Stats: 3,326,847 members, 8,428,337 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 09:56 AM

Tuteso's Posts

Nairaland ForumTuteso's ProfileTuteso's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 8:46am On Sep 29, 2017
Great day all!!!

Please keep sharing the success stories, that inspiration is highly needed to get me going.

IELTS booked for 28th, nothing short of 8 all round In sha Allah.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 6:10am On Sep 27, 2017
Yeyeman u n Segun, I've been buzzing you for days now. That is well before your stuff came out.. una dey take style punish me.
koleefem05:
@tuteso, Now I'm qualified cos I meet your requirement...lol. I've not gotten your PM. Just add atyahoodotcom to my ID to mail me straight.

Thanks Alphadoor and all.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 5:19am On Sep 27, 2017
Congrats @koleefem05. Things will work for others expecting.

Still expecting ur support.

Sent u pm already.

koleefem05:
E Fam,
I greet you all.
I'm so happy I can't just contain it. Waking up to a mail from VETASSESS almost gives one a high BP as one is not sure of VETASSESS and their ways. However, lo and behold, it was POSITIVE.
Assessment lodged 11th August...
Positive outcome 26th September...that's about 6weeks and some days.
No Assessment officer contact, no request for additional or supporting documents...rather I was the one calling and mailing my assessment officer. It can only be God. To Jehovah belong all the glory and the honor and the power. The journey has just began. The hustle is real!! Special thanks to the Ochendo Gburugburu of this thread - Sir Chief Bellong for starting such a life changing thread as this with wonderful people and information.
Hordunayodt- a special brother from another mother. He gave me the strong heart needed.
Mamajaz- Mama like no other, I respect you Ma.
Teewhysafe- Wonderful couple, Jah bless your family.
Phlunteer- Kudos Mama, we'll meet in Aussie soon
SegunWamiri--- You're blessed brother, as you also embark on this thrilling journey.
Hosflex---May Jehovah bless you Sir.
Funbi---my partner in...Positive assessment also falls on you too soon.
And to my adopted uncle Jide, your ways are perfected already Sir.
I can't just recall everyone's name...please pardon. We're all great on this forum. Please accept my warm love and best wishes everyone.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 1:22am On Sep 26, 2017
OK I realised I missed this two posts.

I will be glad if you guys helped.

For you to put forward an assessment you can help too. Forgive my putting successful assessment.

Cc koleefem05
SegunWamiri:
Smiles. Same thing cut across my mind while reading. The request has a limitation.

And you....efem.. you don give VETASSESS deadline sef grin
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 1:07am On Sep 26, 2017
@koleefem05

There is no strict requirement. As posted earlier, I was expecting a pm from anyone that wants to help.

Anyone that has done a successful assessment with Vetasses can help as per d resume.

I am open to all.

Please support if you can.

koleefem05:
Some of us willing to, and offered to help do not meet your "strict requirement".
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 9:05pm On Sep 25, 2017
Please I need help. Assist a brother here.

I am prepping for IELTS but need to work on my wife's assessment too. I need help with review. Thanks all.

Tuteso:
Dears

Please I need help with review of my wife's resume for Agricultural Scientist. I will be glad if someone with successful assessment in same or similar occupation can assist.

Do pm.

Cc bellong and the gurus
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 8:28pm On Sep 23, 2017
Dears

Please I need help with review of my wife's resume for Agricultural Scientist. I will be glad if someone with successful assessment in same or similar occupation can assist.

Do pm.

Cc bellong and the gurus
TravelRe: Preparing For PTE? Get In Here by Tuteso: 2:16pm On Sep 14, 2017
Please i need support with voucher for the mock test Or how to register for the mock test.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 1:39pm On Sep 14, 2017
Good afternoon All,

Is it cheaper to Pay with naira card for PTE or buy voucher?

i checked on the site and the price is NGN 46370.00

I will also appreciate if a contact is shared where to purchase the voucher at a cheaper rate. Thanks
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 1:38pm On Sep 13, 2017
Please i will appreciate the feedback to this question.

Which of the centers is best ( based on experience and past results)
spyroxy1:
Boss abeg which center sure pass for Lagos, Mike, Software (speech analysis etc)

I once wrote at Bellaz. I dont mind the place though, but I don't know of other places.

TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 10:38am On Sep 13, 2017
@NNBB2012
@bellong
@Alphadoor
@chuglothen

Thank you so much for the comments and opinions.

So sad about the Tier 2 thing of University of Ilorin ( i finished 2008) but all good.

I think i will work more on English, attempt PTE first then IELTS. My concern with getting 8 in writing for IELTS is my bad handwriting.

