Stats: 3,194,407 members, 7,954,606 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 12:49 AM

Who Know This? - Culture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Who Know This? (504 Views)

Bet U Didn't Know This / For Those Who Know How To Speak Their Mother Tongue Fluently (2) (3) (4)

Who Know This? by Nayok(m): 9:25pm On Sep 11, 2015
Tha aboki that sells suya(roasted meat) for us have these leather ropes tied to his waist, and am anxious to know what he use it for, i have shown it to many people, some say it is for protection from accident or any harassement from arm robber or touts while some say it protect him from contacting disease(std) from women whenever ha have sex.

Who among you have come across this?

Re: Who Know This? by SeverusSnape(m): 9:26pm On Sep 11, 2015
Talisman, A kind of charm.
Re: Who Know This? by achinaboy(m): 10:17pm On Sep 11, 2015
yes na juju be dat,but it depends on his own reason,because it works in different ways as they believe, I have some Gambian friends,they so much biliv in that,and it has failed almost all,still they biliv it was their fault that made the thing to disappoint them, different strokes for different folks

Registered Volvo XC90 - Very Sound And Affordable / See Misguided Biafra Men Tearing Their Nigerian Passports / 3 Reasons Why You Must Deep Clean Your Oven Regularly

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11