Stats: 3,330,936 members, 8,447,804 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 03:11 AM

Jerchance's Posts

Nairaland ForumJerchance's ProfileJerchance's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PoliticsRe: You Can’t Demand Development Without Paying Tax, Says Tinubu by Jerchance: 10:47am On May 16
Like we have not been paying even before you came inhuh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Liverpool (4 - 2) On 15th May 2026 by Jerchance: 10:25pm On May 15
dominique:
Chelsea would have won that match if not for the disallowed goal. Funniest thing is that the clueless Liverpool board is backing this calamity of a coach. Maybe it's when he turns the club into a bottom half of the table club before they realise that he's is too below average to manage this team.
I wanted to be sad about tonight then I realized that I couldn't be sadder than the silly owners, who with all the nonsense slot is coaching, still will not sack him.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Liverpool (4 - 2) On 15th May 2026 by Jerchance: 8:56pm On May 15
Useless goalkeeper. Second keeper is even better
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Chelsea At (1 - 1) On 9th May 2026 by Jerchance: 1:28pm On May 09
Got worried the moment I saw Liverpool 's goalkeeper in the lineup
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Bayern Munich Vs PSG: UCL ( - 1) On 6th May 2026 by Jerchance: 10:06pm On May 06
ZombieDredd:
Abi olise no play match? grin grin
He was poor today . He was even killing Bayern's game. Too much confidence and Starboy mentality dey worry am
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Bayern Munich Vs PSG: UCL ( - 1) On 6th May 2026 by Jerchance: 10:03pm On May 06
From a Liverpool fan, congrats to Arsenal. Mark my words: Arsenal will win
BusinessRe: Nigerian Filling Stations Reduce Fuel Price After Hike by Jerchance: 7:45am On May 03
Something that was 830 a few months ago....
Nairaland GeneralRe: My Landlord Increased My Rent By 108% by Jerchance: 7:45pm On May 02
Most of these problems are caused by some over-sabi-sabi estate/property managers, advising landlords to build and sell than build and rent. Funny enough, they do this for content creation and clouts, and now the ripple effect is a lot of concerns for many who can't afford these costly houses
PoliticsRe: How Affordable Was Fuel For Nigerian Citizens Per Government; 1999 - 2026 by Jerchance: 5:43am On Apr 25
Lithiumite:
I bet you were deaf or utterly drunk when that same Jonathan and his co ordinating minister of the economy were shouting for everyone to hear that the subsidy regime was unsustainable and had to go......he himself asserted that he lacked the balls to do it at the time and tinubu should be commended for taking the bold decision to remove it.
What's to show for the removal with a rising cost and incessant borrowing in billion dollarshuh??
PoliticsRe: Electricity Boost As TCN Commissions Ihovbor Transmission Lines by Jerchance: 5:23am On Apr 25
Political boost you meant. I'm on a Band B but I only have light like 45mins a day and atimes 1hr30 mins in a whole day. We only just pump water with it , which sometimes the tanks will not be full before they take it back
PoliticsRe: Staff Hold Mock Burial For Wale Edun With Condolence Register (Video) by Jerchance: 2:22pm On Apr 22
Fiscus105:
You might be good and honest man, but poor in service delivery, in that case they should allow you to continuing abi?

If not for Pa. Akande, he would have gone more than a year ago.

I guess you are happy with economy situation under Tinubu govt. Well, since you still under your parents, you cannot see the impacts
My brother, hope you are reading the twists surrounding his removal now. Don't always be in a hurry to show how frustrated you are – principal's recklessness might just be the issue, and not incompetence. It's affecting me also
PoliticsRe: Staff Hold Mock Burial For Wale Edun With Condolence Register (Video) by Jerchance: 10:24am On Apr 22
Very possible this man was a good man, trying to do what's right. Nigerians hardly hold such condolence moments for known bad people or politicians, instead they turn a blind eye and confuse it all
HealthRe: This Bread Didn't Spoil After 2 Months, Says Bread Seller (Video) by Jerchance: 1:48pm On Apr 17
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
Lies

Bread wey no suppose pass 5 days maximum.
Not lies, it's possible. I have observed same with Bread I bought from a popular Shopping mall in Lagos that also bakes bread, and behold – the Bread refused to spoil after One month at room temperature
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: France’s Hugo Ekitike To Miss World Cup After Liverpool Champions League Injury by Jerchance: 6:27pm On Apr 15
Too much Show nyne dey cause this one injuries
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs PSG: UCL (0 - 2) On 14th April 2026 by Jerchance: 5:21am On Apr 15
Silentgroper:
How other Liverpool fans don't see this yet beats me ..

