Stats: 3,330,968 members, 8,448,013 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 02:18 PM

Xbox2005's Posts

Nairaland ForumXbox2005's ProfileXbox2005's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 14 pages)

PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 6:17pm On Sep 18, 2025
Eniolohunda:
If you are defending a beg defend well, I bet you guys don't even know what is good governance. I was in Lagos during the era of Ambode you are defending. He turned clean Lagos to heap of garbage, dirty everywhere, he abandoned road maintenance, all the roads went from good to bad. is that what you are defending? In fact, I voted ambode, unfortunately, he didn't perform up to expectations. Sorry this response is meant for the guy defending them
I thought as much.God bless you for this,most of these politicians are nothing to write home about
EducationRe: Man Calls Out His Two-year-old Daughter's School For Giving Her Assignment by Xbox2005(m): 3:13pm On Sep 18, 2025
It goes both ways, school play their roles while at home he complement their efforts.by so doing he will bond with his child and even detect any errors from the part of the school if there is any.Many parents don't have time for their wards this days
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 1:31pm On Sep 18, 2025
LZAA:
Person wey never use maccleans go think say close up na im mate grin
This is not about toothpaste grin
I got you,but be as it may be the goal is for both to make the mouth clean against foul odour.As for me, I won't mind a new technocrat different from these our crops of politicians.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 1:07pm On Sep 18, 2025
[quote author=zoomzoom post=136840113][/quote]what is you guys problem with bigotry, anybody that critize obi must be Yoruba and obi cannot be critize as if he fall from another planet.He wasn't even among top performing governor during his era,spear me the gaslighting.I still maintain nothing spectacular about him,they are all the same just pretending to be a messiah.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 12:27pm On Sep 18, 2025
ArcSEMPECJ:
What is your stake about him Governing Anambra Statehuh?

Do you know how Anambra State was before he became Governorhuh
A State that is being held hostage by god fathers, a State that was in darkness, where the former Governor said there was zero allocation....
Peter Obi paid all the pensioners from the time of Mbadinuju....

A State where all State facilities where burnt I including a section of the Government house...

If Tinubu couldn't do anything when Lagos State IGR was 70% greater than that of Anambra State, and still find his way to Presidency, then people of better qualification should be regarded ..

What do you even know about the Anambra State before he became
Go back to my comments and read carefully,obi is not spectacular oga,I was there live and direct when he ruled in Anambra.He wasn't even among top performance governor during his era.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 12:25pm On Sep 18, 2025
ksauthenticoi:
During obasanjo era, governors were impeached e.g. Fayose, Rasheed ladoja, Alamaighsia I don't know if i got his name correctly. Obi didn't conduct local government election in Anambra for 8 years. He conducted the election 2 or 3 months before he left office. During Jonathan era he brought all forces in Nigeria to regain Osun state for PDP during the second term struggle of Aregbesola which osun resisted. During Jonathan era 16 members of assembly were assumed to be more than 19 members in one of the states controlled by PDP. Snake swallowed money and monkey ate money, dasuki money etc. Politicians are the same they are all waiting to get there
you have said it all.They always come as a saint or messiah and end up performing woefully.If you were in the North before the 2015 election,you won't believe that buhari will perform woefully during his tenure
PhonesRe: Throwback: Popular Phones And Gadgets Of The Early 2000s by Xbox2005(m): 12:23pm On Sep 18, 2025
success1smyn:
Omo Sony Ericsson k750i na baba then and sendo x, I also remember Nokia twist. How time flies
sure man,the workman series was a bomb then,later Motorola too
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 12:22pm On Sep 18, 2025
Pinklada:
Even the one proving saint are always worse
yes my brother,I don't trust them
PhonesRe: Throwback: Popular Phones And Gadgets Of The Early 2000s by Xbox2005(m): 11:29am On Sep 18, 2025
Katcall:
you bang any gal with am that time?
we were hot cake that time,mostly the Sony Ericsson with the mpeg,mp3 music that time.To answer your question,I was not into ladies that time as I just newly enrolled into the university.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 11:24am On Sep 18, 2025
Earthquakes:
You want to drag PO to Tinubu mess 🤣
If politicians are all the same, why are Nigerians suffering under tinubu than they suffered under the dullard buhari?
Nigeria should remain the same sincepoliticians are all the same grin grin
even during buhari people were suffering and going by ur assertion even during this tinubu some are still enjoying.If you get my point you won't place too much importance/hope on these politicians.Husle your way out
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 11:04am On Sep 18, 2025
vanbonattel:
Obi
Obasanjo
Jonathan
Chime
Ambode
I swear to me they are just average politicians.let me start from the top as you mentioned.l was in Anambra state when obi ruled as a governor,I know the kind of backlash and criticism he received as a governor cos I was in onitcha, sokoto Rd precisely.
Obasanjo who introduced money bag politics trying to buy third term,if not for the resilience of Abba ghali the then HOR oga,also it was under his nose most of the privatisation that happened in Nigeria.
Jonathan had opportunity for the fact that we hard a favourably oil price increased during his time, but he was clueless and indifferent to a lot of issues which leads to the sorry state interms of insecurities e.g the Boko Haram issues,he was not tough enough to go against the saboteurs in his government.
Chime,I don't know much about his own government as at the time when he ruled,so I can't say much about him.
Ambode is also an average politician,he was also seen as a weak governor although,he tried to perform but due to the forces that brought him in,they cut short his stays.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 10:43am On Sep 18, 2025
vanbonattel:
Some do. I assure you that some people care about the people, no pretence.
can you mentioned just five that has done outstanding performance in the position they held/hold as the case might be
PhonesRe: Throwback: Popular Phones And Gadgets Of The Early 2000s by Xbox2005(m): 10:40am On Sep 18, 2025
maasoap:
My first phone was Sagem My-X2, what a beauty to behold
walie I know that phone very powerful and strong.my first phone was Samsung R220, followed by Nokia 3310
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 10:38am On Sep 18, 2025
vanbonattel:
But after tasting the terribly poor performance of this government, do you believe anyone could be worse than this guy in power?
my guy,I am apolitical,they are all the same to me.Its just a matter of turn by turn,they don't have the interest of the masses at heart.
PhonesRe: Throwback: Popular Phones And Gadgets Of The Early 2000s by Xbox2005(m): 10:35am On Sep 18, 2025
Chai.i could remember I used R220,Siemens,sagem,Sony Ericsson K750 and so on
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 10:33am On Sep 18, 2025
vanbonattel:
The stiff belief that Mercedes is the same quality of car as Bajaj is what has kept this country in ruins.

