Politics › Re: Oil Nations Scramble To Avert Economic Crisis After Prices Crash by Gboss247(m): 7:43am On Apr 12, 2025 |
Fiscus105: With higher prices, what has my nation done with the money? Does it beneficial to masses or political elites?
Let it crash to $20 or below. If there is no more money in the nation's pocket, maybe politicians too would learn how to tighten their belts, it's not only masses that should tighten their belts. When the cheapest petrol is sold for N5,000/litre, you know that Nigeria been an oil dependent economy in the 21st century is a time bomb. |
Politics › Re: Oil Nations Scramble To Avert Economic Crisis After Prices Crash by Gboss247(m): 7:41am On Apr 12, 2025 |
ebexofficial: Let the price of fuel crash too in reflection Keep waiting for the price of petrol to crash until the cheapest hits N2,000/litre |
Politics › Re: Dangote Refinery Slashes Petrol Price To ₦865 by Gboss247(m): 3:12pm On Apr 10, 2025 |
nairalanda1: We need more than just dangote refinery now, honestly Nigerian economy is long overdue for diversification from oil. |
Politics › Re: Dangote Refinery Slashes Petrol Price To ₦865 by Gboss247(m): 3:08pm On Apr 10, 2025 |
arsenal33: bring back subsidy? What happened to the subsidy on imported petrol? |
Politics › Re: Dangote Refinery Slashes Petrol Price To ₦865 by Gboss247(m): 3:07pm On Apr 10, 2025 |
nairalanda1: Oil prices fall, so does the petrol price
But the low oil price means....DEFICIT LOADING.
APC...and Tinubu, congrats on not diversifying the economy. You will know the vagaries of the low oil price.
Dutch disease. If Dangote refinery don't make some billion dollar export, petrol rise might rise with naira depreciating in the forex market. |
Politics › Re: Dangote Refinery Slashes Petrol Price To ₦865 by Gboss247(m): 3:03pm On Apr 10, 2025 |
Saao: Good, he's showing Nigeria government how to do business. Adjust prices when u need to. Was government created to run businesses or collect taxes? |
Politics › Re: CBN Announces $6.83 Billion Surplus For 2024 Financial Year by Gboss247(m): 10:43pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
koning: Dividends of fuel subsidy removal.
They should use it to bring down the price of foodstuffs and encourage Dangote to sell fuel for N500 or less a liter. Keep deceiving yourself while enjoying secret subsidy on imported petrol |
Politics › Re: CBN Announces $6.83 Billion Surplus For 2024 Financial Year by Gboss247(m): 10:41pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
allthingsgood: Smh Try to understand economics sir Trade surplus is not is not money in the bank Compare the surplus to the loans borrowed in 2024 and stop defending nonsense |
Politics › Re: CBN Announces $6.83 Billion Surplus For 2024 Financial Year by Gboss247(m): 10:40pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Politics › Re: Senate Assures Support for Chinese Investors Bringing $1 Billion to Nigeria by Gboss247(m): 10:36pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
TossTos: Traoré is stopping foreigners from coming to their country to extract their resources while ours is celebrating their coming and still want more of them .. So Russians are locals in Burkina Faso? |
Politics › Re: Senate Assures Support for Chinese Investors Bringing $1 Billion to Nigeria by Gboss247(m): 10:33pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Catapault: What debt?
Foreign investors = debt in your head?
Dude.... Every sane person knows that foreign investors invest their forex in Nigeria to earn more forex which Nigeria don't have but borrow loans from multilateral organizations like World Bank, IMF, AfDB, Afreximbank Chinese Eximbank etc for foreign investors to convert their naira profits to dollars and repatriate back home. |
Politics › Re: Senate Assures Support for Chinese Investors Bringing $1 Billion to Nigeria by Gboss247(m): 10:30pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
kennyz247: A welcome idea More loans to be borrowed |
Politics › Re: Senate Assures Support for Chinese Investors Bringing $1 Billion to Nigeria by Gboss247(m): 10:29pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Rapture4real: That's good Borrowing dollars loans to fulfill forex obligations for foreign investors are good abi? |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 10:26pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
dederocs: It's all about demand and supply, balance of payments, don't be an educated slowpoke...I said so we can pay for their products in naira, and they pay us in their local currency for what they buy from us. The point is, if we pay them with naira, we don't have to go buy dollars and pay, the buying and demanding of dollars by Nigerian importers and Nigerian government to pay off payments, and coupled with trading and hoarding of dollars by greedy Nigerians is why naira keep falling against the dollar, and as our economy expands and transaction expand this gap will continue, because we are demanding way too much dollars to make payment, let us cut out the dollar as much as we can and pay in naira, this is the crux of my submission. This your payment in naira by foreigners is an economic illusion. First, our current contemporary economic is system is controlled by the US and Nigeria is not replacing US anything soon. I repeat paying in naira will not make strong, the strength of a currency depends primarily on it's scarcity and how can be scare when CBN is printing trillions and NLC is always demanding for minimum wage increment not realizing that the value of money is inversely proportional to it's volume. More naira equates less value and vice versa. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria, Africa Starve Local Refineries, Export 1.4b Barrels Crude by Gboss247(m): 10:20pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
WeirdAlien: No sense! The day African leaders wake up and realise the reason the continent is poor is because we export raw materials instead of finished products (which we now buy back), all these western countries will start begging us for money to survive. Our leaders would rather find "foreign investors" to come and buy our natural resources for cheap price for 100 years! And some accursed individuals will still come here and praise them for bringing FDI. You just spoke my mind, imagine a country that wants forex but don't like the idea of local players producing and exporting but like to hear foreign aids, foreign investors and importation. |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:21am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Advancedman: The government should call other Nigerians with means and give them two of these business while Dangote stock to one, instead of suppressing others for one man. You a very funny! |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:20am On Apr 09, 2025 |
dederocs: Yes local production also helps in boosting nation's currency, and in the interim producers like Dangote must sell at an affordable price to the people, government must work with industrialists who monopolise an industry (due to scale and capacity), through tax concessions or other infrastructural support, so cost of production will be lower for the industrialists, to sell cheaper to Nigerians.
