Stats: 3,195,373 members, 7,958,019 topics. Date: Wednesday, 25 September 2024 at 07:29 AM

Troot's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Troot's Profile / Troot's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 52 pages)

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 12:20am On Aug 16, 2022
Stephenmoka4:
If you win your first slot, is it mandatory to play for the remaining two?

U play as u like.

Use one, use all, use none......your choice.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 5:03pm On Aug 15, 2022
Neweramify:

Most of us don't really know how to use Twitter.

Can you please give room for second chance since that was the first week.

At least the correction is noted.

Your first bet for week 1 slot 1.......U used the QUOTE feature.
So how come that??
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 4:30pm On Aug 15, 2022
funkyjms:
Merrybet username: funkyjms
BET NUMBER/ID: #369502667
Total odds: 92 odd

Soccer, Spain, LaLiga
08-15 20:30 Real Betis - Elche CF
game: Real Betis Multigoals
Stake: 1-3 1.28

Soccer, Italy, Serie A
08-15 19:45 Juventus Turin - US Sassuolo
game: Double chance and Under/Over 4.5 goals
Stake: Juventus Turin/draw & under 4.5 1.43

Soccer, Spain, LaLiga
08-21 21:00 Real Sociedad - FC Barcelona
game: Double chance and Under/Over 1.5 goals
Stake: draw/FC Barcelona & over 1.5 1.64

Soccer, Spain, LaLiga
08-20 21:00 Celta de Vigo - Real Madrid
game: Double chance
Stake: draw or Real Madrid 1.22

Soccer, France, Ligue 2
08-15 19:45 US Quevilly Rouen - AS Saint Etienne
game: Draw no bet
Stake: AS Saint Etienne 1.46

Soccer, Germany, Bundesliga
08-21 16:30 VfL Bochum - Bayern Munich
game: 1x2
Stake: Bayern Munich 1.21

Soccer, France, Ligue 1
08-19 20:00 Olympique Lyon - Troyes AC
game: Olympique Lyon Multigoals
Stake: 1-3 1.35

Soccer, Iceland, Urvalsdeild
08-15 20:15 Fram Reykjavik - Leiknir Reykjavik
game: Leiknir Reykjavik Under/Over 0.5 goals
Stake: Over 0.5 goals 1.28

Soccer, Champions League, Matches
08-16 20:00 Bodo/Glimt - Dinamo Zagreb
Stake: Bodo/Glimt or draw 1.35

Soccer, Europa Conference League, Matches
08-18 19:45 West Ham United - Viborg FF
Stake: West Ham United 1.23

Soccer, International Youth, U20 Women's World Cup
08-17 00:00 Mexico - Germany
game: Under/Over 3.5 goals
Stake: Under 3.5 goals 1.41

08-17 00:00 Colombia - New Zealand
game: Draw no bet
Stake: Colombia 1.20

08-18 00:00 Netherlands - Ghana
Stake: Netherlands 1.22

08-18 00:00 USA - Japan
Stake: Under 3.5 goals 1.32

08-18 03:00 Republic of Korea - France
Stake: Under 3.5 goals 1.41

08-18 03:00 Nigeria - Canada
Stake: Under 3.5 goals 1.32

#MerrybetPuntForPride #Nairaland
troot
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 4:28pm On Aug 15, 2022
I can see that so many people are not heeding to the rule regarding the Twitter tweet QUOTING.

The rules states specifically QUOTING the @merrybetsports tweet regarding the PUNT for PRIDE.
It gives no option of replying.

The leaderboard will be posted shortly.

Neweramify unfortunately, your winning BET ID 369084964 will NOT come up on the leaderboard because of this.

So please, everyone should endeavour to use the QUOTE feature when posting ur bet IDs on Twitter.
Endeavour to also always use the appropriate hashtags when posting on Twitter & Nairaland.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 11:58pm On Aug 14, 2022
The MERRYBET PUNT FOR PRIDE returns on 19th August, 2022 by 12:01AM.

