Stats: 3,330,499 members, 8,445,756 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 01:27 PM

Catapault's Posts

Nairaland ForumCatapault's ProfileCatapault's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 33 pages)

PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 10:25am On Apr 06, 2025
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 10:18am On Apr 06, 2025
SalamRushdie:
slowpoke why don't you tell me the real reason for the tarriff since you drew them up ?

The policy is clear ,it's reciprocatory tarriffs ,reduce your tarriff against them and they will reduce theirs ..Some of you are just empty headed nosie makers that don't even try to understand policies
Dude, stop embarrassing yourself.

Trump is a liar.

Even that “countries tariffs chart” he showed is a lie.

The calculation system used to reach the figures for the alleged tariffs charged by the other countries was found to be COMICALLY WRONG.

My goodness. You are just a puppet on a string.
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 10:11am On Apr 06, 2025
SalamRushdie:
Promised to get more investment to America and 6 trillion dollars investment already on course.
How is it “on course”?

“On course” where?

This guy is regurgitating nonsense from MAGA Twitter while millions of Americans are losing their life savings due to Trump’s tariffs!
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 10:07am On Apr 06, 2025
zero8zero:
I think it is even beyond the British, their own is factory fitted.
😆 It’s pathetic.
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 10:02am On Apr 06, 2025
zero8zero:
Amazing mental slavery, it deserves to be studied.
It was the British that did it to them.

It was comprehensive brainwashing.

And then to make it worse, the country lacked a post-colonial Nkrumah, Kenyatta, Mandela, Mugabe, or Ghadaffi to instil racial pride in them.
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 10:00am On Apr 06, 2025
obiekunie01:
Research has proved that people tend to refer to others using their own delimiter. A dropout will more likely refer to others as drop out.
Go figure.
Go and hang around Trump’s resort with your black face nau, let’s see how far.
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 9:56am On Apr 06, 2025
zero8zero:
And this same person would almost lynch Tinubu for taxes, Lol. See him making stupid excuses for someone who deliberately caused the worst meltdown in stock market since COVID. Some funny bullshit about these headless mob is that fact that they can sell their common sense for a white man's poop.
Honestly their mental slavery is off the chain.
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 9:40am On Apr 06, 2025
obiekunie01:
This comment just prove how ridiculously low IQed you are. and av been wasting my precious time responding to a m0r0n. angry angry
Insolent school dropout with foam where his brain ought to be.

If Trump ever saw you near his Florida resort home with your dark brown skin, he’d set his dogs on you.

Dumb slave.
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 9:31am On Apr 06, 2025
obiekunie01:
Trump already know that all these sabotage and treasonable attacks will surely come.
So he and his team are fully prepared for it.

Trump is hell-bent on cleaning corruption out of American system, stopping the corrupt thieves from siphoning American wealth in the name of funding foreign countries and he will succeed in achieving all he set out to do to make his country truly great again.

Isiah 54:15.
You are an ignoramus.

Trump is a criminal convict on several fraud charges, as well as sexual harassment, theft of classified material, and other major crimes.

His being in office is a sign of deep corruption in the American system, and white privilege.

If Barack Obama had committed 1/10th of the crimes Trump did, he would be in jail, not in the White House.

Trump is also a CERTIFIED RACIST targeting black and brown people.

He is rolling back all the gains of the 1960s CIVIL RIGHTS ERA of Dr Martin Luther King Jr and Malcolm X etc, which granted black people freedom to participate in society without discrimination.

The gains which allow a NIGERIAN like you to travel to America and thrive.

In the USA, 90% of the 60 million-strong African-American population voted against Trump, and despise him.
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op):
SalamRushdie:
He already predicted this reactions to the tariifs a long time ago , they are temporary, once the tarriff benefits take hold everything will be fine
The “tariff benefits” are a complete DELUSION.

There are ZERO benefits.

He says he wants to bring back all the factory jobs back to America by imposing tariffs, forgetting why US companies fled America in the first place - the high cost of labour. High salaries compared to taking their factories to China etc.

So when you manage to bring them back and functional in 5 to 10 years’ time (since factories don’t spring up overnight), what will be the cost of labour and wages?

STILL HIGH?

That means INFLATION will be through the roof, as Americans used to buying cheap goods from abroad would now need to pay VERY HIGH PRICES for common items.

