Stats: 3,161,567 members, 7,847,368 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 04:23 PM

Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) - Culture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) (18416 Views)

Is This Why Ooni Of Ife Is Marrying Several Wives? / Shilekunola Moronke Naomi Leads Praise & Worship At Ooni's Palace In Ile-ife / Ekiti Governorship Election: Ooni Of Ife Is Sad Over Political Tension (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by bigdammyj: 6:40am On Apr 27
Noted.

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Adammamon: 6:41am On Apr 27
You will jump into lagoon keh 😳

CountinBlessins:
There is one thing I dislike about these people!! They never allow us rest. Why always disturbing my Edo state

What concerns is Bini people with Yorubas ? 5hee pandering old men want political help hence this rubbish.

No true Bini man accepts this rubbish Yoruba supremacist origin story .

That's how I slapped one stupid Yoruba boy the other day talking rubbish about my oba being under their Yoruba kings.

Yorubas should leave us alone !!!! Leave us alone !! This forced famzing is not funny at all angry

I hate it!! I really really do not like it or these people!!! Why can't you leave us alone ? Do you see Edo indigenes disturbing your southwest?

What can't you leave us alone ? I really dislike these people so much angry

Either you are putting mouth in our politics or you are telling us how our culture was taken from Yoruba culture or how we are servants of Yoruba in the past or how our Oba is less than Yoruba kings what is your problem? angry

What is wrong with this people? I so much hate them ehn !! angry

If I had my way...... angry

Why can't the Yoruba leave and respect other tribes? Stop telling others who or what to think or believe.

Live in your southwest and leave others alone , seems to be too hard for Yorubas to do why?

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by bhella10: 6:42am On Apr 27
Yoruba l'agba

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Lumig: 6:43am On Apr 27
We love you our brothers from Benin Kingdom. Those who know the truth know the truth about who Benins are to the Yorubas.
Welcome to your Ancestral Home my people

14 Likes

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by beyondPen(m): 6:44am On Apr 27
CountinBlessins:
There is one thing I dislike about these people!! They never allow us rest. Why always disturbing my Edo state

What concerns is Bini people with Yorubas ? 5hee pandering old men want political help hence this rubbish.

That's how I slapped one stupid Yoruba boy the other day talking rubbish about my oba being under their Yoruba kings.

Yorubas should leave us alone !!!! Leave us alone !! This forced famzing is not funny at all angry

I hate it!! I really really do not like it or these people!!! Why can't you leave us alone ? Do you see Edo indigenes disturbing your southwest?

Either you are putting mouth in our politics or you are telling us how our culture was taken from Yoruba culture or how we are servants of Yoruba in the past or how our Oba is less than Yoruba kings what is your problem? angry

Why can't the Yoruba leave and respect other tribes? Stop telling others who or what to think or believe.

Live in your southwest and leave others alone , seems to be too hard for Yorubas to do why?

Yorubas should leave you alone.

But why do benin people become yoruba when they get to southwest especially Lagos. Why do they start dressing in Yoruba attire and integrate into the culture well just to get employment and favour from a majority tribe like yoruba ( even the ibos do that)

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by JuanDeDios: 6:48am On Apr 27
opamoses1:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7rwM6fvdFmM
I think they mean of the Benin king and his family, not of the Benin people.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Benwallt(m): 6:49am On Apr 27
CountinBlessins:

Your people carry themselves go confess for Ife without invitation. You're here shouting Yoruba this Yoruba that. Instead of you to go waylay your people that made the confession in Ife. I know say you be Igbo because Bini people don't talk without direction.

37 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by JuanDeDios: 6:54am On Apr 27
TheCeasar:
Do you know that these chiefs has been suspended by the palace and obaseki has been sponsoring them?.

Do you know that obaseki has been rebuilding ogiamen palace and sponsoring him, the same ogiamen having issues with the oba of benin.

Do you know that obaseki has been doing everything possible to disunite Benin kingdom.

The worst part be say, asue ighodalo said he'll continue from where he stopped.

Take that as you will.
Ighodalo never said he'd divide "Benin Kingdom" or divide anyone. Stop sneaking 2024 election politics into this.

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by yommen: 6:54am On Apr 27
slaawomirr:
Damnnn niggar
We know the the fact

A Benin prince founded ile ife

Oramiyan was the son of a Benin prince

Dey play. Even the word Benin was coined from a Yoruba phrase 'ile ibinu' meaning 'land of anger'.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by JuanDeDios: 6:58am On Apr 27
chopnaira:

It's the Benin people telling the Ooni that ife is their home....you should direct your anger at your fellow Bini people, but I know you are Ibo and not Bini anyway 😂😂😂

Most likely an Ngwa man to be precise.
You mean the Bini royal family. That's different from the entire Bini people.

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by KayB: 6:59am On Apr 27
The early Bini relationship with the Portuguese and other Europeans through the Bight of Benin trade hub has recently intoxicated their orientation.
They should go and ask what the 5 cardinals in the Action Group logo represent and the controversy surrounding it during chief Obafemi Awolowo political initiation

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Bluebolt: 7:00am On Apr 27
CountinBlessins:

Kedu kordin!
You ve spoken well the minds of the original Benin people from Umunyan.

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by YouAreNobody: 7:00am On Apr 27
beyondPen:

But why do benin people become yoruba when they get to southwest especially Lagos. Why do they start dressing in Yoruba attire and integrate into the culture well just to get employment and favour from a majority tribe like yoruba ( even the ibos so that)

You guys should settle your issue amongst yourselves, don't drag the Igbo tribe into your nonsense
Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by chopnaira: 7:00am On Apr 27
beyondPen:

But why do benin people become yoruba when they get to southwest especially Lagos. Why do they start dressing in Yoruba attire and integrate into the culture well just to get employment and favour from a majority tribe like yoruba ( even the ibos so that)

That guy is Ibo trying to gaslight.