I say Armin pesci is better than this Georgiam
I see it. That guy is full of inaccuracies
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs PSG: UCL (0 - 2) On 14th April 2026 by Jerchance: 9:06pm On Apr 14
This Coach is inefficient. Just keeps experimenting bad choices. I honestly won't be surprised if in second he doesn't make any changes – he will play till like 60mins before changes, despite seeing that first half was hopeless for Liverpool. Then he will bring in Gakpo and bench Ngomuha, just to experiment sth even in defeat. Crap!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: PSG Vs Liverpool: UCL (2 - 0) On 8th April 2026 by Jerchance: 10:01pm On Apr 08
Psg can't play Newcastle like this. This Liverpool board members are silly trying to prove a point in giving Slot more time.

Same old Liverpool as in all matches played since this season – no cohesion, no offensive attack, no tempo. Only keeper shooting out balls aimlessly.

...and about the Keeper, that guy is not a worthy second choice
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: PSG Vs Liverpool: UCL (2 - 0) On 8th April 2026 by Jerchance: 8:56pm On Apr 08
crazygod:
Van Dyke should retire abeg. That guy na minus one. He is not doing anything in defense. I don't even know who taught them to be using their 'yansh' to be defending. angry
We need new backline next season.
Stop this. Konate is just playing jitteringly and disorderly , giving psg more nerves to attack
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Crisis Erupts At APC As New Faction Emerges, Declares New Chairman by Jerchance: 4:23pm On Apr 08
Staged!!!!
PropertiesRe: Baale Demanded ₦20M Before My Husband Can Build - Woman Cries Out by Jerchance: 6:30pm On Apr 04
There's a chance if you eventually settle to pay him whatever amount, he or his cronies will still come to demand another unreasonable money.

Seek legal council on this. Or sell the land now, because if you win the legal beef, you guys won't have peace there either.

This country is worse than we think
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Liverpool: FA Cup (4 - 0) On 4th April 2026 by Jerchance: 2:22pm On Apr 04
Just imagine. He brought Ngomuha that can force attack from the left flank and he's playing him on the right flank
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Liverpool: FA Cup (4 - 0) On 4th April 2026 by Jerchance: 1:52pm On Apr 04
crazygod:
PSG will embarrass us. I pray Isak plays as No.9 instead of Ekitike
Ekitike has no striker-ginger
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Liverpool: FA Cup (4 - 0) On 4th April 2026 by Jerchance: 1:40pm On Apr 04
This coach is really not helping these players – with their slow and apathetic performance, their market value should be dropping. What style of football is this without creativity, tempo and gutshuh Even wolves won't chicken out like this
PoliticsRe: This Suffering Will Pass Away – Fintiri Tells Nigerians by Jerchance: 9:18am On Apr 03
Stop this wyning. Let your actions speak instead
FamilyRe: Those Who Are Married. Tell Those Who Are Not Yet Married Something by Jerchance: 7:12pm On Apr 01
Just got served a quit notice to leave where I live: reason is due to inadequate maintenance of the surroundings. Surroundings here is because my wife hung baby clothes on the balcony railings. There has been a soft verbal reminder about two years ago though , and now – quit notice.

When you get married and to a working class or busy woman, and don't have money for domestic staff, this may likely happen to you as home housekeeping won't be the same again like when you are single
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Could Beg Tinubu For More Than Two Terms — Oluwo Of Iwoland by Jerchance: 7:55pm On Mar 29
Speak for yourself. You are on your own. Reforms indeed!!!
CrimeRe: Bandits Attack Mararaba/masaka Near Abuja, Youths Capture One (Photo/Video) by Jerchance: 9:48am On Mar 26
Definition of a Bandit: A bandit is primarily defined as a robber, outlaw, or thief, typically one who is a member of a gang and attacks travelers or resides in remote, lawless areas. They often engage in organized criminal activities, including armed robbery, extortion, and banditry.

Definition of a Terrorist: A terrorist is an individual who engages in, advocates for, or plots violent, criminal acts intended to cause death or serious bodily injury to civilians or non-combatants. The primary purpose of these acts is to intimidate a population, government, or international organization in order to advance a political, religious, racial, or ideological cause.

