Stats: 3,330,993 members, 8,448,131 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 07:46 PM

Ajahexcel's Posts

Nairaland ForumAjahexcel's ProfileAjahexcel's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 28 pages)

EducationRe: A Word For Every Student (a Must Read) By Ajah Excel Anayo by ajahexcel(op): 5:54am On Jul 13, 2015
read it
EducationRe: See 3 FUTA Final Year Students Who Launched Open Data Portal For Nigeria by ajahexcel(op): 3:15pm On Jul 12, 2015
Great guys
EducationSee 3 FUTA Final Year Students Who Launched Open Data Portal For Nigeria by ajahexcel(op): 2:43pm On Jul 12, 2015
Three Final Year students of the Federal University of Technology Akure are launching a Nigeria Open Data Access (NODA) portal, with the support of Connected Development, Open Data for Development and School of Data.

The NODA project will be unveiled today at a launch event in Akure which will be graced by local data experts includingBudgIT’s Seun Onigbinde, Nkechi Nkwuone from the School of Data and Oludotun Babayemi from Connected Development.

The Nigeria Open Data Access is a platform for making data in Nigeria available for Nigerians and the World, free of charge and without any restriction. The data will be available in the public domain, downloadable in Excel, XML and PDF formats.

The portal will be launched with data on:

All the schools in Nigeria
All the hospitals in Nigeria
All water point (boreholes) in Nigeria
Close to 98% of the roads in Nigeria
All rivers in Nigeria
All settlements in Nigeria
Also included on the platform are data from last year’s budget concerning Education, Health, Transportation, Government expenditure and Telecoms – MTN, Airtel and Globalcomm, excluding Etisalat.

The Nigeria Open Data Access portal is now live at opendata.com.ng

SOURCE: NIGERIAN UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIPS
https://plus.google.com/+NUSAlerts/posts/UmVkoWyQ89c

EducationSee 3 FUTA Final Year Students Who Launched Open Data Portal For Nigeria by ajahexcel(op): 1:10pm On Jul 12, 2015
Three Final Year students of the Federal University of Technology Akure are launching a Nigeria Open Data Access (NODA) portal, with the support of Connected Development, Open Data for Development and School of Data.

The NODA project will be unveiled today at a launch event in Akure which will be graced by local data experts includingBudgIT’s Seun Onigbinde, Nkechi Nkwuone from the School of Data and Oludotun Babayemi from Connected Development.

The Nigeria Open Data Access is a platform for making data in Nigeria available for Nigerians and the World, free of charge and without any restriction. The data will be available in the public domain, downloadable in Excel, XML and PDF formats.

The portal will be launched with data on:

All the schools in Nigeria
All the hospitals in Nigeria
All water point (boreholes) in Nigeria
Close to 98% of the roads in Nigeria
All rivers in Nigeria
All settlements in Nigeria
Also included on the platform are data from last year’s budget concerning Education, Health, Transportation, Government expenditure and Telecoms – MTN, Airtel and Globalcomm, excluding Etisalat.

The Nigeria Open Data Access portal is now live at opendata.com.ng

SOURCE: NIGERIAN UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIPS
https://plus.google.com/+NUSAlerts/posts/UmVkoWyQ89c

EducationA Word For Every Student (a Must Read) By Ajah Excel Anayo by ajahexcel(op): 10:12am On Jul 12, 2015
A Word For Every Student (A MUST READ)

I sat down and realize that many will regret the years they spent as a student not because they never attended lectures, nor they didn't do well in their exams but simply because their thought were confined around classroom knowledge, our educational system today indirectly discourage knowledge outside the school curriculum, a system were your gift and talent remains dormant and useless for the time spent in school.

RECOMMENDED: Reasons Why First Class Students In School Never Become First Class People In Life

A system were your success in life is rated by the Amount of A's you make, but have seen and heard of very brilliant student or best in classes that cant afford a good home, school and shelter for their family. Many are discouraged about life simply because of F. Many are depressed, many confused, many wish to change, many even wants to drop.

SEE ALSO: TOP 10 SECRETS OF FIRST CLASS STUDENTS

I will gladly advice all both the one gifted with A's and those blessed with F's to start thinking outside the box of classroom. Be practical about life and knowledge, be creative, read books, attend seminars, be innovative, write books, start up a business, contest in pageantry, form a dance/music club, play politics, organise shows, learn a skill, learn a handwork , start a forum, evangelize for the kingdom, work on your self, learn public speaking, be a computer literate, give some time to outside classroom event.

