Stats: 3,329,561 members, 8,441,211 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 08:30 AM

EvilMerodack's Posts

Nairaland ForumEvilMerodack's ProfileEvilMerodack's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 41 pages)

CultureRe: Lagos Is Getting Worrisomely Weird by EvilMerodack(m): 10:37am On Jul 27, 2025
FreeIgboho:
He's giving his personal experience. You're not inside him so you can't say what he felt. You've always been in Lagos while he left and came back, which put him in a better position to tell the difference
You didn't preach to the OP that generalized for 10million other people in Lagos,but you scolded a guy that limited his experience to his own estate

Una no dey hard to recognize 😂
HealthRe: Open Defecation: Inside Lagos Motor Parks Where Faeces, Flies Welcome Passengers by EvilMerodack(m): 10:34am On Jul 27, 2025
People wey erosion don almost clear their fences for village, go dey write epistle on how other people suppose do their thing

That's a jo-ke cheesy
HealthRe: Open Defecation: Inside Lagos Motor Parks Where Faeces, Flies Welcome Passengers by EvilMerodack(m): 10:32am On Jul 27, 2025
Sheuns:
When Fashola was governor, he met a dirty stinking Lagos left for him by his predecessor, the ocean tamer.

Fashola got to work, cleaned Lagos, planted trees, enhanced sanitation greatly.

He didn’t send his commissioner of health and environment to tell people to talk about other states like we have now. His spokesperson didn’t say to the people “go back to your state”. They worked so hard to rid Lagos to a large extent of dirt and stinks.

We have a government today that’s more interested in renaming streets to “Yoruba” names and attacking every person that criticizes the state or states the obvious that there are lapses they should focus on.

I can’t believe that in 2025, we have such myopic people at the helms of affairs in a state that should be a role model to all other states in Nigeria and West Africa at large.

It’s a huge shame the bar dropped this low.
All these Epistles on top one aspect of Lagos that isn't really cool

I'd take Lagos over a dec-ayed society where baby-factory grows. A place where the men believe they can only make it through dru-gpushing. A place where the women only believe in lend-ing out their body to escape poverty

That is more of a cultural problem. It needs bigger attention than mere City beautification
PoliticsRe: Adamu Garba Says He Will Not Attack PO Again by EvilMerodack(m): 10:27am On Jul 27, 2025
He's just one person and that's his opinion

There are 8 billion people in the world. So, in the grand scheme of things, he is very very incon... cheesy
PoliticsRe: The Truth About Peter Obi Is Beginning To Come Out (Photo) by EvilMerodack(m): 10:25am On Jul 27, 2025
LordviccoDaGuru:
Take a close look at this, I will look for this girl myself and take her to channels tv news station and the world will know the full details of what she's talking about.
I'm glad you're back

Welcome,bro
PoliticsRe: The Truth About Peter Obi Is Beginning To Come Out (Photo) by EvilMerodack(m): 10:25am On Jul 27, 2025
Nairalander248:
Even if you accused him of killing, they go still love am...
You would still love a kil-ler to rule over you? For real? shocked

Psy-cho dey this country o
CelebritiesRe: Shaffy Bello Explains Why She Can't Date Young Men Anymore by EvilMerodack(m): 10:22am On Jul 27, 2025
Attractiveness or not, there's nothing appealing about older women

I don't care if you are Genevieve or Omotola, as far say you old pass me, I'm tur-ned off already

Make men dey get small pri-de na
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi's Only Route To Presidency by EvilMerodack(m): 2:32pm On Jul 25, 2025
doncartel:
Imagine Atiku just collect like 2 trillion naira from Tinubu now and drop out of the race. It becomes a straight race of Obi versus Tinubu.
How do you guys even conceive this thoughts cheesy
CelebritiesRe: Celebrities Are Like Common People In Abuja by EvilMerodack(m): 2:11pm On Jul 25, 2025
ukukaegbu:
Little wonder the thieving politicians are losing elections in Abuja wotowoto.

How many times have they lost elections in ABJ?

Una just like to dey quick dey hype everything. These things they all said are supposed to be a normal human reaction to another human's entrance into any place

If you get better self-esteem, celebrities no go dey freak you
PoliticsRe: APC Now Controls 23 States, We've Created Space For More Till December- Tinubu by EvilMerodack(m): 1:59pm On Jul 25, 2025
AMINDA:
The fearful man is obsessed with coercing and financially inducing opposition politicians to his party and is willing to break the bank to make that happen. Yet, despite all the series of defections to the APC, it has not given them any serious momentum. This is why the jitters persists in the Agbado camp.

"Mr. President, the politicians are decamping but the people are not decamping" - Senator Ali Ndume
Incumbent President is jittery, but a ser-ial lo-ser that that is currently in a party with less spread than his former party, is the confident one, right? cheesy
PoliticsRe: Three Reps members (2 from Osun & 1 from Edo) dump PDP, defect to APC by EvilMerodack(m): 11:55am On Jul 25, 2025
Iran2025:
I can feel your pain. Since your principal believes in ringing.... Atiku should just do the needful and allow Obi/El-Rufai
How can he be pained when he knows his principal will rig?

