Stats: 3,327,289 members, 8,430,230 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 06:48 AM

Valarinz's Posts

Nairaland ForumValarinz's ProfileValarinz's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 (of 347 pages)

AutosRe: Toks 2013 Model Volvo XC90 Gray SOLD!! by valarinz: 9:29am On Sep 13, 2023
AutosRe: Registered 2008 Model Volvo XC90 Silver SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 9:29am On Sep 13, 2023
AutosRe: 2012 Model Volvo XC90 Silver SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 8:10am On Sep 13, 2023
AutosRe: 2008 Model Mazda CX-9 Black. SOLD!! by valarinz: 8:10am On Sep 13, 2023
wink
AutosRe: 2016 Model Ford Edge Blue SOLD!! by valarinz: 8:10am On Sep 13, 2023
AutosRe: Registered 2010 Volvo XC60 Silver SOLD! SOLD!! by valarinz: 5:50am On Sep 10, 2023
AutosRe: Registered 2008 XC90 V8 Sports R-Design SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 5:50am On Sep 10, 2023
AutosRe: Toks 2008 Model Volvo S80 V8 Silver SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 5:46am On Sep 10, 2023
AutosRe: Toks 2013 Model Volvo XC90 Gray SOLD!! by valarinz: 5:46am On Sep 10, 2023
AutosRe: Registered 2008 Model Volvo XC90 Silver SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 5:46am On Sep 10, 2023
AutosRe: 2012 Model Volvo XC90 Silver SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 5:43am On Sep 10, 2023
AutosRe: 2008 Model Mazda CX-9 Black. SOLD!! by valarinz: 5:42am On Sep 10, 2023
[right][/right]
AutosRe: 2016 Model Ford Edge Blue SOLD!! by valarinz: 5:42am On Sep 10, 2023
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Gnld Don Finally Catch Me. by valarinz: 6:33pm On Sep 09, 2023
SonOfHercules:
Aswear pesin gats hustle ooo.
One was saying if we don't register our children will register.
No be poverty be DAT? They are not planning to stop.
That word alone na challenge to me.
Dafuxk angry grin grin grin grin grin

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Car TalkRe: For A Budget Of ₦‎4M: Which Of These Cars Is Advisable To Buy? by valarinz: 1:01am On Sep 09, 2023
bonnyhope:
This post was April before the new govt

Alot have changed between Month of May and now.

4m could buy any of those car then
What part of the words "current reality" did you miss out on? Also, the post I responded to was made yesterday 🤷🏾‍♀️
Car TalkRe: ...............Pennzoil Is Now Available........ by valarinz: 11:05am On Sep 08, 2023
dru23:
Na special order Boss man.... I just wan make sure say the people that place order get them first...
Youre doing well 👍🏾
Car TalkRe: ...............Pennzoil Is Now Available........ by valarinz: 9:59am On Sep 08, 2023
My man!!

So you dey ration the oil per customer cool

So, if one odogwu now offer you money to clear your consignment you'll decline abi
Car TalkRe: Reprogramming After Gear Oil Change V6 by valarinz: 9:56am On Sep 08, 2023
Dozieson:
Lies.

Change with the original recommended oil. That's all
Don't just stirke him out like that, oil reset after gear replacement or oil change is true for most vehicles.
Car TalkRe: For A Budget Of ₦‎4M: Which Of These Cars Is Advisable To Buy? by valarinz: 9:53am On Sep 08, 2023
radautoworks:
1) vibe
2) sonata
3) if you must, Naija used crv but be VERY wary

And MAKE SURE YOU GET A COMPLETE INSPECTION FIRST including a scan with a good tool not some Bluetooth one.
With our current reality, ₦4m can't even buy your Number 1 and 2 either as toks

Just amend your list stating all as Naija used
AutosRe: Registered 2008 XC90 V8 Sports R-Design SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 6:58am On Sep 07, 2023
AutosRe: Toks 2008 Model Volvo S80 V8 Silver SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 6:57am On Sep 07, 2023
AutosRe: Toks 2013 Model Volvo XC90 Gray SOLD!! by valarinz: 6:57am On Sep 07, 2023
AutosRe: 2012 Model Volvo XC90 Silver SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 6:55am On Sep 07, 2023
AutosRe: 2008 Model Mazda CX-9 Black. SOLD!! by valarinz: 6:55am On Sep 07, 2023
AutosRe: 2016 Model Ford Edge Blue SOLD!! by valarinz: 6:55am On Sep 07, 2023
AutosRe: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by valarinz: 5:18pm On Sep 04, 2023
nurey:
You go old pass methuselah, it's not my job to school you by providing proof. Importers and exporters know what's obtainable you on the other hand nah passerby or atmost port RAT grin
Save your strength, he doesn't need proof, it's just another overzealous sycophant who found himself in the wrong fight and is now gasping for air

Bring your energy let's do our usual VOLUVO battle instead, don't waste it on a hopeless troll grin grin
AutosRe: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by valarinz: 5:15pm On Sep 04, 2023
ojeysky:
Why not provide the price, once again people have not realised what has hit this country since tinubu came into power. When cars that came in before Tinubu are exhausted then the reality will be revealed.

As to reference link I shared below is when custom implemented the first increase @39%, they did another increase few weeks later. Google is your friend to search for that if you care to know.

https://www.carmart.ng/public/blog/newly-increased-import-duty-rate-in-nigeria-from-39-54-to-39-62-new-custom-rates-of-vehicles/
After the bolded, you can now off your mic comrade🙏🏾

Say no more, till then, this breakfast will surely go round ✌🏾
AutosRe: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by valarinz: 7:47pm On Sep 03, 2023
donbrowser:
You were quick to quote last year's price and push it on Tinubu. Now show his administration's price difference you're chickening out. Ayírí. Na make country no settle dey give una joy.
Sir, which one is last year's price? Is it the current ₦3.6m for clearing? Or is it the ₦920/$1?

