Politics › Re: Rufai Oseni Asks Obi To Show How He Will Bring Stability To Nigeria In 2 Years by barika2011(m): 2:50pm On Jul 02, 2025 |
If tinubu can useless our purchasing power within 24hrs of his presidency by declaring subsidy is gone foolishly,then Obi the rock can stabilise the country in 730days of his presidency...you can take that to the bank... |
Politics › Re: 2027 Presidency: Peter Obi Submits One-Term Proposal To ADC Coalition by barika2011(m): 2:45pm On Jul 02, 2025 |
SoftSport: So so desperate. I'm beginning to pity him. So much desperation just to be president but it's quite unfortunately he'll never get there. Nigerians will never allow that tribe to rule over them. You may not be alive to ever see it happen... be careful of your words even as u hide behind your keypads.... |
Politics › Re: Nigeria’s Public Debt Hits ₦149.39 Trillion In Q1 2025 – DMO by barika2011(m): 4:56am On Jun 29, 2025 |
These Nigeria’s soaring public debt is significantly affecting its citizens’ daily lives. As government debt rises, so do debt servicing costs—meaning huge portions of national revenue are spent repaying loans rather than funding essential services. These has lead to reduced spending on education, healthcare, infrastructure, and social welfare, leaving citizens grappling with poor public services.
Higher debt also fuels inflation, especially when the government prints money or borrows domestically to bridge budget gaps. Prices of food, fuel, and transportation rise, eroding household incomes and worsening poverty levels. Moreover, foreign debt repayment becomes more expensive as the naira weakens, pressuring government budgets further and triggering policies like subsidy removals or tax increases.
Businesses suffer too. Heavy government borrowing can crowd out private sector access to loans, driving up interest rates and stifling investment, job creation, and economic growth.
For citizens, this means higher living costs, fewer jobs, and lower quality of life. Economic uncertainty has also eroded confidence in the future, fueling social unrest and migration pressures. Finally, Nigeria’s ballooning debt threatens to deepen hardship for ordinary people unless managed with fiscal discipline, better revenue collection, and prudent spending.... Tinubu built lagos ooooooo..... |
Politics › Re: 2027: Peter Obi Is The Single Biggest Roadblock 2 Challenging Tinubu - Hundeyin by barika2011(m): 4:47am On Jun 29, 2025 |
Peter Obi and the Strategy of Silence: Why He’s Holding Back on 2027
In Nigerian politics, timing is everything. Peter Obi, the Labour Party’s 2023 presidential candidate, has notably refrained from declaring his ambition for 2027—and this restraint is deeply strategic rather than indecisive.
Managing Party Factionalism Obi’s Labour Party has been embroiled in bitter internal conflicts, with rival factions jostling for control. Declaring his candidacy now would risk plunging the party into further chaos, as different factions might weaponize the declaration to either endorse or resist his leadership. Remaining silent allows Obi to preserve neutrality and avoid being dragged into internal wars that could fracture his base.
Building Coalitions Quietly Instead of jumping into the race, Obi has been working behind the scenes to build a broader opposition alliance. Rumors swirl about talks with figures like Atiku Abubakar and Rotimi Amaechi for a possible coalition. Publicly declaring now would lock him into Labour Party politics and potentially alienate allies from other parties who might prefer a joint opposition ticket. His silence preserves negotiating power, letting him emerge as the possible consensus candidate for a wider coalition.
Respecting Zoning Sensitivities Nigeria’s unwritten rule of power rotation between the North and South remains influential. Having just produced a southern president in Bola Tinubu, there’s pressure from northern politicians for the presidency to shift northward in 2027. By not declaring early, Obi avoids stoking regional tensions or being accused of disrupting this delicate balance. His strategy is to wait and gauge whether Tinubu seeks re-election or if northern leaders push for power to return north.