People who performed excellently should be rewarded with positions of authority. If not, you remain in this situation in Nigeria.
That's your view,which you are allowed to have your opinion,but as for me,l have not seen any outstanding politician among this present day politicians.its just a case of my devil is better than yours,that's what you are guys are doing.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 10:26am On Sep 18, 2025
vanbonattel:
This is the biggest lie in Nigeria. We know who is clean and who is a thief from their pasts.

Peter Obi has kept all his promises 100%
oga I cannot be bamboozled by any Nigerian politicians,they are all the same.The same peter obi that govern Anambra or another abegi
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Tinubu's Emergency Rule Will Hurt Democracy For A Long Time - Obi by Xbox2005(m): 10:21am On Sep 18, 2025
You politicians are all the same,no one is saint amongst you guys
CultureRe: Alaafin Of Oyo Reportedly Asked To Vacate Seat For Igbinedion And Wife by Xbox2005(m): 4:12pm On Sep 17, 2025
Akuruoulo:
u mean the family that marries their blood sister ? sacrilegious ruler
don't say that,you know nothing about the culture
CultureRe: Alaafin Of Oyo Reportedly Asked To Vacate Seat For Igbinedion And Wife by Xbox2005(m): 11:56am On Sep 17, 2025
When you make yourself available for any occasion that's what you experience.You hardly see oba of benin going to any how party
PoliticsRe: Throwback: Anybody Supporting Pantami Is A Terrorist - Peter Obi's Aide by Xbox2005(m): 6:58pm On Sep 16, 2025
Na just normal hungry desperate politician seeking for power,the earlier we know that all these politicians are thesame the better for us.The obi doesn't have a clear ideology and my problem with him is that he doesn't stand by his words
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Visits Pantami As Bashir Ahmad Reminds Serah Ibrahim Of Previous Post by Xbox2005(m): 5:58pm On Sep 16, 2025
Basic123:
So Peter OBI is not out of the structure of criminality after all

When it involves other politicians you hypocrites will bring out you dagger.when it involves Peter OBI you will bring million reasons why it should be done
when I said this obi is the most desperate politician our Time people think we don't know what we are saying.Mr lamba for a reason.just come out and play normal politics than forming unnecessary saint
PoliticsRe: Obi Visits Ladoja, Says Ibadan Key To Nigeria’s Human, Capital Development by Xbox2005(m): 8:11am On Sep 15, 2025
Mr LAMBA for a reason,eye don open now.No more gaslighting or hoodwinking ohhh,a lot of factors has changed the dynamics of 2027 election from 2023 oh
RomanceRe: Forget Their Forming. They Are All Hungry by Xbox2005(m): 12:09am On Sep 15, 2025
Hungry girls everywere.one thing I detest be it from a man or woman,don't over order when you know you are not the one paying for the bill
PoliticsRe: Obi’s 1-term Promise A Political Strategy To Avoid Losing Northern Votes (Video) by Xbox2005(m): 5:44pm On Sep 05, 2025
This statement still consolidate that all these politicians are just desperate, imagine just to win votes,when you enter now you start to give us excuses that they should give you time.its well
PoliticsRe: El-Rufai to Obi, Amaechi: Nobody believes your 'one term' promises by Xbox2005(m): 7:25am On Sep 01, 2025
Believe politicians at your own risk.people that talks with all part of their mouths.
PoliticsRe: Kaduna: Governor Sani Is My Mentee – Nasir El-Rufai by Xbox2005(m): 7:23am On Sep 01, 2025
El rufai my man.You also rode on the tsunami of buhari then,life goes on
PoliticsRe: Atiku Abandoned Coalition ADC As Name Surfaces In PDP Convention Committee by Xbox2005(m): 3:38pm On Aug 19, 2025
Factcheck0001:
Atiku eye clear finish after the by election, he realises nothing dey
Atiku has never been a party man only interested in his own selfish ambitious.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 14 pages)