Stats: 3,143,453 members, 7,781,309 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 12:14 PM

Abobote's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Abobote's Profile / Abobote's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 271 pages)

TV/Movies / Re: Should I Return This Tv... 1.1m Wasted by abobote: 3:02pm On Mar 28
The best TV I have used is TCL.

The one I bought since 2012 is still very sound

Health / Re: Please Share Your Experience With PCOS And Pregnancy. by abobote: 3:03pm On Mar 24
okoliobinna84:
For those that are not familiar, it is Initialism for posterior capsular opacification
Even when we have access to Google, you still came here to lie
Family / Re: US Based Nurse Gifts Her Husband Who Brought Her To America A New Mercedes Benz by abobote: 11:40am On Mar 24
Why the publicity? A man that brought you to US can easily afford benz

Religion / Re: What Do You Love About Sunday? by abobote: 11:37am On Mar 24
Rest

Politics / Re: Katsina Bandits Kill Alhaji Lado During Ramadan Prayers, Kidnap Wife, Daughters by abobote: 11:36am On Mar 24
Why would he refuse to take order from armed men. Or he thought the gun couldn't penetrete him since he is on the prayer ground.

RIP
Education / Re: How 137 Kidnapped Kuriga Students Were Rescued In Zamfara - Defence HQs by abobote: 11:31am On Mar 24
Heavy ransom was paid. thank God for their release

Health / Re: How Burantashi Killed My Best Friend by abobote: 10:57am On Mar 24
It is not enough for you to conclude.
You didn't even contact the hospital to know what killed your friend or go for autopsy.
Hasty conclusion

Romance / Re: You Can’t Pay My Bills Because I Like Material Things - Lady Tells A Guy(vid) by abobote: 7:10am On Mar 24
humilitypays:
A 20yr old girl romantically is older than a 20yr old boy, sadly that is the reality of life all over the world.

A 20yr old girl romantically is in the league of 25yr old guys and above.

The 20yr old boy should focus on his studies and skills so he can become the dream guy of 20yr old girls and more by the time he is 30yrs and above, if not he will live to regret his life.

Unless the 20yr old boy is born by a very stinkingly rich parents whose wealth run in billions, let him leave the 20yr old girl alone and take her candid advice.

Women are early bloomers, they get ripe so early from 18yrs and start to diminish from 45yrs while men are late bloomers who become ripe late from 27yrs till 60yrs plus, and in Nigeria where poverty and youth unemployment/underemployment hold sway, most guys become financially prepared to take care of a woman from 33yrs, and once the guy starts firing from 33yrsplus, he will become most ladies dream man even till 65yrs, na so life be, every human must learn to accept this sad truth about life to live a fulfilled life
Well said
Politics / Re: Like Delta, Unknown Gunmen Ambush, Kill Mopol 18 Operatives In Imo by abobote: 6:46am On Mar 24
This is not clear, how many people were killed?, how did it happen?
You kept repeating mopol 18, as if it's the number of casualties

Politics / Re: Okuama Massacre: The Untold Story by abobote: 6:42am On Mar 24
macjurek:
I am an Urhobo freeborn from Ughelli South,please the soldiers where killed gruesomely because they asked them to drop their weapon for peace talk which they did.

And attack and kill them,then took away their weapons,Nigeria Army command should get all the culprit involved dead or alive,very ambiguous and absurd for Country protectors ,trained and armed for our fathers land, Nigeria.

They believe so much in idol worshipping and sacrifices, devil's workshop the shrines should be burnt down completely in both Okuama and Okoloba respectively.

Before the chief priest and worships convene,for any other evil activities in name of traditional worship.
You are from Urhobo and so what?
Stop being emotional and be logical.
The military were hired, they went for illegal duty, not for any Peace talk as media wanted us to believe
How did that number of military went their with senior officers without the consent of the state government

Politics / Re: Gov. Abba Kabir Blows Hot At Those Handling The Poor Ramadan Feeding Program by abobote: 6:33am On Mar 24
And after Ramadan they won't be hungry again.
Senseless leadership

