Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,156,460 members, 7,830,287 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 07:13 PM

Wordpress Background - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Wordpress Background (773 Views)

How To Make A Transparent Background For A Logo In Corel Draw / How Much Is Linda Ikeji's Website Background Advert? / Yahoomail Background Image Advert (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Wordpress Background by teeebest(m): 9:14pm On Apr 24, 2015
Hello web Gurus, I am a newbie in website designing and I use wordpress most times. I need my posts fonts to be directly on the background image instead of the white normal background of wordpress. Any suggestion will be highly appreciated. (reference: buagroup.com). thanks
Re: Wordpress Background by dwebdesign(m): 11:11pm On Apr 24, 2015
If your theme does not support background image, which was a feature introduced in Wordpress 3.0 ,

How you can implement one is this :

From the Wordpress plugin repository, download the plugin called "simple custom css" .

Install and activate, the go to appearance on the dashboard by the left handside, you will see custom css

Click on it, then use the css background image values and property.

The code you will place inside it will be " body {background-image: url("put the background image path/address here"wink; }.

That should fix it.

Mobile: 08133884165

Whatsapp: 08133884165

BBM: 2BB63350

Contact webpage: http://www.1st-websitedesign.com

Am an expert website developer skilled in web languages such as:
HTML/HTML5, CSS/CSS3, PHP, MYSQL, JAVASCRIPT/JQUERY, JQUERYMOBILE, BOOTSRAP AND AJAX.

Also an expert in using content management systems (CMS) such as : WORDPRESS, JOOMLA, DRUPAL, PULSE CMS, BLOGGER and WHMCS.

And Ecommerce platforms such as : OPENCART, MAGENTO and SHOPIFY.
Re: Wordpress Background by teeebest(m): 3:05pm On Apr 25, 2015