Stats: 3,159,264 members, 7,839,341 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 05:12 PM

Infoyabatechstu's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Infoyabatechstu's Profile / Infoyabatechstu's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Art, Graphics & Video / Re: Oniudele Gold's Live Speed Painting Of Ooni Of Ife by infoyabatechstu: 1:39pm On Jun 27, 2018
lalasticlala
Art, Graphics & Video / Re: Oniudele Gold's Live Speed Painting Of Ooni Of Ife by infoyabatechstu: 12:44pm On Jun 27, 2018
Even lalasticlala, mynd44, Fynestboi, knows this is raw talent, pure creativity, or lalasticala tell us what you think about these paintings, lalasticlala knows and mynd44 knows too.

Art, Graphics & Video / Re: Oniudele Gold's Live Speed Painting Of Ooni Of Ife by infoyabatechstu: 12:42pm On Jun 27, 2018
lalasticlala come and see o

1 Share

Art, Graphics & Video / Oniudele Gold's Live Speed Painting Of Ooni Of Ife by infoyabatechstu: 12:41pm On Jun 27, 2018
A YABATECH STUDENT with raw talents, creative mind, and extreme determination. Please Meet ONIUDELE GOLD, A graduate of YABATECH, From the Department of Art and Designs. His recent LIVE SPEED PAINTINGS OF ONI OF IFE @ The Oni of Ife “Give Back Concert” held at Eko Hotel and Suites made a huge success in his career. See Pictures of the Art work done LIVE on stage:

YABA COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY Has been known to produce the best when it comes to ART, DESIGNS, Sculpture, and alot of Creative works.

Read More and Get to Know Oniudele Gold at :

https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/06/27/live-speed-painting-creativity-by-oniudele-gold/

Education / Re: Yabatech Partners LASG On Readysetwork Project by infoyabatechstu: 3:33pm On Jun 16, 2018
lalasticlala
Education / Yabatech Partners LASG On Readysetwork Project by infoyabatechstu: 7:19pm On Jun 15, 2018
YABATECH PARTNERS LASG ON READYSETWORK PROJECT The Management of Yaba College of Technology (Yabatech) has revealed intention to partner with the Lagos State government on ReadySetWork (RSW) project, during the visit of the LASG official to the College recently. Ready Set work is a 13 weeks Lagos State initiative designed to solve youth unemployment, capacity building with commitment to empowerment, entrepreneurship, sustainable growth and development.

Representing the Governor, the Special Adviser to the Governor on education, Mr. Obafela Bank- Olemoh noted the program will focus on graduating students of all division of national diplomas and that selected students will join other students from the University of Lagos (UNILAG), Lagos State University (LASU), Lagos State Polythenic (LASPOTECH), Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education (AOCOED) and Caleb University, Imota in July. Stating the criteria for selection as registration and completion of an online course, the Special Adviser asserted that 5,000 participants will engage in the 13 weeks program in any of the three selected centers (LASU, LASPOTECH and UNILAG) and that graduation is dependent on 11 weeks course attendance.

He encouraged the students to make judicious use of the program to change their lives for good because “youths live in a generation where they have to go extra mile to succeed in life”. If you do not succeed, Nigeria will fail. Your life is in your hands. We are not about your class of grades and it does not stop you from succeeding in life.

Make use of this opportunity”, he added. Commenting on the partnership, Rector of the institution, Engr. Obafemi Omokungbe said the College is a good pedestal to partner with the State government on the RSW project and that the initiative will provide her students with skills needed to meet global demand as quest for job creators commenced in 2016.

“This project is coming particularly at a time in our national life where unemployment is a burning issue. No doubt, there will be stimulation of entrepreneurship ideas, platform for skillful employees thus increasing productivity, quality service in our industries and other productive sectors of our economy “, he explained. Engr. Omokungbe noted Management’s commitment to ensure requirements for full participation is met stressing the program will expose the graduating students and nominated facility members to new ways of imparting knowledge.

https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/06/15/yabatech-partners-lasg-on-readysetwork-project/

Education / Yabatech Admits 14,912 by infoyabatechstu: 12:52pm On Jun 15, 2018
Yaba College of Technology, Yaba Lagos on Thursday matriculated newly admitted students with a total number 14,912 National Diploma and Higher National Diploma students for the 2017/2018 academic session. The Rector of the institution, Mr Obafemi Omokungbe, announced the figure at its 2017/2018 matriculation ceremony of the institution. Omokungbe said that the number comprised both full-time and part-time students.

