Stats: 3,152,744 members, 7,817,056 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:31 AM

Ismhab's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ismhab's Profile / Ismhab's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 53 pages)

Politics / Re: Crowd At Maitama Sule's Funeral Prayer (Photos) by ismhab(m): 10:02pm On Jul 04, 2017
Inna lillahi wa inna illahi raji'un
May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace, may aljannah firdaus be his final abode.

42 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: My Advice To fellow Igbos Living In The North. by ismhab(m): 3:09pm On Jun 18, 2017
newbornmacho:
First a background.
I am Igbo and I live in the north of Nigeria. I have followed events quite closely, listening to all sides hoping to decide which argument has the most merit. As it is , the northern youths' ultimatum to my kin to leave the north has helped crystallize my own position.
I am in favour of a UN backed referendum for the Igbo and any others to express their desires or otherwise to break away from Nigeria. I do hope that can be done quickly enough, and am urging the FG to please expedite this process. Ultimately I would hope that borders and other terms of the separation would be decided under the watchful eyes of the int'l community, and the new nation birthed in peace.
I've had to define my position to debunk the myth of the Igbo who will not leave the north come what may. I was born here in the north and only had my university training in the east . NYSC and 100% of my working life have been in the north and I have many friends here , but I will never succumb to the humiliation of being called a parasite on the north. Indeed I and many others like me have given to the north more than it has given me.
I was the only doctor in the local government where I served (NYSC) and the constant communication from my friends there show how much I meant to them. I own a hospital now, and 95 percent of my staff are northeners. Many of my friends similarly. Listen : if the north wants me to leave, I am more than happy to oblige them.

Now my advice:
1. All Igbo in the remote northern hinterland should relocate as a first step to the city centers with large Igbo populations. Don't be found alone when it goes down.
2. Arrangements for sufficient video surveillance of happenings should be made by all. Get a recording device and carry it with you at all times. Place any potentially illegal infringement on your rights on record. We hope to open a Facebook account where folks can post videos and all.
3. Be sure to have papers of your real estate. Bank them if you can.
4. Be extremely cautious what you say/do on social media, or in real life. DONT DRAW FIRST BLOOD!.
5. relocate those you can.
6. Keep in touch. Arrangements are being made to beam an intense international media searchlight on Igbo enclaves in the north. Don't be isolated.
7. BE READY TO GO HOME!!! Our aim is a legal divorce from Nigeria with a new homeland to relocate to; until that is guaranteed its suicidal to congregate in the east under guard of a hostile and reckless armed forces. Don't go anywhere until Biafra or some other entity legally emerges.
8. Stop all further investments in the north. Transfer what you can home. Even if Nigeria remains as is, you should have learnt a thing or two.
9. I have put up some of my real estate for sale. You may wish to do the same.
10. Retain contacts with our Christian brothers from the middle belt and the northern minorities. There will be future negotiations and discussions, and all contacts and connections will be useful.
11. Lastly don't tar everyone with the same brush. There are core Hausa Fulani that are as disturbed by recent events. There are good and bad people everywhere .
Whatever happens hereafter , Nigeria can never remain the same again.
There was a country.

Are u given them free medical services? na their own money we come take them go to that hospital of urs, even if u go another northerner will replace u. Go go go go and don't come back

Crime / Re: Photo Of Evans Wife And Children Crying Shocks Evans, The Kidnapper by ismhab(m): 11:09am On Jun 18, 2017
slap1:
Where is Buhari?
Evans don't kidnapped him
Politics / Re: Why Haven't The DSS Invited This Man? by ismhab(m): 7:48pm On Jun 17, 2017
That is the na.ked truth my professor

Foreign Affairs / Re: USS Fitzgerald Damaged By The Crash, Seven Crew Members Missing by ismhab(m): 1:12pm On Jun 17, 2017
The hand work of North Korean leader kim Jong-Un, let the war began.
Politics / Re: We Anxiously Await You, October 2017,arewa Youths by ismhab(m): 3:17pm On Jun 16, 2017
excanny:

Fo.ol
Filthy scumbag
Crime / Re: Kidnapper Evans Used N5.8m Phones, 162 Sim Cards To Evade Arrest by ismhab(m): 3:16pm On Jun 16, 2017
Valindazz:
if I get the money, I will f*ck your wife and mama same time with your sis waiting for turn, fo0l

May God forgive u, u filthy scumbag
Politics / Re: We Anxiously Await You, October 2017,arewa Youths by ismhab(m): 1:00pm On Jun 16, 2017
excanny:

I guess you didnt know the meaning of one Nigeria you signed.

