Stats: 3,327,449 members, 8,431,099 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 06:34 PM

Beverlyjean's Posts

Nairaland ForumBeverlyjean's ProfileBeverlyjean's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 249 pages)

Music/RadioRe: Throwback: 10 Romantic Hiphop Songs That Graced Our Love Life In The 2000s by Beverlyjean(f): 10:03am On Jul 03, 2024
ericmor:
Those cadi B you mentioned are rap, marry j still drop, norel Jons, Christ brown have some love songs too, TANK, Keith sweat, Al green, usher etc
U don't get it ... Mary j and her likes with their genre of songs were the top notch... but now , they have fallen way behind.... female rap music wasn't topping back then ... all those foxy brown , lil Kim, Eve were not the toppers back then ....
SportsRe: Euro 2024 Quarter Final Fixtures - Who Advances To Semi Final? by Beverlyjean(f): 9:53am On Jul 03, 2024
PressMyButton:
See as this one is downgrading a star-studded Portugal team, creating bullshit excuses.
A team that won the Euro was not expected to win the world cup?, and you were making an illogical statement that the Euro is tougher than the World cup. Even IF they could not advance into the finals, how about the semifinals?.
Portugal winning the Euros was unexpected, just like Leicester... now talking about star studded ... England, Dutch and Belgium all have had star studded over the years ...non have ever won the Euros apart from Holland 36yrs ago and that's their only trophy ... infact Holland have played 2 WC finals, while only one Euros final which they won in 88... their only trophy ... it's not about star studded , its about history....

City just won their first ever UCL just last year, despite having star studded teams over the years

There's a reason real Madrid keeps on winning the UCL , it's history.... there a reason united beat city in the last Fa Cup...its history ... if city played a team like spurs , spurs would have certainly lost ... history will always be significant when it comes tk winning trophies
Music/RadioRe: Throwback: 10 Romantic Hiphop Songs That Graced Our Love Life In The 2000s by Beverlyjean(f): 9:47am On Jul 03, 2024
Black music has really gone down....just look at the trash songs they release these days ...for the past years , they have been releasing trash ... its no more mary J blige, Ashanti or Maria Carey...its now Megan the stallion , Cardi B and the Ice woman ... bunch of craps
CrimeRe: Terrorists Ambush Police Officers, Kill Five In Katsina by Beverlyjean(f): 9:15am On Jul 03, 2024
MrEverest:
Please someone should remove Katsina and replace it with any Igbo state, then watch how the slaves from the waste will rush in immediately and start demanding for the community to be wiped out.

Very hateful, demonic and disgusting people 🤮
I will rather dine with Lucifer himself than have any dealings with those demons🤮🤮
They are his children...remember, they said their god fell from the skies ... according to the bible , God threw down lucifer and his demons on earth... they are descendants of evil, reason why they aren't different from the devil...evil , deceptive, wicked , envy , jealous, bitter , betrayals, hypocrites ... its in their blood
SportsRe: Euro 2024 Quarter Final Fixtures - Who Advances To Semi Final? by Beverlyjean(f): 9:10am On Jul 03, 2024
arantess:
where is his world cup?
Portugal is not among the expected teams to win a WC ...they have never even played a world cup final in their history... Argentina on the other hand had won 2 previously, even b4 the birth of Messi... history matters in competitions... u can't ask a player that plays in spurs about his premiership title and then compare him with a player that plays for Liverpool or Chelsea...
SportsRe: Euro 2024 Quarter Final Fixtures - Who Advances To Semi Final? by Beverlyjean(f): 9:07am On Jul 03, 2024
MuMuOnBail:
Na wa ooo

Same way, I accurately predicted the last Match between Portugal vs Slovenia.

It's sad to say this,
Portugal should start arranging their bags and Ronaldo will be playing his last Euros match in his Career on Friday.

I wish them fair well back home
Italy have history of great defending and they are one of the best when it comes to penalty shootouts
SportsRe: Euro 2024 Quarter Final Fixtures - Who Advances To Semi Final? by Beverlyjean(f): 9:05am On Jul 03, 2024
arantess:
ronaldo go cry again grin grin grin
cry cry baby

SportsRe: Euro 2024 Quarter Final Fixtures - Who Advances To Semi Final? by Beverlyjean(f):
Euros is definitely tougher than the world cup. Look at Croatia that played back to back World cup semis cudntveven get out of the group stage ...portugal and England almost got eliminated by slovania and sloviakia respectively....and when Ronaldo scores 3 to 5 goals against those teams , they call them cheap teams ... look at copa , Brazil and Argentina qualified from their respective groups as usual and will definitely go all the way as usual... Mbappe that's on 13 world cup goals in 2 World cups is only on one Euros goal, and its a penalty he scored ....

