Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA - Satellite TV Technology (1878) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › TV/Movies › Satellite TV Technology › Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA (3382425 Views)
1 2 3 ... 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 ... 2379 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by genius43(m): 5:00am On Dec 31, 2024 |
leTrizzle:If you factor in the DoD of the tubular battery. The Lithium battery makes way more sense financially. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 6:25am On Dec 31, 2024 |
leTrizzle:https://www.nairaland.com/390522/solar-energy-complement-fta/1875#133454990 Lithium battery last longer than tubular ( lead acid) batteries. So you are better off buying lithium. Also even though the lithium is 100ah, lead acid battery capacity only has 50% usable capacity (without adverse effect on the lead acid battery), so hence 200ah can only be safely discharged 100ah without adverse effect on the lead acid battery. Whereas you can do 80-90% on lithium batteries. So basically a 100ah lithium is approximately 200ah lithium battery. Other advantage include that lithium battery is lighter,more compact and charges at a faster rate than lead acid batteries. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Jefferyzz(m): 7:01am On Dec 31, 2024 |
10kva might be too expensive for him to setup. My circular saw(power devil) is 1400w, my inverter is 2.5kva transformer based, my battery is 5kw Lifepo4. In my opinion 5kva transformer based inverter will handle the surge fine. I only experience surge when the blade comes in contact with really hard parts of d wood. Extra power is required to cut through that, hence the surge. Obnoxious2001: |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dreamhans1: 7:28am On Dec 31, 2024 |
Obnoxious2001:Hmmm you made a lot of sense. I think Ive to investigate if the cordless one have spare batteries |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dreamhans1: 7:31am On Dec 31, 2024 |
HeavenlyBang:I'll check the cord less one , and investigate against my power usage . because I'll still for the solar system so I can constantly charge the batteries |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 8:40am On Dec 31, 2024 |
Dreamhans1:It's does. You can get from Inco or total |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by leTrizzle: 9:25am On Dec 31, 2024 |
mctfopt:I get it now, thanks. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 10:18am On Dec 31, 2024*. Modified: 7:07am On Mar 18, 2025 |
Haykay2001:This company is the same company that makes Hzsolar battery. I took a leap of faith to use their battery for an installation on the past, but it turned out to be a very bad decision. Use this information as you may. Update March 18, 2025: Battery still showing me shege and I'm learning the truth bit by bit. 1. I suspect grade B cells were used 2. Battery can't charge above 27.4v 3. The company reps are just full of lies and deception. 4. Their boss, a Chinese man seems to be a good sport. But the naija guys are just trash. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dreamhans1: 10:46am On Dec 31, 2024 |
Obnoxious2001:Bros do you use any of this tools, cos the carpenter and furniture people I've been interviewing here are saying the battery power circular cutting machine doesn't last. Tho I'll have a my solar system on standby. Another disadvantage of the the battery powered is that it'll be close to impossible to under table mount it |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 11:32am On Dec 31, 2024 |
Dreamhans1:Let me find out for you. I have only seen the table type I have screenshoted the video where I captured the moment it was been used in a workshop
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Ferdiwar: 12:44pm On Dec 31, 2024*. Modified: 9:33pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
I use some power tools (excluding the circular saw) and they are all cordless and so far I'll say that the wired ones are way better as they are more powerful and packs more torque. For commercial use get a wired one and set up the inverter as intended. 3kva to 5kva inverter will handle it well. Size the battery and panels based on your need. Dreamhans1: |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 1:49pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
Ferdiwar:That's true, I own a battery powered drill and an electric drill. Both are miles apart in power when you compare the lil torque produced by the battery type against the huge torque you experience on the electric counterpart. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dreamhans1: 1:54pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
Ferdiwar:I've settled for the powered one. Thanks. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dreamhans1: 2:19pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
Obnoxious2001:Thanks boss. I've settled for the powered one. Good inverter and batteries can see me through. For purpose of learning, if anyone wants to mount a cordless circular saw machine undertable, use a adjustable hose clip, attach a 10 socket to the head of the clip. Then weld an extended rod to protrude out of side of the table, then weld an adjacent short rod for tighten and loosen up the powergrip. See I just love nairaland! |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by GabrielYulaw(m): 2:32pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
dollarnaira: |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by GabrielYulaw(m): 2:37pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
dollarnaira:
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira(m): 3:32pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
[quote author=GabrielYulaw post=133521235][/quote]Which point? Put a mark. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by GabrielYulaw(m): 7:53pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
dollarnaira:Apologies. I don't really know how to edit photos and the issue will be resolved via shipping back to the seller. Much thanks. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira(m): 9:57pm On Dec 31, 2024 |
GabrielYulaw:Alright |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Valto(m): 1:46am On Jan 01, 2025 |
happy and prosperous new year of 2025, God bless you all ! |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 2:35am On Jan 01, 2025 |
I have a feeling 2025 gonna rock |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kristien4(m): 9:05am On Jan 01, 2025 |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Sakopower: 9:50am On Jan 01, 2025 |
Happy New Year everyone
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dreamhans1: 11:03am On Jan 01, 2025 |
mctfopt:good morning, for a system of 3 panel, charge controller, good inverter , 2 lfp. What good products can you recommend for a power need to power a circular cutting machine
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by HeavenlyBang(m): 12:08pm On Jan 01, 2025 |
Dreamhans1:Add budget and rating of the machine. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dreamhans1: 12:19pm On Jan 01, 2025*. Modified: 6:31pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
HeavenlyBang:Ratings is 2200w Budget is 1.2m |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by RickyM(m): 2:26pm On Jan 01, 2025 |
dollarnaira:240W |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by RickyM(m): 2:42pm On Jan 01, 2025*. Modified: 12:56am On Jan 02, 2025 |
Happy new year to y’all great people out here. Does anyone has 80A MPPT they are no longer using Make we deal abeg |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Olarewajub: 6:20pm On Jan 01, 2025*. Modified: 6:34pm On Jan 02, 2025 |
My tubular batteries have been acting funny since I refilled them with distilled water. This evening, the level of both batteries came down to 21.3 volts. (I have never experienced this before, and the lowest level has always been maintained at 24 volts). I switched off the inverted, and the reading returned to 24 volts. What could be wrong? PS: This observation was made this evening, and the sun's rays were low throughout the day.
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ManAdii: 6:33pm On Jan 01, 2025*. Modified: 9:01pm On Jan 01, 2025 |
I have new Solar talkers 40a (100V) charge controller for sale. I also have TBB 1.2kva kenegier pro for sale. My location is PH. You can reach me on 07031173396 |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dreamhans1: 7:26pm On Jan 01, 2025 |
Jefferyzz:Bros your batteries is how many? And what quantity of use do you rate circular saw. |
| Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Penuelseun(m): 7:40pm On Jan 01, 2025 |
ManAdii:location and price for the tbb |
UPS Back-up, Also A Complement To FTA • FTA Frequency • Cctv Installation A Complement To Fta And Solar Energy • 2 • 3 • 4