You can not deport a citizen of a country from that country. Get that into your coconut skull.

If you want Ibos to leave, you have to first strip them of citizenship.

Until then, wallow in your misery until a referendum makes Ibos non-citizens, only then can you deport them.

hahahahaha
Crime / Re: Kidnapper Evans Used N5.8m Phones, 162 Sim Cards To Evade Arrest by ismhab(m): 12:58pm On Jun 16, 2017
Valindazz:
How do I get this kind of phone?
Evans brother in crime
Crime / Re: Kidnapper Evans House In Ghana Recovered; Sent N20m To His Wife 4 Days To Arrest by ismhab(m): 12:51pm On Jun 16, 2017
Beverages:
I'm so fucking_ sick and tired of Evans news already!!

may be u are his brother
Politics / Re: We Anxiously Await You, October 2017,arewa Youths by ismhab(m): 12:47pm On Jun 16, 2017
excanny:

Leaving the North and going back to East na still same Nigeria.

If you really want them to leave Nigeria, make it official by fixing the referendum date.

If u wanna me to take u serious about what u are agitating then go back to ur enclave, after all u will seek for referendum, you cannot be living in some ones land and be seeking ur own country, go and read the Western sahara struggle, this one na one chance, after the break u will be saying we wan stay nd do ur business in northern Nigeria but if ur serious return back to that deadlock or landlock or what ever u call it nd fight for it cause.
it is time for ur people to be working in the banks u have dominated, go to eastern Nigeria u will never see a notherner working in a bank and all the federal institutions but here we accomodate u. very useless people
Politics / Re: We Anxiously Await You, October 2017,arewa Youths by ismhab(m): 10:13am On Jun 16, 2017
HiddenShadow:

We will never trade with your people again
They will be no diplomatic ties

Trust we Biafrans on that
Thank God, if that is so i will be the first person to vote for bi.fraudexit.
Politics / Re: We Anxiously Await You, October 2017,arewa Youths by ismhab(m): 9:10am On Jun 16, 2017
cikranco2011:
That Educationist Aboki should mind his utterances. I want independent republic of biafra does not mean i can't stay and do business in nigeria with visa. Just as every nigerian is doing business outside the shores of nigeria with visa. If UN should intervene igbo will get their referedum and dependent without losing anything and reside were ever they want in nigeria and do business but now with visa, Afterall the richest mallam has his investment all over the world so if UN and US should start attacking on him and most of the northern Elite class that equally have business all over the world they will have sense. senseless aboki trying to enslave igbo

If biafa is born, we will never allow any Ewu igbos to do business in our domain, we don't even need diplomatic ties with them not to talk of having visa to live in our beloved country.

Politics / Re: We Anxiously Await You, October 2017,arewa Youths by ismhab(m): 7:51am On Jun 16, 2017
Buharimustgo:
He said Ndibgo ate Vultures,Bat and Frogs, this man can lie for all Muslim Illiterates

They even use to eat donkey, that is why they are having donkey's brain and they act like donkeys

Politics / Re: We Anxiously Await You, October 2017,arewa Youths by ismhab(m): 7:34am On Jun 16, 2017
Ewu igbo pls go back to ur bia.fraud, the country of shinning sun, the dead and landlock country.

Politics / Re: Igbo Leaders & Hamza Almustapha Meet Prof Ango Abdullahi (Photos) by ismhab(m): 7:48pm On Jun 12, 2017
Naruto87:
those who came for the peace talks are the true representatives of the Igbo masses... the declaration made by arewa youth( if carried out) would lead to the death of a lot of innocent people. a dead man has no PRIDE!! I support Biafra but let's achieve it in a peaceful way.
not every Igbo person that's leaves in the north has d means to relocate or even a place to relocate too. to those who have witness bloodshed face to face understand what it means to live and die.. don't ever pray for war its a horrible thing.

Your comment make sense, u are great nd reasonable person.
Politics / Re: Igbo Leaders & Hamza Almustapha Meet Prof Ango Abdullahi (Photos) by ismhab(m): 7:36pm On Jun 12, 2017
ExInferis:

They are begging to stay in Nigeria.

Now that Evans has been arrested, the GDP of the South East is going down.

Correct word my guy.

