Stats: 3,324,984 members, 8,419,827 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:19 AM

There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsThere Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen (22652 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by DenreleDave(m): 12:04pm On Jun 26, 2020
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Simbrixton(m): 12:04pm On Jun 26, 2020
we dont need a national project but our own regional project the youths want independence not presidency
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Abulapai(m): 12:08pm On Jun 26, 2020
Pie die pie don scatter b DAT

Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Lamasta(m): 12:08pm On Jun 26, 2020
johnmartus:
Notorious people. Who know your existence in southwest. No thanks for oyo people for elected ineptitude .

Makinde will continue live on Ajumonbi achievement.

Ajimobi best governor of oyo state .continue to rest in peace my mentor.
Which governor in South West can match Makinde?
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by slivertongue: 12:09pm On Jun 26, 2020
moles, leave makinde alone.
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by goddy4(m): 12:10pm On Jun 26, 2020
Bode messed up PDP in Lagos state that made Jagaban to hold grip of Lagos and is going to hunt him in all his political endeavor
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Bewiseedet(m): 12:10pm On Jun 26, 2020
This is not a time to be spreading malicious news. Keep your cool guys.
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by GeniusWeb: 12:12pm On Jun 26, 2020
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Zeus119: 12:12pm On Jun 26, 2020
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by slimanyd: 12:14pm On Jun 26, 2020
itsIYKE:
Summarise this jargon you just wrote up here please
I don reply the moto sef. U get his time ni
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by slimanyd: 12:15pm On Jun 26, 2020
Lamasta:
All those people wey dey leave bariga go come here to dey tell us about ajimobi and Oyo state . I just De laugh
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by illicit(m): 12:15pm On Jun 26, 2020
I wish all these politicians death
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Sammy07: 12:18pm On Jun 26, 2020
Lamasta:
In terms of what?
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by wink2015(m): 12:20pm On Jun 26, 2020
Some Chairmen of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the South-West have accused Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde of a surreptitious move to replace the party’s National Chairman, Uche Secondus, with Chief Bode George.

They said the plot was capable of causing a crisis in the region because the party leaders in the South-West did not support the move.

The party chairmen, Deji Doherty (Lagos), Clement Faboyede (Ondo), Dr. Sikirulai Olawale Ogundele (Ogun) and Sunday Akanfe (Osun), had in a letter to the national chairman also accused Makinde of propelling the current Caretaker Chairman of Ekiti State, Hosea Agboola, to become the national vice chairman of the party

The chairmen, in the letter dated June 19, 2020, also frowned at the last Friday’s meeting of the South-West stakeholders of the party in Ibadan, Oyo State, noting that the meeting was unilaterally summoned by Makinde with no recourse whatsoever to the zonal executive of the party.

The letter reads in part: “We the undersigned are party chairmen in states of the South-West Zone and we feel duty-bound to alert you on the need to forestall the festering of any crisis in the South-West zone of the party.

“This action becomes necessary in view of the new schism rearing its head in our zone. It is our immediate concern to ensure that all hands are on deck to halt the growth of needless crisis that will negatively affect the health of our party in the South-West Zone.

“In this respect, we take due notice of the invitation to a purported South-West Zone meeting which held on Friday, June 19, 2020, unilaterally summoned by His Excellency, Oluseyi Makinde, with no recourse whatsoever to the zonal executive. This development, if not arrested, may signal the beginning of terrible developments in our zone.

“We are also aware that factors propelling the simmering crisis included that of Chief Olabode to become National Chairman at all cost and also that of Senator Hosea Agboola, the current caretaker chairman of Ekiti State to become national vice-chairman.

“These two men are exploring their closeness to the governor to prosecute inordinate ambition at the expense of the existing amity and understanding within the South-West Zone, which is currently being disrupted for this reason.”

“We urge the National Working Committee (NWC) to take immediate action geared at forestalling unnecessary crisis in our zone by calling the aforementioned men to order and educate them on the need to play by the rules and not create any trouble in the zone.

“We also wish to place it on record our confidence in the zonal caretaker committee to discharge its constitutional responsibilities exquisitely and will always support them in this regard.

“Our interest is majorly to ensure that our party is insulated from any unnecessary crisis and therefore urge the governor to take immediate actions in this respect.”

https://m.guardian.ng/news/south-west-pdp-chairmen-allege-plot-to-replace-secondus-with-george/
Good for the south west to dream big.

It is just natural for any section of the country or human to dream big.

But the South West must wholeheartedly convince their people to join the PDP.

You can not control a party when most of your people are blindly following Buhari and Tinubu.

BUHARI HAS A GREEK GIFT for the south west.

THE PRESIDENCY THAT THEY WILL NEVER GET THROUGH TINUBU.
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Lamasta(m): 12:23pm On Jun 26, 2020
Sammy07:
In terms of what?
I should be asking You cos You are the one trying to bring down Makinde calling him ineptitude in South West because he's not a member of your partyhuh
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by techmo(m): 12:27pm On Jun 26, 2020
Lamasta:
I should be asking You cos You are the one trying to bring down Makinde calling him ineptitude in South West because he's not a member of your partyhuh
Dude Makinde is a failure, security in Ibadan is zero, roberry and rape everywhere, something Ajimobi never allowed, all thugs like auxiliary are back

So no dey yarn dust
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by SaintLucia: 12:30pm On Jun 26, 2020
johnmartus:
Notorious people. Who know your existence in southwest. No thanks for oyo people for elected ineptitude .

Makinde will continue live on Ajumonbi achievement.

Ajimobi best governor of oyo state .continue to rest in peace my mentor.
Lol he has been recommissioning Ajimobi projects ever since he came in as governor.
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by jaxxy(m): 12:31pm On Jun 26, 2020
That wud be a terrible thing.
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Sunnyja: 12:33pm On Jun 26, 2020
slimanyd:
Lol. See painment. Ur walling still remain 7years cos Seyi is winning again in 2023. By that time ,You go don wise up small to reality .