Week Two.....Slot 3

Shoot ur shot and make most of every opportunity

Endeavour to quote the post from @merrybetsports on Twitter for week 2

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 11:44pm On Aug 12, 2022
poshemmanuel:
Merrybet username: poshemmanuel
BET SLIP ID: 369336391
Total odds: 5.22
Soccer
RB Leipzig - 1. FC Köln
Your bet
1X2
RB Leipzig
Result
Score
?-?
13-08 12:00
Soccer
Holstein Kiel - Eintracht Braunschweig
Your bet
HOLSTEIN KIEL UNDER/OVER 1.5 GOALS
Over 1.5 goals
Result
Score
?-?
13-08 14:00
Soccer
Mamelodi Sundowns - Kaizer Chiefs FC
Your bet
DOUBLE CHANCE
Mamelodi Sundowns or draw
Result
Score
?-?
13-08 21:00
Soccer
Brazil - Australia U20
Your bet
UNDER/OVER 1.5 GOALS
Over 1.5 goals
Result
Score
?-?
13-08 15:00
Soccer
Kfs Vestmannaeyjar - Kormakur/Hvot
Your bet
BOTH TEAMS TO SCORE
Yes
Result
Score
?-?

#MerryPuntForPride #Nairaland

E be like your time dey on Slow-Mo.
Nah now ppl dey post ticket abi.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 1:08am On Aug 12, 2022
The MERRYBET PUNT FOR PRIDE returns on 10th August, 2022 by 12:01AM.

Week One.....Slot 3

Shoot ur shot and make most of every opportunity.

When posting on Twitter, participants should use the QUOTE feature

Here is the link for Week one -

https://twitter.com/merrybetsports/status/1556383370841657345?t=aPV1A53jYqBBtAOvUrtGtA&s=19

When QUOTING on Twitter: Kindly follow this format

Merrybet username: merrybet001
BET NUMBER/ID: 12345678

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 3:09am On Aug 10, 2022
Henrique99:
Merrybet username: Henrininho
Bet Number:369082998
Total odds:38.20 odds

Liverpool FC - Crystal Palace X
1x2 - Liverpool FC 1.21
Bayern Munich - VfL Wolfsburg X
Under/Over 2.5 goals - Over 2.5 goals (2.5) 1.22
Werder Bremen - VfB Stuttgart X
Under/Over 1.5 goals - Over 1.5 goals (1.5) 1.20
GO Ahead Eagles - PSV Eindhoven X
1x2 - PSV Eindhoven 1.44
Ajax Amsterdam - FC Groningen X
Under/Over 2.5 goals - Over 2.5 goals (2.5) 1.30
Sparta Rotterdam - AZ Alkmaar X
2nd half - Under/Over 0.5 goals - Over 0.5 goals (0.5) 1.24
Sarpsborg - Bodo/Glimt X
Bodo/Glimt Under/Over 1.5 goals - Over 1.5 goals (1.5) 1.53
Kilmarnock FC - Celtic FC X
Under/Over 2.5 goals - Over 2.5 goals (2.5) 1.49
Hradec Kralove - Viktoria Plzen X
Double chance and Under/Over 4.5 goals - draw/Viktoria Plzen & under 4.5 (4.5) 1.36
Casa Pia Atletico - Benfica Lisbon X
1x2 - Benfica Lisbon 1.23
Sporting Lisbon - Rio Ave FC X
Sporting Lisbon Under/Over 1.5 goals - Over 1.5 goals (1.5) 1.40
FC Vizela - FC Porto X
Handicap 1:0 - FC Porto (1:0) 1.74
#MerrybetPuntForPride #PuntforPride #Nairaland
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 11:53pm On Aug 09, 2022
troot:

Week One.....Slot 2.

Remember to quote the post on Twitter.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 11:52pm On Aug 09, 2022

Week One.....Slot 2.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 5:33pm On Aug 08, 2022

https://twitter.com/merrybetsports/status/1556383370841657345?t=aPV1A53jYqBBtAOvUrtGtA&s=19

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 10:50am On Aug 08, 2022
troot:

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 10:49am On Aug 08, 2022
Ibrahim3307:
MERRYBET PFP
Username: Ibrahim3307

Bet id: 368946070

Total odds: 78.2

Soccer, UEFA Super Cup, Super Cup
08-10 20:00 Real Madrid - Eintracht Frankfurt
Stake: Real Madrid or draw 1.12

Soccer, England, Premier League
08-13 15:00 Arsenal FC - Leicester City
Stake: Arsenal FC 1.50
Soccer, England, Premier League
08-13 15:00 Manchester City - Bournemouth AFC
Stake: Manchester City 1.08

Soccer, Spain, LaLiga
08-14 21:00 UD Almeria - Real Madrid
game: Real Madrid to win either half
Stake: Yes 1.23

Soccer, Italy, Serie A
08-13 19:45 US Lecce - Inter Milan
game: Inter Milan to win either half
Stake: Yes 1.17