The world cup, u get to play very cheap teams from central America, Africa, Asia and South America, even Australia.... Argentina Brazil , South Korea, Japan and maybe one African team that's in form ,maybe Uruguay... the rest that appear in the world cup are trash... teams like Panama, Jamaica, Canada, China, Iran, Saudi, Nigeria , South Africa, Cameroon, Australia, Venezuela, Paraguay, Ghana can't even qualify for the Euros if they were in Europe ...

Germany last won the Euros in 96 ( 28 yrs ago) but won the world cup both in 90 and 2014 ... Italy won the last Euros in 2020 but had not won it since the 70s ... they have more World cups than the Euros ... England just appeared in their first ever Euros final in the last Edition in 2020...but have won the world cup ... some even compare the copa with Euros grin grin grin... klose that has the record as highest goal scorer in the WC with 16 goals don't even have upto 5 goals in the Euros.. u just can't trash a team in the Euros easily, like the world cup.... top goal scorer at the Euros presently is from Georgia... can u even see a top scorer from Bolivia in the copa ? ... portugal will play France in the quarters, then face Germany or Spain in the semis of they qualify and then the Dutch or England in the final If it goes according to expectations.... the only team that can stop Brazil in the copa is Argentina and vice versa ... colombia or Uruguay are no different from Croatia and Switzerland in Europe ...

Pls stop comparing copa with Euros ...Euros no be beans ... in the past 40yrs , France have won tge world cup 2 times and the Euros once ... so as Germany and Italy ... Spain is the only team that have won it 2 times in the past 40yrs ... France , Germany, Brazil, Argentina, Italy have all won the WC at least 2 times around same yrs ...

Every world cup year , Brazil and Argentina must appear... Italy that were European champs cudnt even qualify for Qatar..
EUROS IS THE HARDEST FOOTBALL TOURNAMENT ON EARTH...MBAPPE WAS RIGHT
BusinessRe: Pretty Nigerian Lady Seen In Viral Video With Bundles Of Naira Notes (pics/vid) by Beverlyjean(f): 7:22am On Jul 03, 2024
APOPTOSIS:
Not even up to ordinary $4000 😭😭😭
Thank God I left that country...
What would have become of me now?
That's obviously more than 4k dollars...
EducationRe: Edo Nursing Student Shares Then And Now Pictures Of Her Course Mates by Beverlyjean(f): 7:20am On Jul 03, 2024
Remove the make up and they will go back to factory settings
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Visits South-east Governors, Moves For Nnamdi Kanu’s Release by Beverlyjean(f): 7:18am On Jul 03, 2024
Eriggs:
Whoever say the animal nnamdi kanu no go die inside cell, may it never be well with them and their generation.
For all the lives he cause to die.
He will die a terrible and painful deaths. His body will be fed to the pigs.
Only evil foolish souk support the bastard and fool
U Are the fool.... boko haram terrorists are constantly released ...and u celebrate it.... when the war starts ....u and ur entire family will not survive it
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Visits South-east Governors, Moves For Nnamdi Kanu’s Release by Beverlyjean(f): 7:14am On Jul 03, 2024
Namaster:
Tinubu needs to release a PREEMPTIVE statement to nip this nonsense in the bud.

The statement should let EVERYBODY know that Kanu is being tried for TREASON and TERRORISM. As such, ANYONE who advocates for him would be treated as a TERRORIST and a TRAITOR to the country.

And that the FULL WEIGHT of the Nigerian Constitution would be visited upon such people and their properties.

That should shut them up for good.

It's DISGUSTING to see these idiots expending energy on pursuing the release of a TERRORIST while their people still bear the burden of his TERRORISM every Monday.
And Sunday ighoho is walking free ...u this tribalist and hypocrite and ur dumb posts ...u are no different from demented Biden... u have no value to humanity... even traffic gala seller has more value to society than u
PoliticsRe: Disturbing Conversations on Nairaland Spills Over to International Forum by Beverlyjean(f): 8:21pm On Jul 02, 2024
chopnaira:
You are correct sir.

