Stats: 3,325,025 members, 8,419,986 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:50 AM

GRADEXP2's Posts

Nairaland ForumGRADEXP2's ProfileGRADEXP2's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Brazil 1 - 1: International Friendly On 13th October 2019 by GRADEXP2(m): 2:11pm On Oct 13, 2019
1-1
SportsRe: Osimhen Named In Ligue 1 Team Of The Week by GRADEXP2(m): 9:29pm On Oct 09, 2019
coola
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija: Omashola 'What I Saw In My Dream About Finals' by GRADEXP2(m): 4:09pm On Oct 05, 2019
He will win from the bottom... grin
PoliticsRe: Buhari Advise Nigerians To Adhere To The Laws Of The Country They Reside by GRADEXP2(m): 6:00am On Oct 04, 2019
Maybe we start the hashtag #romanpresident
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by GRADEXP2(m): 10:09pm On Oct 03, 2019
I plan to roof a single storey building (5-bedroom ensuite) and need rough idea of the total cost using steptile aluminium sheet.

I will also want to know if parapet (cast in-situ and not the precast type) is necessary other than for aesthetic - the advantages/disadvantages. Cost idea for that too will also be appreciated.

Cost for both roofing and parapet should be all encompassing...wood, nail, sheets, etc.
Thanks.
CrimeRe: S.African Police Fired Rubber Bullets At IPOB As They Protest Visit Of Buhari by GRADEXP2(m): 9:35pm On Oct 03, 2019
lipsrsealed
PoliticsRe: Amaechi, Gbemi Saraki Inspects Ongoing Lagos- Ibadan Modern Railway Construction by GRADEXP2(m): 6:57pm On Sep 23, 2019
CrimeImagine This Scenario And It Happened Real Life So Don't Think It's Some Fairy T by GRADEXP2(op): 11:13pm On Sep 14, 2019
Imagine this scenario and it happened real life so don't think it's some fairy tale.

Three men visited a car stand. They asked for the pricing of a 2013 Toyota camry and the seller told them the price (say 5 million naira).

They asked him for his account details and after 2 days, they transferred 3 million naira into his account.

Immediately after the transfer, they came to him and told him they are sorry but they couldn't complete the cash; so the car dealer should give them 2 million -five hundred thousand naira and keep the other five hundred thousand naira on it as fees for inconvenience on his part. The car dealer happily did that and was happy he got 500k as fees for doing almost nothing.

Fast forward to 3 days time, he had his car stand invaded by F-SARS and anti kidnapping squads. They asked if he was the owner of the account and Nabbed him immediately He admitted to ownership of the account; then it dawned in him what was really happening.

The guys were kidnappers and they used his account to recieve kidnap ransom making him culpable in the offence. He paid them cash with no trace and they made It look like the 500k was his own share of the loot! Now he is in very deep trouble but it could have been avoided.

That's it people, stay safe and be very careful. Don't go looking for quick cash or commissions without doing your DD. Let wisdom guide you always and don't be greedy!

I'd be grateful if members of this forum can rebroadcast this message so people can learn this latest format from the men of the under world.
#Copied.
PoliticsRe: Atiku's Petition Dismissed In It's Entirety - Lead Judgement by GRADEXP2(m): 4:54pm On Sep 11, 2019
Great
abc115:
Breaking: Atiku Petition Dismissed in it Entirety
PoliticsRe: Kogi APC Governorship Primaries Result: Yahaya Bello Won by GRADEXP2(m): 8:39pm On Aug 29, 2019
Hmmmm
CrimeRe: $11 Million Fraud: Obinwanne Okeke Faces 30 Years In Jail - FBI by GRADEXP2(m): 11:10pm On Aug 28, 2019
WHERE IS ABDULMUTALAB?
CrimeRe: Chief Obi Still Has Invictus Obi's Photo On His Instagram Page by GRADEXP2(m): 10:40pm On Aug 17, 2019
*SPOT ON!*
semyman:
The Invictus Obi's saga is disheartening not because another Nigeria yet again has been busted for fraud, it's disheartening because the rippling effect will be enormous.
A lot of Nigerians are going to pay for yet another scandal by a single Nigerian.