14 Likes

Politics / Re: Igbo Leaders & Hamza Almustapha Meet Prof Ango Abdullahi (Photos) by ismhab(m): 4:43pm On Jun 12, 2017
they are negotiating to stay in Nigeria

124 Likes 10 Shares

Politics / Re: If An Igbo Becomes The President Tomorrow, Will They Want Biafra? by ismhab(m): 3:23pm On Jun 12, 2017
nurex01:

Ok. Tell us what ojukwu wants...
me too i don't know what ojukwu wants
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Does N.Power Stop Someone From Getting Other Federal Jobs? by ismhab(m): 3:22pm On Jun 12, 2017
rasazee:
. U sure shocked
I am very sure
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Does N.Power Stop Someone From Getting Other Federal Jobs? by ismhab(m): 9:34am On Jun 12, 2017
daviomy:

it might not b true pls b aware of wrong perspective
why do u use the word "it might not" ? it is not actually true.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Does N.Power Stop Someone From Getting Other Federal Jobs? by ismhab(m): 9:24am On Jun 12, 2017
Rashe:
Good evening my fellow nairalanders,
There was a post earlier on this thread where the poster claimed N.power beneficiaries won't be able to benefit in any other federal jobs. I want the house to shed more light on this issue especially the already N.power participants so that new applicants will know what they are up to.
Thanks in anticipation.

It is not true my brother, i am one of the beneficiary of npower, as i am writing to u now i have secure a federal government job and i have already collected my provisional appointment letter, i am just waiting my posting letter any time from now.

Politics / Re: Quit Notice On Igbos Best Gift From North Since 1970 – IPOB by ismhab(m): 9:09am On Jun 12, 2017
melodyogonna:
Ofcourse we have accepted it in good faith, your people should jst do nothing stupid before then.

We will never do any thing stupid, just accept the declaration announcement and return back to east, i assure you nothing stupid will happen.

Politics / Re: If An Igbo Becomes The President Tomorrow, Will They Want Biafra? by ismhab(m): 6:51pm On Jun 11, 2017
junketer:
you think ojukwu wanted to be president in other to rule nigeria? If ojukwu had won, he would've divided nigeria within his first year in office.
You people are funny
Politics / Re: North Not Afraid Of War —junaid Mohammed by ismhab(m): 4:17pm On Jun 11, 2017
falcon01:
then boko jaram wont stop the bombing cos thats not what they want! They want everybod to follow Allah by force
We will stop them by the will God.
Politics / Re: Position Of The Yoruba Self Determination Groups On The State Of The Nation by ismhab(m): 3:00pm On Jun 11, 2017
myright:
Position of the Yoruba Self Determination Groups on the State of the Nation MEDIA STATEMENT

The O’odua Nationalist Coalition ,(ONAC) has called on Yoruba people to prepare for their own sovereign nation in the face of the lingering problems and conflict built around the national question that has stunted the growth of Nigeria for over a century.

This conflict has again reared its head, 50 years after a civil war that inflicted pain and misery on the Yoruba people apart from distorting the development plan of the late Chief Obafemi Awolowo for the South West.

ONAC is made up of 18 Pan Yoruba groups including the Oodua Peoples Congress, (OPC), Oodua Liberation Movement, (OLM), Oodua Republic Coalition, (ORC), Yoruba Revolutionary Congress, (YORC), Oodua Muslim-Christian Dialogue Group , (OMDG), Yoruba Students Nationalist Front, (YOSNF), Oodua Hunters Union, (OHUN) and 11 other groups. The statement was signed by Micheal Popoola, Oluwole Suleiman and Mrs Aduke Fadahunsi on behalf of the coalition.

The group called on Yoruba people in the territories of the Hausa-Fulani North to be guided by a strong sense of history and the fact that they will not be spared by those who claim to be their hosts. We advise them to begin to make alternative plans for the inevitable upheaval being promoted by the Fulani oligarchy.

The group said the North has always been the aggressor because of the region’s loss of power and the unhidden desire to make Nigeria the irreversible extension of the Fulani emirate. What we see is violent conflict of civilisations which can only be resolved when each region go her own way. In the bid to keep Nigeria as one country, millions of people have been killed and the lives of children wasted, the future pauperized and the potentials of Yoruba young men and women bottled or chained with fetters of iron.

“Today, we make the historic declaration that Yoruba people are ready for our own Oduduwa Republic. We have watched events these past days. The cloud is getting thicker. The poisonous rain appear ready to fall. It is time for the Yoruba people to be ready to defend our homeland from being seized by local imperial elements and their collaborators. We assert Yoruba self-determination and sovereignty. We shall work for it. We will actualize it,” ONAC said in the statement issued at the weekend.