The below is from a popular blog in South africa
We know say na children of the fallen demon disguising as South African
Music/RadioRe: Davido - Ogechi (Remix) Feat. Brown Joel , Boypee & Hyce (Music Video Edit) by Beverlyjean(f): 5:20pm On Jul 02, 2024
OBO...baddest.... the only Naija celeb that tries to uplift others .... while people like that ojeulegba drop out and that gorilla that was deported from UK will not do sh1t for the youths ... all they know is do big boy and promote smoking of weed ... marry , them no gree marry, instead they are busy forming what I don't know ... and na both of them Buga pass ... most of these poor people, when they start seeing money , they because so wicked and proud ... reason why our politicians are so evil
BusinessRe: How Konga Ex-CEO, Nick Imudia Died — Househelp by Beverlyjean(f): 1:12pm On Jul 02, 2024
This story don't add up
Foreign AffairsRe: Picture Of Three US Presidents Sharing a Laugh by Beverlyjean(f): 1:04pm On Jul 02, 2024
Thegamingorca:
Bill Clinton was a republican president.

Biden really messed up in the eyes of the youth with how he handled Israel Gaza. Trump is surely coming back
Bill was a democratic president from 92 to 2000
PoliticsRe: Return 22 Official Vehicles: Edo Govt Issues 7-day Ultimatum To Philip Shaibu by Beverlyjean(f): 12:50pm On Jul 02, 2024
Nigeria is so wasteful....22 expensive vehicle for a deputy governor.... even the American president don't have these number of vehicles , whether official or unofficial... poverty is growing because of the mentality of these political office holders and their cronies
PoliticsRe: Wike Dances To Flavour's Big Baller Song (Video) by Beverlyjean(f): 6:13am On Jul 02, 2024
ChizzyBuna:
Ronaldo miss PK grin grin grin grin

Old Camel should go and retire
C. Ronaldo Career is completely finished!!!!
Shut up ...Messi misses penalties too...he missed at the last World Cup.... Ronaldo still scored his spot kick and they have qualified for quarters....I know say the thing pain u die
CelebritiesRe: BREAKING: Verydarkman Has Been Reportedly Arrested Again. by Beverlyjean(f): 10:53pm On Jun 30, 2024
Why is this country so evil...why do we keep intimidating the truth ??
CelebritiesRe: BREAKING: Verydarkman Has Been Reportedly Arrested Again. by Beverlyjean(f): 10:41pm On Jun 30, 2024
atiku4President:
Who's He? He seems to be a nuisance. Too much cho cho cho is too bad. Any cho cho cho that is not targeted at addressing the bad leadership in our country is not welcome at all.
We don't want a bad role model for our children. There should be a way to keep certain bad influencers and influences away from circulation so that we can truly know the colour and size of our problem as a country.
U are the bad role model...people like u would have been executed back in the days , so u don't corrupt the normal people
PoliticsRe: Seun Osewa Is Jealous Of Me, Trying To Pull Me Down - Jarus by Beverlyjean(f): 10:34pm On Jun 30, 2024
Mariangeles:
You don't know how beneficial this platform has been to so many people.
Even someone like Opeyemi Famakin started here.
It depends on how one uses the platform to their advantage/disadvantage.
Maybe b4...but now, Nairaland is a mess , they now have moderators that act like dictators , they create various accounts , if u don't agree with their ideology, they find a say to technically ban u... seun should start making us see the name of the moderator that ban ...it should be displayed along with the reason of the ban ... some mods will use alternate accounts to insult u , once u give them same energy, they use their mod accounts to ban u.... typical of Nigerians that think once they are in position, they are gods .... if u call a mod " dumb " on his alternate account, he could ban u for 6 months ...but watch his alternate accounts insult the living day light on people and they don't get banned ...if people complain alit , they ban their alternate account for a couple of days ...
TravelRe: Truck Loaded With Cattle to Enugu Somersaulted On Kano Flyover by Beverlyjean(f): 10:12pm On Jun 30, 2024
Herdsmen have been destroying crops in Enugu ... the gods just struck
PoliticsRe: Seun Osewa Is Jealous Of Me, Trying To Pull Me Down - Jarus by Beverlyjean(f): 8:18pm On Jun 30, 2024
flokii:
I remember those days of Jarus.. when the guy was still coming up, giving coaching lessons and all that for job seekers.
Why is he allowing pride take over him like this?. Seun na your helper o, without NL, you wouldn't have gotten to the stage you are now.

