Stats: 3,327,253 members, 8,430,033 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 06:54 PM

Amunimuye's Posts

Nairaland ForumAmunimuye's ProfileAmunimuye's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

PoliticsRe: Alaba Rago: Lagos Government Demolishes Northern Traders’ Market by amunimuye: 6:23pm On Aug 25, 2025
iwaeda:
Alaba Rago after Orile towards FESTAC is a notorious place, how various government closed eyes to allowed it to degenate to that level. Anyways my path doesn't cross that area for now. grin grin grin grin
You are talking about Suru Alaba. Alaba Rago is between Iyana iba and Igbo elerin junction. Inward Alaba Rago is Alaba international

That axis is due for some cleanup, I passed there some hours ago, Lagos State government needs to do something about the whole Iyana iba to okoko axis, it's really an eyesore for such an important road. Hopefully before the completion of the blue rail line which ends at okoko
CareerRe: What Is A Comfortable Salary In Lagos? by amunimuye:
AfahaAbia:
The way money zaps from ones hand it's mad!!! Earning 2 million naira sef is not enough to live comfortably in Lagos
No money is enough money, it all depends on your lifestyle. Someone earning 500k can have more savings and investment than one earning 1m if you don't have financial literacy.

Imagine that architect earning 1.5m and having no dedicated amount for savings despite not paying house rent but pays for Netflix prime, Spotify, Twitter, YouTube etc...
If he starts earning 10m his wants will also multiply and zaps his income.

If you can't control your wants while earning little, earning much won't change anything

That engineer in lekki with 900k salary paying 5m annual rent which is 6 months of his salary, what if he is sacked tomorrow, it means he doesn't have anything in his saving that can sustain the family for even 2 months while looking for another Job? He is priming himself for poverty and future disrespect from his wife

House rent shouldn't exceed 2-3 months salary, if it does you're in the wrong house

If you're not financially literate and prudent, you can be earning 5m monthly and still not be able to save 200k from it.
IslamRe: ACP Daniel Amah Accepts Islam At Emir Sanusi’s Palace by amunimuye: 11:31am On Jan 08, 2025
GOTVee:
sadEven though I'm a born again Christian, I have a feeling I may convert to Islam one day because the kind of Christianity practiced these days is shameful. All my Christian friends are backstabbers, I only find peace in my Muslim neighbors sad
You need to visit a rehabilitation center at this rate, no sane person will be masquerading as what they are not.

(Mr/Mrs even though I'm a born again christian.... 🤡🤡)

PoliticsRe: Change Is A Painful Process, Shettima Tells Nigerians by amunimuye: 10:30am On Sep 12, 2024
Painful process Kwa, but you can spend tens of billions that would have been used to better the economy to renovate your building.

I no blame them, na our foolishness cause this, come 2027 some people will still vote them based on they want to teach Obi lesson 😂😄
PoliticsRe: Hardship: Nigerians Now Migrating To Niger In Search Of Jobs - Jaafar Jaafar by amunimuye: 10:25am On Sep 12, 2024
Someone recently gave me an update concerning a job opening in Burkina Faso.

A foreign organisation there paying weekly in USD.

He says there a lots of Nigerians working there and it's not as if its cheap to get
CareerRe: Your Thoughts On Nigerian Banks Salaries 2021 by amunimuye:
What is the update with the DISEP graduates?, has anyone progressed to medical stage or offer letter
PoliticsRe: DSS Personnel Celebrate The Removal Of Bichi As DG (Video) by amunimuye: 2:14pm On Aug 27, 2024
This is nonsense, doesn't matter if the boss was evil.

There was no need recording this as if they are low tier security agency.

They need to reprimand whoever made this video

Imagine FBI staffs celebrating because their boss was removed and then posting it online for all to see.
CareerRe: Your Thoughts On Nigerian Banks Salaries 2021 by amunimuye: 1:04pm On Aug 09, 2024
I'm one of the disep 3.0 participants
CareerRe: Your Thoughts On Nigerian Banks Salaries 2021 by amunimuye:
emoboy4u:
What's your background?
CareerRe: Your Thoughts On Nigerian Banks Salaries 2021 by amunimuye: 1:56am On Aug 09, 2024
I received this mail 3 days ago from Stanbic. The interview was in March.

@richmondefosa
CareerRe: Your Thoughts On Nigerian Banks Salaries 2021 by amunimuye: 4:44pm On Jul 20, 2024
Are those in Training School done now?
TravelRe: Nigerians Can Now Obtain UAE Visas — Minister, Mohammed Idris by amunimuye: 6:02pm On Jul 15, 2024
Useless government, after how many announcement that it was lifted in the past

1 (of 1 pages)