He said 23,704 candidates applied for admission into the college’s ND (Full Time) but only 3,666 were offered admission. The rector also said 3,871 candidates were given admission into the college’s HND (Full-Time) programme, adding that Yabatech offered admission to a total of 7,375 candidates for both ND/HND (Part-Time) programmes. “The matriculation is of utmost importance; the matriculation oath signifies that you accept to abide by all the rules and regulations governing the conduct of students in the college. “You must shun all forms of anti-social activities such as cultism, drug abuse, examination malpractice, sexual misbehaviour and other unruly behaviours. “You must at all times ensure that you abide by this oath. You will be introduced to various structures, systems, rules and regulations in the college during the orientation programme for new students,” the rector said. He said that students who violate the rules of the college would be penalised as stipulated by the law.The rector advised the students to behave well. “In line with the Federal Government’s directive and our resolve at improving access to education, we will put more efforts to improve in our current capacity through the development of physical structures that would provide additional sitting spaces for our students,“ he said.

The rector said the students must record 75 per cent lecture attendance to qualify to write examinations. “You are, therefore, advised to attend lectures regularly to qualify to write examinations,” he said. Omokungbe said that the management of the college had commenced refurbishment of hostel facilities by procuring 3,000 mattresses. He added that the management provided modern equipment to upgrade classrooms, studios and laboratories. “I implore you to be diligent, hardworking and focussed on your academics. Most importantly, you must refrain from all forms of examination misconduct. “You must imbibe the culture of discipline in academics to excel in your career. Shun all forms of distraction and take your studies very seriously, let reading and learning be your sole pre-occupation. “ You must also refrain from acts that may tarnish your image, the image of your family and that of the college. “The college has high reputation of zero tolerance for all forms of indecent dressing,“ he said.

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/06/15/yabatech-admits-14912/
Education / Happy Matriculation Day “2018” by infoyabatechstu: 12:49pm On Jun 14, 2018
Yaba College of Technology holds matriculation for new intakes for the 2017/18 Academic session today, thursday the 14th of June 2018. Happy MATRICULATION DAY to all the ND 1 , HND1 and Bsc (edu) first year students that are matriculating today, you are all welcome to the cidital of knowledge YABATECH.

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/06/14/happy-matriculation-day-2018/?loggedout=true

Education / Re: How Yabatech Students Sat For A Test by infoyabatechstu: 4:53am On Jun 10, 2018
Education / Re: How Yabatech Students Sat For A Test by infoyabatechstu: 9:01pm On Jun 09, 2018
Education / Re: How Yabatech Students Sat For A Test by infoyabatechstu: 5:59pm On Jun 09, 2018
lalasticlala just come and see even lalasticlala knows this is really funny, even if it was lalasticlala sitting at the west wing corner right there, he wont be able to cpoy anything, altho lalasticlala neck is not as long as mynd44 or even fynestboi. oya lalasticlala shey you see anything copy ni?? lolzzz

Education / How Yabatech Students Sat For A Test by infoyabatechstu: 5:57pm On Jun 09, 2018
See How YABATECH STUDENTS sat for a TEST::::: Apparently a test was conducted for a class in YABATECH Multi-purpose Hall on Friday and the sitting arrangement is hilarious. “Try stretching Out your neck and lets see how far you can copy, hehehehehehehehehe…..” Some Folks Calls it YABA COLLEGE OF TENSION. If You can survive in Yabatech am certain you can survive anywhere else lolz…….

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/06/09/see-how-yabatech-students-sat-for-a-test/

Education / Yabatech Matriculation Ceremony 2018 by infoyabatechstu: 8:30pm On Jun 06, 2018
This is to notify all the students of Yaba College of Technology and the General public that the 2018 MATRICULATION CEREMONY holds on Thursday 14th of June, 2018, all students are hereby advised to make all payments on or before Tuesday, the 12th of June 2018. All MATRICULATION gowns would be AVAILABLE at the respective schools/faculty. MANAGEMENT

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/06/06/2017-18-matriculation-ceremony/
Education / Re: Yabatech Part Time Exam Is Now Weekdays by infoyabatechstu: 5:47pm On Jun 01, 2018
update
Education / Re: Yabatech Part Time Exam Is Now Weekdays by infoyabatechstu: 2:22pm On May 31, 2018
frresh
Education / Yabatech Part Time Exam Is Now Weekdays by infoyabatechstu: 2:07pm On May 31, 2018
This is inform all the Part Time Students of the College that their First Semester examination for the 2017/18 Academic Session Has been Scheduled for a week, it is no longer done on weekends only, it is now weekdays, kindly see the attached memo for the scheduled date. All part time students are therefore advised to prepare for the examination. Kindly See the attached file for your perusal.

