Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,699 members, 7,820,434 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:45 PM

Young Programmer Who Needs Advice! - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Young Programmer Who Needs Advice! (1254 Views)

I Need A Good Programmer Who Can Teach Me Program / A Programmer Needs Advice On Which Country To Travel To / Help!! Young Programmer (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Young Programmer Who Needs Advice! by lordbenax(m): 6:05pm On Oct 09, 2007
[color=#006600][/color][b][/b]
Hello i am a really young programmer, you can bet, I am hope to improve Naija's IT industry thru software. I av learnt VB 6 and am currently learning Java. I pls need one of the java programmer's out dere to send to my mail box the setup prog for any version of the java development kit higher than Jdk 1.4.2. I av tried several times to get it from the net but to avail. My mail boxes r lordbenax@yahoo.com and knightbenax@hotmail.com.
Please smeone should please help me with this. Thanks
Re: Young Programmer Who Needs Advice! by Stanozcom(m): 2:37am On Oct 12, 2007
Benax, you are a king!

Yes. You can make Nigeria better.
I am happy that you know this!

I want you to know something.

If you cannot -- by your very own self download (or FIND one first) a compiler for a language that you intend to learn and master, then you're gonna have it hot higher up the ladder.

Learn to do things by yourself.

Heuristic thinkers like me think that you should always endeavour to discover things by your self.

Oscar O'Flarhertie Willis Wilde: "Education is an admirable thing,
But it is well to remember from time to time
that nothing that is worth knowing can be taught."

Take your cue from there, Chum. wink

And never ever let anyone make you ashamed of your humble beginnings.

-- Stanley

Re: Young Programmer Who Needs Advice! by Stanozcom(m): 2:39am On Oct 12, 2007