Stats: 3,325,065 members, 8,420,131 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:54 AM

Jeff101's Posts

Nairaland ForumJeff101's ProfileJeff101's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

Music/RadioWinners Of Hip Hop World Awards 2009 Leaked! by jeff101(op): 4:17pm On Mar 15, 2009
[WARNING:What you are about to read is illegal & i could get sued for this except for the fact that no one knows who i am.if there is a single difference in what you are about to read and what will be officially announced on may 16,2009 at HHWA.DON'T EVER READ MY BLOG AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

I am in the street all day & i keep my ear to the ground,thats why when S*@t happens i am the first to know it.That's what makes me different,so while you were checking out the nominees,HHW sprung a leak and i was in the right place at the right time.Now i know the winners and i am gonna give it to you 100% straight,just remember where you heard it first.

WWW.9JAHIPHOP..COM

AND THE WINNER IS,

ALBUM OF THE YEAR.
Gongo Aso-9ice

ARTISTE OF THE YEAR.
9ice

SONG OF THE YEAR.
Gongo Aso-9ice

RECORDING OF THE YEAR.
Can't do without you-Tuface FT Melissa Briggs

PRODUCER OF THE YEAR
I.D Cabasa

BEST MUSIC VIDEO
DJ Tee "Pere"-Mo hits allstars

BEST REGGAE/DANCEHALL ALBUM.
Gift & Grace-Timaya

BEST R&B/POP ALBUM.
Mr Capable-Banky w

BEST RAP ALBUM.
Talk about it-M.I

BEST COLLABO.
Street Credibility-9ice FT Tuface

BEST RAP SINGLE.
Kini big deal-Naeto C

BEST VOCAL PERFORMANCE.(MALE)
Not the girl-Dare art alade

BEST VOCAL PERFORMERS.(FEMALE)
In the music-Omawunmi

NEXT RATED.
Wa waa alright-Kel

HIP HOP WORLD REVELATION.
BANKY W

AFRICAN ARTIST OF THE YEAR.
I dey kolo-Tinny

LYRICIST ON THE ROLL.
M.I

BEST STREET HOP.
04kasibe-DJ Zeez

BEST HIPHOP BLOG.
www.9jahiphop..com]
Music BusinessRe: Music Oriented Magazine For Nigeria by jeff101: 10:48am On Mar 11, 2009
What you guys need is a good writer that can come up with captivating stories & someone who can review albums for you.check out www.9jahiphop..com and you will understand what i mean by captivating stories.

if you have someone like that on ur team,you will go places.

good luck.

you have a long way to go!!!!!!!!!!!
Music/RadioRe: List Of Books Written By Nigerian Artists by jeff101(op): 10:32am On Mar 11, 2009
Bamsyle iam beginning to think that 9jahiphop. is your blog.the way you came up with the follow up so fast makes me wonder.if it is yours,props to you.you are doing a good job.

wink
Music/RadioNigerian Artists That Fell Off Big Time by jeff101(op): 11:57am On Mar 10, 2009
GOT THIS FROM 9JAHIPHOP..COM. shocked undecided

the write up is on point but i think he missed a few people like Krazy kulture,black reverendz.feel free to add yours. :

WHERE ARE THEY NOW

Do you ever think what life will be,
where you will go after you die.
-legend of the fall offs
Busta Rhymes
the big bang(2006)

Have you ever wondered what happens after you die?yes,i know we all do.but right now what i would like to know is what really happens to these artists after their career dies off.I mean when the crowd stops yelling,when the record stop selling.What is life like after the fame?
On this note i dedicate this piece to all the artists who were here before but can't be found anywhere,not on the tv,the radio,the charts and the record stores.

1.Tony one week: More like "tony one hit",this guy is a great example of a one hit wonder,after holding the whole nation captive with his gyration album back in the days.tony one hit just disappeared off the radar-only to resurface at star mega jam (2005) to perform his same old hit.

2.Daddy showkey: The dreadlocked Ajegunle musician who single handedly put ajegunle on the map with hits like dyna,congratulation,welcome e.t.c. hasn't had an album since like forever and a comeback doesn't seem likely with the kind of competition out there.

3.Slam: Naija's own former answer to R&B is questionably absent on the charts and elsewhere.After serenading us with songs like "thinking about you,booty dance",slam just fell off after he was dropped from kennis music and still hasn't been able to find his feet.

4.Timi: A product of the house that eldee built before absconding to yankee.Timi in his heydays had hits like"na flash,enitan & lem tight" and was next in line to blow up but he turned out to be a dud.he will probably make a song whenever some new technology comes into naija.