A MUST READ: 6 Reasons Why Discrimination Against 2.2 & 3rd Class Graduates Should Stop

It pays and at the end of your stay in school, you might not come out with the best result but you will come out enlightened, you might not come out with a 1st class but you will come out informed and transformed. You might not be the best student but you will come out changed, and equipped to face reality and challenges from life.......

My dear, dare life, question system, try new things, invent things, discover things and never forget or be too afraid to say NO to discouragement, obstacles and depression...

RECOMMENDED: 10 Famous Companies That Were Founded By College Students

And at the end try to be a graduate religiously, academically, financially, emotionally, health wise, and otherwise. So many wish they could go back and make amendment, wish they learnt things they thought they were too busy to learn. Now that you are opportuned, don't come out a novice.

Until you are able to give your self all the necessary Information you cant transform others and your society.....
Thanks and have a great week
WRITTEN By Excel Ajah Anayo and Nwanja Jude

MY PROFILE: https://plus.google.com/+NUSAlerts/posts/1LoodDBJzt7 On NIGERIAN UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIPS
EducationRe: A FUTO Graduate Dies A Day After His Clearance. by ajahexcel(m): 7:36am On Jul 10, 2015
RIP
EducationRe: NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Past Questions And Answers and shortlisted candidates by ajahexcel(op): 3:11pm On Jul 03, 2015
@emma, visit my website www.pastquestionsandanswers.com
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Massive Academic And Non-Academic Staffs Recruitment At Reedeemer's University by ajahexcel(m): 7:35am On Jul 03, 2015
GOOD
EducationRe: NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Past Questions And Answers and shortlisted candidates by ajahexcel(op): 10:19pm On Jul 01, 2015
The shortlist is out
You can now check it as described below
ajahexcel:
The List of shortlisted candidates for the 2015/2016 NNPCScholarship Exam is out.
Exam date is on 11th of July 2015.
All Those who applied for the scholarship can view the publication by NIGERIAN UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIPS
for details of how to print out the invitation as well as other exam instructions
Click Here to see details
http://pastquestionsandanswers.com/nnpcchevron-scholarship-shortlisted-candidates-for-test/

Download NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Past Questions and Answers

The NNPC/CHEVRON undergraduate Scholarship exam past questions and answers are available here

All you need to do is to follow the procedure given below to get a copy 30 minutes from the time of reading this post.

What to expect in the 2015 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Aptitude Test

The NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship exam is organized by Dragnet Solutions and strictly computer based test (CBT)

NNPC/Chevron Scholarship exam contains three major parts

1. Numerical Reasoning, 2. Verbal reasoning and 3. Abstract Reasoning.

The Full Past Questions and Answers For the Chevron Scholarship Exam is what will guarantee your winning this year's NNPC/Chevron Scholarship Award.

To Get the Past Questions and Answers and Start Preparing on Time, Follow the Procedure below

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD IMMEDIATELY
http://pastquestionsandanswers.com/download-nnpcchevron-scholarship-past-questions-and-answers/
EducationRe: NSUK Bans Female Students From Living Off-campus by ajahexcel(op): 4:46pm On Jun 30, 2015
dunsman:
j
You are booking space abi?
EducationNSUK Bans Female Students From Living Off-campus by ajahexcel(op): 1:26pm On Jun 30, 2015
NSUK Bans Female Students From Living Off-Campus

The Governor of Nasarawa State, Umaru Tanko Al-Makura has disclosed that all female students of the Nasarawa State University (NSUK) would be mandated to stay in the school hostels once the hostels which are currently under construction are completed.

The Governor made this known during an inspection of three block of 42 rooms hostel apartment under construction at the university’s Keffi campus.

nsuk

According to him, it is a bad sight to see the manner female students are made to traverse the highway as they try to keep up with the routine of going to and fro their off-campus lodges and lecture halls.

He charged the contractors responsible to speed up the work and ensure that it is completed in the next few months.

