Stats: 3,151,160 members, 7,811,350 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 09:56 AM

Dgovnr's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dgovnr's Profile / Dgovnr's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Satellite TV Technology / C-sat Pro+ Functionality And Efficiency by Dgovnr(m): 4:21pm On Dec 14, 2020
Please, How can I activate Csat Pro+ to enjoy Live football matches in south west Nigeria? I am referring to Tcam account on it and the particular Satellite signals/dish size to be tracked.
Thanks God bless you!
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Dgovnr(m): 7:38pm On Jun 14, 2012
anyone to help please.
i ve got a 90cm dish and tried to track nss7, 22w ku with d freq 10986v30000 and 11051v30000 but i couldnt hit green. i wonder if it was the positiion of my lnb dat didnt hit me green. pls i need help on this
Culture / Re: Jamb Question - What Is "Eku Ijoko" In English ? (winner Gets Recharge Card) by Dgovnr(m): 12:54am On May 20, 2012
Note what we call language interference in Eng Lang- eg. A school boy who was asked where his mother was and replied; THEY ARE coming instead of saying "SHE IS coming / SHE IS on her way"
Back to the topic, it's yoruba's who greet: EKU 'JOKO, the native speakers will say "HI/..HOPE U ARE ALRIGHT/...HOPE U ENJOY YOURSELF/(finally) WELL DONE"
<do u want to question my 'well done' as you are still unclear with the usage? Then ask yourself the meaning of well done, WELL: an adverb which qualifies the action word DONE-meaning what is being done. Now are you telling me that SITTING DOWN FOR A REASON is not an action? You are doing something and saying WELL DONE not too bad in that situation.
Above all, learn this and dont eat with it, CONVENTIONAL ENGLISH is not affected by rules of concord which are basic principles of English Grammaticality and Correctness. CONVENTIONAL ENGLISH is to be used the way it is being used by the native speakers. It is being maintained and handed down from generation to generation.
That's why i've given you how the users say it without any conflict and you also can take pains to mind and listen to the native speakers greet one another in that situation.

Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by Dgovnr(m): 12:45pm On May 11, 2012
Pls i need info abt this weekend's match esp Man City's TIE and Man U's TIE

sorry for a bit digression. I got an HD lnb. Is there any difference between HD LNB & HD LNBF?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Dgovnr(m): 9:45pm On Apr 26, 2012
Thanks a lot OGA MI, Mbatuku2. Now dat i am goin for nss7 22w, i want to know what freq, symb rate and polarization am i goin to insert to receiv the signa of this bird? Also i want to know some channels i can receive on it. Once again i'm very grateful my Master Mbatuku2
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Dgovnr(m): 9:49am On Apr 22, 2012
@mbatuku2 thanks my guy. I visited the sites but i didnt see it solve d problem. I actually need specific satellites with their parameters which can satisfy my favourites. I am currently enjoying multi-tv broadcasts with my srt4669x and i want more tweaks. Thanks
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Dgovnr(m): 11:07pm On Apr 20, 2012
Hi all sat members in da house. I'm new and need all who could help. I need info about different satellites, frequencies and symbol rates as well as their polarization via which i can get signals to receiving different fta channels.
I av got srt4669x decoder.I reside in oyo state, nigeria. My favorites include european football, music, english movie.
10kz

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12