Stats: 3,325,012 members, 8,419,934 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:48 AM

Dudebuck's Posts

Nairaland ForumDudebuck's ProfileDudebuck's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 43 pages)

Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 4:11am On Apr 29, 2018
another

Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op):
erapidtransport:
Thought Squad
Farm Produce
Farm Produce can be. Delivered to the kitchen
No idea
3d and colourful
Farm to kitchen , f2k

Red and green
Thought Squad can be symbolise with a shining bulb
Well here they are, you have to choose!
I love this one the most

PoliticsRe: Middle Belt, Benue And The Civil War by dudebuck: 4:51am On Apr 28, 2018
justtoodark:
dudebuck,come here...now am in the mood again....

that cow dung realy made sense to you....huh?
It made a whole lot of sense to wise poeople
PoliticsRe: Middle Belt, Benue And The Civil War by dudebuck: 8:30pm On Apr 27, 2018
justtoodark:
ofcourse things likes this make a whole lot of sense to easterners....

to us cownunu was ranting,to una na gospel....
Nnamdi Kanu is greater than your father.
PoliticsRe: Middle Belt, Benue And The Civil War by dudebuck: 8:23pm On Apr 27, 2018
justtoodark:
did that writeup make sense to you....??
a whole lot of sense
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Deleted by dudebuck: 1:30pm On Apr 27, 2018
Vincentil:
Baba stop copy pasting logos. These works are not logo they are templates
True talk
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Product Designs (my Portfolio) by dudebuck: 1:26pm On Apr 27, 2018
The green logo is simple and versatile but I want to see the black and white version whithout mockup.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 1:12pm On Apr 27, 2018
erapidtransport:
Thought Squad
Farm Produce
No idea
3d and colourful
Farm to kitchen , f2k

Red and green
your logo is comming don't worry, quality takes time. I made one lately but the implementation is not good, so I went back to the drawing board.
EducationRe: "They Use Hausa To Teach English Language In The North" - Kano Corper Claims by dudebuck: 12:50pm On Apr 27, 2018
iamawara:
Nonsense. Am a corp member serving in the south south. Same thing is happening here.
And your written English is wrong. I am, not am. WTF?
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 11:18am On Apr 26, 2018
erapidtransport:
Thought Squad
Farm Produce
No idea
3d and colourful
Farm to kitchen , f2k

Red and green
I am in the process of sketching your logo on paper, tonight or tomorrow you will get the first specimen. I also made some research on similar businesses around the world, I came across Tyson foods, ADM, even Olam, I studied their old logos and why they changed them, so with the last information I got from from you, I was able the come up with more ideas, it just remains the vectorization phase. You will soon get your logo. Wish me fortune at least.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 1:29am On Apr 26, 2018
erapidtransport:
Thought Squad is the name of the company .........farm to kitchen is the services we provide.. Thought Squad for innovation and farm to kitchen should be known for fresh farm produce ...our aim is to use technology to bypass the middle man and directly bring things like pepper tomatoes etc directly to those who need them "F2K" is our tag line ! Yea 2d is OK.
OK thanks
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op):
erapidtransport:
Thought Squad
Farm Produce
No idea
3d and colourful
Farm to kitchen , f2k

Red and green
Also I want to know what message you want your logo to convey, I mean not farm produce that is delivered to the kitchen, but something deeper, for example how do you eant your clients to feel about your company, what do you want them to have on mind when they see your logo? Please reply because I am still in the research phase and your reply will help me to properly brainstorm so that you get a unique memorable logo. Thank you. Please reply quickly so that I can flesh out the idea I have and deliver your logo as soon as posible
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 2:40pm On Apr 25, 2018
erapidtransport:
Thought Squad
Farm Produce
No idea
3d and colourful
Farm to kitchen , f2k