5.Azadus: "You is the one & Madam" were tearing up charts couple of years back.but down the lane azadus fell off badly.i guess the industry became too hazardous for weak artists like him.the boy wasn't really talented to start with.

6.Eddy remedy: Describe eddy montana in one sentence?the only unsuccesful member of the defunct remedies.eddy is yet to arrive even after dropping the arrival of eddy remedy.got the greatest sonning of all time from the ogungbes.does anyone remember his song "gbese"

7.Baba fryo: This man's career is so dead and i don't see him coming back anytime soon."Denge pose" was clearly a hit back in the days when the industry was yet to be.no one has heard from him recently but one thing we know for sure is that he isn't in the studio.

8.Rule clean: Too bad this guy never got what he wanted.after dropping "wetin you want" to lukewarm reception.he ran off to germany while his career got buried in the graveyard of payback time records.

9.Seyi shodimu: "Love me jeje & Money man" made him famous in nigeria and beyond.but we ain't heard nothing from him recently and we may not as mr money man doesn't need to put out an album again if he so wishes.dude is so paid.

10.Rasqie: When kennis music was at the top,rasqie was riding high on the back of hits like "ati ready,idan,soji"e.t.c.but ever since rugged man dissed him s*@t has never been the same again.ras's career is so dead.R.I.P
Music/RadioList Of Books Written By Nigerian Artists by jeff101(op): 12:32pm On Mar 09, 2009
got this on www.9jahiphop..com.  just wanted to share it with you

I KNOW THE FUTURE

Ever since charlie boy released his book "my private parts".Your favourite artistes & execs have all been upping their pen game.Yours truly has the list of artistes and books lined up for release in the near future.

Eedris abdulkareem- 10 years of hate,crucified for nigeria

Keke & D1- industry politricks 101

9ice- yoruba language made easy

Soul E- Gold digging for dummies

Olu maintain-
yahoozee for beginners
1 million dollars,how come?

Tuface-
Baby factory-based on a true story
Pleasures of fatherhood

D'banj-
Adventures in kokoland
Kokomaster and the love below
Booty capone-naija superhero (comic)
Art of kokolet seduction

Solo dee- How not to run a record label

Freestyle- Freedom-a tale of oppression

Lagbaja- Unmasked-the man behind the mask

Eldee- Trybal wars-my side of the story

Madmelon/mountain black- Sensi manual-higher than kilimanjaro

Anita hogan- For your eyes only (Bleep)

Weird mc- Mix me-a must have for every tomboy
Posted by ayx at 3:17 AM 0 comments
Friday, March 6, 2009
Music/Radio50 Cent Says Rick Ross Will 'work At A Pizza Shop' When Battle Is Done by jeff101(op): 2:08pm On Mar 06, 2009
50 Cent Says Rick Ross Will 'Work At A Pizza Shop' When Battle Is Done:

Last week, Rick Ross confidently said he should sell more records than 50 Cent. This week, we let the creator of Pimpin' Curly respond.

"I thought that was the funniest thing he could come up with," 50 said, laughing off Ross' prediction of 12 million records sold for Deeper Than Rap.

"Why is there a Rick Ross and 50 Cent [beef]?" he asked. "It was just bad timing. It was publicity for his part why he jumped out there, but bad timing and no plan. He's gonna get mauled. People are gonna look at it like, 'Wow, that was like a Mike Tyson one-minute-and-thirty-second knockout. You didn't make it past your second week's sales.' "

The G-Unit ringleader insisted that their battle is going to damage Ross' career.

"When people get more publicity than they usually get — from an artist's standpoint — and it has nothing to do with their music, what usually happens is you make the public totally aware of you," the Queens native explained. "Which is good until the release date, and you see no one has bought your record. The public is totally aware you're trash and your material's not generating any interest. That's when you do the damage to yourself, because you don't want more publicity than your actual music is commanding."

Fif also had jokes about a Ross vlog where the Boss said he was way more fashionable than the G-Unit.

"He says things like he's really stylish," 50 scoffed. "Gucci, they have a European cut that even I can't get into a lot of times — so I'm sure there isn't anything in the whole store he can fit in outside of a scarf or maybe a hat.

"It never gets worse than this," 50 added. "You get a guy that was a correctional officer come out and base his entire career on writing material from a drug dealer's perspective. When he loses this [battle], he can't even go back to his day job because the correctional officers are upset that you wanted to portray that message. He's gonna work at the pizza shop when I'm done with him."

For other artists featured in Mixtape Monday, check out Mixtape Mondays

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)