You challenged the man up there to tell you what changed since May when your Lord was sworn in, I've done that in details, now quit typing more gibberish and wait to fight a battle you can win

Type more unintelligible nonsense and I'll withdraw the lil Sunday attention I'm even giving you 🙄
AutosRe: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by valarinz: 7:30pm On Sep 03, 2023
donbrowser:

Share screenshot of price of clearing that jumped from May till September. I thought you were quoting last year's figure before. What's the price update for the cars from May till September
Folks, pls don't try so hard to comprehend what he typed here, it's deliberate for them to type rubbish when they're out of responses and then hope to confuse you into thinking they've made an intelligent response

It's all gibberish, don't bother engaging further
CareerRe: Is Japa Worth It? by valarinz: 7:08pm On Sep 03, 2023
IbeOkehie:
You're wrong. Only a mugu will choose to endure the stress of real estate investment in Nigeria, ESPECIALLY if they have the option of investing in dollars.

Yes, right there in Nigeria, the dollar has gained more value than real estate during any 3 year period you can measure. I know this because it's real experience for me. Yes the US economy is stressed, I live in it, but it's nowhere near the level of economic depression in Nigeria and you know it. Comparing Nigeria to USA or Canada is like saying sleep is equal to death. Nigeria is the POVERTY CAPITAL of the WORLD. Nigeria is one of the WORST places to live on this earth!

In 2014, the black market dollar rate was around ₦200/$, today it's ₦900/$. That's over 450% increase in value of dollar. There's no way you can tell me that the average price of real estate in Nigeria has gained that much over the same period. It's just not the case.

Besides the raw increase, what of the risk? What about ease of sale? If I give you a house in VGC Lagos worth ₦400 million and ask you to sell it, how long do you think it will sit on the market? If I give you a dom account with $500K in it, how fast will you be able to sell it? I've been to VGC many times half the buildings have FOR SALE signs on them, for years, nobody buying. I challenge you to visit VGC today and tell me if my statement is true or false.

I have THREE friends living in Nigeria RIGHT NOW who have been trying for YEARS to sell beautiful buildings in Abuja, PH and Lagos, no buyers...and get this, when you calculate in DOLLARS the prices they're asking in EVERY CASE is less than the amount they paid many years ago OR the cost of construction. And they still can't get buyers.

And I notice you've kinda inserted a PREFERENCE for empty land as investment. That's legally risky in Nigeria. I literally know at least 10 people living in Nigeria or abroad who have bought lands in Nigeria....in the village, Abuja, Lagos, PH....and are now enmeshed in disputes about ownership. A friend of many years living in NY had this problem a few years ago, he bought land in PH and at some point some guy in Switzerland showed up claiming to have bought the same land. Thugs, militants and police got involved and the issue hasn't been resolved till this very moment, I called him a few minutes ago to check.

I know 2 people that their lands were recently seized by government in Abuja and Onitsha, well the one in Onitsha was actually a developed land. These are just the 2 most recent, I know several more. If you actually deal in Real Estate you MUST know people that have suffered such loss or impairment of their real property. Just simple yes or no, do you know people who have suffered such loss or impairment?

And PLEASE don't tell me "they didn't do their research or procedures well or use a good lawyer". Nonsense, I've bought and sold several properties in the USA, I know dozens of people who own homes here, I've lived in this country decades and I've NEVER known a SINGLE case where a purchase resulted in a dispute. Not a single one.

I just hate arguing with Nigerians, especially the University graduates. This is REAL LIFE, if you live in Nigeria you know this....or SHOULD know it. You guys argue for the sake of argument. When I came to the USA over 30 years ago $1 was ₦4. I know about real estate in Nigeria and what it costs, anyone resident in the USA has likely built, bought or sold houses in Nigeria. The diaspora is the mainstay of the Nigerian Real Estate Market, without us the market will die. You can't tell me jack about real estate in Nigeria abeg. Someone in my extended family sold a building in Owerri just 6 months ago...ironically they sold it to a Nigerian resident in the USA, I was the one who collected the money here in dollars. They told me what price they bought in 1995. Calculate in dollars and it was a loss. Come and see shenanigans and bribe to get this paper or that signed in Nigeria. It took 3 months to get simple papers signed by the correct official.

Go talk that Nigeria real estate boom crap to novices. Nonsense and ingredients.

Good Luck to Nigerians.
Been keenly following your posts and I have to say I come back to read more of it, so much blunt facts churn out without a care for who's emotion is hurt, nice points always 👍🏾
AutosRe: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by valarinz: 6:57pm On Sep 03, 2023
donbrowser:

How much has increased on the car from May that Tinubu took over till today?

Didinrin.
The cost of clearing jumped from around ₦1.7m range to ₦3.6m range currently

The cost of shipping jumped from around ₦900k to around ₦1.1m due to shift in dollar rate from ₦750/$1 to ₦920/$1 currently

On average, the landing cost of the car shifted north of ₦2m since your saviour was sworn in.

It's a pity, people like you should be hiding your faces in shame and in hope some good news come up in future so you can come and gloat, but NO. You have no iota of shame and will rather choose to dance naked in the market Square ☹️
AutosRe: Registered 2008 XC90 V8 Sports R-Design SOLD!! SOLD!!! by valarinz: 6:51am On Sep 03, 2023

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 (of 347 pages)