Red and green
Do you like a typographic logo or a symbol, a flat 2D logo is best for your business, look at Logos like that of OLAM , in that logo you will find an O letter, and trees which tells their story, and you see they only used green though different shades of green, too many colors will spoil your logo, what of a typographical logo that incorporates a light bulb, color is any color that kind of stimulates hunger in beholder, or that is attractive to him or her? BTW 3D logos are expensive to maintain, even Netflix changed theirs for similar reasons, So I don't know if you approve of my suggestions.
PoliticsRe: Thousands Of Igbo To Protest In Washington DC As Buhari Meets Trump. by dudebuck: 9:23am On Apr 25, 2018
Yyeske:
Bunch of noise makers, massive deportations loading.
Gidgiddy and horsepower, I hope you guys will be there too
go and deport them naa, bigger noise maker
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 7:26am On Apr 25, 2018
itsobasi:
AFRIDEO
VIDEO STREAMING
LOGO THATS ON WATCHING VIDEO
YOUTUBE
AFROTAINMENT ANYWHERE ANYTIME
ANY COLOUR THAT SUITS
YOUTUBE
STREAM AND DOWNLOAD AFRICAN VIDEOS ONLINE
I will get to you very soon.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 7:06am On Apr 25, 2018
erapidtransport:
Thought Squad Farm Produce Farm Produce can be. Delivered to the kitchen No idea 3d and colourful Farm to kitchen , f2k
Red and green Thought Squad can be symbolise with a shining bulb
great.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 10:35pm On Apr 24, 2018
Offpoint:
Lol, you finally create your own thread just to prove a point... you're funny dude. I wonder why your turn up is low.
because Nigerians do not understand the nitty gritty of logo creation, it is a very long process and many are not ready to do it till the end, I only wanted to help you, but if you don't like it, then, c'est votre problem.
PoliticsRe: African Presidents In London Vs When They Are Back Home (photos) by dudebuck: 8:04pm On Apr 24, 2018
Rosskii:
Kanu is a lot richer today - thanks to IPOB funds - than when he was renting a flat in London prior to his notoriety, so kindly STFU.
where is Kanu, monkey.
PoliticsRe: African Presidents In London Vs When They Are Back Home (photos) by dudebuck: 4:21pm On Apr 24, 2018
Rosskii:
No. YOUR problem is that you are a dunce. Don't look for something sensible to occupy your time with instead of insulting your fathers.. I'm sure if they made you president you will be walking around with your legs or using Molue. Idiot.

Damn hypocrites. I know one guy on this nairaland that was always shouting about govt, and insulting our leaders etc. They made his brother a state governor, and the guy has disappeared from NL, and is now chasing contracts and deals everywhere. So much for his crusade and activism. Fact is you are all the same. Loud mouthed, disgruntled people playing holier than thou. But the SECOND they give you an ''opportunity'', your morals fly out the window.
and you think say you make sense. Rubbish, your problem is even bigger than the village, he is talking about. IPOB is clean, there is no corruption in IPOB. The same cannot be said o the zoo, aka naliejerià.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 10:00am On Apr 24, 2018
adecamp:
Drop you contact
sorry for the delay.
But let us do everything here.
CelebritiesRe: Stella Damasus Celebrates Her 40th Birthday (Photo) by dudebuck: 9:58am On Apr 24, 2018
stella Ojukwu
Art, Graphics & VideoFree Logos For 5 People by dudebuck(op): 11:24am On Apr 22, 2018
But you must fill the following design brief, they're questions for me to know exactly what direction the project will take,

1: WHAT IS THE NAME OF YOUR COMPANY

2: DESCRIBE YOUR COMPANY’S SERVICES AND/OR PRODUCTS?

3: What message are do you want to send to potential clients with yoir logo?

4: Who are or is the competition?

5: What type of logos do you like?

6: Do you have a slogan? If yes, please What is it?

7: Colours, any?

8: Which company or companies do you admire?

9: Please describe your company in one word

I may ask more questions as to project goes on.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logo Design For 20 Nairalanders by dudebuck: 7:22pm On Apr 21, 2018
Offpoint:
Photoshop? who on earth designs logo with Photoshop? photoshop was designed for photo editing. I made logos with illustrator from scratch by hand drawing first before scan and trace on illustrator.