Thing is Obinwanne was not just another average Nigerian, he had a CV and portfolio that was envied on even by the international community.

He was looked upon as one of the bright spots to come out of this dark hellish place called Nigeria.

Obinwanne Okeke (Invictus) was one of the supposed few answers to the damning question of can anything good come out of Nigeria?

Featured by Forbes as one of the Forbes 30 under 30.
He's been on BBC, given a Ted Talk, Spoke at London school of Economics Africa Summit.
Has a conglomerate spanning across many African countries dealing on oil, agriculture, infrastructure, solar energy etc.
Had a lot of International awards celebrating his achievements

With this sort of portfolio and at 32yrs, he was seen as this bright spark coming out from a country that has more trends for despicable things than amiable ones.

Only to find out that beneath all this facade was a fraudster. A serial one.

An international corporate yahoo boy with suits and a great CV to match.
Estimated to have stolen $20-$22million from US companies from 2011 till date.

There was always that gaping hole in his story about his start up capital that gave an itch of not adding up.
But then we gave benefit of the doubt as we usually do even to our own collective detriment in a bid not to come across as a hater.

He fooled a lot of people and that for a long time. Make no mistake about it, he's going to pay for his crimes. But he isn't my concern.

You can't help but feel for other innocent Nigerians that are going to pay for the crimes of Obinwanne too.

Obinwanne would be in his prison scrub for a long time serving his time.

While other Nigerian out there will be getting Visa denied even after meeting and surpassing all the requirements.

Other Nigerians would have to work twice as hard to earn a modicum of trust and respect within the international community.

International organizations are going to pull out of deals the moment they become aware a Nigerian is part of the deal.

International airports will be a lot more hostile than they already are the moment they see you with that almost worthless green passport.

More companies will start declining cards coming from this part of the world.

Nobody wins here, not you, not me.

Imagine one of the few people who had earned the trust and admiration of the international community being busted for fraud.
What is your fate being an average John Doe or Jane Doe?

While Obinwanne is going to pay for his crimes inside the walls of a correctional facility.

You are going to pay for his crimes in embassy halls, airports, business meetings, immigration offices etc.

It will be no fault of yours, you would probably have all the requirements but still would be treated as an infidel.

When one of your supposed brightest minds has been busted as a fraud.

What are your chances?

Nobody won here.

We all lost.

~Prince Uzor Onyemaobi
Foreign AffairsRe: Equatorial Guinea Is Building A Trump-like Wall To Stop Migrants by GRADEXP2(m): 8:33pm On Aug 14, 2019
Madness
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool vs Chelsea: UEFA Super Cup (2(5) - (4) 2) On 14th August 2019 by GRADEXP2(m): 8:25pm On Aug 14, 2019
Nobodyperson:
If Liverpool does not win Chelsea lemme die in my sleep.
Amen
TravelRe: My Ordeal At Soekarno-hatta International Airport Jakarta, Indonesia by GRADEXP2(m): 4:23pm On Aug 11, 2019
Thanks OP for this; it is eye opening.
I arrived at Moshoeshoe International Airport Maseru, Lesotho in July 2019 from Lagos, enroute OR Thambo, Johannesburg.

I passed through immigration and my passport was stamped. The elderly Mosotho immigration officer joked with me and even asked if I would take him to Fela's shrine.

At the exit after immigration were police officers, who on sighting me, collected my passport and said since it is my first time in Lesotho, that they will have to profile me.

As we were making way upstairs to their office, my contact who has been waiting for me to come out saw me and was confused about why I was with the police officers.

