Elektra52's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Elektra52's Profile › Elektra52's Posts
I'm in |
Interesting!!! I'm in. Hope to learn a lot from you guyz. |
Abuklaw: pls wat is d jamb n post jamb requirements 4 economics and business admin220/70 |
Hello guyz! Its been a while o. This thread helped a lot of us who were seeking admission last year. I'm now a proud unilorite (Asst. Class Rep of Economics dept, 100l). The least I can do is to give latest information which would be useful to you guyz. Feel free to ask any questions. |
Flutter: wow...geez...v u gotten/shud i help?I've not gotten yet. Pls, can u help me get 1? I really want 2 move in dis weekend. |
Flutter: wow...geez...v u gotten/shud i help?I've not gotten yet. Pls, can u help me get 1. I really want 2 move in dis weekend. |
khattab008: Pls hw serious was d lecture and between SOS101,POL111, and POL114 which one did you choosePOS111 nd POS114 |
wibarforce: Pls Can Someone Tell me about econs departmnt ow far have they gone in lectures?....those moved from econz to whr?...do I have hope 260 in jmab n 54 in pjamb 4 econz but I have faith tho.[quote author=Elektra52]We've nt done much in econs dept. Its only ACC101 we've recieved lecture on. So just be prayerful nd press ur buttons well. Besides, our level advicer is very friendly, so u won't av much probz with ur registration. |
adisaogo: @Electra..... It seems i cant really get u at d moment, i called u recently concerning dis comform villa but u havnt really been of much help. So imagine my reaction when i found out we're in d same department (economics). If u're on 2go pls drop ur username let's chat beta or beta still call my no. 08185550399 or 08160895423I was in the lecture room when u called nd the place was noisy, dat was y i said u should call back. I'll c u in skul 2moro concerning the hostel stuff. |
Elektra52: My roommate-2-be has gotten the skul hostel. So i'm still looking 4 a female rummate. If u're interested, call 08099797178. |
cooddles: i chose econs..........We've nt done much in econs dept. Its only ACC101 we've recieved lecture on. So just be prayerful nd press ur buttons well. Besides, our level advicer is very friendly, so u won't av much probz with ur registration. |
shrek4: Thanks for taking time to answer my questions, called u on sunday evening...U're welcome |
Qualitygoddy: am a guy 19yrs nd I wish to b ur roomate. I promise u nothn wil happen btw us. We'll buy plywood nd alocate a portion of d rum to each oda. I'll nt open d bathrom dor wen u r bathin nd won't stay in my room area wen u r dressin so dat I wont peep. Pls dnt use my cream nor perfume as I myt nt use ursU're very funny. Pls o, its a female rummate i need. |
Qualitygoddy: am a guy 19yrs nd I wish to b ur roomate. I promise u nothn wil happen btw us. We'll buy plywood nd alocate a portion of d rum to each oda. I'll nt open d bathrom dor wen u r bathin nd won't stay in my room area wen u r dressin so dat I wont peep. Pls dnt use my cream nor perfume as I myt nt use urs |
My roommate-2-be has gotten the skul hostel. So i'm still looking 4 a female rummate. If u're interested, call 08099797178. |
Flutter: i ws pissed wt every1 dt sed congrats..dnt let me be pissd wt u...i sed m nt api abt sumtn...i ws on d queue 2dy,i erd asum gals dscussn abt comfort villa,dey evn sed dt d name shud be Exquisite villa cz of its lukIts true dat comfort villa is soooo cool bt skul hostel is okay especially cos of the transportatn probz. |
Flutter: Yh....i went 2 oke ado(comfort villa) in order 2 c d house wch was so beautiful....i got home planning on payn d bills d next day...My mum kld me 2 tell me dat she has gotten me a hostel onlyn...so dose who still want a hostel shud still kip on tryn and checkn onlyn...I'm hapi 4 u....at least u dnt av to go through the stress of getting a cab everyday. |