The governing political class should know that the wealth of the nation is to benefit the people, democracy is by the people, for the people and of the people, the people must eat and enjoy national revenue, inflows and wealth through either subsidies, public/private partnerships, welfare packages such as housing, affordable transportation etc, the public wealth and revenue is not for politicians, it is to be enjoyed by all of the citizens as is obtainable overseas.
If the people have no disposal income it will be hard for the economy to grow... restaurants will be empty, bars will be empty, shops will be empty, hotels will be empty, people will only be concerned about eating, this will shrink employment rate, small businesses won't grow or open, taxes and economic buoyancy will also shrink, government must ensure fuel, electricity, cement, transportation and housing are affordable, this is the only way to boost investment, savings and growth.
We hear Nigeria is making more money yet people are hungry are groaning in the land, this is a great evil.
We must increase the value of naira, this is the sure way to get us out of this mess, by encouraging home industries and entering trade agreements with countries, to pay with local currency for goods and services exchanged. Increasing the value of naira has nothing to do with foreigners paying for Nigerian products in naira. The APC regiment has partnered CBN since 2015 to keep printing nairas in trillions and pumping it into circulation. Naira will gain value the day CBN puts an end to that madness. |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:18am On Apr 09, 2025 |
oluxy: You guys should keep deceiving yourself with dangote ways of giving hope to Nigerian by buying this sympathy and support with fancy and sweet words.
Cement has since been in Nigeria, what is the price now?
Before the commencement of his mighty petro chemical factory, he said full will go as low as 400-500, the price still 980-1200.
Now he wants to achieve another one, they are here with cheap and sweet words to cajole people again, I'm not in for anyone for now. Those who deceived themselves are the ones who votes in bad government due to tribalism and religion then expect good governance |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:16am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Suuuru: Reduce the price of your present product now. Have told the CBN governor to stop printing nairas? |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:16am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Kingbuhari: 1 bag of 50kg dangote cement in Nigeria 10,000 naira
1 bag 50kg of cement in Dubai 10 AED about 4300 naira
Nigeria dangote is our problem What grade of cement? |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:15am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Pacesetter123: Before minimum wage,how much was a bag of cement? How much were you expecting to buy cement and after earning a lot of nairas as minimum wage? |
Business › Re: US Imports $643m Nigerian Goods In Two Months – Report by Gboss247(m): 9:13am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Bwanasaraw: The reporter was very crafty about it.
We already know from childhood that US imports bonny light crude oil from Nigeria.
Groundnut pyramid in the North is gone, Palm oil and Cassava in the South is not even enough for local consumption. When did palm and cassava not enough for local consumption? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Elon Musk Criticizes Trump's Administration On Tariffs by Gboss247(m): 9:28pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
DaddyCoool: That's what it amounts to. US market is virtually open while countries like Nigeria and China slap tariffs on imports American releases dollars for international trade through imports while the rest world earns dollars through exports |
Business › Re: 6 Banks Pay Over ₦751 Billion Tax To Government In 2024 by Gboss247(m): 9:24pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
Brushstrokes20: Odoriferous baboon😂😂🤣🤣😁 SIP SOME SNIPER AND END YOUR DOOMED, MISERABLE LIFE 😜 That is the solution to your problem |
Business › Re: 6 Banks Pay Over ₦751 Billion Tax To Government In 2024 by Gboss247(m): 9:23pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
Brushstrokes20: Bring it on... Useless baaaastarrrd of a thousand fathers 😜😜😎 Self-discription at work, keep up! |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:22pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
Newsmills: He should produce whatever for the north,somebody is tired of this dang(erous)ote and mass impoverishment of the county council called naijeriyah. Comes 2027 election, vote tribe and religion as usual |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:22pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
Pacesetter123: Self-sufficient kiiii you dia! With cement price of 12k a bag that you are exploiting the poor masses? says someone who supports minimum wage increment |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:20pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
mankan2k7: How much is your cement? How much is your minimum wage? |
Business › Re: Dangote Group To Make Nigeria Self-sufficient In Cement, Petroleum, Agriculture by Gboss247(m): 9:20pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
xpressionx: Nice,but as usual,your price will not make the products affordable.
Let nobody allow you have monopoly anywhere so the prices can be competitive Where is the monopoly? |
Business › Re: Top 10 Banks In Africa by Gboss247(m): 8:55pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
Vision101: Not poor. It's because of the devaluation. The capital base has been eroded. That's why they are recapitalising. Commercial banks are recapitalizing as a requirement from the CBN but doing the wrong way, issuing more stocks through IPOs, right of issue and bonus shares leading stock inflation and stock devaluation |
Business › Re: Top 10 Banks In Africa by Gboss247(m): 8:52pm On Apr 07, 2025 |
Basicend: One of the major issue is the devaluation of the naira.
Their worths were reduced by almost 300%. Nigerian commercial banks reduced their worth more by issuing new shares carelessly |
Business › Re: 6 Banks Pay Over ₦751 Billion Tax To Government In 2024 by Gboss247(m): 8:32pm On Apr 07, 2025 |