Soccer, England, League Cup
08-10 19:45 Blackburn Rovers - Hartlepool Utd
game: Blackburn Rovers to win either half
Stake: Yes 1.22

08-09 19:45 Bradford City - Hull City
Stake: draw or Hull City 1.34

08-09 19:45 Cardiff City - Portsmouth FC
game: Handicap 1:0
Stake: Cardiff City (1:0) 1.34

08-09 20:00 Reading FC - Stevenage FC
game: Handicap 1:0
Stake: Reading FC (1:0) 1.19

08-10 19:45 Middlesbrough FC - Barnsley FC
game: Middlesbrough FC to win either half
Stake: Yes 1.22

08-09 19:45 Morecambe FC - Stoke City
Stake: draw or Stoke City 1.21

Soccer, England, Championship
08-08 20:00 West Bromwich Albion - Watford
Stake: West Bromwich Albion or Watford 1.33

Soccer, France, Ligue 1
08-13 20:00 Paris Saint-Germain - Montpellier HSC
Stake: Paris Saint-Germain 1.10

08-11 18:00 Ghana - USA
Stake: USA 1.22

08-10 18:00 Germany - Colombia
Stake: Germany 1.12

Soccer, Iceland, Urvalsdeild
08-08 20:15 IA Akranes - Valur Reykjavik
game: Valur Reykjavik to win either half
Stake: Yes 1.31

08-09 19:45 Rangers FC - Union Saint-Gilloise
Stake: Rangers FC 1.79

08-09 19:30 PSV Eindhoven - AS Monaco
game: Under/Over 1.5 goals
Stake: Over 1.5 goals 1.22

08-09 19:00 Dinamo Zagreb - FK Ludogorets
Stake: Dinamo Zagreb or draw 1.18

08-09 18:45 FC Midtjylland - Benfica Lisbon
game: Under/Over 4.5 goals
Stake: Under 4.5 goals 1.16

merrybetpuntforpride #Troot #nairaland

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 10:49am On Aug 08, 2022

1 Share

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 2:03am On Aug 08, 2022
Chiefheywhy:

This picture you posted is saying something else about the price money .

The error is regretted.
2nd & 3rd prize positions have although been increased.

The 4th to 10th consolation prizes still stays.

4th to 10th still attracts 20,000NGN each.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 12:36am On Aug 08, 2022
troot:
THE NUMERO UNO of all COMPETIONS IS BACK.

After much anticipation and a brief Hiatus.

MERRYBET PUNT for PRIDE is BACK for 2022...........with increased prize winnings to make this end of year special.

Stay Tuned and Watch this Space and follow @merrybetsports & @merrybet_pfp on Twitter.

The MERRYBET PUNT FOR PRIDE competition has OFFICIALLY started.

Good luck to ALL participants.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 4:27pm On Aug 07, 2022
troot:
RULES for MERRYBET PUNT for PRIDE 2022

Now a brief layout of how this year's competition is going to play out.

- This year's competition dynamics has changed. In as much as we are posting our betslips on the Football Betting Thread (Nairaland), we are also going to make use of Twitter and hashtags have already been assigned for it.

- So for everyone wishing to partake in this year's tournament, kindly endeavour that you have your twitter accts ready & must follow[b] @merrybetsports[/b] & @merrybet_pfp on Twitter.

- Please, when posting any of your betslips on Twitter, endeavour to use these hashtags #MerrybetPuntForPride & #Nairaland and always use the QUOTE feature on Twitter (Don't say you weren't told)

Every week, @merrybetsports or @merrybet_pfp will make a post regarding the Merrybet Punt for Pride competition, participants are required to use the QUOTE feature when posting their Merrybet usernames & BET IDs along with the hashtags.

- Every aspiring contestant will take part in this competition in a LEAGUE format.(meaning its going to be a competition for 13weeks involving all participants and the person with the highest points amassed at the end of week 13 wins the competition)

- For this league format, there will be NO rounding-up of the odds. What you play is EXACTLY what you will get.

- The minimum odds still remain 1.5 and the maximum odds is infinity.

- Our Week to be used in this LEAGUE stage starts from ........a MONDAY 12.01AM to SUNDAY 11.59PM with all events on the slip terminating on/before Sunday 11:59PM.

PLEASE, THESE ARE NEW RULES AND ALL PARTICIPANTS ARE REQUIRED TO READ AND UNDERSTAND THE RULES.
ANY RULE WHICH ISN'T CLEAR, KINDLY SEEK CLARIFICATION FROM THE TOURNAMENT MODERATORS.

