Stats: 3,161,539 members, 7,847,226 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 01:11 PM

Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits (1322 Views)

Defence HQs releases photos, names of soldiers murdered in Okuama, Delta State / Okuama Killings: Soldiers Invade Igbomotoru, Bayelsa, Burn Houses, Kill 11 / Imo Holds Over 200 Trillion Cubic Feet Gas Deposits (2) (3) (4)

Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by oluztx: 8:27am On Mar 18
Okuama Igbo Community in Delta Holds Massive Oil and Gas Deposits. Residents believe no soldiers was killed, they just wanted to burn the community and drive them away. An anonymous said the government already sold the land as part of an oil bloc to a multinational company to drill. The company couldn't drill with community in the area, so they devised a plan to chase them out, that's why they are burning the our houses. There is no logical explanation for them to be burning houses if not to strategically displace the locals and prevent them from returning.

https://www.arise.tv/swathes-of-okuama-in-delta-state-razed-as-army-intensifies-manhunt-for-culprits-of-16-soldiers-death/

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by NaMe4: 8:38am On Mar 18
oluztx:
Okuama Igbo Community in Delta Holds Massive Oil and Gas Deposits. Residents believe no soldiers was killed, they just wanted to burn the community and drive them away. An anonymous said the government already sold the land as part of an oil bloc to a multinational company to drill. The company couldn't drill with community in the area, so they devised a plan to chase them out, that's why they are burning the our houses. There is no logical explanation for them to be burning houses if not to strategically displace the locals and prevent them from returning.

https://www.arise.tv/swathes-of-okuama-in-delta-state-razed-as-army-intensifies-manhunt-for-culprits-of-16-soldiers-death/

Because of 'massive oil and gas deposits' no be Urhobo community again, na Igbo community.

In other words, Ipob was responsible for the ambush on the soldiers, abi?

oluztx:

Shattap Okuama is an Igbo word. Yes it's in Urhobo local government but that area are occupied by Igbo clans.

Wee you keep kwayet!

Even Zamfara na Igbo word!

Anything wey make small meaning for Igbo language don become Igbo abi?
Make the military kukuma extend their operations go Ipob hideouts.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by oluztx: 8:45am On Mar 18
NaMe4:

Because of 'massive oil and gas deposits' no be Urhobo community again, na Igbo community.

In other words, Ipob was responsible for the ambush on the soldiers, abi?

Shattap Okuama is an Igbo word. Yes it's in Urhobo local government but that area are occupied by Igbo clans.

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by seborrhic: 8:50am On Mar 18
oluztx:

Why is your narration different from what is in the body of what you used as source?
That means you are clearly trying to be deceptive.Even if what you posted is true,that attempt at deception shows you are a dishonest person and not to be trusted with whatever you post.

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by alcuin(m): 8:56am On Mar 18
oluztx:

Please, keep quiet. Just shut up.

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by tollyboy5(m): 9:15am On Mar 18
Igbo community?
Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by DrAkpamudehe: 9:23am On Mar 18
Agbadorians on the beat

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by EmiloCorn: 10:45am On Mar 18
DrAkpamudehe:

Agbadorians on the beat

Stop this angry there is no agbadorian here cool
Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by CrownOfClay724: 11:52am On Mar 18
Lol .
Lagos—Ibadan expressway media doing what they know how to do best again.

Leave the igbos out of your filthy mouth.

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by Putindbutt: 12:02pm On Mar 18
oluztx:

Yes it's in urhobo land(LG) but occupied by ibos, can you listen to yourself?, do you have any idea if okuama has its meaning in urhobo?. This una landgrabbing, una go collect 2by2 for head.

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by paramakina202: 12:10pm On Mar 18
oluztx:

Guy, you dey crax? Why drag Igbo into a creek wahala?
Ndi Igbo disown you and your Okuama creek.
Face the military as a response to your stupid actions and leave ndi Igbo out of it.

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by deanoffaculty: 12:38pm On Mar 18
Una don start again....which one be "Okuama Igbo community"?

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by Ruke1989: 1:31pm On Mar 18
The op is a Yoruba man with olu.. moniker. Yoruba people are filled with hate towards Igbos and south south minorities. They find joy in condemning and bringing down the people of the SS and SE. Those of us in the SS who lived 10 years not in Lagos but in the very heart of Yoruba land know this truth. It is an evil people

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by Bongadu: 1:54pm On Mar 18
Op be cuming down

Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by Melagros(m): 2:06pm On Mar 18
COMRADES could this be true?
Re: Okuama Igbo Community In Delta Holds Massive Oil And Gas Deposits by rigarmortis: 3:00pm On Mar 18
Putindbutt:

Yes it's in urhobo land(LG) but occupied by ibos, can you listen to yourself?, do you have any idea if okuama has its meaning in urhobo?. This una landgrabbing, una go collect 2by2 for head.

You don't know a division causing troll when you see one? Does anything he said make sense to you? Na this kind of person you dey banter

BREAKING!!!! Two Commissioners In Ebonyi State Fight Dirty In Public / Third Term for Nigerian Politicians? Laughable / Ask Your Question

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25