Crime / Re: UNIMAID Student Attacks 21-yr-old Lady For Rejecting Love Proposal (graphic Pic) by abobote: 8:14pm On Mar 23
He is not doing their fake fasting?
Crime / Re: Police To Honour Officers Murdered In Delta, Arrest 5 Suspects by abobote: 8:01pm On Mar 23
Coolestguy2023:
Security agents should wipe out all miscreants in delta state and make sure none of them remains alive but they should do that with utmost professionalism and avoid civilian casualties.
If people have the mind to kill security agents at will, then those people should be seen not as citizens of Nigeria but foreigners dwelling in Nigeria who have declared war on our security agents and as such, the security agents should clear every one of them till the last baga is brought down. No mercy
They don't have what it takes to do that
Celebrities / Re: Miracle Igbokwe Graduates From Aviation School As He Becomes A Certified Pilot by abobote: 12:00pm On Mar 23
Congrats
Politics / Re: Okuama Massacre: The Untold Story by abobote: 11:53am On Mar 23
It was Asari boys that killed the soldiers.
The military were hired by Tompolo. They didn't go for any Peace talk

Politics / Re: Governor Uzodimma Appoints Brother As Imo State Deputy Chief Of Staff by abobote: 4:14pm On Mar 22
post=129055090:
Dem no get another human being for the state wey come be say na him brother him go put there?!
Nonsensical nonsense 🙄
This one wey you get sense today?
Sports / Re: Falconets Lose 2-1 To Ghana In African Games Women's Football Final by abobote: 11:19am On Mar 22
They should be ashamed of themselves for not kicking those black ass out

Politics / Re: FG Names 15 Terrorism Financiers, BDCs, Plans Sanctions by abobote: 8:34am On Mar 20
They are the owners of the country, so nothing will happen to him
Crime / Re: Man Machetes His 75-Year-Old Father To Death For Selling His Land by abobote: 8:50am On Mar 19
The man was wrong for selling land at that age except life is at stake, but killing him is not an option too
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester United Vs Liverpool: FA Cup (4 - 3) On 17th March, 2024 by abobote: 5:00pm On Mar 17
wiseone28:
If Liverpool no win i will cut it off
I will be here to remind you

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester United Vs Liverpool: FA Cup (4 - 3) On 17th March, 2024 by abobote: 4:59pm On Mar 17
Update the goal pls, man United are winning today
Politics / Re: Osarodion Ogie Named As Running Mate To PDP Asue Ighodalo by abobote: 6:46pm On Mar 15
AllTheWayUp:

Obaseki is learning politics fast, with Osarodion Ogie, Edo South is more than secured for PDP, still waiting for the miracle Edo APC want to perform to win Edo South, they can't get any Edo South Politician currently alive that will stop Osarodion Ogie from delivering more than 65% of Edo South votes again for PDP in the Governorship election.
Only you create the thread, only you de comment

Celebrities / Re: I’ve Given My Heart To Relationships But None Worked Out – Timini Egbuson Lament by abobote: 6:37pm On Mar 15
I haven't heard this name before, till Zubby mentioned it

He is a good actor though

Politics / Re: Bandits Demand N1billion Ransom For Kidnapped 286 Kaduna Schoolchildren, Workers by abobote: 11:37pm On Mar 14
Fair enough, the federal government should pay the money as quick as possible
Politics / Re: Niger Junta Won At Last ... by abobote: 6:53pm On Mar 13
Effect of acting before thinking
Family / Re: Lady Read Out The “12 Commandments” Every Married Woman Must Obey (vid) by abobote: 6:34pm On Mar 13
Joblessness is a disease
Celebrities / Re: Charles Inojie Slammed For 'Not Mourning' Mr Ibu, His Late Friend by abobote: 5:25pm On Mar 13
Life must go on
Celebrities / Re: Happie Boys Don't Look Happy - Lady Reports After Encountering Them by abobote: 5:19pm On Mar 13
Opportunity comes but once
Food / Re: Take A Look At The Food I Bought For N1,600 Today by abobote: 2:19pm On Mar 13
You mix jellof rice and fried rice, that is weird.
The food is expensive and non appetizing anyway

Crime / Re: One Killed As Gunmen Invade Ohaukwu LG Chairman's Hotel In Ebonyi by abobote: 9:36am On Mar 12
Killing one person after shooting for six hours?
Politics / Re: President Bola Tinubu In Niger State by abobote: 7:58pm On Mar 11
That airport look like a supermarket

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 271 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25