Stats: 3,325,148 members, 8,420,556 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:28 AM

Baba2know's Posts

Nairaland ForumBaba2know's ProfileBaba2know's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

Business3 Ways To Earn One Million Naira Before 2018 Runs Out -NigeriaOnlineBusiness.com by baba2know(op): 9:21pm On Feb 06, 2018
At Nigeria Online Business, we have been enlightening Nigerians on different earning opportunities that can bring about financial freedom. In today’s post, we are going to be revealing to you some business opportunities that can earn you at least A million Naira before 2018 runs out.

If you are ready, read on.

1 Onion Products:

According to fact fish, Nigeria is the eight largest producers of onion in the world and produces about 4.3% of the onion produced globally. This translates into billions of naira for those that know how to utilize the opportunities that lies in onion.

I will show you 2 very important onion opportunities that can earn you a million naira in 2018.

First I will start with onion seeds: I know not a lot of people knows about what onion seeds are, these are very tiny seeds that are planted to get onion. They are much smaller than tomatoes seeds.

Onion seeds are mostly available for purchase between the months of august and September in the northern part of the country.

The unfortunate part of it is that most of the farmers that will need those onion seeds for dry season farming of onion are still battling with their farms and in most cases are church rat broke because of the expenses on their farms.

So, around this period (august – September), if you buy and store this onion seed for about a period of 2 months, the price can double up to 5 folds or more. I mean an investment of N250k in these seeds can yield over 1 million naira in profit.

Secondly, under onion products I will also discuss about onion itself

Onion stored during the months of august and September also doubles about 8 folds during December. Onions are abundantly available during august – September, so they are very inexpensive.

If you took a typical case study in 2017, onion that was selling for between N2800 to N3500 per bag during august in most northern states that produces onion when up to N28, 000 upwards in most other parts of the country in December 2017. This means that, a 250k investment will translate to over one million Naira in profit.

2. Sweet Potato Chips Production:

This business requires very little startup capital. The major raw material which is sweet potato is very inexpensive. What you require to get started are: wide frying pan, oil, iron drainer, vinegar and other spices, slicer and packaging. The package can be a white leather that have a seal and a little paper inserted for contact details and bulk buyers.

Let’s do some basic analysis. Cost of production per pack is N15, selling cost to hawkers and other resell outlets is N35. Profit per pack is N20. Let's say you have 20 hawkers that sells 20 packs each daily and 20 supply stores that sells an average of 10 daily. This will translate to 20 packs x 20 hackers = 400 x 20 profit = N8000 naira profit daily from the hawkers.

From the supply stores: 20 stores x 10 packs each = 200 x N20 profit = N4000 profit daily from the supply stores.
N8000 + N4000 = N12, 000 daily profit x 30 = N360,000 monthly. If you multiply by the remaining 10 months in 2018 we have N3.6 million naira.

3. Local Drink Production

These drinks can be any of the local drinks that are In high demand. They can range from “kunun aya, Ginger Zobo, Soy Milk” etc. you can also start in a very little way, you can borrow coolers, pots, big bowls etc and then buy your own gradually.

If you master the production this drinks, the profit per bottle depending on the form of packaging can range between N30- N70.

If your profit per bottle is N30 make your goal targeting 5 distribution outlets that can sell up to 30 bottles of the drink daily. This will amount to 150 bottles daily.
MORE: http://www.nigeriaonlinebusiness.com/2018/02/3-ways-to-earn-one-million-naira-before.html

BusinessCan You Really Make Money Online On Autopilot? by baba2know(op): 12:39pm On Feb 06, 2018
The word autopilot is primarily used in the aviation industry to refer to a system that is used to control the flight of an aircraft without the frequent hands-on control of the pilot.

The word has been borrowed by different sections of the society to mean a lot of things. However, autopilot in online business simply refers to the system of automating a business so that it generates money for you with little or no supervision at all.

The biggest question that has been repeatedly asked is if this is possible. My answer is “yes.” However, the problem remains in identifying what it means for an online business to operate on autopilot.

Consequently, I shall deal with the myth around this strategy and counter it with facts. This should clear any misconception around the subject of earning money on autopilot.

The myth and the fact

Myth: Autopilot means you don’t have to invest any effort in the business model. Just follow the process contained in the instructions you were given and set up the autopilot system. Once you do that, you will start earning money forever.

