. The Prof... Highly intelligent sapien. I greet thou.
coming from the mouth of the Boss himself...i'm honored sire.
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 12:30pm On Jun 12, 2015
Pukka36:
cheesycheesytonguehuh
chai! na me dis babes dey gossip with code sha? anyways...tongue
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 12:29pm On Jun 12, 2015
chibuzineo:
Hey bro, gud morning, wat do u know about the contest,wats the criteria and wats the prize to be won
ehmmm....its Mr Nairaland.
A competition where handsome guys (like u wink) compete for a crown and a night out with Mrs Nairaland lipsrsealed

To compete, u most make sure first and foremost that u're goodlooking , then ts one thing to be goodlooking, its another thing for ur pictures to know that, so u most have good pics too. U most have a good characer, and finally be urself. if u've got all these, u nominate urself for the competition.

the sad news is, the nomination is over...sad but u can start warming up for the next one.

Prize: 10k and a night out with....

dats all i knw, over to dharay99
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 12:21pm On Jun 12, 2015
Pukka36:
Mayb He was observing!cheesy
observing wetin? what are u girls talking abt??
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 12:20pm On Jun 12, 2015
Ada96:
lol even robin hez the talkative no fit talk
hey! what do u know about mehuh
Jokes EtcRe: How Would You React If You Saw This by RobinHez(op): 12:16pm On Jun 12, 2015
pamcode:
lord know confession things onmy native mind. But on a serious note na die be that o
hahaha...
FamilyHow True Is This? (photo) by RobinHez(op): 12:14pm On Jun 12, 2015
This defines me o....lol

So, do you act like this too?

EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 11:50am On Jun 12, 2015
dharay99:
don't mind him.
u no well cheesy
EducationRe: Nairaland Owner Seun Mentioned Among Top Nigeria Coders That Dropped Out Of OAU by RobinHez(m): 11:23am On Jun 12, 2015
so u saying d guy no go school abi?
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 11:18am On Jun 12, 2015
dharay99:
he said,

"See ur flat chest like my own" lipsrsealed
ahan na!! abeg o....don't lie on a Reverend brother
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 11:17am On Jun 12, 2015
Pukka36:
Cc: Dharay99,I nr know the curse wey robin dey curse mhi oh.
hahaha....i think say u dey flow, no be curse sha tongue
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 11:10am On Jun 12, 2015
Pukka36:
Werey kpatakitongue
eleyi ma gbo yoruba sha....abeg u dey yarnhuh grin
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 11:01am On Jun 12, 2015
Pukka36:
Smh....*Yawns*
tongue
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:59am On Jun 12, 2015
what if i told u the babe above me saved that dp and used it as her wallpaper? grin
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:57am On Jun 12, 2015
Fredahlicious:
4get abt d cash...d name brings popularity too..imagine u being d mr nl...out of millions of ppple using nl..
d 10k can sum pple in registering pume u no
hmmmm....ok na, if i contest u go support me?
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:54am On Jun 12, 2015
Pukka36:
Abeg U dey yarnhuh
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:51am On Jun 12, 2015
Pukka36:
Buh U took it down quickly as if we r after U!
After me? haha...i'm not the kind of person u or anyone would wanna go after wink
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:42am On Jun 12, 2015
dharay99:
at least 10k.
10k? ohk na....me i dey go contest too sad
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:40am On Jun 12, 2015
Fredahlicious:
buh shez ure wife bahh...
bt shez older dan u ohhh
u and this ur older than thou attitude...i'm sure ur gablofret will be 8 yrs ur senior cheesy
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:39am On Jun 12, 2015
Pukka36:
Huhhuhhaving issues ko? R U a girlhuhtongue

Put the damn pinshure lemme see jhare...Y will U take it down immediately?

Same thing Robin did!
hey, what do u know abt mehuh
dat was the pic i wanted u guys to see, not some old bearded man behind this keypad grin
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:12am On Jun 12, 2015
Godwin10:
Morning Ma. The thread is just skyrocketing on its own.
oga am hailing o cool
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 10:07am On Jun 12, 2015
dharay99:
nobody is competing from here.

Hmm, I'm now calm.?like I've been rugged huh? well done u hear.
guy dat una competition n scam jhor...dem bust scentm too, him dey use alternate monica..

how much be the award wey den one kill themselves over?
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 9:44am On Jun 12, 2015
There's no better feeling than taking breakfast in the morning!

paq loading...
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 9:41am On Jun 12, 2015
Fredahlicious:
ehmm..i heard derz mr nl going on nw....dharay99 nd robinz nd calm nd odaz..one of u must win ohh
dharay ure ne calm nw adaiz..re u still mourning ure fone
we were at the interview yesterday...nd we saw things smiley
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 9:13am On Jun 12, 2015
Umartins1:
U are an 1diot,, do I look like a kid to you. All we did is just to keep the thread lively and drive attention away from the exam. We can't be serious always.

Who tells you I'm having a crush on her? Who's she that I'll be having crush on someone I've never met and that I will never meet?

Can't you recognise humor when u see one? Bro, everything that happened here was a mere means of comic relief.

Get a life!!!
FINISHING grin
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 9:11am On Jun 12, 2015
Fredahlicious:
robinzz u nor fat ohh
Na 2 of us jhor tongue
EducationRe: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by RobinHez(m): 8:42am On Jun 12, 2015
DoctorAB:
Admiring her is not a problem. Infact, it's never a crime to admire a girl but dem don 'overdoam' and that's where d 'Kids' and 'childish' suppose come in.
Even you sef no too make sense.
GBAM! grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 (of 511 pages)