Source: NIGERIAN UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIPS
https://twitter.com/9jascholarship/status/615858079356293122
EducationRe: 15 Types Of People You Should Meet In Your 20s by ajahexcel(op): 10:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
Just remembered this post
EducationRe: 11 OOU Students Die In Tragic Car Accident (photos) by ajahexcel(op): 6:26pm On Jun 27, 2015
GODDYGEE91:
Punch reported it 2day. May their gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.
Amen
EducationRe: List Of Scholarships Approaching Deadline, Apply Here Now by ajahexcel(op): 4:49pm On Jun 27, 2015
the list of winners was currently released....
We hope the portal will open or application again by July
EducationRe: 11 OOU Students Die In Tragic Car Accident (photos) by ajahexcel(op): 4:42pm On Jun 27, 2015
news has it on air already..
Tune your radio
EducationRe: 7 Factors You MUST Consider When Looking For A Lodge Off Campus By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 4:41pm On Jun 27, 2015
Chiscomax:
lol... just a fan
My own fan?, then your deserve acknowledgement...
EducationRe: 7 Factors You MUST Consider When Looking For A Lodge Off Campus By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 4:02pm On Jun 27, 2015
Chiscomax:
st Joseph eziobodo
Show your identity
EducationRe: 11 OOU Students Die In Tragic Car Accident (photos) by ajahexcel(op): 10:57am On Jun 27, 2015
INTROVERT:
Can some one confirm this
And you think it is fake news
Premium times also reported this
EducationRe: Shortlisted Candidates For Nigerian Agip Oil Company (naoc)scholarship Exam 2015 by ajahexcel(op): 9:52am On Jun 27, 2015
ozara:
Is this for undergraduate degree scholarship
Or postgraduate scholarship.
This is for Undergraduates dear
EducationRe: 11 OOU Students Die In Tragic Car Accident (photos) by ajahexcel(op): 9:49am On Jun 27, 2015
RIP
Education11 OOU Students Die In Tragic Car Accident (photos) by ajahexcel(op): 9:49am On Jun 27, 2015
It was a tragic Friday as 11 students of the Olabisi Onabanjo University , Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State, and another passenger, died in an auto crash along Sagamu-Benin Expressway on Friday.oou accident scene images

A witness disclosed that the crash occurred at Ilishan area of Remo Local Government of the state, as a result of an head-on-collision between a truck and a Mazda bus conveying the students from Ijebu area to Lagos.

He said the crash occurred because the truck with registration number Lagos, BDG 779 XE, drove against the traffic, before ramming the oncoming Mazda bus with registration number, XV 311 MUS, killing all its occupants.

An officer of the Ogun State Traffic Compliance and Enforcement Agency, Tommy Hamzat, who said he was at the scene of the crash, confirmed the claim.
“I was coming from Sagamu side and saw the accident, I had to hurriedly park my car, run there to see if the passengers could be rescued but unfortunately all the occupants were dead including the driver,” he said.

“The bus is facing Lagos, though; I don’t know where it was coming from. The container truck with no load in it was coming from Sagamu side but was driving against the traffic and that resulted in the collision which eventually claimed the lives of the innocent people,” he explained.

The police later recovered the truck for investigation, while the driver of the truck was said to have fled to avoid being mobbed by angry citizens.

When contacted, the Commander of the TRACE in Sagamu, Kehinde Arode, and the Ogun State Police Public Relations, Muyiwa Adejobi, confirmed the incident, with further affirmation that the police will commence investigation into the matter especially at getting the owner of the truck and subsequent arrest of the fleeing driver

SOURCE: NIGERIAN UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIPS WEBSITE
https://twitter.com/9jascholarship/status/614716237570945024

Jobs/VacanciesRe: 7 Obvious Professions The World Cannot Do Without By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 12:00pm On Jun 24, 2015
masagoody:
where are the professions?
all I see are fields of studies that covers almost all known professions.

Also, stating why these professions are extremely important to the world will go a long way to driving your message home if any.
Check again
Jobs/Vacancies7 Obvious Professions The World Cannot Do Without By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op):
It is Certain that all courses are important and relevant to making the world a better place.

But there are kings of all other courses or profession.

This post highlights top 7 obvious courses/fields of professional studies the wholenworld wide cannot do without.

