Stats: 3,325,096 members, 8,420,313 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:10 PM

accepts - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsaccepts (731 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

accepts by oradilo(op): 5:41pm On Nov 01, 2009
closed
Re: accepts by s4: 6:08pm On Nov 01, 2009
The begining of the fall of god Father Anenih. But Oga Oshiomhole beware of those PDP defecties. PDP are full of permutation and cumulations.
Re: accepts by sjeezy8: 6:32pm On Nov 01, 2009
I mean to be honest AC has what the country needs to progress. They have taken up that US mentality of business and governance. There is more money and long term results to be made with PPP then it is with looting oil money.
Re: accepts by mafioso(m): 7:06pm On Nov 01, 2009
This is the end of the Road for Tony Aninih, shebi he say na him get Edo State Politics?, make he go redeem the state for PDP

Old Retard Bastard, omo make Them wait for me oooh am coming home become a Chairman, let's start from there, what do you think friends?? cool cool
Re: accepts by ikennahill: 8:32pm On Nov 01, 2009
IT IS FUNNY, BECAUSE THEY DEFECTED TO AC THEY ARE NO LONGER CHEFTAINS BUT THUGS
THOUGH I DONT KNOW THOSE PEOPLE ALL OF THEM CANT BE THUGS AND WHO AMONG MOST OF OUR SO CALLED POLITICANS IS NOT ONE WAY OR THE OTHER.
NAIJA IS FUNNY , CHEIFTAINS RENAMED THUGS AND ROBBERS JAILED TURN TO PARTY FAITHFUL
Re: accepts by Nobody: 9:07pm On Nov 01, 2009
Psssssh!

It is to early to rejoice. . . . . . that is if there is anything to rejoice about.

Those defecting/deflecting guys are light weight.
Re: accepts by SapeleGuy: 10:00pm On Nov 01, 2009
Sometimes we fight by talking and other times we talk by fighting - Oshiomole has changed gear and stepped up to the plate. In fairness, I don't think Adams is fully committed to AC they have merely borrowed him.
Re: accepts by marvix(m): 11:50pm On Nov 01, 2009
Beauty of politics, do we rejoice that people decamp to AC and turn around to accuse the president when people decamp to the PDP? what the PDP lose in Edo theyl gain somewhere else until all those who thought they were so powerful and invinsible suddenly realise that their game is up.

I think it is all about this people positioning themselves either for their own pockets or to truly serve the interest of the people but time will tell
Re: accepts by ohisng(m): 8:08am On Nov 02, 2009
[b][/b]Guess as Nigerians, they have a right to move to any political party of their choice. However, itt serves the PDP right! They are reaping the fruits of their criminality!
Re: accepts by bibiking1(m): 8:23am On Nov 02, 2009
This is the political powerplay we always fail to see in the country. Oshiomole is a stooge of Anenih, so why should he go about discreditin him in public? The PDP is a calculating party, they want to purge their system and getting people to defect to the temporary ruling party would suffice for them. Adams would eventually relocate to the PDP and two birds would have been killed with one stone.
Re: accepts by sjeezy8: 8:33am On Nov 02, 2009
(these crossovers i think are committed to AC) AC in terms of money and development have the keys for progress in Nigeria and for politicians to get paid, WITHOUT LOOTING. Looting is OLD news, theres now more incentive for PPP or privitization of industry. Thats how politicians in America make money without stealing public funds.
Re: accepts by snowdrops(m): 4:32pm On Nov 02, 2009
Only goes to confirm previous suspicions, Edo states AC was formed by PDP rejects and disgruntled members. The same PDP that punished the state for so many years under Lucky Igbinedion has tranformed itself into AC using Oshiomh Ole as its front.
1 Reply

APC Accepts Ali Modu Sheriff Back Into The Party - PhotoAPC Makes U-turn, Accepts Saraki As Senate PresidentISIS Accepts To Join Forces With Boko Haram234

Will Victor Attah Contest For The President In 2011.Police Shoots Hawker Over Plantain ChipsWho Do U Think Can Rule Anambra In 2010