Terye: Xo xowie swithrt... Göna call u.. I love d place.. It was muah... All tanks to u.. U ar d bxt... Gona c u on monday i guess.. 10x once again...U're welcome |
Terye: Dia is a newly completed hostel around Oke-odo.. Bekadims (hope i got dat right)... Toilet wit WC, tiled Kitchen, Electricity, Water runnin in rums, fantastic enviroment... E.t.c jes for 70k... Its called COMFORT VILLA.. Call me on 08162724802 or Electra on 08099797178.. ~yes boss~Actually, the caretaker's shop is very close to Bekadims but the hostel itself is at balogun area. Its very spacious, a newly completed building 4 dat matter. @flutter see ya on monday. I'm trying all my best to get u a roomate, i hope to get u 1 by monday. @terye u didn't call me back to tell me hw it all went. |
bk tella: Missed d hostel,abeg any1 wiv idea ov a self contain outside skul with a reasonable amount abeg!!!There's dis newly completed hostel at oke-odo, around balogun area. Its called 'Comfort villa'. It has borehole, electricity, WC, a kitchen with a sink. The toilet and kitchen are tiled. Its costs 70k. I'm actually looking 4 a female roomate so that we can split the bill. Any interested person can call 08099797178. |
khattab008: kk Tanks once moreU're welcome |
khattab008: Thanks pls hw many courses are to be borrowed (minimum)It depends on the elective courses u choose. But there ar some required courses u must borrow lyk ACC101/102, BUS101/103 and FIN112. There are also 5 elective courses which u can choose any 2 or 3 from. |
khattab008: Please any econs student dat have paid d skul fees should kindly inform hw much it isUniversity charges- N29,250, Faculty charges- N4,200, Minor charges- N200 per each borrowed course. |
adisaogo: any Economics fresher in d house, pls clarify so we can chat........ Guys pls can i pay ma school fees with Diamond Bank visa ATM cardHello? I'm an economics fresher. |
I've paid my skul fees nd printed my final course form. Bt my level advicer said dat he's nt going 2 sign it because there's no passport on it. I went to comsit nd they said dat i should wait till when the passport appears on my portal. Has any1 experienced this 2? |
aykay45: The course reg link is nt yet out for freshers, jst dnt rush tinz, below d current charges link, u wil notice three(3) lines der wen u logged in2 ur portal dat wer d link for d course reg shld, so wen its actually up u wud c it, forget abt d course form link and make sure u log in directly tru ur portal wen d link finally comes up...Thanks. |
Has any1 seen the course registration link on their portal? |
Flutter: when u see ur level adviser n he s almost thru wt u...u ll c dt he ll ask u 2 gt 4 copies n 4 files...same tng apnd in my dept...dy wrote 2 4 us on d notice board bt i made 4copies...wen i gt dr he askd every1 2 mk 2more copies n buy 2 more filesI'm through with my level advicer nd he didn't ask for more copies. I guess the procedures differ with departments. |
liusimbs: i 1c heard itz 4copiesWe were asked to bring two copies in economics dept. I don't know of others. |
choose4me: Guys that have seen their level adviser, were you asked to provide your jamb result(with passport).. Or just the normal print out... Or its not needed...I dont want to buy a thing when i'm in school, atleast not what I could have got here in lag b4 leaving..,U will be required to bring 2 copies each of ur jamb result, o'level result, clearance form, acceptance payment slip, birth cert, state of origin cert and 2 files. Ur level advicer will then give u the student personal form 2 fill as well as ur course list. U will then make a photocopy of the studnt personal form, fill it then put ur passport on it. After filling the form, attach it to ur files then submit it 2 ur level advicer. |
khattab008: Congrats pls kip me posted on your registrationI'll be in skul on monday so i'll kip u posted on the latest development in econs dept. |
After 8 days of waiting, i'm cleared!!! |