16 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Stomoney(m): 7:01am On Apr 27
What is this one saying again tongue
slaawomirr:
Damnnn niggar
We know the the fact

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by chopnaira: 7:01am On Apr 27
JuanDeDios:

You mean the Bini royal family. That's different from the entire Bini people.
I don't know if those guys that visited are royal, but they are from Benin.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by NaMe4: 7:01am On Apr 27
Benwallt:

Your people carry themselves go confess for Ife without invitation. You're here shouting Yoruba this Yoruba that. Instead of you to go waylay your people that made the confession in Ife. I know say you be Igbo because Bini people don't talk without direction.

Your last sentence dey very accurate.

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by chopnaira: 7:03am On Apr 27
slaawomirr:
Damnnn niggar
We know the the fact

Are you talking of the Ogiamen who happens to be the original owners of Bini?
The Ogiamen clan said Oduduwa and Oranmiyan are Yoruba conquerors. grin

12 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by YouAreNobody: 7:04am On Apr 27
yommen:

Dey play. Even the word Benin was coined from a Yoruba phrase 'ile ibinu' meaning 'land of anger'.
hahahahaha.....see how you're forcing yourselves on another tribe. Na by force? Because some politicians seeking for stomach infrastructure went to a palace to say nonsense, it automatically means it's true, abi?

in case you don't know, the Benin Kingdom is recorded as one of the oldest civilizations. it precedes most of the kingdoms in the area we now know as Nigeria
Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by JuanDeDios: 7:04am On Apr 27
chopnaira:

I don't know if those guys that visited are royal, but they are from Benin.
Wherever they're from, there were talking about the royal family being from Ife, not Bini people people from Ife. There were dressed like Bini chiefs and were purporting to speak for the palace.

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by chopnaira: 7:05am On Apr 27
JuanDeDios:

Wherever they're from, there were talking about the royal family being from Ife, not Bini people people from Ife. There were dressed like Bini chiefs and were purporting to speak for the palace.
Okay.
Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by chopnaira: 7:07am On Apr 27
TheCeasar:
obaseki is the one sponsoring this nonsense
😂😂😂
Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by YouAreNobody: 7:09am On Apr 27
chopnaira:

That guy is Ibo trying to gaslight.
How is he Igbo? You dey mad? Out of more than 200 tribes in this shithole na only Igbos you dey carry for mouth.
Anyways, the Igbos will keep tormenting you till the day you kpai
Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Skty: 7:10am On Apr 27
bnanny:
Yoruba better stop this nonsense. You're not the birt place of Benin. Facts have proven these times without numbers. Rubbish attaching.

I remember this man saying Yoruba is the birthplace of igbo, must you try to be higher than others? For what? Stop this nonsense already. Edo is Edo not Yoruba sub group.

I beg tell them o..na Yoruba wan tell me where I'm from?
Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by chopnaira: 7:11am On Apr 27
YouAreNobody:

How is he Igbo? You dey mad? Out of more than 200 tribes in this shithole na only Igbos you dey carry for mouth.
Anyways, the Igbos will keep tormenting you till the day you kpai
He is an Ngwa man from Abia. You guys should learn to mind your own business. By the way, the ibos are now a minority tribe in Nigeria. Dot in a circle and 5 percenters.

15 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Dream25: 7:12am On Apr 27
CountinBlessins:

No be Yoruba boy you slap, na mumu you slap... cheesy See this fool trying to form what he's not online. I once told a group of people in ugbowo campus that Oba of Benin is a Yoruba. There was a little commotion that day but none dare try slap my face, you won die?.. shocked

Oba of Benin is a Yoruba man and yes, Yoruba rule the Benin kingdom.. 💯🦅

21 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Dirkcoyt: 7:13am On Apr 27
KayB:
The early Bini relationship with the Portuguese and other Europeans through the Bight of Benin trade hub has recently intoxicated their orientation.
They should go and ask what the 5 cardinals in the Action Group logo represent and the controversy surrounding it during chief Obafemi Awolowo political initiation
kindly explain it sir

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Benwallt(m): 7:15am On Apr 27
NaMe4:

Your last sentence dey very accurate.

It's a fact. A Bini would have scolded his people that went to Ife not the people his people went to meet.

The binis are logical and rational beings but you see those children of hate, they are deplorable

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by Benwallt(m): 7:18am On Apr 27
YouAreNobody:

hahahahaha.....see how you're forcing yourselves on another tribe. Na by force? Because some politicians seeking for stomach infrastructure went to a palace to say nonsense, it automatically means it's true, abi?

in case you don't know, the Benin Kingdom is recorded as one of the oldest civilizations. it precedes most of the kingdoms in the area we now know as Nigeria

Is Obi of Onitsha a king or a councillor?

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by CluelessMODS: 7:19am On Apr 27
CountinBlessins:

I wish I was the boy you slapped, by now na your bone go remain.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by infofta(m): 7:19am On Apr 27
A Bini Prince that fleed Benin kingdom and became a king in Ile Ife then later sent his own son to become an Oba in Benin. There is no other connection and narrative than this.
Re: Ile-ife Is Our Home, Benin Reps Tell Ooni (Video) by beyondPen(m): 7:19am On Apr 27
YouAreNobody:

You guys should settle your issue amongst yourselves, don't drag the Igbo tribe into your nonsense

Because Igbos do that too.

They disguise to be Yorubas to get favour

7 Likes 2 Shares

What Is The History Behind The Gorgeous [edo] Bini's Hair Beads? / Emir Of Tsafe, Habibu Aliyu Is Dead, Survived By 25 Children / The Afro-brazilian (saro) Descendants Of Lagos State - Our History

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62