Plus the companies will be unable to export due to the high cost of their American-made products! Shoes they made for 3 dollars each in China now cost 20 dollars to make in America. How can they compete?

It’s a ridiculous policy that’s been condemned even by Trump’s own party members and Fox News, his people.
PoliticsRe: USA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 9:00am On Apr 06, 2025
SalamRushdie:
It will pick up
Pardon?

Trump's US stock market as at yesterday:

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/7f/ce/77/7fce77a9b33743a3454b874cf570a487.jpg

By the way, APPLE lost 300 billion dollars yesterday on the stock market, so at the rate this is going, if you're an IPhone user, you better start looking for another brand.
PoliticsUSA Loses 6 TRILLION Dollars In 2 Days As Trump Crashes Economy by Catapault(op): 8:54am On Apr 06, 2025
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Has More Oil Than Abu Dhabi And Dubai. by Catapault:
MatrixCircle:
Nigeria, according to statistical facts has more oil money than Abu Dhabi and Dubai.
The question now is, why is Nigeria like this ?
Is it an issue of Leadership failure or an issue of followership?
WHERE DID YOU GET YOUR ''STATISTICAL FACTS''?

Don't you have a link to your source?

You think you can come in here and blatantly lie?

Here are some REAL FACTS, to educate those who might be fooled by your idiocy.

Firstly, there are no countries named 'DUBAI' and 'ABU DHABI'.

Those are the names of cities in the country of UAE. United Arab Emirates.

The population of the UAE is 10 million, with 113 billion barrels of proven reserves of oil.

She is the 8th largest oil producing country on Earth with an annual GDP of 586 billion dollars.

Her annual budget is 20 billion dollars, more than enough for her 10 million population.

It's like giving Jigawa state 20 billion dollars every year. What will they not be able to do?

The population of Nigeria is 250 million with 37 billion barrels of proven reserves of oil.

She is the 15th largest oil producing country on Earth with an annual GDP of 368 billion dollars.

Her annual budget is 30 billion dollars, a pittance for her 250 million population.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_oil_production

Given the above VERIFIABLE STATISTICAL FACTS, the UAE is VASTLY WEALTHIER than Nigeria, with INFINITELY MORE DISPOSABLE INCOME THAN NIGERIA, and it has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with Nigerian people or Nigerian leaders.

It is what it is.

Nigeria's ONLY route to vast wealth is ECONOMIC DIVERSIFICATION AWAY FROM OIL, which we ARE doing.

But it will take time to fully dislodge oil and gas as the main earner.

SO GROW A BRAIN! STOP FEELING INFERIOR, GET YOUR DREAMY HEAD OUT OF ''DUBAI'' AND ''ABU DHABI'', AND CONTRIBUTE POSITIVELY TO YOUR OWN SOCIETY.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Has More Oil Than Abu Dhabi And Dubai. by Catapault:
ZombieDredd:
For real? grin

Oya compare with China, USA. Without the oil we have, but with larger population than nigeria grin

Why are they better than us?, use your argument to answer the questions.

Una go just dey give rubbish amd useless excuse for failure.

You people are not sincere
THE USA HAS INVADED DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, 198 COUNTRIES OUT OF 202 ON EARTH.

THE US WEALTH WAS BUILT ON CENTURIES OF EXPLOITATION AND SLAVERY - FREE LABOUR AND INTELLECTUAL INPUT - OF AFRICANS.

THAT'S WHY TODAY THEIR ANNUAL BUDGET IS 9 TRILLION DOLLARS.

IN OTHER WORDS, WITHOUT AFRICANS, MR INFERIORITY COMPLEX, THERE WOULD BE NOTHING LIKE ''USA SUPERPOWER'' TODAY.

AFRICA IS THE NEXT CHINA.

CHINA GOT THERE FIRST BECAUSE SHE WAS NOT FRAGMENTED INTO 54 ARTIFICIAL COUNTRIES BY THIEVING COLONIAL INVADERS, SHE IS ETHNICALLY HOMOGENOUS. THE HAN ETHNIC GROUP COMPRISES 90% OF THEIR 2 BILLION POPULATION.

AND THEY HAVE A SINGLE PARTY DICTATORSHIP.

SO THINGS GET DONE FASTER THERE AND ARE MORE STREAMLINED.

AFRICA IN CONTRAST HAS OVER 2,000 ETHNIC GROUPS. NIGERIA ALONE HAS 400.