I've got no beef with you bro, you're way of approached was wrong.
That was the same approach the nairalander that I told you about used on me, I was angry at first, but then I had a rethink and heeded his advice and it paid off big time, just improve yourself and you will thank me later. You will see.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logo Design For 20 Nairalanders by dudebuck: 4:29pm On Apr 21, 2018
Offpoint:
Dude like seriously? you really, really, really want to lecture me on what logo design is all about? for real? I mean for real? you know I tried ignoring you, but it seems you really, really wanna drag on.
take a look at MtN logo maybe if you came across about it for the first time... you woulda criticize the designer. take a look at most of the greatest companies... they have the simplest logo you can ever think off...
I don't know what point exactly you're trying proof here, when it comes to graphics saved me your lectures.
I worked perfectly well with CorelDRaw, illustrator, indesign and PSD.
I know what it entails to give a unique designs.
just so you know each logo I designed is hand drawn, scan and vector traced. I don't go round using template softwares.

if you have a problem with my designs, pick up those names and give them a better design.... I'm open to learning, criticism I don't take.
Your logos are not simple, that is what I M talking about, all the items are fighting for attention, your logos cannot be scaled down without it loosing some details, it is really hard to come up with simple logos, that is why they are expensive, some of your logos were made with Photoshop. Photoshop is not for logos.
PoliticsRe: 'We Are Not Lazy,' Nigerian Youths Slam President Buhari On Social Media - CNN by dudebuck: 8:13am On Apr 21, 2018
buhariguy:
buhari said a lot of our youth are lazy,always looking for freebies.

Buhari said it,
idiotic pigs of Biafra claimed it.
You are just trying to derail the question. The Whole world heard and saw him saying NIGERIAN youths are all lazy, he did nit say Biafran youths, are you no longer a nigerian youth, zoo youth or zouth, hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.
The most beutiful part is that, this time itbis not Nnamdi kanu that said, it is lord buhari who said it with his own mouth! hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha chai. Na wa ohh!
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logo Design For 20 Nairalanders by dudebuck: 12:45pm On Apr 20, 2018
Offpoint:
Don't mind him, people like this is the reasons why people will not want to render help to people.
I thought exactly like you are doing until someone did thr same to me, well, I took his advice and one year later I am a better designer, those logos he "made" will not sell anywhere, even on fiverr, he should download logo design courses from Udemy.com or Lynda.com or even download logo design ebooks, he will come out a far better designer.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Youths: President Buhari's Speech Vs Jonathan's Speech by dudebuck: 3:51pm On Apr 19, 2018
muykem:
Buhari is absolutely correct and sincere. We need to change our mentality and improve ourselves. You all know the truth, how many of you wrote WAEC, GCE, UME on your own?
WTF?
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logo Design For 20 Nairalanders by dudebuck: 8:49pm On Apr 18, 2018
tirigbosa:
and will you design a free logo for me if I can answer all your questions?
These questions are very important for your logo to be unique, and enduring. If you are not interested please let me know.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logo Design For 20 Nairalanders by dudebuck: 4:43pm On Apr 18, 2018
Offpoint:
You should learn to know the difference between 3D and 2D logos, you should learn to know the different simple and modern logo designing before you downgrade someone else's work. these logos are designed for free.

Piece of advice to you, if you want to promote your work is not by bad mouthing others. that's terrible for your business.
this is how I used to think until I actually immersed myself into logo design. Your logos broke every known rule in logo design. Compare your logos to for example apple logo and you will see the difference.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logo Design For 20 Nairalanders by dudebuck: 1:36pm On Apr 18, 2018
tirigbosa:
company name: bobo onirin recycling.

a metal recycling company

any color is good
You must answer the following questions for me to give you a good, befitting, relevant and enduring logo, logo design takes time, some take one week, others take two weeks, some even take years, I have been studying logo design for more than one year, so let me design yours.
Here are the questions.
How long has your company been established?
3. Can you describe your business?

4. Why was your company started in the first place and what was the motivation?

5. If you had to describe your business in one word, what would it be and why?

6. Who are your main competitors?

7. What sets your company apart from the competition?

8. How do your competitors market themselves?

9. What services or products do you provide?

10. How big is your company? (number of employees? revenue?)

11. What are the strengths of your company?

12. What are your weaknesses?

13. What are the long-term goals of the company? Where do you see your company in 5 years? 10 years? 30 years time?

You should be able to answer these questions if you are serious in your business.

I am a logo designer that is building up his portfolio, so any logo I design for you will be used in my portfolio.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logo Design For 20 Nairalanders by dudebuck: 1:24pm On Apr 18, 2018
Offpoint:
Why asking? and what are wrong with them?
these logos are not good.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Free Logo Design For 20 Nairalanders by dudebuck: 9:42pm On Apr 17, 2018
wait! Are these the type of logos one gets on fiverr

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 43 pages)