1. Engineering

2. Medicine

3. Information Technology

4. Politics

5. Management Sciences

6. Agricultural Sciences

7. Theatre Art/Music/Litrature

Do you think of better profession

Add your using the comment box below
EducationRe: Shortlisted Candidates For Nigerian Agip Oil Company (naoc)scholarship Exam 2015 by ajahexcel(op): 7:18am On Jun 24, 2015
Esso shortlist and exam date details have not been published yet..
EducationRe: 7 Factors You MUST Consider When Looking For A Lodge Off Campus By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 9:00pm On Jun 23, 2015
Not always for some people
EducationRe: Shortlisted Candidates For Nigerian Agip Oil Company (naoc)scholarship Exam 2015 by ajahexcel(op): 6:46pm On Jun 23, 2015
Exam is on 4th July 2015..
Start preparing especially for Dragnet Abstract Reasoning, Numerical and Verbal reasoning
EducationRe: 7 Factors You MUST Consider When Looking For A Lodge Off Campus By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 6:43pm On Jun 23, 2015
Jamaticulus:
Off-kay na inh sure pass!
Not always for some people
EducationRe: 7 Factors You MUST Consider When Looking For A Lodge Off Campus By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 5:33pm On Jun 23, 2015
Miscellaneous:
lol.... I was only teasing you man……… are we good?
Sure man, I got troubles with that....
EducationRe: 7 Factors You MUST Consider When Looking For A Lodge Off Campus By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 12:40pm On Jun 23, 2015
Miscellaneous:
ajahexcel, d tin never reach 4 u? U want 3 topics to make fp in 3ays? haba!
Every great post should make front page no matter who wrote it...
I painstakingly do my articles bro.....
Thanks for the mention
EducationRe: Whosoever Solves This Simple Arithmetic Is A Genius (see Qustion) by ajahexcel(m): 11:01am On Jun 23, 2015
solving yet by excel
EducationRe: 7 Factors You MUST Consider When Looking For A Lodge Off Campus By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 10:15am On Jun 23, 2015
One post again from me
Education7 Factors You MUST Consider When Looking For A Lodge Off Campus By Ajah Excel by ajahexcel(op): 10:14am On Jun 23, 2015
Staying off campus can be great as you have a greater degree of freedom ranging from cooking your food, securing your own privacy, less stealing of items, space, to mention but the obvious.

This post highlights factors every off - campus lodge seeker must consider before handing his/her money over to the landlord or care-taker.

Without much ado, here are 7 factors you must consider when looking for a lodge off - campus:

1. Finance:

Many people who live in the school hostels desire to be off-camp but the financial constrain left them no choice.

Accommodation off-camp can be very expensive ranging from N40,000 to over N150,000 per year. This means that any one looking out for accommodation off-camp must have the financial muscle to carry such money weight.

On a note where you cannot foot the bill alone, then there is need to get a roommate so the money can be divided into half.

2. Proximity To The School:

Renting a house in another community aware from the host community of your school is attracting transport expenses which might run above the rent you paid at the end of the year. Although the rent of lodges closer to school might be relatively high, yet occupants of such lodges are at advantage when compared to their counterparts who live miles away from the school.

Imagine where you spend N100 each day on transport to and fro, 30 days will leave you spending N3000. Note: that sometimes, you might have to go to school twice on days you have evening engagements life fellowships, association meetings, evening practicals etc. This Factors is a "star" factor.

3. Security:

Some landlords can be selfish, they build their lodges without fence and gates let alone putting a security man at the entrance. Lodges without fences and security attendants are prone to robbery. Generators get missing, Gadgets are carted away, and some times "Fine boys" come with arms and raid the whole lodge.

It is obvious that in every campus that there are areas prone to arm robbery attack, a lodge seeker must not just seek for lodge but security too.

4. Water Supply:

Nothing is more annoying than paying a huge sum and going outside your room to go fetch water.

It is certain that you cannot go a day without water for washing clothes, plates and other utensils, bathing, among many other important use of the hydrogen and Oxygen compound. Water supply in a lodge you want to rent should not be debated.

5. Internal Part of the room:

Many people rent lodges because of its outward appearance without a knowledge of the inside. Just as the holy book of the Christians says "The Lord judges your inward not outward appearance".

Some lodges may look great outside but the rooms are as small as kitchen lines, no ward robes, no kitchen or cooking space, sometimes the rooms might be soaking water.

Before you can go ahead to hand your hard earned currency to a landlord, ensure that the room you are paying for is worth the monetary value attached to it.

6. Lodge Occupants:

New lodges tend to have good occupants as it is usually composed of freshers and few upper level students.

As the lodge grow old, it might get better with good occupants attracting more of their kind or the bad smoking and partying niggas attracting their kind. Some lodge occupants can be noisy fellows, play loud music like they live in Hot.FM. If you do not consider the lodge occupants, you might end up living in a lodge where you become a visitor later.

7. Power Supply:

Any Lodge without assurance of power supply is not the heavy rent of off-campus.

Before you start packing into a lodge, you must ensure that the location show a trace of constant power supply and know if the Landlord is one that quarrels with the power supply agency or not.

A lodge without power supply will leave your gadget flat without live in them. Of what use is paying heavy amount for rent and still depend on the noisy pollution of Generators for power supply or going from room to room to charge your devices.

These and many more factors MUST be considered before renting a lodge off-campus

Written By Excel Ajah Anayo

Source: Nigerian University Scholarships https://twitter.com/9jascholarship/status/613271930607546368

cc: lalastilala

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 28 pages)