Stats: 3,152,924 members, 7,817,710 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:42 PM

Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates (16291 Views)

Woman Strips Unclad To Hug Mandela Statue / Nelson Mandela Is Dead / Dead Man Wakes Up At His Funeral (2) (3) (4)

Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by 14(m): 7:33am On Dec 15, 2013
The funeral of the Late stateman former President Nelson Mandela has started.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvtFVMQrr_Q

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by HumbledbYGrace(f): 7:42am On Dec 15, 2013
I skipped church today, though we were not invited to Qunu, we are there in spirit.
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Prowizy2(m): 8:20am On Dec 15, 2013
RIP
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by HumbledbYGrace(f): 9:27am On Dec 15, 2013
Now that Mandela is gone, it looks like the ANC has nothing to fall back on.
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Nobody: 10:25am On Dec 15, 2013
Wow, what a send off. Tanzania, Malawi, Zambia'Elder Kenneth Kaunda the friends of the anti-apartheid movement honoured. The old man Kaunda is aging but was well recieved. IBB &Nigerias vice president present at funeral. I really enjoyed Tata's send off.

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Nobody: 10:29am On Dec 15, 2013
HumbledbYGrace: Now that Mandela is gone, it looks like the ANC has nothing to fall back on.

What exactly do you mean? I do not get this.

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by HumbledbYGrace(f): 10:34am On Dec 15, 2013
BluIvy: Wow, what a send off. Tanzania, Malawi, Zambia'Elder Kenneth Kaunda the friends of the anti-apartheid movement honoured. The old man Kaunda is aging but was well recieved. IBB &Nigerias vice president present at funeral. I really enjoyed Tata's send off.
Dr Kenneth Kaunda's messagesmiley #Respect

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by soilsista(f): 10:37am On Dec 15, 2013
Joyce Banda's speech was beautiful!! The best, in my opinion, after Ahmed Kathrada's. She spoke from the heart. Respect to her

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by HumbledbYGrace(f): 10:40am On Dec 15, 2013
BluIvy:

What exactly do you mean? I do not get this.
If you were to vote in South Africa next year, which party would you vote for? Those who created Anc, those who faught are already gone and it seems the legacy of anc is gone, just saying.

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Theben(m): 10:41am On Dec 15, 2013
At last, this section finally has a moderator. Although i don't like her, but still better than having a modless section.

@Topic, i expected more world leaders at this funeral than the ones at the memorial service. All in all, madiba lived a great life, he accorded himself respect from various races and i hope he rests at the bossom of the lord almighty.
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by HumbledbYGrace(f): 10:42am On Dec 15, 2013
soil_sista: Joyce Banda's speech was beautiful!! The best, in my opinion, after Ahmed Kathrada's. She spoke from the heart. Respect to her
Yes she did, I look up to her hey, women on Top.

I hope Mama Winnie is awake now
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by soilsista(f): 10:48am On Dec 15, 2013
HumbledbYGrace: Yes she did, I look up to her hey, women on Top.

I hope Mama Winnie is awake now
Eya hle!! And she's smart too. Phambili ngo Joyce Banda!! Can we give her SA citizenship already?? Lmao
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Nobody: 10:50am On Dec 15, 2013
HumbledbYGrace: Now that Mandela is gone, it looks like the ANC has nothing to fall back on.
Excuse you!
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Tonbrazeal(m): 10:51am On Dec 15, 2013
Go well bro
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by mukina2: 10:54am On Dec 15, 2013
Military Officers are taking his casket out to the burial ground
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by vicoloni(m): 10:55am On Dec 15, 2013
Vice President should have been allowed to make a speech on behalf of GEJ at least to remedy what happened at the lying in state. Anyway, RIP Mr Nelson Mandela.

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by HumbledbYGrace(f): 10:56am On Dec 15, 2013
Theben: At last, this section finally has a moderator. Although i don't like her, but still better off than having a modless section.
If you knew how mush I loff you dear.

Theben: @Topic, i expected more world leaders at this funeral than the ones at the memorial service. All in all, madiba lived a great life, he accorded himself respect from various races and i hope he rests at the bossom of the lord almighty.
We are yet to write books to honor his memory.
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by paniki(m): 10:59am On Dec 15, 2013

Hehehehehehehe, you are funny.

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by HumbledbYGrace(f): 11:01am On Dec 15, 2013
soil_sista:
Eya hle!! And she's smart too. Phambili ngo Joyce Banda!! Can we give her SA citizenship already?? Lmao
Lol, what will happen to Malawi

Could anyone please send me a link to the soundtrack playing on the background Please
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by IAMBREEZY: 11:02am On Dec 15, 2013
Watching it live.
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by soilsista(f): 11:03am On Dec 15, 2013
Mokgapa o mogolo o wile. Robala ka kgotso papa
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Nobody: 11:04am On Dec 15, 2013
Uwile umthi omkhulu,
Lihambhile igorha
Lala ngoxolo qhawe lamaqhawe
Lala Diba elihle
Ahhhhhh Dalibhunga!!

Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Gabrielsylar(m): 11:05am On Dec 15, 2013
Una just wake up to see burial wey don start since 5 am
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by soilsista(f): 11:05am On Dec 15, 2013
Tumisang: Excuse you!
Mara it's true. Wait for their election campaigns wena you'll see
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Phay8(f): 11:06am On Dec 15, 2013
Rip
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by Coldfeet(f): 11:07am On Dec 15, 2013
Rip
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by LMAyedun(m): 11:07am On Dec 15, 2013
Finally, R I P Madiba
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by paniki(m): 11:10am On Dec 15, 2013
soil_sista:
Mara it's true. Wait for their election campaigns wena you'll see

What do you mean?
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by tintingz(m): 11:12am On Dec 15, 2013
Watching in 3DD cool
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by mrborntodoit: 11:12am On Dec 15, 2013
Rip my hero
Re: Nelson Mandela Funeral - Live Updates by cerzo(m): 11:17am On Dec 15, 2013
we re now on our way to the grave site...rip madibe.hero

Death Toll In German Floods Rises To 81 (Video) / 7.2 Magnitude Earthquake Hits Taiwan, Many Trapped, Over 7 Dead, 700 Injured / Students Banned From Wearing Metal-Bra Clasps In China's Entrance Exam

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25