And to your Ajimobi wey u dey shout about, what has he done in Oyo state for good 8years, U all keep shouting bridge , What else, What did he did on health and Education ? As the state was peaceful during his regime , Did we have new companies springing up here and there from overseas .You should be ashamed cos Oyo state people sef no send him. Imagine Market woman and civil servants saying " Onpe o. " Here in Ibadan. It doesn't even seem like someone died at all. And I still remember when Arisekola died . The whole state was agog that someone passed away. Alaye , Abegi ,no make I talk o. I get words for mouth o. And some people started crying to the camera at his house to show say him get people wet him don help. Lol. All for camera

And do your information. Seyi makinde footprint in oyo state as at today is far far far far more than what your so called mentor can ever dreamt of or achieve. Even without been a governor . His antecedents got him to government house unlike your ajimobi mentor who got to the government house with the help of a Godfather and a lot of rigging which we all know. An election Rashidi ladoja clearly won,All thanks to your rigging machineries . Ntorrrrrrrr
30k alert every month for e-warriors no be small achievement from "Ajumobi".
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Agugbadin: 12:34pm On Jun 26, 2020
Bode George is too old for Nigeria politics, he should leave the game of politics for his children like Secondus.
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by SirBunky85(m): 12:34pm On Jun 26, 2020
slimanyd:
Lol. See painment. Ur walling still remain 7years cos Seyi is winning again in 2023. By that time ,You go don wise up small to reality .

And to your Ajimobi wey u dey shout about, what has he done in Oyo state for good 8years, U all keep shouting bridge , What else, What did he did on health and Education ? As the state was peaceful during his regime , Did we have new companies springing up here and there from overseas .You should be ashamed cos Oyo state people sef no send him. Imagine Market woman and civil servants saying " Onpe o. " Here in Ibadan. It doesn't even seem like someone died at all. And I still remember when Arisekola died . The whole state was agog that someone passed away. Alaye , Abegi ,no make I talk o. I get words for mouth o. And some people started crying to the camera at his house to show say him get people wet him don help. Lol. All for camera

And do your information. Seyi makinde footprint in oyo state as at today is far far far far more than what your so called mentor can ever dreamt of or achieve. Even without been a governor . His antecedents got him to government house unlike your ajimobi mentor who got to the government house with the help of a Godfather and a lot of rigging which we all know. An election Rashidi ladoja clearly won,All thanks to your rigging machineries . Ntorrrrrrrr
gibberish
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by techmo(m): 12:35pm On Jun 26, 2020
SaintLucia:
Lol he has been recommissioning Ajimobi projects ever since he came in as governor.
He now re awards Ajimobi's project to inflate the contract fee and make it seem like his
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by ChukwuObe: 12:36pm On Jun 26, 2020
wink2015:
Good for the south west to dream big.

It is just natural for any section of the country or human to dream big.

But the South West must wholeheartedly convince their people to join the PDP.

You can not control a party when most of your people are blindly following Buhari and Tinubu.

BUHARI HAS A GREEK GIFT for the south west.

THE PRESIDENCY THAT THEY WILL NEVER GET THROUGH TINUBU.
You have not seen anything because your people in the east are the naivest political group of people in the world. By the time the real fight starts between Tambuwal/Wike and Atiku/Peter Obi in preparation for 2023, you will be disappointed in yourself. Let me tell you, Wike has vowed not to conceed VP slot to Obi this time being the major financier of the party. That is why he is supporting the idea of ceding Chairmanship to the West. The South East doesn't want the position now considering the zoning as they gear to present Peter Obi again. So SW will be presenting the chairman this time because of the ambitions of both Igbos and South South. Wike is supporting Markinde on this. The fight between SE and SS will spell doom for the party when it begins. Just watch out
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by materialwife: 12:40pm On Jun 26, 2020
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by chukwuibuipob: 12:41pm On Jun 26, 2020
cool Gud.Dey should remodel the secondus flatie guyman.He don chop enuf.Our great party,den of killers/thieves should endorse Pappy George Tewonde cheesy grin cool
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Lamasta(m): 12:44pm On Jun 26, 2020
techmo:
Dude Makinde is a failure, security in Ibadan is zero, roberry and rape everywhere, something Ajimobi never allowed, all thugs like auxiliary are back

So no dey yarn dust
All that is happening everywhere now including Lagos, so no where in Nigeria is safe currently even in the midst of Covid-19...Not trying to justify Makinde sha
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Urchman200: 12:47pm On Jun 26, 2020
slimanyd:

free that guy na tinubu supporter they never see anything positive from others.
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by Okoroawusa: 12:48pm On Jun 26, 2020
PDP n IPOBS re evil
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by putin2: 12:56pm On Jun 26, 2020
They want to destroy pdp again.bode George of all ppl?God forbid it.never ever will it happen.
Re: There Is A Plot To Replace Secondus With Bode George - South West PDP Chairmen by putin2: 12:57pm On Jun 26, 2020
As I Dey see tinubu want to enter pdp hmmmm.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Lagos State LP Governorship Candidate, Rhodes Meets With Bode George20 Lagos PDP Chairmen Endorse Rhodes Vivour For Deputy GovernorPeter Obi Holds Close Door Meeting With All PDP Chairmen (Pictures)234

Imo House Of Assembly Speaker, Paul Emeziem Impeached (Photos)You're Acting Like A Failed Tik Tok Comedian' - Atiku Campaign Bombs Wike1966 Coup: Ohanaeze Seeks Apology, ₦10tr Compensation From Tinubu