Stats: 3,324,984 members, 8,419,823 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:05 AM

A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsA Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week (1292 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Sapeleboy911(op): 5:24pm On Aug 15, 2024
I traveled to Asaba last week to sort out some pending transactions on my account. After submitting all the required KYC documents. The bank management said they needed my NiN slip so that they could make a photocopy.

After some back-and-forth arguments from the bank, we opted for generating the NiN slip on my NIMC app while they used their printer to print the NIN slip. I paid the required 1k Nimc payment and tried generating the slip using the print Nin slip option. I kept getting either unauthorized access or server-down errors. I battled with this thing for over 2 hours and had a chat with the Nimc support, but still, I couldn't generate the NiN slip.

I went to the nearest Nin enrolment center, but they couldn't generate the slip. So, one of the workers met me and said he could generate the NiN slip. If I know the phone number used for the NiN enrolment. He charged me 3k and I gave him the number. To my utmost surprise, the Nin slip was generated in less than 60 seconds with no OTP message. The guy used an App named Quick Verify (not on Play Store) to generate my NiN slip without any OTP or verification codes.

My questions are: how was Quick Verify able to pull out the slip from the agency's database when even their own app or website couldn't do that? Can a third party have access to any of the country's citizens' info database? Educate me with your answers, please.
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Oxb90: 5:36pm On Aug 15, 2024
Ninc app don cast.
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by ThinkSmarter: 5:40pm On Aug 15, 2024
Technology is a bitch.
NIMC director go explain tire.
GenZ go run banks/govt street if they get skilled up in ICT.
There is a need to invest much in cybersecurity.
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Sapeleboy911(op): 6:12pm On Aug 15, 2024
ThinkSmarter:
Technology is a bitch.
NIMC director go explain tire.
GenZ go run banks/govt street if they get skilled up in ICT.
There is a need to invest much in cybersecurity.
In as much as corruption is there a serious minded red team will infiltrate these government agencies portals with ease. Because insiders will be more than willing to sell info to them. Imagine a bank MD arranging drops for pickups.
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Babangidapikin: 6:18pm On Aug 15, 2024
API there security is lax
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Remman(m): 6:19pm On Aug 15, 2024
How professional do you think Nigerian cyber systems are? Funny... Anybody with a bit of know-how can hack any Nigerian hosted servers with ease!

The only thing the country knows how to invest in are the luxurious lifestyle of the families of politicians, road projects and other monumental visible structures termed as achievements. Even our football and sports are now a serious comedy on the international scene. All because people are busy preparing for re-election achievements and fake campeign promises as well as gathering money for self wealth.

What then do you expect of such a country's cyberspace?
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by villagereporter(m): 6:37pm On Aug 15, 2024
It may be that "oga at the top" decided to make some money by blocking the common route and giving us his/her own app.

A friend had similar experience. Nigeria a cruise beyond luxurious yatch.
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Engribro: 3:39pm On Nov 13, 2024
Not everything you don't understand in the Tech world is a scam or hack. Nigerians are trying their best to remove those obstacles in govt processes in Nigeria. The country go better, those guys are legit and approved to carry out these activities. You no feel relieved as the guy just run 1-to-1.. smiley
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by adesh4real: 12:56pm On Dec 02, 2024
Sapeleboy911:
I traveled to Asaba last week to sort out some pending transactions on my account. After submitting all the required KYC documents. The bank management said they needed my NiN slip so that they could make a photocopy.

After some back-and-forth arguments from the bank, we opted for generating the NiN slip on my NIMC app while they used their printer to print the NIN slip. I paid the required 1k Nimc payment and tried generating the slip using the print Nin slip option. I kept getting either unauthorized access or server-down errors. I battled with this thing for over 2 hours and had a chat with the Nimc support, but still, I couldn't generate the NiN slip.

I went to the nearest Nin enrolment center, but they couldn't generate the slip. So, one of the workers met me and said he could generate the NiN slip. If I know the phone number used for the NiN enrolment. He charged me 3k and I gave him the number. To my utmost surprise, the Nin slip was generated in less than 60 seconds with no OTP message. The guy used an App named Quick Verify (not on Play Store) to generate my NiN slip without any OTP or verification codes.

My questions are: how was Quick Verify able to pull out the slip from the agency's database when even their own app or website couldn't do that? Can a third party have access to any of the country's citizens' info database? Educate me with your answers, please.
Please do you have the guy's number. I need his help too.
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Sapeleboy911(op): 1:43pm On Dec 02, 2024
adesh4real:
Please do you have the guy's number. I need his help too.
No, I don't
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Mayorkay37: 12:45am On Apr 16, 2025
*NIN BANK VALIDATION 1K*

Have you been in Bank and feel disappointed that NIN information in Bank system such as Name or Date of birth is different from your hard copy Original NIN.

*Possible Cause for Discrepancies is recent Modification on NIN*

Note: Bank use NIMC (Virtual NIN) not NIN. If you recently modified your NIN, the NIMC might still be processing the changes, and the updated information may not be immediately reflected in all systems. to fast track the NIMC/Bank validation within 20 mins
DM on Whatsapp 08028283004 or join Bank Validation Whatsapp group

https:///DuV1HU2biTx7DFBmjnklvs
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Melonsmasher: 3:35am On Apr 16, 2025
Everything about Nigeria is not secured, hence the country remains indubitably corrupt, everything is vulnerably open to be manipulated
Re: A Shocking Experience I Had With Nin And The Nimc Platform Last Week by Oxb90: 1:32pm On May 07, 2025
Sorry oooh
1 Reply

Why Nigerians Will Need The NIMC Multipurpose ID Card - FGPantami: FG Plans To Replace BVN With NINSee The Tweet That Attracted Swift Reaction Of The NIMC Mgt And The Hon. Min234

Southeast Won’t Be Part Of October 1 Protest” – Ohanaeze Ndigbo DeclaresNext Governor Of Lagos StateThe First Professor In Nigeria