I ought to have done assessment for my wife, she can easily get positive result for Agricultural Scientist ( also from Unilorin but 5 year duration course; will this be Bachelors or Associate as well with regards the tier 2 class? but i'm a bit skeptical about the cost and from my calculation she can only get 60 points too. I plan to use her for last resort. Age- 30, degree( 15 or 10), Exp- 10 (graduated 2011) and partner 5pts.

Overall, it is cheaper for me to do PTE(52k) and IELTS(68k) than going for the Vetassess assessment for my wife (about 900aud + other costs of transcripts, looking at 300k)

Based on the report from ISCAH dot com, best bet is to hit 70 points.

Lastly, congratulations to all who just got their grants.

I pray i get mine too soon In sha Allah.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 10:56pm On Sep 12, 2017
Hello Bellong and the Gurus,

I am new to this group, although i have been an on/off visitor to nairaland.

i appreciate the work you are doing here and only God can repay you guys.

I need support.

I have been battling with the PR process for a while but not with full focus.

I need all the help i can get to get the 189 PR for 263111 (Computer Network and Systems Engineer)

My story.

I did assessment with ACS 2014, it was positive but Bachelors compared to Associate Degree - Sent several mails to them and all but not no change so i was discouraged. I also did IELTS L8R7.5S7W6.

Fast forward to 2017

I got course outline from my school (University Of Ilorin), updated my references, did another assessment.

Result below

Your skills have been assessed to be suitable for migration under 263111 (Computer Network andSystems Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code.

Your qualification has been assessed as follows:

Your Bachelor of Computer Science from University of Ilorin completed May 2008 has been
assessed as comparable to an AQF Associate Degree with a major in computing.

The following employment after May 2012 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately skilled

I have about 11 years work experience ( 2 years before degree and others after), so the above only leaves me with 5 years experience.

I did IELTS again few months back, L8R9S7W7

So far i have 60 points ( Age-30, qual- 10, exp-10, Eng-10)

Where i need help and your support based on experience of the group.

- Is there a workaround towards getting my degree assessed as Bachelors? This will give me five more points for qualification and five for experience ( deduction from my employment history will be reduced)

- Should i do another IELTS or focus on PTE ( moreover, i have a bad handwriting and good in typing)?

- i am open to all, please help.

bellong:
@Teejah80,

Congratulations...

NT is not bad Na... Infact, there is more money in NT than Queensland.. cheesy
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Tuteso: 10:35pm On Sep 12, 2017
Great results.

I just did my second try with IELTS and i got L8R9W7S7 but i need total of 20 points.
Can you support with tips on PTE?

I will be glad
akinnawou:
First and foremost, I want to commend bellong for puting up a master piece in the intro to this new thread, it was very informative.have been a silent observer on this thread for a while now,I want to thank
@scrollmeout
@NNBB2012
@chukdee
@Manmeta
They have been of great support to me in my PR paroles.
I lodger my application to EA on the 11th of April this year,and the outcome came in early today 21st April 2016 I did the fast track one.I applied as a professional Engineer, but in the outcome letter, they said my qualification is equivalent to Engineering Technologist. And that my degree is equivalent to Australia Qualification Framework as bachelors degree. I want to know if this qualifies me to v the 15points.

I wrote IELTS last year, I had above the 6.0 band score but my score didn't fetch me points.however I did PTE jst last month on the 16th of match, result came out early the following day,17th march.
Listening 81
Reading 90
Speaking 84
Writing 80
As it is now, my total points accumulated
English test -20 points
Age-32----- 25 or 30 points,by end of November I wld b a year older, I really don't know which point to pick 25 or 30
Bachelors degree(elect/ elect engineering with telecommunications option--------- 15
Total points= 60 or 65 depending on age point
I want the dons in the house to clarify on the engineering technologist thing.
Thanks house..
TravelRe: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Tuteso: 11:28am On Nov 20, 2014
bossladyMo:
PM me
Not too familiar with the platform. How do i send a PM?
TravelRe: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Tuteso: 10:58am On Nov 20, 2014
bossladyMo:
http://www.google.com.ng/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CB4QFjAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.acs.org.au%2F__data%2Fassets%2Fpdf_file%2F0018%2F7641%2FANZSCO-Descriptions.pdf&rct=j&q=computer%20network%20and%20systems%20enginner%20anzsco&ei=PZFtVLyjHNTXao2UgoAH&usg=AFQjCNFMCiedjAtjFaYEt5KZzmpluBbxuw&sig2=xAaq9NB8bYALajUeVIe17Q&bvm=bv.80120444,d.d2s

Your current job description appears similar to the anzsco description. Buf is there a way you can restructure the wordings to almost match the anzsco description?

