Stats: 3,156,896 members, 7,831,924 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 May 2024 at 09:53 AM

₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool (1524 Views)

Emefiele Printed ₦‎684.5 Million With ₦‎18.9 Billion - EFCC Says In Fresh Charge / ₦80bn Fraud: More Heads To Roll As EFCC Closes In On AGF’s Accomplices / Kogi Takes Legal Action Against EFCC, says EFCC's Mission Is Political (2) (3) (4)

₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Gjrich(m): 2:49pm On May 04
https://www.instagram.com/reel/C6Je4W5Nsng/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet

[VIDEO]

Alleged ₦80bn Fraud: Yahaya Bello Hits Back At EFCC, Says ‘I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool

Former Governor Yahaya Bello has launched scathing criticism against the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), branding the agency as “lawless” and “dishonorable.”

Bello vehemently denied being a fugitive and refuted claims that the EFCC had invited him for questioning regarding alleged financial misconduct after his tenure ended on January 27, 2024.

In a strongly-worded two-page statement titled ‘Re: Yahaya Bello: EFCC Never Disobeyed Court Order,’ issued on Wednesday, Bello accused the EFCC of peddling lies and twisting facts.

He lambasted the anti-corruption agency for labeling him as “still at large,” challenging them to produce evidence of any invitation sent to him.

Bello cited media reports suggesting that the EFCC had threatened to arrest and prosecute him immediately after he handed over power to his successor, Usman Ododo, for alleged crimes committed during his tenure as governor.

The statement referenced an ongoing trial in which Bello was implicated, emphasizing that he was described as “still at large” despite never being formally invited for questioning.

Bello concluded by urging the EFCC to provide clarity on the alleged invitation and to uphold transparency and accountability in its operations.

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Melagros(m): 3:00pm On May 04
COMRADES, this is audacity, believe me Yahaya Bello will get away with this insult as long as Nigerian politics is concerned

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by SoNature(m): 3:02pm On May 04
The EFCC should stop exchanging words with Bello because he's childish.

The EFCC should expand its reach, collaborate with the police, military, customs, immigration and the DSS to fish him out and pick him up.

I don't know how someone like Bello will be so hard for the EFCC to arrest.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by seyits: 3:06pm On May 04
Interesting
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by ForValour: 3:13pm On May 04
Bello come out and face your accusers head on. You can't hide under bed forever.

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Jostoman: 3:15pm On May 04
Them wan carry the movie script wey we don watch finish comeback.

Imagine nobody is talking about the suffering nigerians are passing through now because of fuel scarcity, These government really know how to press our mumu button
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Aboks(m): 3:20pm On May 04
na mouth u get go meet efcc and clear ur name

stop being childish

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by MRSAleroELEFAN(f): 3:24pm On May 04
Jobless fools? So why is he running if he knows he won't disturb himself.
this fugitive can be bold enough to insult the EFCC and call the names but he is hiding in kogi state. A state he systematically and boldly impoverished.

The dishonorable man with his big nose thinks he can run forever. We'll, let's see

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Chinjo2: 3:25pm On May 04
Stop hiding.
Present yourself for interrogation.
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by jumper524(m): 3:40pm On May 04
SoNature:

The EFCC should expand its reach, collaborate with the police, military, customs, immigration and the DSS to fish him out and pick him up.

seems like a personal witch-hunt and the full rule of law is not being applied here
yahaya bello visited Tinubu in Lagos during the sallah period and reports were already out before then.
if they have the legal backings, they'll get him at once just like emefele.
seems they don't and he's not allowing the itchy balls of the EFCC chair man to get to him.

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by nedu666: 3:44pm On May 04
Yaya bello is write. Efcc are jobless fools. If not why is ta orji and sons that stole 551 billion walking free.

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by PARADIZEPRIEST: 4:35pm On May 04
his is not above the law, he should come out and answer and hiding like rat angry
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by LibertyRep: 4:44pm On May 04
I could have wager that Bello will submit himself to EFCC the week after he was declared wanted.