So, she spoke to them in sesotho and they said what they are doing is for my security whilst in the kingdom of lesotho. My contact requested if she could go with us to their office upstairs and they agreed.

At their office, they made photocopy of my passport and requested for copy of my contact's means of identification.

She wrote her name on the photocopy of my passport and signed and we left the office without paying any money.

My worry is, if my contact wasnt there , I dont know what would have happened.

My one month stay in the mountain kingdom was very memorable and there is general peace in the kingdom.

I intend to do a travelogue on my experience, to include the highs and the lows in the kingdom, compared to the Nigerian experience.

chimauga:
MY ORDEAL AT SOEKARNO-HATTA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT JAKARTA, INDONESIA

There is this derisive impression about Nigerian passport holders in most of the International Airports in different parts of the world, especially in Indonesia. The Immigration officers molest, exploit and forcibly take huge amount of bribes from Nigerians and threaten deportation if one refuses to give in. This happens even when one has not committed any offence. They show no respect to one’s Status so far you are carrying Nigerian passport.

On the 17th June 2019, I was once again greeted with harassment by Indonesian Immigration officers. The ugly incidence spurred me to take up a fight against their intimidation of Nigerians. I know that what they are doing is a corrupt practice and we are their major victims. No matter how our country is, we do not deserve such discriminatory extortion.

So, on that day, I arrived Soekarno-Hatta International Airport Jakarta, Indonesia, in an Emirates Airline from Dubai (EK0356). On disembarking from the Aircraft, I was walking to the queue when an immigration officer halted me. He asked for my passport. As he saw a Nigerian passport, he took me to their office and handed my passport over to his colleague. I greeted the officer sitting down in the office. He ignored me. Three times I greeted so he could say what the problem was but he remained silent and kept deaf ears. So I stood waiting for him to break his silence. I was standing, waiting for what I do not know, for 30 minutes before he muttered any word. Finally, he asked of my hotel reservation, return ticket and my Visa receipt, which I presented all to him.

The next question was, "do you want to go into the country?"

I said "yes".

He replied, "Calculate the fare of a one-way ticket from Jakarta to Abuja and give it to me to permit you entry".

I pretended as if I didn't understand what he was saying. The next thing he did was to google the cost of a one-way ticket with his mobile phone and showed it to me that it was $1,200usd (N432,000). I kept silent, trying to make a sense out of his embarrassing demand. But he didn’t stop there. He threatened to deport me by making copies of my travel documents.

At this point, I remembered my sad experience on the 9th October 2018 on this same Airport for refusing to bribe an Immigration officer with $200usd which nearly lead to my deportation. On that fateful day, they had already handed me over to the security and airline staff, reconfirmed my return ticket, checked in my luggage for eventual deportation. Had it not been I was able to place a call to my visa sponsor who intervened immediately by calling the airport Immigration boss and pleaded on my behalf, I would have been deported for no reason and would have lost huge sum and time. To the glory of God, the deportation was reversed. Meanwhile, this is a country I have been traveling to for 12 years without any infraction of their laws in whatever way. I never overstayed my visit, never broke any law, never even accused of any offense. My only offense was carrying Nigerian passport.

With that bad experience, which I was not ready to have a repeat of, I decided to be soft to this one demanding I should bribe him with $1,200usd. He later came down to $500 (N180,000) after a prolonged pleading. I immediately gave him the money but copied his name and saved it in my phone.

On the 21st June 2019, I prepared petitions which I addressed to the following parastatals:
1. Kedutaan Besar Republik Federsi Nigeria (Ambassador, Embassy of Federal Republic of Nigeria)
2. Direktorat Jendral Imigrasi (Comptroller of Immigration)
3. Direktorat Saber Pungli (Anti-Financial Fraud)
4. Pengaddan Dugaan Pidana Korups (Anti-Corruption).

First, I visited the Nigerian Embassy, met with the Ambassador and handed over my petition to him. He summoned an emergency meeting with all the Embassy's senior staff. He appeared very impressive. He commended my courage and promised to follow it up.