Maintaining the “Shadow President” Image Since the 2023 election, Obi has carved out a niche as a “shadow president,” criticizing government policies and championing good governance. Declaring his candidacy prematurely could shift focus from his role as a moral voice to that of an ordinary politician seeking power. His current posture keeps his brand intact and sustains public goodwill without the distractions of campaign controversies.
Avoiding Political and Legal Traps Nigerian politics often deploys lawsuits, party expulsions, and administrative hurdles to sabotage rivals. Declaring too early could expose Obi to legal and political traps from opponents both inside and outside the Labour Party. Staying undeclared shields him from becoming the immediate target of political machinations.
Financial Prudence and Surprise Factor Running a national campaign in Nigeria is expensive. An early declaration would force Obi to start spending resources now, draining funds before the real race begins. Waiting allows him to conserve funds and deliver a surprise announcement closer to the elections, maximizing impact and momentum.., Peter Obi’s silence is not hesitation—it’s calculated strategy. By staying uncommitted publicly, he protects his party position, keeps coalition options open, respects zoning dynamics, preserves his moral image, and avoids early political battles. Whether this patience translates into success remains to be seen, but for now, Obi is playing the long game in Nigeria’s high-stakes political chessboard. |
Education › Re: Anambra School Defeats UK Schools To Emerge Champions Of UK-Nigeria Competition by barika2011(m): 7:51pm On Jun 20, 2025 |
That is Peter Obi's legacy...and that is what we want to bring to the national level in all sectors of the country |
Politics › Re: Justice Azuka: Police Recover Vehicle Belonging To Kidnapped Anambra Lawmaker by barika2011(m): 1:20pm On Jun 12, 2025 |
Kewtt: Agbero for Lagos na traditional ruler for Anambra Agbero wey be bottom feeders...na leftover food for owambe party dem dey chop....shame no dey una face ni.... |
Politics › Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by barika2011(m): 7:10am On Jun 12, 2025 |
Am disappointed in the admin when did reno omkri become a source of information |
Politics › Re: Obi Visits Anglican Comprehensive School & Anglican Hospital, Donates ₦10M Each by barika2011(m): 8:26am On May 20, 2025 |
yarimo: He is trying to hide the shameful treatment from Rome , after he was told to stand in the sun never to come inside the event venue  Mumu post as usual... |
Politics › Re: Suspension: "Our Former National Chairman Has Gone Mad Again" - LP Reps To Abure by barika2011(m): 8:40pm On May 08, 2025 |
yarimo: Julius abure is labour party authentic national chairman For your papa house....leave LP matter alone and face your failure Tinubu... |
Politics › Re: Obedient Movement Backs Tinubu, Collapses Structure Nationwide by barika2011(m): 3:35pm On Apr 21, 2025 |
PressMyButton: You see those so called Obidients, I pity them gaan, Lol. They will come here now and call this group a faceless group, they will come here to insult and call Alhaji who was campaigning for Obi in Lagos vigorously with his group across the country all sorts of names. Meanwhile, most of them only support Obi on their keyboards, they don't contribute shishi. What's unfolding for 2027 will shock you like Barb wire. Continue to sit behind your keyboards wailing and contributing nuisance. No wahala.
Obidients movement are now saying you should go and verify what Jagaban is doing 
I love this, 2027 is doing press up.