Man has tricks up his sleeve.
For how long can he hide as a fugitive? We wait.
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Racoon(m): 5:01pm On May 04
Yeah! Yahaya Bello knows the theatrics called anti-corruption war under his beloved APC. After all he served as Tinubu’s youth presidential election campaign Council despite his long standing charade with the EFCC.
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by RenaissanceGuy: 5:05pm On May 04
He's probably trying to get money to the judge before he finally shows up. Or maybe he has tried and it failed and they've told him the judge may not grant him a bail, seeing how he's playing hide-and-seek with the EFCC.

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by yarimo(m): 5:07pm On May 04
Well said Comrade yahaya Bello
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by bigwig071(m): 5:56pm On May 04
MRSAleroELEFAN:
Jobless fools? So why is he running if he knows he won't disturb himself.
this fugitive can be bold enough to insult the EFCC and call the names but he is hiding in kogi state. A state he systematically and boldly impoverished.

The dishonorable man with his big nose thinks he can run forever. We'll, let's see
honestly I no like yahaya for any reason but he is not afraid of the efcc understand... you telling him to go to them is not reasonable. To him efcc is small ans a child's play that's what he's trying to say also remember no political has ever call the efcc names...
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Anyiamaka: 6:03pm On May 04
SoNature:

You are supposed to be right.

One is older than two.

Yahaya Bello just handed over a few months ago.

EFCC should go after Tinubu first. Nigerians should know how Tinubu became a multi billionaire and how he had 2 bullion vans of money in his house on the eve of 2019 elections.

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by magoo10(m): 6:05pm On May 04
You are jobless if you are serving in the present government.
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by BigkokoRep: 6:48pm On May 04
When you see someone dancing, while you ain't seeing the source of the tune, just know someone somewhere is playing the drum! Asiwaju is as good as gone in 2027... Even if he appoints aunt Remi or bros Seyi as INEC chair, Asiwaju will not make reelection....

Efcc chairman actually made a mockery of himself with the press conference. Does he think he's in a church or something? Ganduje is there, he's obsessed with the white lion! Power pass power. Bello asked him to come to his village to arrest him if he weight reach... hahahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 fear catch baba hahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣 ODOGWU no be small boy name!

That's where karma is waiting for the druggie. According to my guru who teaches me these things, he says and I quote, "The things you do or fail to do, will always come back to you. To work for you or against you." Asiwaju complained against fuel and USD, karma has given him a frontal kick!

Too bad, these crooks has a lot of people under spell....and karma I think will also remember them.

As a conspired to make someone a one term president, so Also karma will make him one term president... Mark it! I'm sure he's aware that's why he's in a hurry to loot as much as he wants through a needless coastal highway while Benin Auchi, Lagos Ibadan, East West, Enugu markudi, Auchi okene, etc is in a terrible State of disrepair!

Melagros:
COMRADES, this is audacity, believe me Yahaya Bello will get away with this insult as long as Nigerian politics is concerned

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Lanretoye(m): 6:50pm On May 04
Oya turn up
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by bdon123(m): 6:53pm On May 04
nedu666:
Yaya bello is write. Efcc are jobless fools. If not why is ta orji and sons that stole 551 billion walking free.
No evidence to arrest orji nr theres evidence to arrest bello.Or are u saying bello should ne spared becos efcc was unable to arrest orji?

Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by Bobloco: 7:04pm On May 04
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by AcadaWriter: 7:11pm On May 04
Interesting
Re: ₦80bn: Yahaya Bello Hits EFCC, Says I Won’t Disturb Myself Over One Jobless Fool by pek(m): 7:56pm On May 04
nedu666:
angry grin

2 Questions for you folks, best answer wins a prize..... / Nuggards Weekly: Volume 1 / Todd Palin ( Sarah Palin's Sweet-heart)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35