AFRICA IS A TOTALLY DIFFERENT PLACE FROM CHINA.

JUST TO HAVE A COUNTRY LIVING IN PEACE ALONE IS AN ACHIEVEMENT IN AFRICA.

AFRICA IS GOING VIA THE ROUTE OF DEMOCRACY VIA NATION-STATES THAT ARE EACH DEVELOPING AT A DIFFERENT PACE.

12 OF THE 20 FASTEST-GROWING ECONOMIES ON EARTH ARE AFRICAN COUNTRIES.

AFRICA IS THE FUTURE.

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/1f/93/61/1f9361c5c62c141ac60a376b96c21dff.jpg
PoliticsRe: Umahi Explains 'Miracle' Behind Quick Rehab Of Lagos Independence Bridge by Catapault:
Greenfusion:
na so, but should it be so?
That's why nigeria and africa as a whole is so messy, no growth.
How many African countries have you visited?

Mr “Africa as a whole”.

You think “Africa” is what they show you on CNN?

Sit there talking rubbish about “Africa” while they are shooting ahead.

Don’t visit Tanzania or Kenya or Angola or Mozambique or Rwanda or Ivory Coast or Senegal to see how fast they are developing.

Any money you get now, is it not Dubai or London or America you will rush to, with your white-worshiping head?

Since your CNN-brainwashed head has told you that “Africa as a whole” is all about poverty, war, and deprivation.

BRAINWASHED THING.

Even in Nigeria there is growth. HEAVY GROWTH.

Many places that were glorified villages in the 1980s are now major cities with heavy infrastructure, from Abakiliki to Uyo, from Abuja to Akure, from Calabar to Awka to Asaba.

Railway networks and stations are much expanded with more under construction.

Have you used the Lagos intra-city Metro rail? It’s world class, and expanding.

There is heavy manufacturing of vehicles by indigenous companies like INNOSON, Nord, and PROFORCE.

Did your illiterate grandparents under colonial rule enjoy anything apart from New Yam festival or Osun festival in the village?

What do you mean there has been no growth?

Ignorant nonsense.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Should Run As VP To Atiku in 2027 by Catapault: 9:18am On Apr 05, 2025
Stricker321:
Politics is about strategy and reality, not by emotions and sentiments. The sure way to remove Tinubu in 2027 is for Peter Obi to run as VP to Atiku. They cannot rig the outcome of this combination.

What most Obidients don't know is that Tinubu rode on Peter Obi to become president in 2023. Anything apart from Atiku/Obi will likely fail and return Tinubu for a second term as president.

Either use your brain or continue to rant out of emotions but I can assure you that if Atiku decides to run separately, and Obi also decides to run, Tinubu will remain in office.

You can see that Tinubu is already paving the way for Obi to run that is why the Supreme Court sacked Abure just to play on the emotions of Obidients and give them a false sense of hope. They know what they are doing. Ordinarily, the Nigerian judiciary we know would have upheld Abure as LP chairman but they sacked him to make it easy for Obi to run again in 2027 and seriously tear apart Atiku's votes just like 2023.

While Peter Obi may have good intentions, he must be told that he is covertly working for Tinubu if he decides to run solo in 2027 again.
JUST RECYCLING ALL THESE OLD CARGOES.

MUST ATIKU CONTEST?

I'M SURE HE MUST BE CLOCKING 80-SOMETHING BY NOW.

IS THERE NO BETTER PERSON FROM SOUTH EAST THAN OBI?

YOU NIGERIANS ARE YOUR OWN WORST ENEMIES.

EXPERTS IN RECYCLING OLD CARGOES.
CelebritiesRe: Dangote Hosts Burna Boy (Photo, Video) by Catapault: 10:36am On Mar 05, 2025
Edusouls:
Once riches comes then u see Black monkeys are terribly behaved, we ain’t just black in color but also inside
Speak for your filthy self, you dumb, self-hating slave, pea brain school dropout with inferiority complex who thinks he is a “monkey”.
Foreign AffairsRe: Burkina Faso Lawyers And Judges Now Wear African Attire In Court (Photos) by Catapault:
1972xy:
You don't have to abuse me because you are putting me through what I don't know.
To be a teacher requires wisdom.
But you made out that you ''knew''.

Your words were

''They shouldn't have worn clothes at all because clothes were brought to us by Europeans.''
That is just shameful and tragic, that you even THINK that.