I stepped out of the Embassy and moved to Indonesian Immigration headquarters. On my arrival at the Immigration, it was difficult to gain access to meet with the overall Boss, the Jendral (comptroller), but when I claimed to be a Nigerian diplomat, they let me in. They ran security checks on me, gave me a form to fill my purpose of visit. I filled "High Rate of Bribery and Corruption Scandal Going on at Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Jakarta". This form must have caught the attention of the Immigration boss as he didn't hesitate to request for me.

I gave him my petition. He read but couldn't believe that such was going on in their Airport. I provided the name of the Staff, which I copied into my phone. He typed the name in an application in his Laptop and it displayed the photo image of the Immigration officer. I confirmed the picture was that of the man who collected bribe of $500usd from me. He thanked me for coming up with such information, which he said no one had ever brought to his desk. He made a promise that he would investigate the report and invite me for an update within 48 hours.

In less than 24 hours of my report, I was invited by the Immigration boss. Upon my arrival to his office, I was given a VIP treat. The Jendral, that is the Immigration boss, started with an apology on behalf of the entire Immigration and Indonesian government. He went further to tell me that the officer who extorted money from me accepted he did it, and implicated four other senior “intelligent” officers who were involved in the indecent act. He narrated that the five senior officers had been dismissed immediately, that their dismissal letter would be given to them at the end of our meeting.

A sealed envelope was handed over to me. Inside the envelope were an apology letter and a sum of $1,600usd. The Jendral did not know that the money enclosed in the envelope was above the amount they collected from me. He was so amazed when I told him the money was in excess of my money. He decided to confirm it himself and discovered that the corrupt officers at the Airport enclosed all the money they forcibly collected from Nigerians on board the Emirates Airline that conveyed me to Jakarta that day.

That was how I salvaged other Nigerians who arrived the Airport from that moment onwards. I was told Nigerian passport holders are now being attended to with full respect at the point of entry. The era of $500 to $1,000 bribe for nothing has been defeated.

Funny enough, the Nigerian Ambassador to Indonesia, who I first reported this case to, did absolutely nothing about it. He once told the Consular General, Emabassy of Nigeria, Indonesia, to inform me that they were still trying to get an appointment with the Minister of Foreign Affairs in Indonesia. Two months gone and they are still booking appointments. If I had waited for them, my money would have gone and our citizens visiting Indonesia for businesses would still be suffering intimidation and extortion. This is why nobody cared to report this crime to our Embassy because they all know that the report will be swept under the carpet.

In the photos are the petitions (with different addresses), Immigration form (Purpose of visit) and Immigration Letter of refund.
CelebritiesRe: Regina Daniels And Mum React As Alexreports Dedicates Award To Regina's by GRADEXP2(m): 8:30pm On Jul 07, 2019
NasarawaReports:
Seee
This award doesnt look real... What is Transcorp Hilton Hotal instead of Hotel?
CelebritiesRe: Regina Daniels And Mum React As Alexreports Dedicates Award To Regina's by GRADEXP2(m): 8:30pm On Jul 07, 2019
NasarawaReports:
Seee
This award doesnt look real... What is Nicon Hilton Hotal instead of Hotel?
SportsRe: Arsenal Celebrates Alex Iwobi After Scoring Winning Goal Against Cameroon (Pics) by GRADEXP2(m): 8:52pm On Jul 06, 2019
Yeah
PoliticsRe: Buhari Congratulates Super Eagles As They Qualify For Quarter-finals AFCON 2019 by GRADEXP2(m): 7:48pm On Jul 06, 2019
Hmmmm
HealthRe: Panadol Extra Launches Campaign For Tough People by GRADEXP2(m): 11:03am On Jun 28, 2019
Panadol...Good Brand... Good Campaign!
CelebritiesRe: Photos From Jigan Babaoja Birthday Party by GRADEXP2(m): 7:25pm On Jun 18, 2019
itspzpics:
See More Photos and Video from Actor Jigan Babaoja birthday bash => HERE