I honestly don't think these guys should have been labelled as "Bandits". This is a misrepresentation of who they really are.
AgricultureRe: Importation Wipes Out 90 Rice Mills by Jerchance: 8:42pm On Mar 15
Greedy Millers – serves them right. Just because rice imports were banned, your so called rice became super costly
PoliticsRe: If Nigeria Must Be Fixed, Tinubu Should Serve 3rd Term, Alapini Osa Makes U-turn by Jerchance: 8:50pm On Mar 11
Senile sycophant!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Wolves Vs Liverpool: FA Cup (1 - 3) On 6th March 2026 by Jerchance: 8:42pm On Mar 06
killsmith:
There are rumours a loss tonight would cost slot his job.
Oluwa run am for us. 🤲🙏
This could be true, as I see him playing Robertson rather than Kerkez. Kerkez has always been a minus 1
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Wolves Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On 3rd March 2026 by Jerchance: 11:14pm On Mar 03
youngberry001:
E no go better for slot ah swear

Nonsense coach I ever seen in my life!!
He's so predictable to lose. Always waists his time playing wrong people like Kerkez and when it's not looking good, he will start making changes here n there under pressure
BusinessRe: How Do I See 4m To Start A Biz by Jerchance(op): 2:08pm On Mar 03
Rubyjade:
Here’s how you can access your pension with Access ARM Pensions Limited (the company formed after the merger of ARM Pension and Access Pensions) — commonly referred to as ARMAccess — and use your Retirement Savings Account (RSA) benefits:

---

📌 1. Know When You Can Access Your Pension

Under Nigeria’s pension rules (administered by the National Pension Commission - PenCom):

You can typically access your pension only when you retire — either when you reach the retirement age or upon cessation of service in line with your employment terms.

If you retire before age 50 and are unable to secure new employment after 4 months, you may be eligible to access 25 % of your RSA balance to help start a business or sustain yourself.

---

📌 2. Check Your RSA Balance & Contributions Online

Access ARM Pensions offers digital self-service tools so you can see your account details anytime:

Mobile App – Download their app (often called Access Buddy or similar) from the Google Play Store or Apple App Store to check your RSA balance, contribution history, and other details.

Client Portal – Log in on the pension portal using your RSA PIN (the unique number issued when you opened your pension account) to view your account.

e-Statements – You can sign up to receive quarterly statements by email, which show your contributions and returns.

Tip: Have your RSA PIN handy — this is essential for logging in or signing up for statements. If you don’t know your RSA PIN, contact Access ARM’s support.

---

📌 3. Apply for Pension Benefits

Once eligible, there are different ways you can apply for payment from your RSA:

✅ 25% Withdrawal (Before Full Retirement)

If you’re compulsorily retired before age 50 and can’t find new employment after 4 months, you may be able to withdraw up to 25 % of your RSA balance.

Documents usually required include:

Hand-written application

Birth certificate or age declaration

Termination/redundancy letter (at least 4 months old)

Bank account details

Passport photo

---

✅ Full Benefit at Retirement

When you retire (normally at age 50 or later):

You can choose how you want your pension payment:

Programmed withdrawal — periodic payments over time

Lump sum — a one-off payout of part of your RSA balance

You will need:

Retirement letter or proof of cessation of service

Letter of accrued benefits from your employer

Bank details

Valid ID documents

---

📌 4. How to Submit Your Request

🏢 In-Person
Visit any Access ARM Pensions office with your documents so they can help you complete the benefit application forms.

📨 Online / Email
Some forms and requests can be started online or by emailing client care (check official channels on their website).

📞 Call or WhatsApp

You can also reach customer support via phone or WhatsApp for guidance on submitting your application.

---

📝 A Few Tips

Ensure your personal information is up to date (especially NIN) because it’s required before benefits can be paid.

Don’t pay anyone for “fast-tracking” your pension — official processes and fees (if any) are clearly listed by the PFA and regulated by PenCom.

If you’re unsure or stuck at any step, contacting customer care directly is usually the fastest way to resolve account-specific issues.
Thanks for the insight. I knew about the part access of 25% four months after job loss . Also accessing it, is bureaucratic. I just wish it can be full access and not part payment. I don't want to continue to do salary job as it has not made me stable financially ever since, considering age and responsibilities.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)