Rules guiding 2022 MERRYBET PUNT for PRIDE 2022

1. You need to be a registered member of MERRYBET to participate.(This is a MUST for all intending contestants)

2. Minimum allowed odd is 1.5 (single or combo)

3. All markets and odds must be from MERRYBET, and participants are REQUIRED to stake (min. N100) on their game(s) for it to be valid.

4. You are required to ONLY paste the BET slip number/ID of your games and merrybet username, but remember minimum amount to stake is N100.

5. The tournament is LIMITED to FOOTBALL only. Picks from other Sports WILL NOT be accepted.

6. Live in-play is NOT allowed. Odds at in-play change rapidly and we can't keep a good record on such fast-changing odds.

7. Any Points gotten from any betslip is what you will be given.
If there is any event within a WON betslip that is postponed/cancelled/voided and not replayed within that week, the odd of that event will be removed from the betslip and and the total odds will be re- calculated

8. Singles or accumulator ONLY; no Canadian, Goliath, Yankee (NO SYSTEM BETS). In other words, no 3- from-4 or 5- from-7. Keep it simple.

9. Three (3)betslips per week will be alloted for the duration of the tournament which will be posted on Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays.

10. Any BET number/ID/slip or ticket with a stake below #100 will be voided.

11. All BET SLIPs/IDs must be dropped every Monday, Wednesday & Fridays before 6PM and every event on the betslip must have ended before every Sunday 11.59pm within the week.

12. Kindly scrutinize your bets before posting them.
Withdrawal of betslips will NOT be allowed.

====IN ADDITION====

13. Your BET number/ID/slip must be quoted by a participating member of the tourney or the Moderators of the tourney for it to be valid.

14. Time for submission of bet slips/IDS within any given week will be between any 12.01am & 6pm on Mondays, Wednesday & Fridays. (One betslip per day)

15. Endeavour to make sure that your posted betslips are ALWAYS STAKED on your personal MERRYBET online account. Staking on behalf of anyone will NOT be tolerated.

16. Any attempts to abuse or break the rules will result in severe disciplinary actions.

17. DUPLICATION OF OPPONENT GAMES IS EXPRESSLY FORBIDDEN
Events and markets as already appeared on your opponent's tips cannot appear on your BET SLIP.
One event/market may be termed as coincidence, while two & above events/markets will be termed duplication which may lead to your games been VOIDED.

18. Judges/Moderators decision is FINAL.

19. These RULES are subject to amendment as the competition progresses.

FORMAT FOR DROPPING TIPS:
This is accepted format with which you must abide when dropping your game(s).

(I) Select and stake on your games.

(II) After placing your bet, just go to your history and copy the bet number/ID. (You bet ID will appear only on computer version or new mobile version)

(III) Paste the BET number/ID and Your MERRYBET USERNAME.

Example:

MERRYBET USERNAME: merrybet001
BET NUMBER: 12345678
Total odd: 2.18

1. 30.08.15 00:10
Tottenham - West Ham (Over 1.5goals)
Customer type: Over @ 1.35

2. 30.08.15 02:10
Chelsea - Troot FC (Over 1.5goals)
Customer type: Over @ 1.20

3. 30.08.15 00:10
PuntforPride FC - Merrybet (Over 1.5goals)

Always remember to include your total odds

Please, most Importantly, make use of the hashtags ( #MerrybetPuntForPride, #Nairaland) when posting your betslips on Nairaland & Twitter and make sure to follow the twitter handles (@merrybetsports & @merrybet_pfp) that will be provided as lots of giveaways will occur on twitter as well as NL.

When posting on Twitter: Kindly follow this format

(Please, the Hashtags are very important)

IGNORANCE IS NOT AN EXCUSE. If you are not clear, kindly ask your question and mention any of the tournament moderators. Don't quote this post, its too long, quote the part you don't understand.

Remember, the tournament is LIMITED to soccer only,(unless otherwise stated) and Inplays, VFL, Electronic & Simulated leaguues WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.

Get conversant with the rules.

2 Shares

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 4:25pm On Aug 07, 2022
The MERRYBET PUNT for PRIDE returns tomorrow 8th August,2022 @12:01AM

Posting of betslips commences at that time till 6PM.

Points to remember.
- Each participant has a max. of 3slots/betslips per week.
- Each slot is to be used once per day......on Mondays, Wednesdays & Friday.
- Each participants should follow @merrybetsports & @merrybet_pfp.
- All events on any betslips must terminate on OR before Sunday 11:59PM

Posting of betslips on Nairaland should follow this format.