After God, na Tinubu 💪 God bless Nigeria You say after God na Tinubu abi.......in few days God go show you and your co travellers ...say He is God |
Politics › Re: Eid-El-Fitr: Wike Leads Abuja Community Leaders To President Tinubu by barika2011(m): 3:59pm On Mar 30, 2025 |
AdesegunSanni89: This news go kpai igbos o Na you go kpai first ooooo...you better apologise... |
Education › Re: Osato Edobor: Query For Nursing Student Withdrawn - Commissioner by barika2011(m): 12:47pm On Mar 28, 2025 |
Watianoengineer: It is highly disrespectful to abuse people in power. We need to show respect for constituted Authority. The lady should be expelled and sentenced to hard prison time to serve as a detterent for others It would happen to you ooooo....then comeback and repeat the nonsense you just typed... |
Politics › Re: Obidient Movement Warns Tinubu Presidency Over Onanuga’s ‘watch Your Mouth’ Warn by barika2011(m): 8:10pm On Mar 26, 2025 |
Peterobiisathie: Peter Pandorat Obituary will be locked up and nothing will happen If dem born you,your papa,your tribe well try am...the wahala go start from your street |
Celebrities › Re: Shina Peters Performing At Ojukwu And Bianca's Wedding (Photos) by barika2011(m): 7:17am On Mar 20, 2025 |
pyyxxaro: Peter Obi must have been the Photographer 😄 . You just have not existed at all....den.....mkpi... |
Politics › Re: Supreme Court: Hope You’ll Still Hail Fubara – Wike Mocks Atiku, Bala Mohammed by barika2011(m): 11:26am On Mar 01, 2025 |
Coldspice: Chochocho, How is that the business of you foolish Igbo Obidients? No person in PDP, dead or alive can expel Wike. you are as stupid as dey come... |
Crime › Re: Gunmen Shoot Pastor, Kidnap 6 Worshippers In Delta Church by barika2011(m): 11:59am On Feb 23, 2025 |
yarimo: IPOB terrorists doing what they know how to do best Yarimo-terrorists at work.. it's time to flush out yarimo-terrorists out of the east... |
Politics › Re: Fear Of Tinubu– Aide Reveals Why Dangote, Businessmen Avoid Peter Obi In Public by barika2011(m): 4:19am On Jan 25, 2025 |
PressMyButton: You see, Obi and his media team are a learner. These losers are looking for cheap sympathy or "arisers" but they don't understand that Presidency is not achieved through arisers like in BBNaija. If that's how Obi thinks he can win election, he better go for BBNAija to contest. First off, Tinubu does not even have the time for this guy, the President has a lot better things to focus on than be bothered about a 3rd position candidate. Even IF, I say IF, the President wanted to warn anybody off Obi, it would be his Vice President but we all saw Shettima together with Obi in public, chatting together and exchanging greetings. So where is this lies coming from?. Peter Obi should rather check himself, he lacks class and Dangote and other top dogs have noticed he lacks class, for someone who speaks carelessly and having a servitude display of character. It is better they avoid him than allow him demarket them because Obi has little or nothing to lose compared to what their brands will lose. Let Obi and his team keep seeing Tinubu in their nightmares while Jagaban keeps being the 001 of Nigeria.
After God, na Tinubu 💪 God bless Nigeria Something would happen that would shake you Tinubu supporters....keep laughing now,...Obi and his supporters would laugh last... |
Politics › Re: Justice Azuka: Police Recover Vehicle Belonging To Kidnapped Anambra Lawmaker by barika2011(m): 7:02pm On Dec 26, 2024 |
Kewtt: Federal Government should flatten this recalcitrant State.... Make we hear word.
If Peter Obi cannot resolve his home State banditry issues, he's not fit for Nigerian Presidency. Charity begins at home. Nonsense. Talk...did tinubu resolve the street touts or crimes in Lagos before he became president... I repeat nonsense talk.... |
Politics › Re: I Never Knew You Asked Abacha Not To Kill Me, Obasanjo Replies Gowon by barika2011(m): 8:39pm On Dec 01, 2024 |
yarimo: If Gowon is from the east he could have boast about it when Obasanjo was president When you get a harsh response to this your post you would run to mods with your tail in between your legs begging to ban anyone dat reacts...BUT your time would soon end,I have been on nairaland for long time know..others have come and gone yours won't be different... |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi Carries 2Face Idibia's Bag At Airport (Video) by barika2011(m): 5:23pm On Nov 30, 2024 |
[quote author=Thundafireseun post=133097826]This man is not fit to be the president of Nigeria….