Fact: Autopilot may mean little or no effort but not at the beginning. Starting anything that is worthwhile often requires efforts. In fact, many believe that it is more difficult to get a business running than keep it running. If you want to have an autopilot system, it is possible but you may need to put in efforts at the beginning till the business can run without you. This is realistic compared to the myth people have.

When you invest your time and efforts into it, you can then expect it to start generating money for you. It’s not magic; it’s having a smart business sense. A lot of companies adopt this approach in their marketing strategy.

How much time is required at the beginning?

The amount of time you need to automate an online business depends on the knowledge of the business you have and the nature of the business. Some businesses may take up to two months to set up after which they can start earning with little supervision. The two months doesn’t necessarily mean working 24 hours each day; it may mean dedicating 2 hours a day to set up the autopilot system.
What kind of online business can you automate?

There are several online businesses that you set to autopilot mode. One of them is freelancing. Quite a number of Nigerians are aware of this. It’s commonly called “Fiverr arbitrage”. Using this model, you simply receive orders on your gig at a certain price and then hand it over to sellers on Fiverr to execute it for a lower price. You don’t get to do any work (except you choose to) but you get to earn because you have orders streaming in. The whole process is a “rinse and repeat” system.

The best online business that can fetch you money on autopilot is affiliate marketing. In a nutshell, when you promote the products of companies, you get paid a commission for the sales you generate. As I earlier explained, you can automate this business after doing the ground work. Once you’ve done this, you can sit back and watch your earnings rise based on the efforts you have made at the beginning.

For instance, if you use your affiliate link on products on a blog, you can be assured that even if you don’t visit the blog again, your link is still there and the readers will always see it whenever they visit the blog. That way, you can still earn money 3 months after you did the initial work on the blog because your post (in which the affiliate link was inserted) is still relevant and helpful to people. There are tons of information I’ve shared in previous blog posts.

It’s the same method even if you use YouTube. Your videos remain there and continue to generate views and ultimately income for you.

BENEFITS OF MAKING MONEY ON AUTOPILOT

1. Work during your own hours When you start our own online business, you can choose when to work. Some people prefer to work during the night (myself included) while some prefer to work during the day. The working hours do not really count provided you do what needs to be done.

More: http://www.nigeriaonlinebusiness.com/2018/02/can-you-really-make-money-online-on.html

BusinessIndispensable Qualities To Develop If You Must Succeed In Any Online Business by baba2know(op): 9:28pm On Feb 05, 2018
So you’re now ready to make money online because you have taken time to study which online business will fatten your account the most. You feel ecstatic. That’s great, but could pause for a second and consider this?

Studies have shown that 90 percent of online businesses fail within the first four months of operations. Another study reveals that only 1 out of 5 small businesses survive past their first year of operation.

If you observed the last paragraph, the first statistics only talked about online businesses while the other refers to all businesses (online and offline.) In essence, the fact that you want to work online doesn’t mean you will automatically succeed because the online world is just as competitive as the offline world.

Nevertheless, there are many people who succeed online and perhaps, it was their success story that gave you the push to want to earn online. So it’s not all gloomy. It just means some succeed and some fail.

If you don’t want to end up frustrated out of the world of making money online, you need to develop these 7 qualities.

1. Passion

Passion is a necessary ingredient for online success. Passion simply refers to enjoying what you do such that you can either do it for hours at a stretch or even do it for free. This is one of the top reasons online businesses fail as discovered by research.

When you discover a business opportunity, it’s natural to get excited and even start calculating potential gains. This is what drives many people into starting something. However, you excitement will fade with time and you will be confronted with reality. When that happens, your passion for what you do will keep you going. If you don’t have the passion, well, another business is getting set to fold up.

2. Thirst for knowledge

The world is evolving at an alarming speed. According to knowledge doubling curve theory, knowledge is doubling in every field every 12 months. This gets interesting when you consider that if you are completing your second level in school, what you learned in your first level is already becoming obsolete.

It is pretty much the same in internet marketing. You need to continually learn to keep yourself updated. Unlike offline businesses, you are competing mainly with other people across the globe. It is therefore imperative that you have a thirst for knowledge. Obsolete knowledge rarely rake in profit online.

3. Consistency

Making money online sounds simple but you will need work hard to make it and that’s something you won’t hear often. Since there’s lot of competition, it can be frustrating to see that you’re not hitting your goals easily as you thought.

