Stats: 3,152,446 members, 7,816,028 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 12:00 AM

Chibueze90's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chibueze90's Profile / Chibueze90's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Is This Invitation Genuine? by Chibueze90: 11:39am On Aug 03, 2018
@kingselyvictor , pls also kindly help a soul with weekend game..pls 08130442776
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Two (2) HSE Officers For Immediate Employment In Small Facility Firm In Lagos by Chibueze90: 5:53pm On Dec 29, 2017
I've applied, waiting for positive feedback

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Tenaris Global Graduate Trainee Programme 2017 by Chibueze90: 10:54am On Nov 23, 2017
applied
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Post Entry Level/Industrial Trainee Jobs Here For Those Without Experience by Chibueze90: 11:49pm On Sep 15, 2017
Good day nairalanders,i graduated from a federal university in the east with FIRST CLASS HONORS from Metallurgical and materials engineering 2013/2014 session... during my service year, I did some professional trainings in HSE 123, fire safety, project management, Risk assessment and Prince 2.
After my service year in 2015 up till now I have been hustling and submitted thousands of CV to companies, university. but no good result Cox of I am not connected.. my family hopes depends on me, can't even feed myself... pls my fellow nairalanders, help me out Cox I am on the verge of loosing hope nw and I don't know what my next of action will be.....my email address is ichibueze2@gmail.com

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Help A Frustrated And Helpless First Class Engineering Graduate by Chibueze90: 10:23am On May 17, 2017
[quote author=TheBatman post=56595476]I really feel for the OP.
Op I can't help you with a job, but I can give you some advice. I'll try to be brief (i'll try)
1) First mistake some guys make is to have a sense of entitlement, like you should be entitled to something. Truth is In some way you are entitled to something, you worked hard for it in school, but sadly such is not obtainable anymore. The competition is tougher, supply of grads (first and 2:1) has increased. If all the MNC were giving out free jobs to all the first class grads, they still won't be able to take everyone. Though i'm sure you no longer have any form of entitlement due to circumstance, but never forget that your are smart and be proud (not too proud) of your achievement.

2) You need to apply to jobs in all sectors of the economy. The early mistakes we make is to search for jobs in only engineering field. My brother apply everywhere, banks, audit firms, investment banking firms etc

3) Next issue is passing the aptitude test. Almost all MNC require a form of test. Now this is where some peeps have issues. This is where practice helps, put alot of effort into practice and the more (real) aptitude test you write, the better you become, thats why you need to apply for everything. You also need to learn some street ways to passing aptitude test, be fast, be smart, don't dull, no allow paent dey wear you. It would be good if you hung out with your peers who are also writing the test, you guys can share some tricks.

4) The last problem you might be facing is the interview stage. For most first class this is usually brutal. When the average Nigerian look at you, the first thing on their mind isn't praise or congratulations. The first real thing on their mind is let us test him, na la cram la pour him do, 2:1 guys are better etc. So expect some drilling during your interview. But then again practice helps, being street smart also helps, be confident and don't put unnecessary pressure on yourself. Its also good if you have a young mentor, some one who can coach you and teach you the tricks he/she knows. This is a simple guide to get into dem MNC

In all try and Network, these days its no longer called connections (connection is such an ugly word) its called referral. So try and network, and get referrals from People. You can also teach in tutorials, try learning how to program (this takes a whole lot of time sha, and a whole lot of practice). And yes hustle for scholarships, though they are really competitive, but you really stand a chance cause you're very smart person even if you currently doubt yourself. Eh ehn, don't forget the small small coys too, even though na one man business, you don't know where your blessing is coming from.

Damn this was too long, anyways I hope it helped. More muscle to your hustle. hope say you apply for E.Y
[/quote.
I really appreciate your advice and I will put that in action
Jobs/Vacancies / Help A Frustrated And Helpless First Class Engineering Graduate by Chibueze90: 2:11pm On May 16, 2017
I graduated from a federal university in the east with FIRST CLASS HONORS from Metallurgical and materials engineering 2013/2014 session... during my service year, I did some professional trainings in HSE 123, fire safety, project management, Risk assessment and Prince 2.
After my service year in 2015 up till now I have been hustling and submitted thousands of CV to companies, university. by no good result Cox of I am not connected.. my family hopes depends on me, can't even feed myself... pls my fellow nairalanders, help me out Cox I am on the verge of loosing hope nw and I don't know what my next of action will be.....

7 Likes 5 Shares

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: All Working Class Lets Meet Here And Help Other Unemployed by Chibueze90: 7:52am On Jul 25, 2015
Good morning palz, i seriously nid a job, i graduated from nnamdi azikwe university awka in the year 2013 and below is my qualifications
* Metallurgical and materials engr ( FIRST CLASS)
* HSE level 1 2 and 3
* Project management
* Fire safety
* Risk assesment.....you can contact me thru my mail ichibueze2@gmail.com or 08077036996,07057550139
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Post Entry Level/Industrial Trainee Jobs Here For Those Without Experience by Chibueze90: 8:53am On Jul 21, 2015
Good day to you all, pls am a graduate of metallurgical and materials engineering with FIRST CLASS,I also have professional certificate in HSE Level 1 2 and 3, PMP, FIRE SAFETY and RISK AsSeSMENT with my NYSC discharge certificate.. Pls I nid a job no matter how small just to ease my self from frustration...pls u can reach me tru ichibueze2@gmail.com
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Technical Function Specific Assessment Test [dragnet] by Chibueze90: 10:06am On Jun 16, 2015
Pls send to my mail box also...(ichibueze2@gmail.com)..TNKs
Education / Re: Why You Must Finish With At Least A 2.1 by Chibueze90: 5:44pm On Sep 11, 2014
I will like 2 communicate 2 u privately @Olutola88.. I ve sent u a mssg via email..plz wen u get d mssg, Reply me..THANKZ MAN

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)