What is it with you people? What is so hard about taking 30 minutes to research your own history?

Had you not heard of the Benin Kingdom, Oyo Empire, Mali Empire, Ghana Empire, etc before today?

I'm sure you have.

You think they were all running around naked?

You come online and type the most ignorant, debased nonsense about your history.... why?

If you don't know the history, then keep quiet and don't make such silly pronouncements.
Foreign AffairsRe: Burkina Faso Lawyers And Judges Now Wear African Attire In Court (Photos) by Catapault:
Ttipsy:
you adopted white man judiciary system, cooking system, language, education, everything, even clothing and dress sense. M
That useless phone and data you used to reply to my comment is a white man invention..

Senseless African man .
You want to start wearing Agbada and gele inside court room … joker!!
Empty head drowned in inferiority complex, you are a walking symbol of African brainwashing and self hate, and you're a disgrace to whoever birthed you.

Black Africans invented writing, mathematics, law, medicine, architecture (do you know there are 250 pyramids in Sudan, and massive ancient stone ruins in Zimbabwe?), invented IRON-SMELTING in Lejja, South East Nigeria 4,000 years ago, without which there would be NO MODERN TECHNOLOGY TODAY. No cars. No planes. No buses. No phones.

So instead of feeling inferior because you are using a ''white man's phone'', educate your empty head on the groundbreaking African technological innovations, such as MATHEMATICS, GEOMETRY, IRON-SMELTING, AND MINING, that preceded and allowed for later innovations.

NO ONE RACE OWNS TECHNOLOGY. IT IS A MILLENNIA-LONG CONTINUUM THAT SPANS ALL RACES.

The African Roots of Technology:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yI1cfxQ9q4
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu Nigeria's Lee Kuan Yew? Prices Are Falling! The Economy Is Rising! by Catapault(op): 4:04am On Mar 04, 2025
nedu666:
Fuel was 187 in 2023, tinubu took it too 1000 over 700% increase then because it fell to 860. He is Lee Khan ogun.

Dollar was 600. Tinubu took it to 1600. Then because it fell to 1500. You say your head is spinning. Are you okay?

Tinubu actions caused over 300% rise in prices of Goods then because of 20% fall in prices you said you are getting Lee kwan osogbo vibes

How many factories has Tinubu closed due to his actions. How many factories have opened due to his actions

Because of tinubu actions second cars that was selling for 2.5, 3.5 under buhari is now selling for 12m, 15m. Yet you see something great coming
YOU PEOPLE HAVE NO SENSE.

See him talking rubbish about price of goods.

ARE YOU A DUNCE?

DON'T YOU KNOW WHY FUEL SUBSIDIES WERE REMOVED, which was what caused the inflation?

DO YOU KNOW NIGERIA WAS BORROWING 10 BILLION DOLLARS A YEAR TO PAY SUBSIDIES?

Is it your father or your mother that will repay that money?
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu Nigeria's Lee Kuan Yew? Prices Are Falling! The Economy Is Rising! by Catapault(op): 2:16am On Mar 04, 2025
Mbanda:
Prices of what and what is falling tell us? Because if the prices of things are actually falling, we will know for sure. Why not start by telling us the things that are now cheap, and their prices before.
Yarimo can help you in that aspect because I've seen him here.
Mr Man go to market and price stuff.....you will easily see the downward trend in prices.

Who do you expect to be writing list for you?

Rubbish!
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu Nigeria's Lee Kuan Yew? Prices Are Falling! The Economy Is Rising! by Catapault(op): 12:39am On Mar 04, 2025
stonemasonn:
Oga, you are on your own oh, BAT is no LEE KUAN YEW.
OH YES HE IS....

You all were abusing and insulting him after he removed subsidies and floated the Naira.

Now his moves have proven to be the CORRECT moves and highly strategic too.

Have you ever seen NNPC rushing to REDUCE fuel prices before now, due to competition from other suppliers?

When last did you see even ONE refinery working in Nigeria?

Today they are all working!!!

And you are telling me nothing has changed?

Come on, man. wink
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu Nigeria's Lee Kuan Yew? Prices Are Falling! The Economy Is Rising! by Catapault(op): 12:28am On Mar 04, 2025
stonemasonn:
you mean LEE KUAN OYO?
My friend will you stop that nonsense... sad

This is a highly serious thread.
PoliticsIs Tinubu Nigeria's Lee Kuan Yew? Prices Are Falling! The Economy Is Rising! by Catapault(op):
Is TINUBU Nigeria's LEE KUAN YEW? Prices Are Falling! The Economy Is Rising!