He wrote ;
*THE WORD NEVER THAT HE USED IN TWO PLACES WITHIN THAT SENTENCE , CHANGED HIS WISH FROM GOOD TO BAD*

PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 10:09pm On Jun 04, 2019
Ogcruz:
Snake no de bite her?
About she get antivenom
Bros...nah wetin dey surprise me be dat o.
PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 11:17am On Jun 04, 2019
Namdeenero:
Just add some quantity to your dogs water and let him drink up
Thank you.
PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 12:06am On Jun 04, 2019
Namdeenero:
Not sure of the other two snakes but the first picture is a viper and is very venomous. Your dog needs a special treat.. Dogs have very quick reflexes so chance of getting bitten is very slim. Finally raw Onion is toxic to dogs, try activated charcoal smiley
How will I apply the activated charcoal? I know activated charcoal or carbon is used for chlorine absorption in water. How will I apply this to the dog?
PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 10:46pm On Jun 03, 2019
Baroba:
Be careful oo, It will take one sharp venomous cobra or viper and that dog is a gonna..clean out your sorroundings to stop attracting snakes.. Those snakes might not even pack venoms or it's venom drop for drop was not potent enough to kill the dog..Kudos to your dog all the same, but you are playing Russian roulette with his life..
Thanks bro... I do my best to fumigate everytime, but my neighbour to the right is UK based, who acquired the land, fenced and vanished. To my left is an international school that acquired large tract of land for future development, which is also fully fenced and gated.
I cant have anyone jump into those private properties for clearing.
Do you have any idea about how else I can keep the reptiles away?
PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 10:16pm On Jun 03, 2019
obiekunie1:
you are welcome bro!

pls dont forget to show some appreciation to that your hero dog! cool
Sure!
PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 10:14pm On Jun 03, 2019
TheGiftedOne:
Snakes we saw, dog we haven't. Is the dog a spirit? ??
The dog

PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 10:07pm On Jun 03, 2019
obiekunie1:
guy these snakes looks like the dangerous specie fa!

pls get those fumigation people to fumigate your area before sorry go enter.
Thanks man!
PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 9:59pm On Jun 03, 2019
nofuckz:
Bring your dog we eat, snakes aint fleshy enough.
angry angry
PetsRe: My Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 9:42pm On Jun 03, 2019
@Lala...can you grace the front page with this for experts to comment.
PetsMy Boerboel Dog Killed These 3 Snakes In 2 Weeks by GRADEXP2(op): 9:33pm On Jun 03, 2019
My house is between two undeveloped plots.

Personally, I have not sighted live snakes in this compound since I moved in 2017, but in the last two weeks, my boerboel has killed 3 snakes and would drag them to a location within the compound where we can easily see them.

Similar to all the 3 snakes killed, they are bitten in two or three places by the dog.

The first time, I was so worried that the snake might have bitten my dog, so I called the handler who casually asked me to feed her with onions.

My worry is, how did she succeed in bitting and killing the snakes without being hurt?

Anyone with similar experience should please share.

EducationRe: Commissioning Of Moses Orimolade University (omu Aran)kwara by GRADEXP2(m): 3:06pm On Jun 02, 2019
Orimolade is not associated with celestial Church... but with Cherubim church...
Facts are sacred!

Unlimitk:
Moses orimolade university in omu aran kwara state was conceptioned by celestial church
Celestial church just finished constructing their giant church in Ogun in imeko city in ogun state

It seems d white garment church is not stopping on its oars in providing top notch university education Nigeria
It should be noted it was olomu of omu aran oba abdulraheem adeoti who gave them d land
Like oba Charles ibitoye who brought landmark university of oyedepo to omu aran kwara state,
Oba abdulraheem also gave celestial church a land to build theirs

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)