Very soon he will carry Ola of Lagos bag or that small boy Peller’s bag …[/quote Another mumu talk.... |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi Carries 2Face Idibia's Bag At Airport (Video) by barika2011(m): 5:22pm On Nov 30, 2024 |
Salewa97: Peter Obi, the bag carrier Mumu don talk |
Politics › Re: Governor Abiodun Reacts To Ogun State's Rank On IGR Scale by barika2011(m): 5:03am On Nov 04, 2024 |
Sniper101: He's doing well. Obviously.
FUBARA should take the cue and go learn 'competence' from him and quit blaming his inability to perform on the fight with his predecessor.
Amaechi was fighting and was still doing well. WIKE was fighting and was still doing well. Tinubu fought and he still did well. FUBARA has no excuse. And who told FUBARA is not doing well despite Hitler wike's distractions....But first I need ask you some questions to confirm you not typing from a village outside Rivers State.... (1) Are you a resident of Rivers State (2)Have you visited Rivers State in months If you answer to them are No,den zoom off |
Politics › Re: Engage Jonathan’s Wife To Resolve Wike/Fubara Feud - Tony Cole To Tinubu by barika2011(m): 7:15am On Oct 11, 2024 |
bigfriyo: Take David ibiyeomie out of it is never a spiritual leader Guy..be careful of what you type...after you press dat your phone,you still have a real,personal life you live, DON'T spoil things for yourself ooooo |
Politics › Re: LG Polls: Press Statement From The Rivers State Independent Electoral Commission by barika2011(m): 6:04pm On Oct 04, 2024 |
Kewtt: Hehehe let's wait and see.... The lawless governor will be taught a lesson. Shey with your fingers on your phone...yeye dey smell |
Politics › Re: Warn Your Children Against Protest In Lagos, Sade Tinubu Ojo To Market Women by barika2011(m): 10:32am On Jul 29, 2024 |
haslaw: IP0B/0BIDIENTS are so ST00PPEED they think everyone will fall for their ST00PEED deceit.
Who have been fanning the flames of protest for the past 4 weeks on social media Go to twitter and see many IIGB0S posting all kinds of video of Kenya riots and calling Nigerians cowards for not burning down Nigeria the way Kenya are dong to their country.
IIGB0S think they can set fire to Nigeria and when the fire has started, they will now go to curner and claim they had nothing to do with it Keep on deceiving yourself that's it's Igbos dat are fanning the flame of protest..on that day come out and start taking census of those that come out for the protest in your own locality....Una eyes go clear soon |
Politics › Re: Warn Your Children Against Protest In Lagos, Sade Tinubu Ojo To Market Women by barika2011(m): 4:40am On Jul 29, 2024 |
haslaw: All those you tagged are they Igbos...can you confidently prove they are....and you just stupidly attached a hateful statement to them,people who have said they are not interested in your protest...that is your stupidity is at higher level ....mumu dey talk..
Alex Otti is paying your fada 18K in Abia and is still owing many months of salaries yet it is Lagos that is paying over N70,000 without owing any month you want to protest.
Go home to the SE and protest for the sake of your fada
I am not a Lagosian but I fully support Lagos people that insist that let everyone go back to his state and protest.
Over N700 billion worth of infrastructure was destroyed under the pretext of protest. Same infrastructure that Abia, Imo, Enugu Anambra and Ebonyi all combined do not have.
Must IIGB0S protest in Lagos? Why are IIGB0S hell bent on protesting in Lagos? Do IIGB0S have a diabolical and sinister reason for desperately wanting to protest at all cost in Lagos? The worst governors in the history of Nigeria are in SE yet IIGB0S are not making efforts to protest in the SE IIGB0S have not protested Monday sit-at-home that has been going on for years yet want to protest in Lagos IIGB0S have not protested the wanton killings by IP0B and UGM yet are desperate to protest in Lagos
This protest is just another ploy for Chinasa/Charlyboy/IP0B/0BIDIENTS to burn down Lagos |