Posting of betslips on Twitter(Endeavour to use the quote feature when doing this as a post regarding the tournament will be made every week)

All other rules regarding this tournament APPLY.
Kindly view my recent posts to get conversant with the rules

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 4:26pm On Aug 05, 2022
tipsy01:

Which must end before when??

All events on all betslips must end on OR before Sunday 11:59PM.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 9:45am On Aug 05, 2022
6ixT8:

You guys ain't serious; only football yet no duplicate undecided

Nothing was said about runners up(3-20 position)

A kindly reminder, the latest champion didn't posted his won ticket on Twitter.

If nothing was said about runners up, then prolly there isn't anything to say about it

Pls, it is not by force to participate.
If its only FOOTBALL the tournament desires, then the tournament desires ONLY it.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 5:00am On Aug 05, 2022
Ganjafama:
From Monday next week we'll start seeing some of the big names that have gone awol.

As if u no be big name.

Lhimeet don show him face already. angry

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 3:47am On Aug 05, 2022
troot:

The MERRYBET PUNT for PRIDE will commence on the 8th of August, 2022 and will run for 13weeks

Goodluck to ALL.

NB: This tournament is OPEN to all.

First Prize: 1million NGN
Second Prize: 500,000 NGN
Third Prize: 300,000 NGN
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 3:36am On Aug 05, 2022
bemagnify:

How much is the grand prize chief ?

1MILLION NGN.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 3:14am On Aug 05, 2022
yehmy:
I think by now this thing should be advanced, when one is posting betid and username i don't think posting the games selection is needed. To me it's of no use kindly look into it.

Posting of game selection is for people who would like your bet(s) and would like to play it OR remix it.

For now, manage am.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 3:10am On Aug 05, 2022
JamesReacher:
No 5 rule is very restrictive and it wasn't so these past years. Why make football the only exclusive sport to stake on, its Merrybet PUNT for pride, if I'm a punter who wants to stake on Badminton, why restrict me and eliminate me technically? Please look into that RULE.

We will look into that, for now.....it is what it is.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 5:56pm On Aug 04, 2022
miracood:
Troot

If I decide to play one ticket per week will all my entries be valid at the end of week 13?

Yes.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 4:16pm On Aug 04, 2022
Tk4all:

Thanks. i understand now.

but las las, no forget to be posting updates here too especially the scoreboard, e get why

It will be updated on both platforms.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 3:43pm On Aug 04, 2022
israelp:
Una go answer questions tired today grin grin grin

Cc troot n co grin

The rules aren't difficult to read and understand.

Most of U have gone thru this competition process numerous times within the past years.

There are ONLY few adjustments to the rules this year.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 3:41pm On Aug 04, 2022
israelp:
I Taya oo...

How is staking ur bet & posting it on Niaraland & Twitter difficult??

........and you want to stand the chance to win 1.5million NGN.

Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 3:38pm On Aug 04, 2022
WHITELIGHTER:
@Troot @Merrybetpfpmod
So technically, we're to post same tickets on twitter and NL every Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays...Isn't that too much?

U have 3slots per week.
Use a slot and post a ticket/betslip on the respective days.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 1:50pm On Aug 04, 2022
israelp:
oga drop list make guys dy sure jare

Ya blood is always hot.
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜ Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 16 ➜ ➜ ➜ by troot: 1:43pm On Aug 04, 2022
troot:
RULES for MERRYBET PUNT for PRIDE 2022

Now a brief layout of how this year's competition is going to play out.

- This year's competition dynamics has changed. In as much as we are posting our betslips on the Football Betting Thread (Nairaland), we are also going to make use of Twitter and hashtags have already been assigned for it.

- So for everyone wishing to partake in this year's tournament, kindly endeavour that you have your twitter accts ready & must follow[b] @merrybetsports[/b] & @merrybet_pfp on Twitter.

- Please, when posting any of your betslips on Twitter, endeavour to use these hashtags #MerrybetPuntForPride & #Nairaland and always use the QUOTE feature on Twitter (Don't say you weren't told)

Every week, @merrybetsports or @merrybet_pfp will make a post regarding the Merrybet Punt for Pride competition, participants are required to use the QUOTE feature when posting their Merrybet usernames & BET IDs along with the hashtags.