Na you dey feel the p-a-in na. Na you no g-et ho-pe
PoliticsRe: 2027: I Support Power To Remain In South - Datti Baba-Ahmed by EvilMerodack(m): 11:11am On Jul 25, 2025
Svoboda:
I
I am igbo. What has Tinubu significantly done for the southeast? Nothing. Even Buhari did well for us.
SEDC with base capital of 100B and Eastern rail approval and he's just two years in office but you already comparing him with a guy with two terms

The bolded sums it up. You can never be pleased with him because he's from SW. Now, i know why you always advocate for North
CelebritiesRe: “I Need Cane” – Davido And Wizkid Trade Fresh Shots On X by EvilMerodack(m): 9:52am On Jul 25, 2025
joromii:
So this is a news that makes nairaland front page. Seun your falloff may have begun

When I clocked 20, I cautioned myself never to argue about Davido/wizkid, Ronaldo/Messi. Who get money pass who and all those stuffs

I'd rather discuss, technology, business, innovations and all.

Emphasis on DISCUSS not ARGUE

Also, some people get emotional while arguing, you start Insulting someone's mother, raising your voice and wanting to start a fight
Dude, there are tons of thread on FP that borders around Science and Technology, yet you never for once commented

That aside, this is a forum,not a News website.

Go to Quora and see the kinda topics on their top feed

Go and read up on diff between Forum and News sites. You need re-education
PoliticsRe: Police Bust Major Arms Syndicate Behind Benue Killings, Recover Heavy Weapons by EvilMerodack(m): 3:34pm On Jul 24, 2025
Nbotee:
What of the Fulani herders that the police claimed to have apprehended or arrested? What's the update on that? Are these ones also the same ones behind Plateau, Zamfara and Ondo Killings?
Your comment is entirely off-topic

You dont really have to comment when you dont have much to say about the topic

So, because they havent arrested those herdsmen, they shouldnt go after these ones.
PoliticsRe: Okpebholo’s Reckless Outburst Endangers Freedoms - Punch Editorial by EvilMerodack(m): 2:05pm On Jul 24, 2025
Phoen1X:
Some people might even claim that the punch newspaper is now a part of the obidient movement.
Not everyone reason like you. You people would see a positive news from Bloomberg and IMF and still call it propaganda

Nah! We are smarter than that

As for the topic, the CSO of the state said he needs notification so as to guarantee Obi's safety. I dont understand the tears thats been flowing since he made that reasonable comment
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Paid #10 To Firefighters In Anambra For 8yrs As Hazardous Allowance by EvilMerodack(m): 1:54pm On Jul 24, 2025
This guy really disappoint me

Jeez
PoliticsRe: Amaechi Vows To Stop Tinubu In 2027 – Says No More Fake Results In Rivers by EvilMerodack(m): 1:42pm On Jul 24, 2025
MadamExcellency:
He just affirms Peter Obi won Rivers State. Shame on INEC, shame on the Supreme Court of Nigeria. Partners in crime.
Its funny how most of you even th-ink

So, because he said it, then we should take his words for it.

Was he returning officer in Rivers or is he the INEC chairman?

Can he tell the exact figure all three candidates scored in the election? Is he in possession of any election material(those forms)? Do the figures on them contradict the ones on IREV?

Its true tho. Your Profs and the average gala haw-ker from that side reason alike(No disrespect)
FamilyRe: Man Shares His Ungrateful Friend's Response After Sending Him ₦20k For His Baby by EvilMerodack(m): 1:35pm On Jul 24, 2025
I can scatter my friendship my friendship for things like this

I detest ingrates with everything in me

I fir ask you to send am back sef and me, I no sabi hide my feelings, so i go tell you wetin zup and i go just leave you for there
FoodRe: Cost Of Preparing Jollof Rice Rises To ₦27,528 Per Pot, Up 153% — SBM by EvilMerodack(m): 12:04pm On Jul 24, 2025
There's more to life than cooking/eating jollof rice

There are more aspects of the economy to be focused on that this

Even if the cost was 5k, not everyone would still wanna eat ita

Lets focus on more important things. No one can completely eradicate world hunger
PoliticsRe: Ohanaeze To Peter Obi: Allow Tinubu To Have Second Term by EvilMerodack(m): 11:56am On Jul 24, 2025
MasterJayJay:
If the name is Isiguzoro, na imposter.

Tinubu has faked almost every group in Nigeria to use it for propaganda.