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/05/31/part-time-exam-now-weekdays/

Education / Yabatech Rector Hails Kolade Oshinowo At 70 by infoyabatechstu: 8:25pm On May 21, 2018
The Rector, Yaba College of Technology (Yabatech), Engr. Obafemi Omokungbe showered encomium on Dr. Kolade Adekunle Oshinowo during the International Conference in honour of his 70th birthday celebration. Speaking at the conference titled “The Trajectory of Kolade Oshinowo in the Development of Contemporary Visual Arts Practice” the Rector who was ably represented by Deputy Rector Academics, Dr. Taye Oyelola described Kolade Oshinowo a.k.a “Boy O Boy” as a bridge builder extraordinary in whose 70th birthday celebration, glamour, hard work and honour attracted important dignitaries within and outside Nigeria to the conference.

During the conference that was organized by the Society of Nigerian Artists & National Gallery of Arts Nigeria in collaboration with School of Art, Design & Printing Yabatech; Omokungbe noted that he was particularly happy to witness the celebration of this great man, a former Deputy Rector whose contributions to the development of Yabatech is invaluable. “I once again appreciate and value your time, and wish you happy and meaningful deliberations as we celebrate one of our own Kolade Oshinowo. With the extent of what God used him for in the College since 1973 to 2008, I am not surprised about this very loud 70th birthday anniversary put together by your products, admirers and constituency and I perceived more accolades to come in the years ahead” he said. Dean, School of Art, Design and Printing Yabatech, who also doubles as Chairman organizing committee, Dr. Kunle Adeyemi revealed that this was the first time that School of Art, Design and Printing Yabatech will be hosting an international conference of this magnitude. The conference witnessed intellectual juggernauts from the world of art; the first lead paper presenter was former Dean Faculty of Environmental Design, Ahmadu Bello University, Prof. Jerry Buhari; the second lead paper presenter was the Head of Department, Fine and Applied Arts University of Benin, Prof. John Oghene, while the third lead paper presenter was Head of Department Fine and Applied Arts, University of Nigeria Nsukka, Dr. Krydz Ikumenemesi. The two key note speakers were former Deputy Vice Chancellor Ladoke Akintola University, Prof. Rom Kalilu, and Yabatech Alumnus; Chair, Art Faculty, North Carolina State University USA, Dr. Tolulope Filani

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/05/21/yabatech-rector-hails-kolade-oshinowo-at-70/
Education / Re: Jamb Reschedules 2018 Examination For Those Who Missed The Exam by infoyabatechstu: 6:04pm On May 19, 2018
Education / Re: Jamb Reschedules 2018 Examination For Those Who Missed The Exam by infoyabatechstu: 3:51pm On May 19, 2018
lalasticlala
Education / Jamb Reschedules 2018 Examination For Those Who Missed The Exam by infoyabatechstu: 3:51pm On May 19, 2018
JAMB RESCHEDULES 2018 EXAMINATION FOR THOSE WHO MISSED THE EXAM

The joint admission and matriculation board (JAMB) has rescheduled the 2018 jamb exam for those who missed the exam on their exam days.

This is exam was titled “MOP UP TEST” This news has brought so much joy to many university and polytechnic aspirant who have missed their examination in one way or the other. A text message was sent to all those candidates under the above mentioned category.
The sms says thus “JAMB: You have been scheduled to take 2018 Mop-Up UTME which will take place on Saturday May 26, 2018. Please visit www.jamb.org.ng from Monday May 21, 2018 to know the time and venue of your centre.”

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/05/19/jamb-2018-rescheduled-exam/
Education / Re: Yabatech Rector Visits Richest African Woman by infoyabatechstu: 8:42am On May 18, 2018
true talk
Education / Re: Yabatech Rector Visits Richest African Woman by infoyabatechstu: 6:52pm On May 17, 2018
lalasticlala
Education / Yabatech Rector Visits Richest African Woman by infoyabatechstu: 6:51pm On May 17, 2018
Richest African woman wants YABATECH to become a university. Alakija says YABATECH has been in existence for long and it’s ripe to become a university. The richest woman in Africa, Dr Folorunsho Alakija has declared that the Yaba College of Technology is due to become a university. Alakija while addressing the Polytechnic management during their courtesy visit to her office at Victoria Island said Yabatech is the premier tertiary institution in Nigeria which has been in existence for a long time. The billionaire added that “the college is ripe to become a university.”