Lee Kuan Yew was the man who transformed Singapore from an agragrian backwater to a major economi and industrial powerhouse, and highly advanced city-state.

I'm getting major Lee Kuan Yew vibes from President Tinubu.

Even Narendra Modi vibes.

That inescapable feeling that something good is in the offing for the country, due to its focused, visionary leadership.

Prices are crashing so fast as to make your head spin. Including petrol prices.

I mean, I've never in my entire life seen the price of ANYTHING fall, even by 1 kobo, in Nigeria.

Until Tinubu.

This president is increasingly looking like an economic genius, and mastermind.

Nigeria's Lee Kuan Yew, definitely.

https://www.aljazeera.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/07/33KT6NJ-highres-1-1690463607.jpg

https://www.citizenshandbook.org/lky_time.png
PoliticsRe: NNPC Reduces Petrol Price To ₦‎860/Litre by Catapault: 12:12am On Mar 04, 2025
9jatriot:
When Jagaban tell una say subsidy is gone say na market forces go determine, short sighted people de argue upandan. When NNPC and Dangotte were having their quarell, Tinubu was looking at them, today, their rofo rofo fight is reducing the price of PMS every Monday.

BAT too wish abeg.
TINUBU IS INCREASINGLY COMING ACROSS AS AN ECONOMIC GENIUS.

I'VE NEVER SEEN PRICES FALL UNTIL TINUBU. grin
Christianity EtcRe: Nigerian Pastor Challenges Native Doctor Over Anti-christ Comments by Catapault: 12:04am On Mar 04, 2025
Crooked THIEF pastor.

He will go there with his co-scammers that will claim they were sick or deformed and are now healed after calling the name of 'jesus'.

What else?
Christianity EtcRe: ALL The Ancient Gods Were BLACK, Including Jesus - Video by Catapault(op): 10:46pm On Mar 03, 2025
So why are we worshiping some fake white dude as our ''lord and saviour'' today?

Why are we traveling OUT of Africa to meet God, via hajj and Israel pilgrimage?

How have the teachers become the students?

ANSWER = British/Arab invasion, colonisation and brainwashing of Africans.

It's time to REJECT their foreign lies, and rediscover, revive, and update our suppressed, glorious spiritual systems.
Christianity EtcALL The Ancient Gods Were BLACK, Including Jesus - Video by Catapault(op): 10:40pm On Mar 03, 2025
''ALL The Gods Were BLACK'' - Stunning Viral Video Reveals

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=94In_Bv6W1U
SportsRe: Lookman Atalanta’s Most Lively Player – Gasperini by Catapault: 3:05pm On Mar 03, 2025
sexyking1:
This is his best time to leave that country! They only value u when they don't have another option, but immediately they have white that plays half of what u play, u are gone
You know the idiots very well.

I trust Lookman to do the right thing.
FashionRe: Ivory Coast Bans Imported Foreign Hair. Naija How Far? by Catapault(op): 2:46pm On Mar 03, 2025
Zonefree:
If they ban fake hair Nigeria, the volume of ugly girls in Nigeria will increase by 38%.
That’s your colonial brainwashing talking.

Get rid of your colonial brainwashing, and they will not look “ugly” to you.

It’s because you’re brainwashed that you think black is ugly.

Black is Beautifully Beautiful.

The First-Born of humanity.
FashionIvory Coast Bans Imported Foreign Hair. Naija How Far? by Catapault(op):
A NEW AFRICA IS RISING..

Africans are shedding their colonial relics and becoming WHOLE again.

Recently BURKINA FASO banned their lawyers and judges from wearing the White English wigs, and replaced them with an indigenously-designed headgear.

Now IVORY COAST has banned ALL IMPORTATION OF FAKE HAIR.

In their national beauty pageant, NO MORE FAKE HAIR IS PERMITTED. You either wear it naturally or with plaits or braids.

If you are not satisfied with the hair God gave you as an African, you can emigrate to Europe and wear their own type of hair there.

GOD BLESS AFRICA.

Nigeria Next..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ThQ14DjNAQ?si=6VH7m6fc2WtWkPIj

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 33 pages)