Stats: 3,149,880 members, 7,806,528 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 05:52 PM

Tips All Wordpress Developers Should Know... By Now - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Tips All Wordpress Developers Should Know... By Now (177 Views)

All Wordpress Website Developers Check This Now.... / Website/blog Developers Should Come In. / 4 Wordpress Security Tips All You Need To Know About Wordpress Security In 2017 (2) (3) (4)

Tips All Wordpress Developers Should Know... By Now by Ignyte(m): 11:43am On Oct 02, 2021
I don't have time or power to start introducing myself. I've been here long enough, when actual web devs were on NL. No be all these plenty scam. So straight to the point.

1. IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT THEME YOU USE.

Wordpress themes don't matter anymore. Any theme can give you the expectant result. Annually, I use a different them for all my clients. No matter what I am building, I use the same theme and it is 100% free. Last year I used Astra, this year, I use Blocksy. Next year it will be different. Stop looking for themes and LEARN to use one.

2. STOP INSTALLING 200 different plugins
I recently worked on a site where one of your 'guru's' here had run the installation. Jesus! Slider Revolution, WP Bakery, Creative buttons, Really Simple SSL, and so many plenty wahala. Be calming down, life is not hard like that. No wonder your sites take 25 seconds to load.

3. Zero Animation
Everything Static, no wonder client no dey give you referral

4. LACK of Imagination.
All your sites are the same, all your samples are the same. Your UI/UX is thrash, I dey sha pity who employ you, but since you agreed to work for 5k, you might as well do rubbish.

let me go and chill small, upon my return tomorrow we go finish the yarn

How To Use Facebook For Social Media Marketing / To Us Mark Zuckerberg Is The Real GOAT / Get Any Type Of Website & App Development At Affordable Price

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 7