The groups said the Yoruba people have suffered unprecedented hardship in the form of human and material destruction since 1960 when the country attained independence.

“Our leaders beginning from Chief Obafemi Awolowo were jailed on trumped up charges. 28 leaders of Yoruba were imprisoned unjustly. Chief M.K.O Abiola was murdered. The industrial bases built by Awolowo were destroyed by the military rookies appointed to control the South West region, our culture destroyed and the future of our young people put asunder. Today, many Yoruba people have become scavengers across the world fleeing from a hostile, bloodletting and malicious country that hold no promise of good and abundant life for the long suffering and exhausted population.

The group stated further “we call on Yoruba people all over the world to prepare for a sovereign nation for the people of the South West. We are over 50 million and far more than the population of 140 countries in the world. Yoruba will be the third biggest nation in Africa and about the 28th biggest nation in the world. We are big and knowledgeable enough to be a sovereign nation. We assert the Yoruba self-determination without any further delay.”

The Pan Yoruba group said with the position of Northern youths asking Igbo to quit the North, the outright demand for Arewa sovereignty by the Northern Elders Forum, (NEF), and the legitimate demand for Biafra by Igbo, the call for a Niger-Delta Republic “It is time for the Yoruba people to stand for Oodua Republic without any further delay. Yoruba people this time will not support any attack on Self determination.We shall mobilise the masses and prevent Yoruba people from being used for any attack on the long suffering indigenous peoples of the South East and the South- South"

ONAC said the quit notice issued by the Arewa Youth Consultative Forum, (AYCF) and the Northern Elders Forum, (NEF) was not against the Igbo alone but also against the Yoruba since Igbo is not written on the forehead of residents in the North.

ONAC stated “ This is not the first time we have called for Oodua Republic. In April 2015, we organized a massive rally demanding for Oodua Republic. But today, this demand has become even more crucial than any other thing.

SIGNED

Oluwole Suleimann

Michael Popoola

Mrs Aduke Fadahunsi
This one na Igbo aka yahoo-yahoo or baby factory in disguise, ant't u ashame of ur self Mr. bia.fraud.

Politics / Re: Quit Notice On Igbos Best Gift From North Since 1970 – IPOB by ismhab(m): 2:26pm On Jun 11, 2017
raker300:
20 million of your population will die from starvation by 2030 according to the un. Yet you're here thinking of biafra....shows where your priorities lie

Who the hell is UN, are they semi gods ? thats how they lied to u that Nigeria will break come 2015 nd u agreed. #SMH
Politics / Re: North Not Afraid Of War —junaid Mohammed by ismhab(m): 1:59pm On Jun 11, 2017
falcon01:
ok so north will be am islamic state?

It will multi religious state, if u are christian practice ur religion like wise muslims and tradionalist, there will be religious telorent.
Politics / Re: All Northerners Should Leave Niger Delta Before October 1 – Militants by ismhab(m): 1:41pm On Jun 11, 2017
Kinqkennedy01:

don't die bro but please make sure to leave our land aboki
I am not living in ur land rather living in my own land.
Politics / Re: Quit Notice On Igbos Best Gift From North Since 1970 – IPOB by ismhab(m): 1:15pm On Jun 11, 2017
EzeUche:

Shouldn't you tell your Northern politicians to accept a referendum first?

It is your leaders who are saying that unity is not negotiable.

Who ever said unity is not negotiable is filthy scumbag, unity of Nigeria is very negotiable.
after Nigerian civil war, people like late murtala muhammad, want Arewa to be a country on it own but Yakubu gowon refuse to accept that proposal
Politics / Re: Quit Notice On Igbos Best Gift From North Since 1970 – IPOB by ismhab(m): 1:09pm On Jun 11, 2017
EzeUche:

Shouldn't you tell your Northern politicians to accept a referendum first?

It is your leaders who are saying that unity is not negotiable.
Who ever said unity is not negotiable is filthy scumbag, unity of Nigeria is very negotiable.
after Nigerian civil war, people like late murtala muhammad, want Arewa to be a country on it own but Yakubu gowon refuse to accept that proposal.

Politics / Re: North Not Afraid Of War —junaid Mohammed by ismhab(m): 1:03pm On Jun 11, 2017
falcon01:
then after that will they still bomb northerners??

No, mission accomplished.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 53 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56