From fake bishop to etc.
Ofunaofu:
This is obviously APC Ohaneze faction ably led by Okechukwu Isiguzoro
Tinubu must have some superpowers to be able to control almost everyone around you

That your people are easily bought over by others(supposed oppositions/rivals), sums up everything about you
PoliticsRe: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by EvilMerodack(m): 11:50am On Jul 24, 2025

The way the SE dey seek North approval ehn

This is voluntary sla-v-ery. Its not even about party politics but about not wanting people from a certain region

las las, everybody na bi-g-ot
PoliticsRe: Abia Indigene Gets Appointed As Anambra’s Accountant General. by EvilMerodack(m): 11:47am On Jul 24, 2025
That this is even a News tells a lot about you all

Still within the same region o, no be different tribe o, and na News

Anyways, I'm not impressed until I see a native of one SE state getting elected into office in another SE state

Appointment no be biggie at all. It doesnt reflect people's choice. Na voting people dey use show approval/acceptance
CrimeRe: Giovanni Battista Bugatti: The Deadliest Executioner In History. by EvilMerodack(m): 11:43am On Jul 24, 2025
Instead of waiting to be used for some TV show kind of execution, one of them should have tried to attack him and force him to kill him in a more conventional way

Condemned to death? That fine. But you no go use me show your creative skill or practise some new style
PoliticsRe: Datti Has Finally Ditched Obi by EvilMerodack(m): 11:37am On Jul 24, 2025
Beautifulday:
East don't vote along ethnic lines. Obi is the best among all politicians at the moment. That is why the East is behind him not because he is from the East
Thats because you never had an SE person as the candidate of any major party. APGA doesnt even have a regional appeal, not to talk of a National one

The only time you had an SE candidate on a major platform, you voted him straightaway, despite having Atiku whom you voted for in 2019 on the ballot
PoliticsRe: Datti Has Finally Ditched Obi by EvilMerodack(m): 11:31am On Jul 24, 2025
Beautifulday:
Who was PDP presidential candidate in 1999 and who was his rival?
His Major rival was another Yoruba man in AD, so you went with a party that had Alex Ekwueme as one of the founding father(He was actually the Party Chairman that year)

Its still hidden under big-o-try
PoliticsRe: Datti Has Finally Ditched Obi by EvilMerodack(m): 11:25am On Jul 24, 2025
richmond500:
SE votes based on tribalism and not personalities.
Because how does Atiku suddenly become a bad person in 2023 when he was good in 2019?
How does Obi suddenly become the messiah to save Nigerians when Anambrans all agreed he was a disaster?
This small thing wey you don talk so, dem go use long passage reply you

Just dey expect epistles with plenty paragraphs
SportsRe: Karim Benzema Shocking New Looks by EvilMerodack(m): 9:20am On Jul 24, 2025
Onkoolos:
This is for just attention. I never see footballer wey dey drip pass benzema... Neymar dosent come close grin. Benzema is even my role model in terms of dress sense
But Barca fans talk say na Kounde drip pass

Anyways, I would take Depay and Neymar over Benzema in that aspect
PoliticsRe: Group Demands Renaming Of Streets Bearing Anambra Names In Abakaliki by EvilMerodack(m): 6:49pm On Jul 23, 2025
jaxxy:
tinubu is renaming everywhere in abuja after him and and renamed somewhere after wole soyinka. Are they from abuja? undecided
What school did you graduate from?

The international Airport in Abuja is named after Nnamdi Azikiwe, is he from Abuja too?

WS and Tinubu are dignitaries and thats perfectly OK. There are even hostels, Event centers and Streets named after notable Non-Yoruba people in the SW and people dont ask for it to be renamed

This topic is about renaming just any street bearing Anambra name in Abakaliki. Again, just any random names

This isnt rocket science. Stop bringing Tinubu to it
PoliticsRe: Labour Party Willing To Retain Obi As Flag Bearer In 2027 - Baba-ahmed by EvilMerodack(m): 6:20pm On Jul 23, 2025
mrvitalis:
I'm sure APC don't even understand this coalition

Something tells me the obvious disorganization is really a trick to doge APC

There is no how u can agree on a coalition without agreeing who to fly the ticket
In reality, They are actually disorganized and thats because Obi isnt firm with his decision making(Very confused)

That aside,even those who not into active politics already know the possible outcomes of the entire gymnastic show by Obi and Datti

1)Either Obi deputises Atiku at ADC
2)Obi runs solo on LP platform

I'm sure APC are ready for both cases and are planning towards it too. This isnt Astro-Physics

Obi as the ADC Presidential candidate is totally out of it. Even his Grandma knows thats impossible
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Serving Food As Governor (throwback Pictures). by EvilMerodack(m): 6:11pm On Jul 23, 2025
Finquas:
Wike knows he will soon become irrelevant.. so he should keep drinking 100 years whisky and be speaking in drunk tones.. 2027 is already here
Current FCT minister is irrelevant but one out-of-office cl-o-w-n that jumps around is more relevant

Dont bank on the future, its not here yet

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 41 pages)