Also, click on the link I posted above. It is the acs requirements for that occupation i.e job description and university core modules needed.
Thanks for your response. I already did the restructuring for each phase of my work experience but i'm skeptical about posting the details here. I will be using it for my employment reference and its three pages long.

If there is a better means, i will send to you to vet.
TravelRe: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Tuteso: 8:45am On Nov 19, 2014
bossladyMo:
Will get back to you in a bit...
Alright Thanks.
TravelRe: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Tuteso: 3:10am On Nov 19, 2014
bossladyMo:
Your IELTS score won't generate any points for you. You need 7 and above to get points for English language skills. Your exp will get you 10pts though.

Your job description has to closely match the job description of your nominated occupation...not a 100% match, but at least 80%. That's why I asked you to paste your current job description, so I can see if it matches your nominated occupation.
See below the job profile. right now, i'm working on my writing. apart from having a bad handwriting, i need to up my essay skills too. hopefully my next attempt would be above 7 in all bands.

job profile

Technical Support Engineer is providing maintenance services, including but not limited to remote and on-site level 2 operations and maintenance support for complex networks including end-to-end multi-vendor, ensuring customer Service Level Agreements (SLAs) are achieved.

Troubleshoot, diagnose, and suggest/perform corrective or preventative maintenance actions on problems reported by customers. Escalate to subsequent support level as needed. Use and provide appropriate tool and outage documentation, contribute to/review upgrade guides and other procedural documentation.
Act as “Outage Manager” by identifying the impact of the outage and changes made to the customer network. Ensure outage situations are documented per guidelines to meet contractual root cause analysis obligations.
Provide pragmatic and effective recovery. Manage and communicate the related risks.
Provide appropriate follow-up to customers.
Create and maintain customer relationships on a day-to-day basis. Maintain high level of customer satisfaction by providing services fully compliant with the SLA.
Supply input to and use the knowledge management tools. Proactively share knowledge. Ensure every trouble identified is adequately documented for tracking purposes and learning opportunities.
Identify and collaborate with knowledgeable internal resources to understand and resolve technical issues.
Interface with product business division (level 3/TEC Technical Expertise Center), respectively OEM support centers.
Participate in an Emergency Support Rotation covering 24x7 network outage and service degradation restoration (OnCall Rotation).
Participate in project teams to introduce new platforms and customers into operations. Review technical specifications, create operational concepts and run operational acceptance tests.
Configuration Management: Execute work orders to a apply configuration changes and implement services. Plan, schedule, and coordinate activities with technical personnel from customer and telco partners.

Thanks fro your help.
TravelRe: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Tuteso: 10:24pm On Nov 18, 2014
bossladyMo:
Thanks!!!

Paste your job description here, and also your nominated occupation. Will do a look through.
bossladyMo. Thanks what do you think about my ielts result. O 7.0 L8.0 R7.5 S7.0 W6.0. i have 6 years experience and Bsc Computer Science.

nominated occupation: Computer network and systems engineer

I work as a telecoms Engr specifically technical support.

For the job description, which do you require?
My actual job description or for the nominated occupation. For this i will prefer is send to you my cv and the employment ref.

TravelRe: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Tuteso: 7:55am On Nov 18, 2014
bossladyMo:
We are thinking of moving middle to end of January...of everything falls in place.
My new headache now is temporary accommodation, till we can get a permanent one. Most backpackers I'm seeing are not family-friendly, and the prices of shortlets are as high as a kite...same with hotels. Still looking out for something like a holiday village...
Congrats to you and your family.

Please i will like help from you towards my processing too.

Need your experience to check if my employment ref is ok.

TravelRe: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Tuteso: 1:42pm On Nov 17, 2014
[quote author=bossladyMo post=28090656]@bossladyMo.... please i'm planning to assess under ACS as a computer network professional. i will be glad if you can render help with regards the process; specifically employment reference. Though i have all references already, but i will like to be sure how good it is before proceeding. I also took the ielts GT already. O7.0 L8.0 R7.5 S7.0 W6.0. i'm planning to go for it again hoping to improve on my score to achieving band 8 in all four.

I will be so glad if you can help.

TravelRe: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Tuteso: 1:34pm On Nov 17, 2014
manmeta:
Congrats. Let me know if you eventually settle for Sydney. All the best.
@manmeta @bossladymo.. Please i will like to contact you for help on my pr process.

Thanks.

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)