That aside, if he is muslim, he can marry up to 4 wives as far as he is buoyant enough to take care of them.. that is what their quran teaches.
If the guyman wan add wife join the existing one, make una allow am.
How did seun make him?? Did seun provide for his lifestyle?? Abi , how is being popular on a forum a big deal??
PoliticsRe: Seun Osewa Is Jealous Of Me, Trying To Pull Me Down - Jarus by Beverlyjean(f): 8:15pm On Jun 30, 2024
NLCreator:
Seun reacts...
Why can't seun respect the guys religion?? He is Muslim, Ned Nwoko married 5 wives including a well known actress, according to his tradition.... when marrying a man, a woman should know what his religion, tradition and what he stands for , b4 accepting him... if his religion approves marrying more than one wife , and u can't take it, don't marry him and convert to another religion... its not by force .... u can't force him to go against his will and religion just because it doesn't favour u personally ...that's y u should not marry into that in the first place....
RomanceRe: How Nature Humbled My Stance On Redpill by Beverlyjean(f): 7:48pm On Jun 30, 2024
FitCorper:
Philosopher… kudos bro, don’t mind those broke and bitter men claiming redpill. There is a big diff btw confidence and arrogance.
Do u even understand what he wrote ...he actually supports the redpill... the redpill movement is not hating women, its differentiating between the women that deserves to be provided and protected and the ones that don't deserve it ... imagine if that pigeon was getting those stuffs and the female pigeon is approached by another pigeon that have a full built nest and female pigeon leaves the one thats working had to provide for the one that has a well built nest ... that's what most women do these days ...simply shows that pigeons are even more loyal than most women... reason he said society is going down and he can't be a simp
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Ahead Of Davido, Burna Boy In Fresh Prosperity Analysis by Beverlyjean(f): 2:20pm On Jun 30, 2024
Davido is the biggest entertainer in Nigerians history....wizkid is like Barcelona while Davido is real Madrid
SportsRe: Victor Osimhen In Limbo As No Club Has Shown Interest by Beverlyjean(f): 2:18pm On Jun 30, 2024
RepoMan007:
keep shut. The days of outrageous age falsification are gone. Oshimhen passed through the under 15, 17, 20 23 and super eagles so we saw his development how it matched that of a growing child to adult perfectly. I insist dude has solid eight years. Athletes of his frame tend to last until 35, especially in Italy. Giroud is still balling and can still go to saudi arabia. Look at kroos. In fact in italy, retirement age of classy players is 37-40.
U are a natural fool and undiluted in being delusional to think he will shine for another 8yrs ...
SportsRe: Victor Osimhen In Limbo As No Club Has Shown Interest by Beverlyjean(f): 1:44pm On Jun 30, 2024
saintokwuluora:
Osinmeh has an existing lucrative contract with Napoli, transfer or no transfer, the guy is not limbo, even if Conte decides not to play him, he will be earni so much for doing nothing...that's dream life, last last he goes to Saudi and you know what that means cash wise. Maybe Op wanted to say Osinmeh in Limo and not Osinmeh in limbo.
U think Saudi will still be in interested in 3yrs time when his contract expires ....while he spends that time on the bench...he will fade off
SportsRe: Victor Osimhen In Limbo As No Club Has Shown Interest by Beverlyjean(f): 1:42pm On Jun 30, 2024
RepoMan007:
His price is too high. That guy is circa $90m and even that Is partly down to age being on his side. Baring injury concerns, he still has solid eight years of top football in him.
Osimhen is 26yrs...he doesn't have 8yrs top football in him... besides , he's injury prone .. Osimhen has only 3yrs of top football at best... we know he is not 26yrs
SportsRe: Al Hilal Beats Al Nassr to Seal King’s Cup Title as Ronaldo Goes Trophyless by Beverlyjean(f): 10:22am On Jun 02, 2024
Peacecore:
But ManUwon 3trophies even with lesser goals since he left as compared to 0trophies when he was there with more goals. Same thing with Al-Nasr where he`s d league highest goal scorer with 0trophies. Are we right to say that he`s after individual accolade than that of d team?
He only played for one season... and man united had won nothing in 4 yrs b4 he joined ... if he dint leave , he too would have won the Carlung Cup and FA Cup...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 249 pages)