Explaining the reason for their visit, the Polytechnic Rector, Engr. Obafemi Omokungbe said the courtesy visit is to appreciate Alakija for her numerous kind gesture to the College.“We are planning to inaugurate Board of Fellows made up of distinguished Nigerians who are recipients of the College Fellowship award that will be partners in progress; we will tell them our needs and the areas they can be of help to us individually and collectively. The endowment fund will be launched to take active care of development projects, especially Epe campus which is begging for infrastructural development”.Yaba College of Technology, popularly known as YABATECH, is the first tertiary education in Nigeria. The Polytechnic was founded in 1947.

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/05/17/yabatech-rector-visits-richest-african-woman-says-yabatech-is-ripe-to-become-a-university/

Education / Re: ICAN Should Fulfill The Promise Of Constructing A Building In Yabatech – Rector by infoyabatechstu: 4:59pm On May 17, 2018
TO ALL UNADMITTED ND FULL TIME CANDIDATES. “This is to inform the Unadmitted ND FULL TIME CANDIDATES 2017/2018 that the part time programme is very much open and all interested can kindly apply at no cost. thanks.” In Other words, this simply means that if you wrote jamb last year and you were not admitted into yabatech due to one reason or the other, you can simply apply for the part time form online for FREE without paying a dime. Upon admission, thereafter you can pay for acceptance fee and proceed further with the regular registration process. More updates/steps and procedures for a successful application would be posted soon .This is a new welcome Development from the new administration. re-Bc, Share! Comment

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/05/17/important-update/
Education / Yabatech Gives Free Part Time Forms For ND Applicants by infoyabatechstu: 4:58pm On May 17, 2018
TO ALL UNADMITTED ND FULL TIME CANDIDATES. “This is to inform the Unadmitted ND FULL TIME CANDIDATES 2017/2018 that the part time programme is very much open and all interested can kindly apply at no cost. thanks.” In Other words, this simply means that if you wrote jamb last year and you were not admitted into yabatech due to one reason or the other, you can simply apply for the part time form online for FREE without paying a dime. Upon admission, thereafter you can pay for acceptance fee and proceed further with the regular registration process. More updates/steps and procedures for a successful application would be posted soon .This is a new welcome Development from the new administration. re-Bc, Share! Comment

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/05/17/important-update/

Education / ICAN Should Fulfill The Promise Of Constructing A Building In Yabatech – Rector by infoyabatechstu: 10:34am On May 15, 2018
The Rector, Yaba College of Technology (Yabatech), Engr. Obafemi Omokungbe has appealed to 53rd President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (ICAN), Alhaji Isma’lla Muhammadu Zakari; to revisit the proposed construction of a building for Accountancy Department which ICAN had earlier initiated.

Omokungbe welcomed the ICAN delegate to the College; and hinted that the College has a very cordial relationship with ICAN, and the partnership has indeed been progressive and rewarding. He disclosed that Yabatech has produced a very high numbers of renowned Accountants who are positively contributing to the growth and development of the Nigerian economy. The achievements recorded by both Accountancy graduates and the College had been possible through the valuable contributions and support from ICAN.

“Support from ICAN over the years is commendable; the institute has created and sustain high standard of Accountancy Profession in the country. Its contribution to the curricular of Accountancy has enriched the programme so much that many of our students become chartered even while in School” he said. ICAN President who was ably represented by 2nd Deputy Vice President, Dame Onome Adewuyi assured the Rector that his request would be deliberated upon and the outcome will be positive.

Adewuyi noted that Yabatech is the first Polytechnic in Nigeria to appoint a Chartered Accountant as Rector in person of Mr. James Okufi. She thanked Yabatech for employing ICAN members as staff in both Academic and Non Academic, and therefore pleaded for more employment of their members. The ICAN Vice President implored the College to promptly pay the subscription of their members in the College, to sustain the smooth and cordial relationship that exists between the two parties.

She urged Yabatech to sponsor their members in the College to ICAN conference taking place in Australia later this year which will give them exposure and grow the level of their intellect. In his response, Omokungbe assured ICAN that the College would improve in subscription payment; and Yabatech will send at least 3 staff to Australia conference

Read more at: https://yabatechstudents.com.ng/2018/05/14/ican-should-fulfill-the-promise-of-constructing-a-building-in-yabatech-rector/

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45