Stats: 3,326,544 members, 8,427,034 topics. Date: Monday, 15 June 2026 at 10:11 AM

AfroLAD's Posts

Nairaland ForumAfroLAD's ProfileAfroLAD's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

PoliticsRe: President Buhari With Jonathan After Council Of State Meeting (photos) by afroLAD: 6:41pm On Sep 07, 2016
Doug07034780891:
GEJ is still very presidential while Duara man appears like his Minister of Cow and Agriculture resources.. cool cheesy
Let GEJ and his followers be forming presidential, we all know who is RESIDENT in Aso Rock till 2019.
CelebritiesRe: Basketmouth Celebrates With Friends After Robbery Incident In His Lekki Home by afroLAD: 6:36pm On Sep 07, 2016
The robbers went to collect what Mark Zuckerberg dropped for him..
CrimeRe: Photos Of The Woman That Butchered Her Husband In Ogun After They Had Sex by afroLAD: 11:47pm On Sep 05, 2016
(Wo)man by nature is not monogamous..the earlier we accept that, the lesser the heartache and violence like this
Christianity EtcRe: Why Men Are Having Sex With Their Maids Nowadays-Bishop Charles & Caro Ighile by afroLAD: 11:09pm On Sep 05, 2016
Blame APC and Buhari
WebmastersRe: Can Someone Blog On Entertainment Without Copying And Pasting??? by afroLAD: 8:30am On Sep 01, 2016
Write your story the way you'll tell it to your friends.

Nigerians are actually getting fed up with "copying and pasting" blogs.

Master the art of story telling - see what we did here --> http://afrolad.com/photo-know-girls-like-tell-stay-away-jim-iyke/
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’ll Overcome Present Challenges — Jonathan by afroLAD: 8:54am On Aug 29, 2016
The 'current challenges' that he caused
CelebritiesRe: Freeze Offered A Job At Casual Ent TV Station by afroLAD: 8:52am On Aug 29, 2016
Casual staff...hehe
PhonesHow To Stop Whatsapp From Sharing Your Information With Facebook by afroLAD(op): 12:18pm On Aug 28, 2016
WhatsApp will send or may have sent you an update requesting you agree to their new terms and condition. Try and read the terms and condition before agreeing.

When you agree, go to Settings > Accounts. You will see that option to allow sharing of your information on Facebook have been checked for you. You have just between now and September ending to change it (uncheck it) otherwise you will not be able to change it again. Please be on the alert and inform others. Its another attempt to start sharing your WhatsApp information on Facebook which you will not have control over anymore.

This is true, I have unchecked mine.

No one knows the source of Whatsapp and the information shared on Whatsapp is always encrypted. Once you agree or don’t uncheck, all your information will be shared on Facebook.

It’s an advice worth acting on.

Source: http://afrolad.com/stop-whatsapp-from-sharing-your-information-with-facebook/
PoliticsRe: Federal Government To Probe Soludo And Sanusi by afroLAD: 10:51am On Aug 28, 2016
The witch cried last night, the child dies today...hmmm
PoliticsRe: Buhari Should Make Jonathan’s Mistakes, Says Omokri by afroLAD: 2:35pm On Aug 26, 2016
2014 - Nigerians should brace for tougher economic times ahead, the Minister of Finance, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, has said as crude oil prices slipped to a four year low on Wednesday.

2016 - Speaking on the Chilean saving example, Okonjo-Iweala said: “We tried it in Nigeria, we put in an oil price based fiscal rule in 2004 and it worked very well.

“We saved $22 billion because the political will to do it was there. And when the 2008/2009 crisis came, we were able to draw on those savings precisely to issue about a 5 percent of GDP fiscal stimulus to the economy and we never had to come to the bank or the fund.

“This time around and this is the key now, you need not only need to have the instrument but you also need the political will. In my second time as a finance minister, from 2011 to 2015, we had the instrument, we had the means, we had done it before, but zero political will.

“So we were not able to save when we should have. That is why you find that Nigeria is now in the situation it is in. Along with so many other countries.”

Keep burying your heads in the sand that GEJ didn't make any mistakes.

Maybe you know more than Okonjo Iweala.
SportsRe: Usain Bolt Invites Women To His Hotel Room (photos) by afroLAD: 10:23am On Aug 26, 2016
allow the guy 'chop the life of his head' o

It's time like this I hate all my friends.

I should have been Bolt's friend.
CelebritiesRe: I Hate Being A Celebrity: Frank Edoho Cries Out.(photos) by afroLAD: 10:20am On Aug 26, 2016
I bet he hates having money as well..
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Is Back: "I Went To The Land Of The Dead, Ancestors Turned Me Back" by afroLAD: 2:20am On Aug 26, 2016
Why wouldn't they turn you back?

The economic hardship is affecting the ancestors too - no one has the money to buy fowl, kola nut and palm oil do sacrifice for ancestors any more.

The little they are managing, you want to "come and go" and shorten their ration...mbah!
PoliticsRe: Mark Okoye & Mohammed Sani, Youngest Serving Commissioners Who Are In Their 30s by afroLAD: 2:02pm On Aug 25, 2016
kokoA:
That handshake in the second pix though..
illuminati abi? #lipsealed

1 2 (of 2 pages)