Many people quitted because doing business online was not what they expected. If you want to really earn online, you must learn not to quit but continue what you do. As the motivational folks say, success is not the result of a single step; it is the combination of many steps.

4. Determination

There are plenty things that could possibly discourage you once you begin working online. The common ones include exclusion of Nigeria from some lucrative opportunities online, payment channels that are inaccessible to Nigerians, power challenge, poor internet connection etc.

It can equally be unnerving if it is your first time of working online. Nonetheless, you must remain resolute to succeed. True success doesn’t mean it should be easy from the beginning to the end; it means sticking to a course in spite of the odds. You will feel like quitting several times but you need to be determined to finish what you started.

5. Love for puzzles

No matter how much you earn online, there will be times when you need to reinvent yourself or rework your strategy. There’s no status quo in the world of internet marketing; everything is subject to change which can occur too quickly for you to grab.

You must be prepared to solve all puzzles that may arise when you sense that things are not

More: http://www.nigeriaonlinebusiness.com/2018/02/7-indispensable-qualities-to-develop-if.html

Let’s discuss.

What other qualities do you think are essential or what do you have to say about any of these qualities?

RomanceIf He Behaves In These 7 Ways, He Definitely Wants To Taste Your Honey Pot by baba2know(op): 1:46pm On Feb 05, 2018
In my previous post, I talked about the ways girls behave when they need Your anaconda. I want to balance the equation to be fair to both genders, so this is like a counter thread. As I said earlier, this is post is merely to unwind after a busy schedule at Nigeria Online Business where I share online business opportunities with my readers.

And to my fellow guys, forgive me in advance ooo.

So let’s get started with the signs.

1. He starts being nice when you say you’re visiting: Immediately you hint that you’re visiting, he begins to get nicer than before. He calls you before you sleep and when you awake. He calls you repeatedly before you arrive to ask if you’re fine and if you still understand the directions to his place. He even asks you what he should get you before you arrive and then you start thinking he’s nice. If I hear!

2. He puts special effort in preparing his room: The usual thing a guys does is to clean his room before you arrive. However, if you arrive and notice he made special efforts such as laying his bed by adding colourful spread or by using an exotic room freshner or by serving you special refreshment like wine, he’s preparing for the kill. The special efforts may vary but the point is that it is unusual. As a Nigerian adage says, “chicken wey we wan kill next week n aim we dey feed well.”

3. He changes the arrangement of his furniture: While this looks similar to the first point, it is actually different. The first point is to impress you, but this one is to put you in a position that makes it easy for actions to take place. So don’t be surprised if only the 2 seater sofa is suddenly available. Campus guys would even take out the chairs so you can only sit on the bed.

4. He starts touching: Erm.. this is obviously easy. He would start with the light touches that are harmless to test your receptivity. When he sees that is fine, he takes it one step further. You know the rest.

5. He dims the light: Whether it’s because dim lights is romantic or bad things happen in the dark, I don’t know oo. But when he drops the curtain and switches off the light so you can both watch the TV, my sister, just know the real show is about to begin.

6. He goes in and out: This one is for the inexperienced guys. Since he’s uncomfortable in your presence due to his intentions, he starts forming busy and and move in and out. There’s no busy anywhere! He’s just still thinking for a good strategy to get started.

7. He flirts heavily: A day or two before you show up, he starts keeping you on chat longer than usual. While you both talk into the night, the conversations starts to get a sexual undertone and plenty of innuendoes. He’s getting you ready and planting images in your mind innocently so at the back of your mind, you know something would happen even though you try to fight that thought

More: http://www.nigeriaonlinebusiness.com/2018/02/if-ade-aminu-emeka-or-musa-behave-to.html

PoliticsRe: No Ethnic Group Can Beat The Fulani, The largest Ethnic Group In Nigeria - Bello by baba2know: 11:08am On Jan 29, 2018
next story for the day
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo, Saraki And Ekweremadu At Alex Ekwueme's Night Of Tributes (Photos) by baba2know: 11:06am On Jan 29, 2018
may his soul rest in perfect peace.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Inaugurates Paramilitary Outfit To Combat Drugs In Imo State(photos) by baba2know: 11:05am On Jan 29, 2018
carry on my governor

1 (of 1 pages)