- Every aspiring contestant will take part in this competition in a LEAGUE format.(meaning its going to be a competition for 13weeks involving all participants and the person with the highest points amassed at the end of week 13 wins the competition)

- For this league format, there will be NO rounding-up of the odds. What you play is EXACTLY what you will get.

- The minimum odds still remain 1.5 and the maximum odds is infinity.

- Our Week to be used in this LEAGUE stage starts from ........a MONDAY 12.01AM to SUNDAY 11.59PM with all events on the slip terminating on/before Sunday 11:59PM.

PLEASE, THESE ARE NEW RULES AND ALL PARTICIPANTS ARE REQUIRED TO READ AND UNDERSTAND THE RULES.
ANY RULE WHICH ISN'T CLEAR, KINDLY SEEK CLARIFICATION FROM THE TOURNAMENT MODERATORS.

Rules guiding 2022 MERRYBET PUNT for PRIDE 2022

1. You need to be a registered member of MERRYBET to participate.(This is a MUST for all intending contestants)

2. Minimum allowed odd is 1.5 (single or combo)

3. All markets and odds must be from MERRYBET, and participants are REQUIRED to stake (min. N100) on their game(s) for it to be valid.

4. You are required to ONLY paste the BET slip number/ID of your games and merrybet username, but remember minimum amount to stake is N100.

5. The tournament is LIMITED to FOOTBALL only. Picks from other Sports WILL NOT be accepted.

6. Live in-play is NOT allowed. Odds at in-play change rapidly and we can't keep a good record on such fast-changing odds.

7. Any Points gotten from any betslip is what you will be given.
If there is any event within a WON betslip that is postponed/cancelled/voided and not replayed within that week, the odd of that event will be removed from the betslip and and the total odds will be re- calculated

8. Singles or accumulator ONLY; no Canadian, Goliath, Yankee (NO SYSTEM BETS). In other words, no 3- from-4 or 5- from-7. Keep it simple.

9. Three (3)betslips per week will be alloted for the duration of the tournament which will be posted on Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays.

10. Any BET number/ID/slip or ticket with a stake below #100 will be voided.

11. All BET SLIPs/IDs must be dropped every Monday, Wednesday & Fridays before 6PM and every event on the betslip must have ended before every Sunday 11.59pm within the week.

12. Kindly scrutinize your bets before posting them.
Withdrawal of betslips will NOT be allowed.

====IN ADDITION====

13. Your BET number/ID/slip must be quoted by a participating member of the tourney or the Moderators of the tourney for it to be valid.

14. Time for submission of bet slips/IDS within any given week will be between any 12.01am & 6pm on Mondays, Wednesday & Fridays. (One betslip per day)

15. Endeavour to make sure that your posted betslips are ALWAYS STAKED on your personal MERRYBET online account. Staking on behalf of anyone will NOT be tolerated.

16. Any attempts to abuse or break the rules will result in severe disciplinary actions.

17. DUPLICATION OF OPPONENT GAMES IS EXPRESSLY FORBIDDEN
Events and markets as already appeared on your opponent's tips cannot appear on your BET SLIP.
One event/market may be termed as coincidence, while two & above events/markets will be termed duplication which may lead to your games been VOIDED.

18. Judges/Moderators decision is FINAL.

19. These RULES are subject to amendment as the competition progresses.

FORMAT FOR DROPPING TIPS:
This is accepted format with which you must abide when dropping your game(s).

(I) Select and stake on your games.

(II) After placing your bet, just go to your history and copy the bet number/ID. (You bet ID will appear only on computer version or new mobile version)

(III) Paste the BET number/ID and Your MERRYBET USERNAME.

Example:

Always remember to include your total odds

Please, most Importantly, make use of the hashtags ( #MerrybetPuntForPride, #Nairaland) when posting your betslips on Nairaland & Twitter and make sure to follow the twitter handles (@merrybetsports & @merrybet_pfp) that will be provided as lots of giveaways will occur on twitter as well as NL.

When posting on Twitter: Kindly follow this format

(Please, the Hashtags are very important)

IGNORANCE IS NOT AN EXCUSE. If you are not clear, kindly ask your question and mention any of the tournament moderators. Don't quote this post, its too long, quote the part you don't understand.

Remember, the tournament is LIMITED to soccer only,(unless otherwise stated) and Inplays, VFL, Electronic & Simulated leaguues WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.
The MERRYBET PUNT for PRIDE will commence on the 8th of August, 2022 and will run for 13weeks

Goodluck to ALL.

NB: This tournament is OPEN to all.

3 Likes 3 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 52 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 98