Stats: 3,162,825 members, 7,851,770 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 07:39 AM

Hayjay09's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Hayjay09's Profile / Hayjay09's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland / General / Re: Nairaland by Hayjay09: 8:14pm On Jul 13, 2010
It is the seriousness of Bin Laden that caused September 11 and any seriousness about that will likely lead to heart failure. So start getting seriously unserious.
Nairaland / General / Re: Nairaland by Hayjay09: 8:13pm On Jul 13, 2010
It is the seriousness of B
Nairaland / General / Re: Senior Citizens! by Hayjay09: 7:38pm On Jul 12, 2010
This is the result of heartlessness by our leaders. They steal to protect their futures and secure the future of their children. This is one reason I strongly believe that the only solution to our palaver is revolution. This means we need to begin to think of ways of changing our focus so that we begin to prepare for a better future for our children by living right today. Has anyone ever wondered how future generations will survive if we do not mend our ways?
Jokes Etc / Re: I Want To Go To Hell, by Hayjay09: 7:33pm On Jul 12, 2010
Perhaps it's right for all true believers to rise up to the challenges of delivering lost souls to Christ. Most people cannot grasp the meaning of Hell; they think heaven will be a boring place since all the musicians will be in hell. However, we need to understand that the greatest misery is to suffer on earth and continue it in hell. O ma se o!
Nairaland / General / Re: What Has Nairaland Taught You? by Hayjay09: 7:30pm On Jul 12, 2010
Why Nairaland has not progressed beyond the mediocre level as most of the contributors hardly contribute meaningful things.
Forum Games / Re: If Today Is Declared 'World Stealing Day', What Would You Steal? by Hayjay09: 7:26pm On Jul 12, 2010
Since someone has the imagination to think about the topic, I think the best thing to steal is to steal the genius who grew up with the idea. Then I would have stolen the best prize abi?
Business / Re: Business Areas That Need Investment In Nigeria by Hayjay09: 2:32pm On Jul 04, 2010
EDUCATION
It is unfortunate people don't always think about this sector but it is the only one that can drive the nation forward, not oil or any other measure.
Nigeria's educational system is currently comatose and unless something is done to remedy the situation, it's bye bye to an improved economy for the nation.
As one who is in the chalk and duster profession, I have observed with increased unease how the basis of Nigeria's development is gradually eroded by the administrators, teachers, parents and students: we are all guilty of action or inaction.
To rebuild this sector, there is the need to reorganise our National Policy on Education to place more emphasis on teaching in our languages of the environment. This will encourage thinking in our indigenous languages and a better understanding of where we came from. Thus, our indigenous culture will be sniffed at for the good aspects for adoption and our not so good aspect for modification and jettisoning.
Secondly, we shall encourage honesty, integrity and diligence by teaching the students, right from pre-primary school, on the values and norms expected in our society and by making sure that criminals get punishments commensurate with their crimes.
Finally, we shall introduce functional educational system whereby any graduate of our secondary school system would be trained to search for ways to be self sufficient so that they will not depend on the government for employment even after graduation from whatever higher level of education.

When all these have been put in place, we shall review our effort yearly to easily observe the need for fine tuning while equally putting the time frame for the realization of the objectives of this project at a minimum of twenty years. All, I believe, will be well

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13